I will slap the dogshit out of anyone who tries that crap!


I can’t even:

The Obama administration wants you to bring a side of healthcare politics to your family picnic this weekend.

After ObamaCare’s big win at the Supreme Court last week, federal health officials are serving up some tips about talking to family members who may be less-than-enthused that ObamaCare is here to stay.

“You should be prepared when Aunt Janine says something like, ‘Obamacare hasn’t helped anyone!’” a spokesman for the Department of Health and Human Services wrote in a blog post on Thursday.

For instance, if your Uncle Ted starts calling Obamacare a train wreck, you should calmly explain that he’s “gotten ahold of some old talking points,” the spokesman recommends.

Then, he suggests that you recite a three-paragraph response citing 14 figures ranging from healthcare inflation to the growth in full-time versus part-time employment.

“With greater access to affordable, quality health insurance, the Affordable Care Act is helping individuals and strengthening our economy!” the sample script goes.

“Now would you like more corn?”

And what to do if your brother talks about how much he wants to start his own business but is afraid to lose his employer coverage?

Sample reply: “The Affordable Care Act can help!”

The blog then specifically notes that the exclamation point is a sign of enthusiasm about ObamaCare but is “not an instruction to scream at your family.”

AYFKM? I will slap the dogshit out of anyone who tries that crap, and that goes double for my smarmy little nephew who’s been trying to lecture me about politics for the past quarter century.

I’m serious. I expect to be drunk and armed with a BBQ fork and spatula this weekend. I have three nephews, so I can spare one. If someone starts talking politics I will speak my mind unfiltered. That means there will fireworks, but they won’t be the “safe and sane” type.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to I will slap the dogshit out of anyone who tries that crap!

  1. 49erDweet says:

    As if anyone in that administration has ever even attended a family picnic. Clueless.

  2. piper says:

    In my opinion, o’care is a micro aggression and macro aggravation.

  3. 1539days says:

    It didn’t work after the first SCOTUS decision, it’s not going to work this time. If they argue, show them the flag and tell them studies prove that even looking at a flag makes them more likely to vote Republican. They’ll avoid you the rest of the day.

    • left_VA_&_dems_for_TX says:

      I saw an interview with Greta where he cited the stat from Fusion and discussed his rape comments. The first thing that came to my mind was “somebody’s doing the raping.” I’m glad he got that comment in…. I don’t know where it is all happening along the illegal immigration route but I’m hard pressed to believe that none of those committing sex crimes are coming into the country. Sex crimes in many countries is through the roof (for many reasons but also because rape has been used as a political tool by regimes to keep or acquire power).

      The Wall Street Journal wrote in 2014 that “Latin America is the World’s Most Violent Region.” “Latin America as a region has the highest rate of criminal violence in the world,” said Angela Me, the chief of research at the UNODC. “Yet parts of the region, like Chile and Argentina, have far lower homicide rates. The problem really is northern South America and Central America,” including Mexico, she added.” And I thought the potential for violence these illegal immigrants faced in their home countries was part of the justification the Obama administration used to allow (and encourage) this illegal immigration. I guess it is only the peace-loving people crossing our borders illegally.


      Not Latin America, but illustrative of the deeply entrenched culture of violence and lack of regard for human life and dignity, in Haiti the rape rate was something like 72% (before the earthquake). A 12 year old girl was pulled from the rubble of the earthquake only to be raped by her rescuer.


  4. piper says:

    Time for a change – puppy’s face represents my feewings about obama and his words.

  5. DandyTIger says:

    If someone tries that with me I’ll open up a can of whoopass on them, so help me.

  6. votermom says:

  7. left_VA_&_dems_for_TX says:

    In honor of the 4th and all, maybe MYIQ will be able to make love and not war.

  8. swanspirit says:

    Ok, who the flock does that kind of thing at any holiday gathering? Anyone who advocates that kind of behavior, has absolutely no contact with reality. They might as well be living in an old script from The Adventures Of Ozzie and Harriet. Seriously.

  9. lyn says:

    Summer Safety Tips

    • leslie says:

      OMG . . . That was brilliant!

    • elliesmom says:

      LOL One more entry into our culture of fear.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      We don’t have many shark attacks here on the west coast because the water is too cold for swimming. We occasionally lose a few surfers, but that improves the gene pool.

