Reporter Gets Slapped Down For Getting Uppity With Obama


Obama Scolds Major Garrett For ‘Nonsense’ Question

President Barack Obama publicly scolded CBS News’ Major Garrett during a gathering of the press corps at the White House on Wednesday, chastising the reporter for asking if the president is “content” to celebrate the Iran nuclear deal while four American hostages remain in Iran.

“That’s nonsense. And you should know better,” Obama replied.

Obama answered questions about the Iran nuclear deal during the gathering, saying it’s “our best means of assuring that Iran does not get a nuclear weapon.”

Oh, the effrontery! Obama was graciously informing us of the Historic Agreement he personally forged with Iran, and some idiot reporter has to go and ruin the mood by asking impertinent questions about some stupid Americans who are currently guests of Iran’s government.

If you watch the video you can almost hear the shocked gasps of the White House Press Corpse. He was later denounced by the Bloviating Gasbags of CNN. Even though he is currently employed by CBS, Major Garrett used to work for Fox News, and you know what that means.


Curiously though, Obama never really answered the question. In fact, it was the shortest answer he gave during the entire presser.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

129 Responses to Reporter Gets Slapped Down For Getting Uppity With Obama

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Lily pictures are a stress reliever for me.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    BTW – I am currently talking antibiotics for an infected tooth. I have an appointment to see an oral surgeon on Wednesday to have two teeth removed.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      FWIW if the pain continues bad, endone or its equivalent does a mighty fine job of killing abcess pain.

    • Constance says:

      I’m glad they are pulling the teeth. I did a face plant while cross country skiing which set off a string of problems with one of my front teeth. I spent $4,000. and many painful hours trying to stabilize and save it, finally they pulled it and I have an implant that looks good and bites through anything without pain.

    • piper says:

      Sorry that you’re going to lose your teeth. I ended up having a root canal done by an endodeontist and luckily was able to save tooth. However, I needed 2 drilling sessions to clear out calcified canals before relief. Thankfully healing occurred so didn’t need gum surgery to clean out the canals.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    Post idea: “The Truth About Lies”

  4. wailuagirl says:

    Obama sucks and he is evil. Nice to see lil Joshie’s eyes roll around in his head there.
    You got plenty teeth:)Aloha

  5. Myiq2xu says:
  6. Dora says:

    Obama really is evil! I have no idea why so much of the media is praising this deal. Along with his willingness to let Iran have the nuclear bomb, he is giving them the money to purchase conventional weapons. It sounds to me like Obama would like his legacy to be the total destruction of Israel.

    Obama’s Deal: $150 Billion to Iran to Destroy Israel with Conventional Arms

    • Lulu says:

      How much is Obama’s cut? What is the kick-back and when does Iran pay it and how? Is this why they can trash talk him because he is their hireling? I you take dirty money you have to eat the giver’s shit.

  7. Dora says:

    I think he pretty much nails it. 😦

    Ted Cruz: Iranian Deal Makes Obama “Leading Financier of Terrorism Against Americans in the World”

    Obama’s Iranian Nuclear Deal – Jihadist Stimulus Bill

  8. votermom says:

  9. 1539days says:

    You can tell Obama is setting this thing up like the immigration deal. First of all, if the Republicans vote now, he can override the no and they don’t have enough votes for an override. He’s literally raping Congress by turning a no into a yes.

    Also, if the deal doesn’t go through, anything Iran does wrong until the end of time will be the fault of Republicans. Remember the answer to that shooting death in San Francisco? “If the Republicans in Congress passed comprehensive immigration reform, all Mexicans would be legal and good citizens magically overnight.”

  10. Somebody says:

    This Iran deal isn’t playing well in very many quarters, even hard core Obots I know are PISSED! The threat of nuclear war, the threat of the kind of terror Iran can unleash is not lost on the koolaid swilling, cheetoh eating crowd…….they get it……shit is about to get real and they’re not happy that their messiah is potentially leading us to slaughter.

