Wednesday Overnight Open Threadster: Jefferson Airplane Edition via Woodstock

I had this earworm today, White Rabbit, just didn’t think the politics of today would make me  miss the 60’s.  Kids today have no clue, or the fun…..enjoy and what else ya got😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Wednesday Overnight Open Threadster: Jefferson Airplane Edition via Woodstock

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Stuck on the 60’s …

  2. DeniseVB says:

    One more, I chose the Marine❤

    • elliesmom says:

      Noel Stuckey (Paul) was my in-laws neighbor 30 years ago or so. When Peter, Paul, and Mary were performing at the Blue Hill Fair in Maine, he gave my in-laws tickets to the concert to give me for my birthday because one time when my kids were visiting their grandparents, my daughter told him I used to sing “Leaving on Jet Plane” to her as a lullaby. She got to come, too. She was about 12, and she still listens their music at 40. She plays it in the car for her kids.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The “jet plane” song always reminds me of the time I chose marriage over a gig with United. At the time, 50 years ago, you married the airline.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Nice John Denver song.

    • leslie says:

      My sister used to live in the same building as Mary Travers. One time when I was visiting my sister in NY, we were stuck on an elevator together. She did not burst into song. she was taller than I thought she’d be. (I’m short so maybe she wasn’t all that tall.)

  3. swanspirit says:

    MORNING MANIAC MUSIC!!! My all time favorite Gracie and I ADORE Gracie and Jefferson Airplane

  4. elliesmom says:

    Monday was my birthday, and I made the mistake of posting this on my FB page, and it’s been stuck in my head all week.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    From Rent🙂

  6. DeniseVB says:

    AND I’m telling YOU, this is great …

  7. 1539days says:

    This is what became of Jefferson Airplane when I first heard them

  8. Dora says:

    Hillary’s Campaign Song 🙂

    And The Money Kept Rolling In

  9. Dora says:

    It was yesterday. Happy 70th Debbie!

    Fans in rapture as N.J.’s Debbie Harry turns 70

Comments are closed.