Mo’ Lily Open Thread


Lily now has more hair than me. It’s long enough to hold a clip.

Pretty soon she’ll have more teeth than I do.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Mo’ Lily Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    This heat really takes it out of me. I barely have enough energy to drink beer.

    • elliesmom says:

      I mowed the lawn around 6 pm, and now I can’t move. I thought it would be better later in the day, but it still was too hot. The sangria is helping.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Dora says:

    She’s beautiful. What a playmate she would make for Prince George! 🙂

  4. lyn says:

    Pensive Lily! She is so darn cute!

  5. votermom says:

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    The dumbest thing I read today:

    Ivory Bill Woodpecker, on July 5, 2015 at 7:46 pm said:
    I would love to see the faces of the Malefactors Of Great Wealth if Greece hooked up with Russia and China.😀
    The orcs of the alphabet-soup agencies of Samuel, Lord of the Nazgul (fka Uncle Sam) may be cultivating another Papadopoulos-type coup to prevent that from happening. I hope Syriza is prepared to nip that in the bud, if true.
    (Again, Uncle Sam is not Sauron, but merely the Lord of the Nazgul. The Malefactors Of Great Wealth, collectively aka Capital, are Sauron.)👿

    • leslie says:

      After reading this, I went on to read that Josh Earnest, addressed the murder of a SF woman by an illegal immigrant/felon. The WH press sec with the paradoxical name, first said,
      “I recognize that people want to play politics on this,.
      He then went on to say,
      ““I would say, and it bears repeating in this case, that these efforts would be significantly augmented had Republicans not blocked comprehensive immigration reform.”

      My head hurts.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Yes, because if those pesky R’s had not raised such a stink Sanchez would have been granted citizenship under the new order’s rules and could have been described as just another right wing nut white nut. That way is would be far less likely anyone would have bothered to look any further into his background.

      • lizzy says:

        Under what circumstances would Obama have allowed any enforcement of our entry and residency laws. I don’t know that people are so concerned about the millions already here. I want the incoming flood to stop. Since Obama refuses to enforce the laws why should the policies be changed.

  7. helenk3 says:

    Lady Lily gets more beautiful every day. Does she like older men? I have a great grandson who just turned 4

  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. mothy67 says:

    Anyone know anything abot sciatica. I always had discomfort but it has gotten bad. I cannot take pills. I used to be able to drink it away. One of the joys of growing older is where I could once drink anyone under the table. I now have a limit. I become ill if I have too much. I get buzzed and my body will just not accept more booze. I used to drink it away sciatica is like a migraine in your leg. If i was not the laziest person ever born I would get up go to an ER and scream cut off my leg. It is awful pain.

    • elliesmom says:

      Lay flat on your stomach with your arms down straight at your sides and your head turned to one side. After a couple of minutes the pain should subside. At least until you try to move again. But it should give you some respite from the pain. The only pain that’s worse than sciatica is childbirth. But a physical therapist should be able to help, and if not, the surgery is not as bad as people make it out to be.

    • leslie says:

      A friend of mine suffered so much from sciatica that she was nearly suicidal (to hear her tell it) She went to an acupuncturist (?) and said acupuncture gave her back her life.

    • votermom says:

      Trigger point therapy (massage) may help.

      If you do a search on sciatica trigger points heres one of the things that pop up

  10. lililam says:

    I have a nearly 10 month old grandson who has the same lower front teeth- what a coincidence!

  11. Dora says:

    Any John Lennon fans? Here he is with his son Sean who is about 2 years old. Cute little boy, but not nearly as cute as Lily. Not as cute as Prince George either. 🙂

    [PHOTOS] Rare Photos of Sean and John Lennon in Hong Kong, 1977

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    This morning’s post will be late (unless somebody else does one)

  13. helenk3 says:

    this is a little late, sorry about that

    how to know your attending liberal July 4th

  14. helenk3 says:

    this is flying under the radar.
    Texas wants if’s gold back within it’s borders.
    never remember that ever happening before in this country

  15. Jadzia says:

    The heat wave is FINALLY OVER. Just in time for Disneyland! Which I hate. But I don’t hate it as much as I love my princess-obsessed little girls.

    • leslie says:

      Congratulations on “weathering” this situation.
      My daughter has finally exercised real intelligence… She said she “took time” doing the first 3 days of the bike tour. She usually wants to prove just how tough/strong she is. Thank goodness she didn’t do that this time.
      Enjoy your princess-obsessed little girls and Disneyland.

  16. votermom says:

    Okay, bar closed! Everybody out! Off to the new thread!

Comments are closed.