A Holiday Just Isn’t A Holiday Without A Picture Of Obama

obama 4th

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

89 Responses to A Holiday Just Isn’t A Holiday Without A Picture Of Obama

  1. Lulu says:

    Where’s Jug Ears!?!.

  2. Dora says:

    The Daily Mail covers the Hillary rope story. Some good photos.

    Hillary’s wrangling of the reporters: Clinton uses two aides and a rope to lasso journalists away from her on Fourth of July parade

    Jordan also wrote: ‘239 years ago America declared independence. Today Hillary celebrates that by roping off the press like wild animals.


    • Lulu says:

      The media don’t want to take her in a backroom and kill her this time? If I was her staff I would keep the media away from her too. Some of this separation is ordered by the Secret Service because of the media’s hate speech towards her physical person.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, was I the only one who thought of it…….

  4. elliesmom says:

    Ellie was oblivious to the fireworks last night, but this morning she was right on it when she heard Maxie chasing a bird in the bathroom. Whether they’ve ever been hunting or not, the “fetch the dead” instinct is strong in retrievers. Ellie caught the bird and released it a couple of times before I convinced it to let me set it free. The cat sat on the edge of the tub and watched. I don’t know whether she brings birds home for our entertainment or hers.

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL em. Not enough coffee yet, I thought “bird in the bathroom” was a metaphor for something, but it’s a REAL bird ! What fun.😛 I had dachshunds and their natural instincts were rodents and badgers(in their dreams), but we’d joke as to never having a honey badger problem.

      • elliesmom says:

        We do bunnies, too. I’m pretty good at getting them out of the house before they die from fright. They never have a mark on them. But it’s not quite bunny season yet. A few more weeks.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Sounds like Maxie is a ‘trainer’ cat. Or else is trying to get Ellie in trouble. Or both.

  5. Lulu says:

    Why are cities through “sanctuary” ordinances allowed to make up their own immigration policies? http://www.latimes.com/local/california/la-me-0705-sf-shooting-20150705-story.html#page=1
    Can we make up our own IRS/tax paying policies too at the city council level? This LA Times article says the SF sheriff department wants to set the rules for what ICE must do, how and when they must do it, to get illegals released to them per a city council statute after they commit felonies. Has SF seceded and have their own legal code now and we didn’t know it?

    • DeniseVB says:

      When I heard SF released that murderer because they couldn’t afford to “hold” him and wait for ICE to come pick him up …. WTF?

      • Lulu says:

        Afford him? This is their city council passed policy. They want to impose new “rules” on ICE that requires federal court orders for each illegal alien felon. They check nothing. They turn them loose. This is a city council making immigration law and now they are trying to cover their stupid ass. All “sanctuary” cities are enabling illegal alien felons and endangering their citizens. When do city councils get to override federal law?

        • DeniseVB says:

          I never understood “sanctuary” cities. What next, imposing Sharia Law ?

          • Lulu says:

            They cloak it as being humanitarian but it really is for big business and slave wages under the table. SF needs hotel maids and busboys. And lawn workers. Cheap labor for the elites and they don’t like immigration raids disrupting the dinner service at restaurants and hotels. That is the “cause” and now they are getting the “effect”.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Crooks really thrive in “Sanctuary Cities”. Easy pickin’s.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Let me guess, are all of them liberal run cities?

          • 49erDweet says:

            No fair! Somebody snitched!

        • 1539days says:

          The administration could fight it, but everyone looks the other way on illegal border jumpers. For example, the administration has no problem overriding the government when people use drugs and go to work.

        • lizzy says:

          When the Feds don’t enforce immigration laws there’s a vacuum that city councils and other twits think they can occupy. If the Feds do their jobs they are top dogs, or so they told Jan Brewer.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Obama’s just calling it in now isn’t he ?

  7. DeniseVB says:

    I’m glad the media’s getting the butt end of the jokes over the HRC roping optics.

    • Lulu says:

      After the way the media treated her in 2008 does anyone blame her? She has name recognition already so what use are they to her? She can just skip them this time as they have made themselves redundant and irrelevant.