    • leslie says:

      Where the heck do you find these things?!?!?!?!
      What topics do you search?
      I am blown away by the videos that you and Denise and klown and everyone else post here. Even if I did not agree with almost everything and everyone at TCH, I’d come here just to watch these videos. 😀

  10. DandyTIger says:

    I’m going to be out mowing and doing yard work most of the day tomorrow, so I’m preemptively drinking. Those go together, don’t they?

  11. elliesmom says:

    I’m going into a hotbed of same sex marriage activism for a cookout on Sunday. I suppose I should bake a cake, bring flowers, and take pictures.😉

  12. Kathy says:

    I’m with Klown…. And Donald Trump is sounding better every day..love how it’s driving the media crazy.

  13. As a gay woman – from the South! I am astonished at some of the “gay rights” provocateurs. I have been “out” for 44 years. The attacks from the bigots on the “straight” side for DECADES never hurt me as deeply as the hate I see now. We have changed in the worst way as a nation.

    I’m watching “The Seventies” on CNN. I almost long for those days. At least we knew who we were as a nation. Now, it’s all bullying, all the time – or RW demagoguery to the point of excess. I was married, legally in January. I was happy at the SCOTUS decision, but not in the way that was shown coast-to-coast.

    I also don’t hate Christians.

    Discrimination is wrong, but we cannot legislate our way out of ignorance. Just put people in jail, or ruin them. There were MANY gay people ruined and worse as I grew up. But the public shaming of EVERYTHING the Progs disagree with has gotten over the top.

    THEY have driven me back into the closet in ways different than I ever experienced. It is sad.

    Nothing worse than a sore winner.

    • elliesmom says:

      I love the group of friends I’ll be spending the holiday with. I’ve supported them and participated in their celebrations every step of the way. I’ll grant them some time to gloat and forgive them for not seeing they are taking on some of the attributes of the people they’ve been angry at for years. But in a week or two I expect them to come to their senses and settle into enjoying their success and to giving others some time to adjust.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Most of us realize that the liberal gay activists don’t speak for our RL gay friends, much like the liberal Black Lives Matter mobs don’t represent our black friends. Even during my angry liberal days, I never knew people so faux-raged about everything like the activist groups on the left. I blame Obama and his pals like Sharpton for stirring the pots of division.

    • leslie says:

      FF ~ Congratulations on your marriage❤
      When you beautifully wrote,"THEY have driven me back into the closet in ways different than I ever experienced. It is sad.” it touched me deeply.
      I hope for all of us, this outrage, perniciously supported and encouraged by the obamas of the country will end soon. But my fear is that their anger fuels actions with complete disregard for the real end results the disaffection and division of the nation. And it won’t benefit anyone except the powers who are pulling the strings of these puppets.

    • Jadzia says:

      Congratulations on your wedding!

    • Anthony says:

      Brava, FF. Well written, and I know that the majority of we gay people feel similarly. I’ve actually been astonished at the BS coming from people who, until now, have seemed to be in their right mind….

      Gay marriage is not about cakes or suing anyone for discrimination. We are NOT looking to “shame the churches who shamed us first” (perhaps one of the most ignorant and hysterical comments I’ve ever read) because I don’t know one gay person who gives a shit about the community of people who, under the guise of organized religion, condemned our very existence.

      It is about equal protection under the law re: rights of survivorship upon the death of your partner, medical proxy, etc. Why some people are insisting its a jihad against the church is beyond me.

  14. So I read this story this morning and I really, really want to know wtf they were doing at a Motel 6. There just seems to be a whole lot more to this story, ya know?


    • DeniseVB says:

      I think the ultimate road trip experience on Rt66 includes staying in crappy motels? To be fair, my penny-pinching husband likes the cheapies along I-95 because he can park the car in front of the motel door.

  15. Jadzia says:

    Maybe I haven’t been paying attention these past 20 years of adulthood, but has any administration since WW2 been THIS overt in its attempts to recruit propagandists? I mean, I am no GWB fan, but I don’t recall these kinds of “badger your friends and family!” orders going out during his administration, nor the administrations of his predecessors, whether Democrat or Republican.

    It’s so creepy.

Comments are closed.