I am in agony from a toothache. It hurts so bad I can’t think straight. I won’t be posting anything until I get it fixed.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

118 Responses to Agony

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    It’s a Tourette’s toothache. It hurts so bad I spontaneously scream profanities.

    • Somebody says:

      If you go to Target or Walmart, behind the pharmacy counter there is a product called hurricane gel. It’s about 10 times stronger than orajel. You don’t need a prescription, but it is behind the counter so you have to ask for it.

      Obviously you can gargle with salt water to aid healing, but also swishing for several minutes with coconut oil will help…..I promise, just went through this. You’re supposed to swish for 10 minutes with the oil, but I’ve never made it that long aim for 5 instead. You don’t have to swish super hard or fast, just slow and steady moving it around. Follow the oil with the salt water swish. Do both several times a day, the more the better.

      Last but not least on amazon you can buy two products Closys oral rinse and Gengigel hyaluronic acid gel. The Closys is akin to the prescription mouth wash you get for gum disease it kills bad shit in your mouth, but doesn’t stain like the stuff you get from the dentist. There are some stores and dentist offices that carry it, but I had no luck so I ordered from amazon. The Gengigel helps your gums heal including gum pockets, but you can only get that via amazon and it takes FOREVER because it comes from the UK.

      After a couple of years of gum pockets and supposedly needing a root canal I did all of the above. My pain/need for a root canal went away. My pockets either disappeared or were cut in half or better, my dentist was shocked and very pleased.

      I have not used it, but there is a product called Dr. Christopher’s tooth powder that a lot of people swear by. They sell that or similar products in health food stores or amazon.

      • Somebody says:

        I should add, if you get the hurricane gel be careful how you apply it. Don’t gob it on, use a q-tip for precise application.

        You don’t want to swallow gobs of the stuff and numb your throat, hence why it is behind the pharmacy counter.

  2. DandyTIger says:

    Get some Orajel or similar. Helps some. Esp. the severe version.

  3. DandyTIger says:

    Also, Ren never looked better.

  4. Myiq2xu says:
    • Dora says:

      Just read the article as a work of science fiction. By 2015 NYC was supposed to be under water because of global warming. Of course, Long Island would have gone under too, so I bought myself a rubber boat for protection. It’s sitting in my garage now. 🙂

    • 49erDweet says:

      If “serious” climate “scientists” didn’t have these types of wild projections to make from time-to-time, the sheer volume of dry data spewed hourly from every postal code in the world from their field of study would drive them absolutely bat-crazy.
      The corollary is if “serious journalists”, a category of fiction writer which no longer exists in the wild, didn’t have far-fetched projections available upon which to work their editorial magic, they would also be driven drive bat-crazy – only six months earlier than data analysts.
      Climate projections in the real world mean nothing. Ignore them. It’s like your second grader bringing home “artwork”. Look at it, rave a little, tell them “that’s nice, dear”, and after they lose interest in a day or so throw most of it away.
      No additional charge for this advice, btw.

  5. Myiq2xu says:
    • Myiq2xu says:

      Krug thinks they should just forgive Greece’s debts and start loaning them money again.

      • DandyTIger says:

        That’s some crazy shit right there. A countries policies and practices of sucking money for nothing without end, and after repeated promises hasn’t changed, wants to continue. And Krug thinks that’s perfectly reasonable. And really, if you think about it, free money for nothing because “feelings” or something, is pretty much the Dem mantra these days.

        • piper says:

          I will take Krugman’s advice seriously when he gives up all of his money to pay off the US debt – okay just Greece’s.

        • 49erDweet says:

          DT is right but since this Kabuki drama came on the world stage I’ve always thought that’s the only way it could work out. EU needs Greece a tad bit more than Greece needs solvency. Ergo……feeewlings!

    • Myiq2xu says:

      That’s tyranny!

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    If you like war movies “Fury” with Brad Pitt is the best one since “Saving Private Ryan.” I underestimated it because of the previews and the impression it would be filled with the usual Leftwing/Hollywood propaganda. Like “Ryan” it’s not a jingoistic “war is great” film, but it’s not one of those where we are the bad guys either.

    It doesn’t have a happy ending.

  7. Dora says:

    I own a private home in a Long Island suburb. I love living here. I enjoy planting in my garden or just sitting under a tree in my yard where I can find some quiet time. The best thing about living here is the comfort I feel. I can walk around the neighborhood at almost any time by myself or with others and not have to worry about being mugged. Needless to say I am not pleased with the next attack being cooked up by the progs. Why can’t they leave us the Hell alone? Do they not have lives of their own? 😦

    Countering Progressives’ Assault on Suburbia

    • mothy67 says:

      I spent a year in Ronkonkoma. Loved it.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I really don’t understand O’s plan to make neighborhoods more “diverse”. Last I checked, anyone can buy a house who’s QUALIFIED ! Our nice home is in a very diverse neighborhood already …. mostly retired military of all flavors.