      • lildoggy4u says:

        All the media is after is a gotcha moment from Hillary by confronting her with something controversial while she’s doing these greets when she doesn’t have time for an actual conversation. I don’t blame her at all. I think she’s treating them like they aren’t necessary and they cannot stand it. It may backfire but I’m enjoying the optics since I hate the media nowadays. They’ve already declared Bernie Sanders their favorite anyway.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Campaign media is lower than the paparazzi now. I get deeper news on the candidates from TMZ and People.😉

          • piper says:

            I prefer the National Inquirer and the Onion, 2 newsy papers with more truthiness than NY Times and Washington Post combined fiction.

      • 49erDweet says:

        It’s called “unintended consequences”, but was entirely foreseeable. If a person were actually smart, that is.

  8. DeniseVB says:


  9. Dora says:

    I don’t expect the media to give this incident much coverage, so I thought I’d post it here.

    PHOTOS: Thugs Beat Staten Island Man With Milk Crate and Bottles in Anti-White Race Attack
    The seven men beat a white man with a milk crate and bottles calling him “white bread” as they chased him down the street


    • DeniseVB says:

      Gang bangers getting their street cred. It wouldn’t be news unless a white cop shot one of them. I’ve seen local stories where a black cop killed an unarmed black thug, that’s not news NEWS either. I’ve read about white cops saving black babies, Not News. Our media sucks.

  10. Myiq2xu says:

  11. Myiq2xu says:


  12. Dora says:

    Brazilians are celebrating their annual Festa Confederada. Confederate flags are allowed.

    This Brazilian town is crazy about the Southern Confederacy (PHOTOS)


  13. mothy67 says:

    When I went to the hospital I had no insurance. The hospital was a charity until it got gobbled up by Pitt the nuns still run it. I was self pay. To get a payment plan I had to apply for assistance. I had to show them everything. Took me a whole day. Very demeaning. I knew I was getting nothing but I had to go through it to get on a scheduled payment. I do not have 10 grand sitting in the bank. I was owning up for the debt. Woman case worker was so rude to me. I had to show her everything I have. They count your burial plot as an asset. She looked at everything I have and said you have a lot of nerve trying to take from people who need it. Oh no stand down bitch. I have worked since I was ten. Cleaned banks with my grandmother, picked corn, paper routes , sold specials at bingo, pin boy, shoveled snow , mowed lawns. I always had the max taken out for 401 I was not asking for anything. She looked at 40 years of work and judged me. To quote the twitchy goddess Cher if I could turn back time I would have just ate the penalty and cashed in. I was treated like shit. There were about 70 peopls there most illegals. Middle aged white guy that happens to be exceptionally beautiful gets war declared on him for being. I did not want anything. I know I am fotunate. My parents made me do that abusive thing called work. I learned very young what it meant to makea buck. I was always fascinated by compound interest. My parents had no problem taking my paycheck. Sometimes food had to get on the table they took what they had to. Today my parents would be arrested. This shaping of society by government workers really bothers me. I hear them and wonder what planet they live on. That Harf woman is so scary. Men cut off childrens heads because no one is hiring religous fanatics on Craigslist. She also wears yellow. NO NO NO. Yellow can only be worn by the most attractive people. She does not qualify. It is very strong color. Assertive blatent in your face. Power color. Harf strikes me as a brat that went to spoiled kid school. So beyond bland but everyone gets to be special. Fuck off already. My pip skueak is a real angel. I asked her if she was on drugs I said why do you never getin trouble. Not normal. I was threatened with the paddle daily. She is very intuitive I think she senses her lifeis to say the least peculiar. I think gay people are human. Two people can love a kid. There are so many out there just needing. I am against manufacturing a child. I refuse to be labeled anymore. I will not be told how to think or feel. Almost 9 years ago I got a call can you pick the baby up. I was going to be here for two days. I walked into this welfare day care horror smelled like poop. Playpens lined along the wall. These places are so wrong. I walked to her and saw the incredible relief in her eyes. 9 hours left alone in a cage. Well this really good looking faggot does not know that tune. I went full Norma Rea. I think I may have even embarrassed myself. Anywho I never went back to NYC I took care of her from then on. I find it offensive when people lable us. I have no power over her. Zero zip. She does cartwheels in the grocery store. I say stop no use. I resent people trying to define me as gay parent. I am not her dad I am not in possession of her. She has her own mind. I watch a lot. Some people it seems to me will have kids to validate themselves. My town tooka lot of money from the feds to build all new stuff part of the deal was allowing section 8. Every score plummeted. Suddenly half the school gets free lunches and you are a racist if you do not buy. So absurd most of the kids getting free lunches are white single mothers living on food stamps. I am a freak been given so much in life. You cannot dwell on the past I had my share of hard stuff but none of me stealing neighbors newspaper to use as toilet paper in the outhouse matters to a brat. I am so tired of the poor me. Life can suck. I am bored by the poor me stuff. There has to come a time when people say I need to stand up.There is a girl in my neighborhood that plays softball. Her mother did not pay I did I can see a single mother not having 195. Not a big deal but she never goes to the games and she never not once has sent her 8 year old with food or money. Never even a bottle of water.Just believes it is all owed to her.

