My New Favorite Picture

Katie's Big Day!

Katie’s Big Day!

Katie’s first day of kindergarten was a big success. She celebrated with an ice cream cone from Wendy’s. It’s moments like the one above that make it all worth it.

Meanwhile, Lily and Bitty went for a “walk”.


I’m still on vacay. This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

106 Responses to My New Favorite Picture

  1. Myiq2xu says:
  2. Lulu says:

    I missed the “immigration” forum last night because I had dinner guests. We preferred eating pork chops and pie. From the reporting roundup immigration dominated the questioning so thanks The Donald for making them talk about it even if most of the answers were mush. And it is increasingly clear that Rubio went to the Bronco school of bullshit and blah-blah and Jeb! should have immigrated to Mexico about 40 years ago. And I really like Carly’s suit.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s Carly’s nice suit 😉

    • Lulu says:

      I like that suit a lot. Maybe I can make one. That fabric would cost quite a bit though.

      • elliesmom says:

        It looks like silk suiting fabric. I got some on sale for $14/ yard on my FB friends meetup yesterday. In Carly’s size that would be about $50. Then another $25-$30 for lining and other things you need. So about $75 to make it. She probably paid over $1000 for the suit. You can’t save money sewing if you shop at Target, but you can if you shop at Neiman Marcus.

        • Lulu says:

          Well I’ve wanted some Linton Tweed for while. It’s $27 to $38 per meter so maybe less than $250 bucks for a jacket and skirt. And a whole lot of work. Oy!

          • elliesmom says:

            Some of my FB friends I was shopping with were Canadian, and even with the strength of the US dollar, they were surprised how inexpensive fabric is in the US compared to Canada. They went crazy shopping.

    • swanspirit says:

      The more I hear from Carly, the more I like her.And her suit was nice too. It would be great to have a woman in office who also knows how to dress.

    • AFVet says:

      I don’t care what she is wearing,…..I LIKE HER !!!!

  4. Dora says:

    I don’t really understand what she is saying. Does she mean that back in the 1950s it was wrong to kill babies and sell their body parts and now it’s alright? Is that what she calls ‘progress’? Yikes!

    Watch Elizabeth Warren’s Speech in Defense of Planned Parenthood

    “Do you have any idea what year it is?” Warren asked, speaking before Monday’s Senate vote on the defunding bill. “Did you fall down, hit your head and think you woke up in the 1950s or the 1890s? Should we call for a doctor?”

  5. votermom says:

    Klown, you have the best looking grandkids!

    • Lulu says:

      I’m jealous. (((pout))) I don’t have any good looking or otherwise. But they really are sweeties and charming.

    • piper says:

      Agree but are they really his grands or borrowed.
      Keep posting these uplifting beautiful pictures of future voters. Like that the pup got to ride in the stroller with Miss Lily.

      • leslie says:

        Yes. Who knows WHOSE children they are. 😉
        Per Klown, he makes things up. They could be the DNC’s composites.
        But they are beautiful. And I want to see them anyway.

  6. leslie says:

    I’m with you, klown. That photo of Katie made it to my “All time fave” as well. I loved that picture from the moment I saw it. 😉

  7. Dora says:

    For some unfathomable reason (to me) McAuliffe is popular among dems. I can’t stand the man and never could. Trouble follows him around!

    Clinton Fundraiser Governor McAuliffe Furious After Assembly Appoints Black Judge

    McAuliffe and his deranged Democrats are taking Virginia to a new low.

    • DeniseVB says:

      McA is also stripping former Gov. McDonnells pensions because he was charged with a felony. Virginia has it in the contract all state employees sign.

      Made me think of Jesse Jackson’s son who went to prison, didn’t he still get his congressional paycheck while incarcerated?

  8. swanspirit says:

    Klown, I can tell you are a loving grandfather, and are enjoying every minute of your adorable grandkids!

  9. piper says:

    Another sure from K. Marge – I need to buzz down to Kenosha and learn her secrets about finding posting these awesome cartoons/images.

    • piper says:

      beginning to really dislike auto correct – that word should be ‘share’ not sure.

      • leslie says:

        Really, Sure worked just as well. (I feel the same about auto correct.)

        • Lulu says:

          And it comes up with words that in no way are similar or even have similar spelling. And forget about Latin or French or Italian words that are commonly used. I’d like to see a Thesaurus check! Hi-light the word and get a better one. I have bookmarked.

    • foxyladi14 says:


  10. leslie says:

    There were over 5,800 lightning strikes Sunday in the Illinois storms. I said it was scary and I meant it. It was a wild night…

    • piper says:

      Understand that the storm reduced the numbers of shootings and deaths in Chicago that night.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      It looks like Illinois has a Minion infestation.

    • cynic says:

      Hi Leslie & Piper! Thanks for thinking of me! I’m alive and well, and staying very busy. I visit here all the time, but I’m just too tired to even comment! Besides, I’m an awful writer. I did well in school, but writing was a weakness of mine. You would think that a book lover would be good with words! Not in my case.

      All of you are great, and do enjoy reading all your comments. I always find myself laughing, or nodding my head in agreement. Don’t stop!

      The storm missed me completely!!! Hubby, however, spent the whole weekend at Lollapalooza, and it did interfere with the festivities on Sat. & Sun. He said that almost all of it missed them, but they watched the lightning show from afar.

      I live and garden on three acres, and we can sure use some rain! I spent the whole weekend hauling three hoses around.

      It took two years for me to fully recover from the Lymes Disease, but I’m feeling great, and back to my 8-9 hour days of gardening. Last week I canned 5 varieties of pickles, and froze many bags of green beans.