      One of Attorney Obama’s first jobs was working for Acorn in Chicago and threatening banks with racism if they didn’t approve more loans for minorities. This was all in plain sight in 2008 but the media was jerking off to unicorns and rainbows.

      • leslie says:

        I woke up thinking about the word “diverse”. I’d like to drop it and use the word “inclusive”. That would blow bronco and his henchmen out of their minds. They use “diverse” because it indicates separate-ness. If everyone started using “inclusive” it would really mean “bringing together” and that is just what bronco bama doesn’t want.
        just saying…

        • piper says:

          You’re right. I see this plot as another way to keep the natives restless and divided causing more strife and hostility eventually leading to chaos that would lead to our betters/elites’ fulfillment of ‘utopia.’

        • DeniseVB says:

          I never noticed my black and latino and hispanic and filipino and LGBT neighbors til Obama made me notice them with that straight-white privilege crap. We have an HOA and dues and the rules apply to all of us equally. Inclusive !

          • Myiq2xu says:

            There are 8 houses in the cul-de-sac I live on.

            4 white (including me)
            1 black
            1 Hispanic
            1 Asian
            1 residential care home

            Among the white people, 1 is a lesbian couple, 2 are widows, 2 are disabled, 1 is an immigrant.

            I’d say we’re diverse.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Good point! Brilliant!

    • piper says:

      Old enough that I remember White Flight in my middle class Detroit neighborhood. People may move into suburbia but nothing will stop current homeowners from moving out further away from major cities.

      • leslie says:

        When I grew up in Rockford, IL, I had friends. I didn’t look at the color of their skin – they were friends. I had neighbors. I didn’t notice anything different except possibly their accents – some were easier to understand than others, but that was about it. When I got married and we moved to the suburbs of Chicago, what I noticed was the people – neither the color of their skin nor their accents. They were neighbors.
        When we had children, I wanted to move back to the city, because of the cultural amenities – museums, zoos, theatre, the lake, etc. but we couldn’t afford it so we moved to a (“very diverse”) suburb near the city, where there was easy access to the city. We sent our children to public schools that were fully inclusive. But, my son became “too sick to go to school” almost all the time. It didn’t feel right. So I investigated and found interesting facts. I found the AA students were treated differently. The expectations of them were different, their behavior was different, the parental involvement was different. I became more involved – mostly to ensure that all the students were treated the same. After a few years of “swimming upstream”, and much thought, I finally pulled my kids out of public school and sent them to the Catholic school where everyone actually was treated the same way and the expectations were the same and although the skin color was more noticeable then, there were far fewer children of color, their treatment was not. They were all treated the same.
        I now live in an inclusive community within that same “diverse” suburb. We have people here. People. It’s the way it’s supposed to be. At least in my mind it is. I have a cray cray across-the-hall neighbor who has a heart as big as Texas. And people from Israel, Germany, Netherlands, Africa, Norway, California, Chicago, Michigan, with skin colors ranging from white to black, and all manner of sexual orientation live here. Gay families as well as straight families. Married and not. Kids and teens and old and young adults. It isn’t utopia it is real life.
        Most here think bronco is the best thing since sliced bread – but not all. And we still get along in a very real way. Bronco would not find it to his liking. He couldn’t divide us based on any one thing because we are inclusive – not diverse.
        okay, I’m done.

        • 49erDweet says:

          With promotions in state service come relocations. When I became a manager had to move from the SJ valley to the central coast – quickly, so rented a house near the office which was in a barrio in the second worst part of town. After a year bought a home three blocks from the office in a slightly better part of town. After four years bought a home in the best part of town, where 20 years later we still live. The neighbors in each location were the same. Great people. The neighbors further from them, though, were where that comparison begins to break down.
          It’s difficult to be inclusive when you’re the only family on the block who’s birth language is English. But it’s worth the effort to try.

    • Ann says:

      Hubby and I own a house in an “affluent” (hey, that is what the local paper called it!) neighborhood in the ‘burbs. My street has 14 houses on it. We are white. Until the last two houses sold, whites were the street’s minority. The last two houses sold to white couples, purchased from “minority” couples, which flipped the street to a white “majority”. Houses do not sell often on my street (only three times in the 10 years we have lived here).

      Supposedly, my neighborhood is “not diverse” enough.O_o

      Makes me wonder what is diverse “enough”?