  14. 1539days says:

    Greece seems to be on track to become a completely failed state. They’re voting no on the referendum.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Not to worry, Obama’s golfing this weekend. <===that was the first thing that came to my head, not sure why ? Oh wait, could it be that I look to our President for inspiration and reassurance about the world's problems? /s

    • Lulu says:

      Sometimes you just have to let people go completely bankrupt if they won’t listen. It seems to sink in when the electricity is cut off.

      • Dora says:

        “There is no dignity so impressive and no independence quite so important as living within your means.”
        Calvin Coolidge.

      • 49erDweet says:

        And when traffic signals are completely out other drivers are no longer ‘courteous’. Everyone for themselves.

    • 49erDweet says:

      /sounds of repetitive commode flushing resonate the interwebthingymahbob/

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I’m opposed to austerity too, but it’s all I can afford.

  15. leslie says:

    This morning I told a neighbor that my daughter was biking in the Dolomite Mts. in Italy this week and that she had complained of the heat in a recent email. So she just sent me this link to a very scary headline: “Western Europe Shatters Temperature Records During Multi-Day Heat Wave”


    • leslie says:

      OK. so call me a crazy mom, but after reading several reports on the heat wave in Europe – Italy to be more specific, my anxiety peaked so I called the tour company that my daughter is biking with. The temps in Bolzano have reached 103 and there are health care warnings throughout the region to be very careful about exercise in this heat wave. The associate who answered my call assured me that the biking would begin earlier in the a.m. so they would be done by noon and that there are pools at all the resorts. I am relieved, of course, but will feel much better when she texts or emails me.

  16. Dora says:

    It pays to have influential parents.

    Malia is just one of the ‘Girls’: First daughter is spotted on set of Lena Dunham’s hit TV show in Brooklyn after landing her second showbiz internship
    Malia Obama landed a summer internship with Lena Dunham’s HBO show


    • DandyTIger says:

      I’m not sure that’s really a win for Malia. Unless she’s into the whole eating ass thing they do on that show.

      • swanspirit says:

        Just a reflection of her parents “taste”and sense of what is appropriate. I wouldn’t let my granddaughter anywhere near that show, and I am sure she doesn’t watch it.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Well crikesy, I just had an epiphany on twitter….

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    • lizzy says:

      Since those Sunday shows are utterly irrelevant to almost any issue concerning national governance the representation of women is irrelevant too. You nailed it Klown.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Tell me again? What is a “Sunday Show”? Are those serious newsey type discussion shows that went out of vogue back in 1995 making a comeback?

    • 1539days says:

      That’s why affirmative selection is an endless rabbit hole. If you have panelists on your show, is your sample based on the population of politicos or the population at large? Should we have newspaper editors from the sticks who make $20,000 a year instead of network anchors who make $20 million? Does a super rich Black correspondent lift anyone up more than a super rich White correspondent?

  19. Somebody says:

    USA women win world cup!!

  20. Back from the country and the fam. My sister-in-law invited friends from NC, so we weren’t the most fucked up people there. There were dueling fireworks. Srsly.😉

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. Myiq2xu says:

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      First the four speeding tickets in a decade, now a communist dictatorship doesn’t like the guy. Glad the NYT is on the case.

    • 1539days says:

      A horrible country doesn’t like the guy who left because it’s a horrible country. Does Obama’s capitulation to Cuba mean the NYT can start selling papers there? Might be real growth potential there.

    • 1539days says:

      Too. many. jokes.

      • Lulu says:

        Maybe she doesn’t want to bad mouth donors to the Clinton Initiantive Super-Duper Humongo International Slush Fund. If he flames out or she flames out he might still want to build a hotel in Haiti some day. Why burn ALL your bridges?

Comments are closed.