      Today, I hosted my Tuesday knitting group here, and had a Tea Party. Since hubby was gone, I baked, cleaned, and decorated the house with lots of flowers. I forgot how fun it was entertaining, and it was nice getting away from politics, and thinking happy thoughts. This whole PP thing has gotten me so upset. After trying to adopt for years, and finding out how these babies Yes, BABIES! are cut up. sold, discarded, etc., is just so troubling. Lots of postings from family members about Cecil the Lion, but nothing about the babies. That’s even more troubling to me. And, they call themselves Catholic. Don’t get me started……………………

      • leslie says:

        Thank you for letting us know you are well. Was hubby playing, listening, or both a Lolla?
        I heard there was awesome music.
        Glad you are finally recovered from Lyme Disease. I have a friend whose mother is still affected slightly from her bout with it. She was stricken years ago.
        Let’s just hope the #PP thing doesn’t go away. I can fully understand how difficult it is for you to hear about their terrible actions. I have another friend who tried for more than 5 years to get pregnant before trying to adopt. She is beyond angry about #PP. (I will always – for the rest of time use the hashtag with their initials. Women’s health my a$$) But if it goes away, nothing “good” will come of all this.
        Keep on writing. PLEASE. I love to read you.

        • cynic says:

          Just listening. The band he’s in (the one that gets paying gigs) won’t be playing until Oct.

          He was saying that this will probably be his last Lollapalooza. Age is creeping up on him, and he can’t walk and stand all day like that, let alone for three straight days.

          Some day I’ll have to tell you all about three of my friends, and a cousin that adopted black babies, and how they are growing into successful adults.

          • leslie says:

            I can’t wait to hear those stories about your friends.

            I missed out on Lolla by about 100 years……………..😉
            But my kids – well my son – went last year and he had just turned 40. He said he’s too tired from his day jobs to go back to Lolla.- even though his friends went this year for the first day/night. He was happy just seeing their tweets. lol

            Nice to see you.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Ugh, cop killers as heroes.

    • Falstaff says:

      Well, it was predictable, given the currently fashionable narrative that white cops are uniformed racist thugs who look for ways to kill black people.

      • SHV says:

        ” Wilbourn’s sister, Callie Watkins, said her brother was acting in self-defense when he shot Bolton multiple times on Saturday night.

        “Tremaine ain’t no bad person,” Watkins said. “He was defending himself.”

        “You know how they do, just trying to do you in,” said Watkins, apparently referring to police.”

    • piper says:

      bronco and his minions have given the black community the green light to commit crimes without consequences and kill cops just because……… nothing divisive there, move along and pay out tax dollars to criminals and their families.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    The 5th PP video is out and all over twitter now. Sounds like the worse one yet.

    • Lulu says:

      And it is in Houston. Ugh. I wonder if the medical school and stuff are going to be implicated. They have all these medical ethicists working there who will not be happy. Not to mention Texas Childrens Hospital.

  13. DeniseVB says:

    A fun break …..

  14. DeniseVB says:

    A Dandy Tiger sighting in Central Park !!!

  15. DandyTIger says:

    Really great picture of Katie. Nothing like a happy kid. Especially if what they’re happy about is something like a new school.

  16. Dora says:

    I’m shocked at how Hillary is being treated by the cable media!

    Cable news hammers Hillary Clinton

    “I just saw her picture on the front of New York Magazine,” morning host Joe Scarborough said. “Her head was back, it was one of those fake phony campaign laughs that she does, where she throws her head back and you know it’s phony.”

  17. Dora says:

    Hillary Clinton to miss AFL-CIO Iowa candidate forum

    “She will not be appearing,” Lance Coles, spokesman for the AFL-CIO’s Iowa chapter, told the Washington Examiner. He said the campaign cited a “scheduling conflict.”

    The confirmed attendees so far are Sen. Bernie Sanders, I-Vt., former Sen. Jim Webb, D-Va., former Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley and former Rhode Island Gov. Lincoln Chafee. The event will be held at the Prairie Meadows Convention Center in Altoona, Iowa.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    Fox News has announced the line-up for the prime-time Republican presidential debate this Thursday, and here’s who qualified:

    Real estate magnate Donald Trump; former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush; Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker; former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee; retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson; Texas Sen. Ted Cruz; Florida Sen. Marco Rubio; Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul; New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie; and Ohio Gov. John Kasich.

  19. Myiq2xu says:

    Beast mode:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    The Redstate thing is on twitter #RSG15 so you can follow the chatter on twitter now. 150 reporters have applied for press credentials, so was happy to see this today………😀

  21. swanspirit says:

    Why is it that when anyone brings up how horrific what PP does with baby body parts, Vile Progs protest, and remind us of “ALL THE GOOD” PP does. BUT when a police officer does something horrific, Vile Progs get furious if you bring up “ALL THE GOOD ” they do…. because all the good the Police do does not make something horrific ok?
    because Hypocrisy? because they are morons? Bit of both?

  22. elliesmom says:

    So I’m entertaining the almost 4 year old granddaughter tonight while her mom and dad take her 9 year old brother to a Weird Al concert. She comes up to me and says, “Before I tell you what I just did, does the ‘What happens at Bub’s stays at Bub’s’ rule still apply?’

  23. Dora says:

    His supporters must be pretty sure that he is going to enter the race.

    Joe Biden vs. Hillary Clinton Round 1: Battle for Hollywood Begins With Dueling Fundraisers

    Vice president’s supporters plan his first donor event for Wednesday in West Hollywood, while Clinton returns to L.A. on Thursday to raise funds

Comments are closed.