  8. Myiq2xu says:
  9. DeniseVB says:

    OWwwie myiq,Tylenol should take the edge off til you can get some relief, which I hope is soon! Meanwhile, Happy Scott Walker Day🙂

  10. DeniseVB says:

    He’s still my #1 😀

  11. Dora says:

    Hillary Clinton’s White Male Voter Problem

    Democrats fear that their party’s declining appeal with white voters, particularly white men, will bite them in 2016 despite strong performance with growing demographics

  12. helenk3 says:

    all it takes for evil to flourish is for good men to do nothing.
    a concept not learned by our congress yet

  13. DeniseVB says:

    I see the left is pulling out their smash mouth Walker talking points on twitter now, which made this article all the more enjoyable to read …..

  14. helenk3 says:

    a very good read.
    the difference in thinking between then and now

  15. Dora says:

    Scott Walker to Remind Voters of Wins over Big Government, Unions as He Enters 2016 Race

  16. helenk3 says:

    about the freedom of speech and association, guess they no longer apply in Baltimore

  17. Myiq2xu says:
    • Myiq2xu says:

      If I want to do things my own way that’s great, but if my way fails why should you have to keep bailing me out?

      “I have a sure fire strategy for winning at poker but I spent all my money. Can you loan me $50,000?”

      “I can’t pay you back because I lost all the money you loaned me. I’m still working out the bugs but I’ve got it figured out now. I need to borrow another $100,000.”

  18. Dora says:

    Hillary is speaking today too.

    Clinton to Outline Economic Priorities in New York, De-Emphasizes Economic Growth

  19. Myiq2xu says:
  20. Myiq2xu says:
    • lizzy says:

      I go for Meaningless. If everything and everyone is racist the term has absolutely no meaning. I’m racist? What did I do? You are white. Utter gibberish, complete stupidity.

  21. SHV says:

    “I really don’t understand O’s plan to make neighborhoods more “diverse”.
    I think it’s a carry over from little Barry growing up White; the idea that somehow Blacks will be better off living in majority White neighborhoods and want to. If that was ever the case, it sure isn’t that way today. My impression is that African Americans want to associate with White people as little as possible.

    • Lulu says:

      I’m the diversity in my neighborhood. I have the cheapest house! We are the po’ folks. The other houses built after us. We are tolerated because you can’t see our house from the street. And since Lizzie Warren can be a Native American so can I since at least I am a brunette.

    • piper says:

      Obama’s End Game – good read
      “Obama, the ultimate leftist, continues with his false utopian dreams. Repeatedly, Obama openly supports the notion that wealthy people have no right to their wealth. And, furthermore, it is the principled right of poor people – or the government serving their so-called interests – to rob the affluent of their hard-earned wealth. In traditional Obama fashion, the AFFH will actually promote racial division, racial rage, and social engineering, all the while maintaining an intention to undo racism.

      What a clever way to insinuate certain people into a community who do not appreciate the culture of hard work yet thrive by maintaining a culture of entitlement mixed in with a rage that knows no bounds.

      In essence, the AFFH “gives the federal government a lever to re-engineer nearly every American neighborhood – imposing a preferred racial and ethnic composition, densifying housing, transportation, and business development in suburb and city alike, and weakening or casting aside the authority of local governments over core responsibilities, from zoning to transportation to education.”

      Read more:

  22. piper says:

    Off to volunteer at the hospital.
    Take care as you’re driving to the dentist if you’ve been imbibing more than one. Hope the dentist can take of your problem quickly and cheaply.

    • leslie says:

      How neat, piper. I’m going to be doing the same come fall. That and taking care of the “little girls” when their parents return to their respective schools to work.

    • Constance says:

      It won’t be cheap, no matter what they will not pull a tooth anymore.

  23. leslie says:

    Completely OT ~ I need a new refrigerator😦 and wondered if anyone has a bottom freezer style and what you think of it.
    My choices are limited due to the space I have in the kitchen. But there are a few models I can consider. I’d appreciate any responses. Thanks.

    • helenk3 says:

      I had one and liked it

      • Lulu says:

        I have a Maytag bottom freezer with a pull out drawer with ice maker. It has been a very good frig. I have bottom freezers for many decades because hubby is very tall and had to bend over for top freezers to get into the fridg. Bottom freezer drawers are much more efficient energy wise and you can stack stuff in. I don’t like side by side fridges because of the dinky shelves.

        • lizzy says:

          I also have a Maytag that has been very good. It is my understanding that Maytag was bought out by Whirlpool?, not sure which company, but appliances now in the stores are no longer made by Maytag.

          • Lulu says:

            Jenn-aire is too I think. I love my Jenny range. They make the best ovens until you get into the super expensive price range.