    My son has some hard core, worked in the trenches of the campaigns, Obot friends and they were trash talking their messiah over the Iran deal yesterday. So at least some of the younger ones get it too, especially the ones with children.

    The media can slobber all over him and talk up how historic this is, but it isn’t playing well on Main street.

  11. Myiq2xu says:
    • votermom says:

      Good Germans.

    • votermom says:

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m still very upset about this, and until something substantial is done to stop it, I will continue to be upset. I regret any support I gave abortion rights, no matter how tepid it might have been. I can’t forgive myself for not trying to stop this long before we got to this place. The next person who sends me pro-abortion propaganda and is also someone who sends me pictures and videos of poor animals being abused is getting slammed but good.

      • leslie says:

        Yes em, I know just what you mean… I have experienced the same kind of change in my level of support and also have experienced the same kind of zealous protection of animal rights but not the unborn. And
        I feel the same about being unable to tolerate this level of hypocrisy any longer. SMH

        • elliesmom says:

          And I love animals.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          One of the problems we have had with some of our volunteers is that they are so over the top that they are unable to deal with regular people looking to adopt animals. Other rescue groups have mentioned having similar problems. The zealots want to hang signs that are tummy turning and get all whiney when told NO. They make the signs for pro life look tame. They want to turn down people for bizarre reasons (e.g., they suspect the applicant smokes cigarettes! – but note MJ is A O’k ). Heaven help anyone they feel might not be GREEN. Or worse, potentially an R. At the same time – yep – all for abortion on demand and toss that baby away even if it is viable. Most of these people do not last long when they realize they are not going to get their way.

    • leslie says:

      I just RT’d the @Salon tweet making certain that anyone who reads it know Salon is talking about PP – whose purpose is to take lives.
      This has become the most twisted, disturbed, sick defense of something that in many, if not most cases is indefensible – despite your level of support of “woman’s right to choose”. What a sick society we have become.

    • swanspirit says:

      I read this yesterday, on Lola’s post, and I think my brain shut down, the whole thing is just so far beyond horrific. I recall very clearly the days when when women who had to resort to an abortion still had feelings of grief to resolve.
      I thought people who donated organs had to consent to the donation.
      This is so far from “tissue donation” that to use that term to describe what they are doing is a monstrous lie.
      The wholesale market of baby parts from abortions was not ever part of the picture of a woman’s right to choose. The disregard of life by these monsters is beyond my comprehension.
      I hope this does destroy the lives of the perpetrators, they deserve a lot worse.

  12. Dora says:

    The man is an idiot!

    Kerry: Iranian Access to Billions Won’t Affect World Terror

    Acknowledging that Iran is involved in terror across the globe, Kerry said, “What Iran has done for years with Hezbollah does not depend on money.”

    • lililam says:

      I also heard the ketchup king state very angrily and defensively to a question of the prudence of the deal: “so, what would you have us do, go to war?” As if that would be the only alternative. It was a very rude and evasive response.

      • 49erDweet says:

        It’s so reassuring on a national level to have these intellectual giants in the current administration shepherding our weak and tottering nation through these complicated negotiations with third world kray-krays designed to ultimately give away the farm.

      • blowme0bama says:

        War is necessary, at times. If that is what it takes to keep these crazies from getting a bomb, then that’s what it takes.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Poor Johnny. He is not even the Ketchup King. He would be, at best, the Prince Kerry, Duke of Condiments, consort. to the Queen.

        Given his own “war” record, I guess Johnny would like to avoid that three letter word as it gives him nightmares.

    • piper says:

      Wonder how much influence his new Iranian son-in-law exerted – his daughter from his first marriage is married to an Iranian physician.

  13. helenk3 says:

    this is unbelievable. We are going to help pay for terrorist attacks and we know it

  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. Dora says:

    Likes to drink and gossip. Not a very complimentary article from her former aide. And the pictures are dreadful!

