Something Completely Different

If you want to train your child/grandchild to climb like this, just put some candy on the top of the wall.

I can’t even today. I gotta go mow the law and it’s already hot.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to Something Completely Different

  1. 49erDweet says:

    FWIW another bad weather advisory came thru this morning. Could get up to 75. Take care.

  2. votermom says:

    Kid climbing the wall?
    Looks dangerous.
    Someone call CPS.

  3. DandyTIger says:

    gotta go mow the law

    I was going to point out the typo, but I think you got that right. Someone’s got to mow the law as it’s full of weeds.

  4. votermom says:

    I’m all in if this guy runs

    • votermom says:

      I hate pet owners like that. No respect for the pets’ needs.
      Also some parents are like that too.

      • mothy67 says:

        Kid is vegan. Royal pain in the ass. Don’t understand how anyone cannot eat bacon.

        • votermom says:

          Why is she vegan?

          The reason I’m asking is because anorexia sometimes starts with going vegetarian / vegan, so it’s something to keep an eye on.

          • mothy67 says:

            Has been for over a year. She is vey fit(today at the dentist in the office the dentist challenged her to a hand stand and they did- have no idea how it came to pass) it dawned on her one day she was eating animals and she stopped. Right now her goal is to be a vet. I thought it would pass but no. Requires a lot more meal planning. Thank God for the ninja as I add protein to smoothies. Had physical yesterday and Doc said she is healthy. Was her decision and I can’t see making her eat something she has a valid reason for abstaining.

          • votermom says:

            That’s good if it’s out of softheartedness.
            The danger is when young girls go vegetarian “to be healthy” when healthy in their mind = skinny. Going on a restricted diet (with many rules) is very enticing to someone who might be vulnerable to an eating disorder.

        • 1539days says:

          On the Simpsons, Marge used to sneak meat drippings in Lisa’s vegetables because she was a good mom.

        • smile says:

          No harm in your “kid” being a vegan/vegetarian. The majority of the billion people in India are raised vegetarians from infancy, and have been for centuries. Just ensure, as you have been, sufficient proteins from beans, legumes, nuts, and dairy (if a vegetarian).

          • lizzy says:

            Vegans don’t eat dairy. I used to encounter them and it made me crazy. I think the anti dairy is to keep cattle from being raised. Just think of all that methane released to produce milk-horrors! s/

    • Jadzia says:

      My childhood babysitter did this, and my mom–bless her heart–broke into his house to feed the kitten real food. The kitten died anyway. It was so sad. The guy was a crazy hippie who was trying to wean himself and the cats off of food so that they could be immortal and live on air. True story.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        “Crazy hippie” is redundant.

        • Jadzia says:

          Have you seen the meth-house episode of Breaking Bad? When the words, “Hey, Splooge totally reminds me of my childhood babysitter!” (the one mentioned above) came out of my mouth, my husband finally said you know what? I don’t think I want to hear any more about your childhood.

  5. Dora says:

    Hillary loves the court decision. She calls this “a great day”!

    Pant Suits Celebrates Supreme Court’s Obamacare Ruling: “Yes!”…

  6. helenk3 says:

    just because we need a short break

  7. Dora says:

    No More Fox “F” Bombs? Bob Beckel Fired From Fox and It Sounded Nasty

  8. Myiq2xu says:
  9. Myiq2xu says:
  10. Myiq2xu says:

    That’s fucking sick.

  11. gram krakka says:

    Uh Oh! Bristol is pregnant again and not naming the daddy-to-be. At least she is doing her part to shore up the non-hispanic white birth rate. Apparently the birthrate of those born with “white privilege” is now in the minority. Wait, isn’t her paternal grandmother native Alaskan? So if the one drop rule still applies, Bristol’s kids are ethnic minorities. Tripp does look like he could be from Lizzy Warren’s tribe.

  12. Myiq2xu says:
  13. DeniseVB says:

    It’s WaPo, but this cracked me up…..

    Virginia – “don’t mess with Virginia” LOLOLOL.

  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. Kathy says:

    ListenI got to Fiorina on Hannity–she is sharp. I could go for her.

    • leslie says:

      I know, she was great. I had the teevee on and usually turn it off when Hannity is on, but left it on as I was busy doing stuff and then started to really listen to her. Glad I kept the set on tonight.

  16. Kathy says:

    Meant listening

  17. Myiq2xu says:

Comments are closed.