    • Ann says:

      I prefer it to the upper freezer as we get things out of our refrigerator a whole lot more than our freezer, and the not bending like a pretzel to see what got pushed to the back of the bottom shelf of the fridge is pretty darned nice.

    • Somebody says:

      I have the french door type with a bottom freezer and I love it. It’s especially handy around the holidays or parties because the fridge is wide enough to hold trays. I do wish I had opted for the one where you either slide out the drawer or open a smaller door to access frequently used items. I decided to save a few bucks and now I wish I hadn’t.

      As for the bottom freezer, it’s OK. You must be careful pulling it in and out or you’ll pop this little bar underneath, it’s not the end of the world you just have to pull the entire drawer out and pop it back into place. I have a teen and young adults around here and they are rough on everything, they usually kick the freezer closed. Since it’s just you it may not be an issue at all.

      I will add if the bottom freezer were my only freezer I might not like it so much. I have a big deep freezer in my garage so I don’t keep much in my inside freezer. I could see if it was loaded down that it might be a pain to dig through to find what you wanted. If you don’t keep your freezer stock full then it probably won’t be an issue, but having a bottom freezer is similar to having a chest freezer.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Totally loving my LG with the bottom freezer and other goodies. But there are a number of good brands out there.

    • 49erDweet says:

      We have a bottom freezer style and had beau-coup problems with the icemaker. It now works, but takes constant tending. If you use a lot of ice double check the models you look at on that “feature”. It snuck up on us!

    • lyn says:

      I loved our fridge with the bottom freezer drawer. It was an Amana. It pooped out after 12 years.

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m old so I’ve had a top freezer, a side-by-side, and now have a bottom freezer. Things use to fall out of the top freezer and hurt feet. The side-by-side was the biggest Amana made at the time, and the freezer wouldn’t hold a full size frozen pizza so we had to buy a separate freezer. I really like the bottom freezer. The ice maker takes up a lot of the freezer space, but I still have the separate freezer, and I can fit a turkey in the fridge’s freezer or a large pizza if there’s not much else in there. I have more fridge space in a smaller unit than the side-by-side was, and while smaller, the freezer is more useable. So if I ever have to buy another fridge again, it will be another bottom freezer, but I hope this one lasts until I end up in assisted living.

    • leslie says:

      Thank you everyone !!! I appreciate your responses. and the reasons for looking at a bottom freezer are the same as yours are for having that type of fridge. I’m goin gout tomorrow after I take daughter #2 to the doctor and look at them. It sounds like Maytag and LG are good. I’ll report back when I get the new one. 😉

  24. helenk3 says:

    did anyone tell the people of ALL RACES AND RELIGIONS that died for democracy this?

    i get so tired of the stupidity

  25. Dora says:

    ‘There’s no jail for such a big midget’: Mexico’s billion-dollar drugs lord taunts the world and threatens Donald Trump after his dramatic escape from max-security prison in tunnel dug under shower block

    • helenk3 says:

      which “Sanctuary city “is he headed toward?

      • leslie says:

        I hope not the onw I live in. As I mentioned earlier, He has brothers who live in Chicago who are (presumably) guarded against him and his men. They do not support him – at least not publicly.

  26. helenk3 says:

    The Donald is probably making money off the sales

    • helenk3 says:

      my feeling on the Confederate Flag is it is part of the history of this country. If people willingly take it down and put it away to pass on in the history of their family or state that is a good thing. But to be FORCED to take it down is just wrong and this government does not have the right to erase history.
      My Irish heritage just screams ” UP THE REBELS” when I am forced to do something I do not want to do

      • foxyladi14 says:

        A lot of people feel that way Helen.
        There have been more flags sold since this happened. 😆

  27. mothy67 says:

    I believe the only way to improve academic chances for a kid is parental involvement. What happens if you build an affordable high rise in an affluent neighborhood, but the kids cannot dress in as expensive clothes? Cannot afford all of the extra curricular activities? The lack of public transportation?

  28. helenk3 says:

    between this twit and the mayor, they really do want Baltimore to go under don’t they?

  29. votermom says:

    Klown, I hope you get your tooth fixed asap. (((Hugs)))

  30. foxyladi14 says:

    Tooth aches are like having a Baby,
    It feels so good once it is out. 😀

  31. swanspirit says:

    Toothaches are pure misery, Can you take ibuprofen?(advil) It helps with the pain and the inflammation and the swelling. If you can take it, take at least 600mg, but not more than 800mg, every 6 hours as needed for pain.
    Chlorhexedrine is a very effective mouthwash , but usually requires a prescription , unless of course you order it for your “pet”. Then no Rx required ; if you order for your pet of course. Because you wouldn’t want your “pet” to suffer from an agonizing toothache.

Comments are closed.