    Hillary is Fun! Likes to Gossip and Drink, Says Former Aide and New CNN Commentator

    “Do you want to have a beer with Hillary Clinton?”

  16. Myiq2xu says:
    • Lulu says:

      But not a citizen civil suit against the prosecutor Chisholm. LOL.

    • SHV says:

      From the Wis. Court opinion:
      ” It is utterly clear that the special prosecutor has employed theories of law that do not exist in order to investigate citizens who were wholly innocent of any wrongdoing. In other words, the special prosecutor was the instigator of a “perfect storm” of wrongs that was visited upon the innocent Unnamed Movants and those who dared to associate with them. It is fortunate, indeed, for every other citizen of this great State who is interested in the protection of fundamental liberties that the special prosecutor chose as his targets innocent citizens who had both the will and the means to fight the unlimited resources of an unjust prosecution.”

  17. helenk3 says:

    isn’t a sad state of affairs when a journalist is considered courageous for asking a question about hostages to a “president” of the country where the hostages are from? A person who just made a deal with the hostage takers that give them money and power and they give nothing back including the hostages?
    When did the press become such wuzzes?

  18. votermom says:

    • Lulu says:

      This is why I think the Iranians are paying someone (Jarrett or bronco). They have been notoriously corrupt for a few thousand years. That doesn’t change with a religious revolution. It is baked in the cake so to speak.

  19. Lulu says:

    “What’s more, so many of these immigrants have, as their first act in this country, broken the law by coming here illegally. This indisputable fact is so minimized that it has become politically incorrect to call them “illegal immigrants.” They are to be termed “undocumented,” as if their lack of papers were a clerical error. This is a big problem for conservatives, who feel the rule of law is eroding fast under Obama.”

    Elites don’t like the middle class which provides competition and they see as a threat. One way to eliminate the competition and threat is by massive immigration by a peasant population. Not all immigrants are peasants but they are increasingly so under Obama. Elites would be very happy with a banana republic which is basically a top class and everyone else at the bottom and laws only enforced on the bottom.

  20. Dora says:

    Sheppard Smith just reported that all 4 marines have died. How horrible.😦

    BREAKING: Shooting at Chattanooga Naval Reserve Center – 4 Marines Shot, One Officer Down=> SHOOTER IS DEAD

  21. Myiq2xu says:
  22. Myiq2xu says:
  23. mothy67 says:

    The shooter also was killed. Two law enforcement sources told CBS News that the shooting suspect was identified as Muhammad Youssef Abdulazeez.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Sounds like a racist teabagger.

    • NewOrleans says:

      I’m sure the statue of Confederate General Nathan Bedford Forrest is to blame.

      Even though the Memphis City Council voted unanimously to get rid of the statue and exhume the bodies of Forrest and his wife from their 110-year-old resting place, this poor man probably didn’t know it because he only watches Fox News.

  24. Myiq2xu says:


  25. Myiq2xu says:
    • Myiq2xu says:

      She’s wrong about the posse comitatus law too.

    • 49erDweet says:

      It’s “breaking news” broadcasts like this where the expression “talking head” doesn’t cover it. I prefer to think of them as people who have been hit by a falling chunk of space debris, but somehow are still standing. They just don’t know they are non compos mentis yet.

    • 1539days says:

      It’s the Republicans’ fault for not passing the Iran bill since yesterday.

  26. Dora says:


  27. Dora says:

    It doesn’t matter what congress does. Obama doesn’t need them!

    Obama Not Waiting For Congressional Review On Iran Deal Before Going For UN Resolution

  28. Myiq2xu says:

    It would be illegal to give a Secretary of State money in exchange for official favors. However, if you “donate” a million dollars to her family charity and she coincidentally does something official which nets you tens or even hundreds of millions of dollars in profit, that’s totally a-ok. (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

    It’s the same principle with PP – selling babies and/or baby parts is illegal, so it’s all “donations” and “reimbursements,” which are legal.

    • 1539days says:

      I was asking last night if Stem Express (the distributor for the PP chop shops) has “donated” any large sums to PP since this arrangement.

  29. Myiq2xu says:
    • 49erDweet says:

      Why did you bother asking? I have a collection of thin strips of tin wound around a ton of these dating back to before you were born.
      Signed: OOF

    • 1539days says:

      I know what it’s for, I just never had to use one.

    • Lulu says:

      That is the key used to open shortening and corned beef cans. My brother who was an idiot child would pull them off and loose them. Grandmother kept a spare. If the key broke she used needle-nosed pliers. So I’m a fart. Only they were Mrs Tucker’s cans rather than Crisco.

    • mcnorman says:

      Bwhahahahaha. Man, it sucked when you bought a can and the key was mia.

    • lizzy says:

      If you can get that key to roll the metal strip you can’t possibly be an old fart.

  30. Dora says:

    FIRST PHOTOS: Chattanooga Jihad Murderer Muhammad Youssef Abdulazeez: Five things you need to know
    By Pamela Geller on July 16, 2015

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Obama’s such a piece of work, but I guess what difference, at this point, does it make…..

    4 Marines murdered today, Prezzy’s got plans! I wouldn’t expect a President to involve himself with every American tragedy, it’s just that the ones he does stick his nose in are all to benefit himself and his politics.

  32. votermom says:

  33. mothy67 says:

    I am sick of hearing “domestic terrorism” same fucking thing as undocumented immigrants. Shut up. This was Islamic terrorism. Illegals commit a crime when they cross the border.
    The Rolling Stone cover boy was domestic. Shut up. We are all not grubers. Calling it domestic is placing the blame on us. I am fed up.

  34. Myiq2xu says:

    I still remember when outing people was reprehensible:

    • mothy67 says:

      Who gives a shit? Guy was brother he held no office. Dumb move not worth a mention. I think Timothy Guitner has a lot to answer to his brother and a whore is not an issur.

  35. Dora says:

    The Iran Nuke Deal 😦

  36. Dora says:

    White House Celebrates Muslim Holiday on Day Muhammad Murders Four Marines

  37. mothy67 says:

    I am stoopid. I have central air but my apartment doesn’t seem to get much. It’s a studio in what was once a garage. I actually really like it one room with everything. I am gonna buy one of those pools that let you swim in like 6 feet. It will be the base of the island/table. Anyhow I am so dumb. I bought all these fans I set one in front of the vent and place became a fridge. 100 dollars on fans all I needed was one. I am in heaven. Love a comforter. I am wearing a sweater. I was going to sweat it out. My parents have the house i am 48 and live in my folks garage. So sad( I bought the house) no one knows and people say really rude stuff to me. I lived in Manhatten, London and Philly. I don’t care that people scoff. I live with my parents in my own apartment because it takes us all to raise a little girl. My dad has COPD he is almost 70 works for the railroad picking up workers and taking them where they need to go. My mother is 65 retired psych nurse. She works part time. Horrid little creature was thrown away. Three stoogies gave her a life. I am 48 and gay living in a very tasteful garage. Not what I wanted. I cannot remember life before her. I go into a store to buy basics for me and I come out with clothes for her. I am gay but I have some very conservative attitudes towards children. I feel mom and dad are best unless they are not. I don’t believe in making children. There are so many out there in need of solice. My opinion and I do not give a flying fuck who hears it. I hear from my gay friends well you have one. Absurd I do not have her she is my little friend. I found her in hell and made a choice to guard her. I am so blessed by her.
    Nine years almost Harry Potter snow days using google street view to go to Paris.
    What pisses me off is people think kids are decorations. Hell no. Because I gave my heart to a little girl I will never stop worrying. Ever. Pup could have been an abortion.

Comments are closed.