Carly Fiorina Wins First Debate, Megyn Kelly Wins The Second


Donald Trump: Megyn Kelly ‘behaved very nasty to me’

Donald Trump says he didn’t get a fair shake.

Speaking in the spin room behind the debate stage, Trump said the questions he received from the moderators Thursday night “were far tougher” than those asked of the other candidates.

“The questions to me were not nice,” Trump said. “I didn’t think they were appropriate.”

Trump especially took issue with Megyn Kelly, the Fox News host who began her first question to Trump by listing the derogatory remarks he’s made about women he doesn’t like.

“I think Megyn behaved very nasty to me,” he said.


If you didn’t watch the debates then you probably don’t care what happened. If you did watch them you don’t need me to tell you what you saw.

Tell us what you think. Or talk about something else.

This is an open thread.

Megyn is ready to rumble

Megyn is ready to rumble

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

109 Responses to Carly Fiorina Wins First Debate, Megyn Kelly Wins The Second

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Social media polls and reactions are not a reliable indicator because they can be skewed and/or manipulated.

  3. Myiq2xu says:
  4. Myiq2xu says:
  5. Myiq2xu says:
  6. DeniseVB says:

    Carly is definitely the buzz here, scheduled to speak 3:30pm. Hi from Hotlanta! Nothing like watching the debate after a 3-hour open bar (first two drinks free anyhow, I had soda, what a waste, huh? Up since 4am yesterday didn’t want to chance missing the watch party).

    Ok, 700 of my new drunk best friends made the watch party take on a WWE “kill him” atmosphere.
    The biggest and most defeafening BOOs went to Christie and Bush. Of course the biggest laughs and groans went to Trump. The others did pretty good with crowd support.

    I don’t have a smart phone, so stealing this from twitter feed #RSG15.

    • Lulu says:

      That sounds like so much fun. Hubby watched while I peeked in. He said “This is garbage. What is wrong with her face? Does Megyn have a brain tumor?”, then changed the channel. LOL.

    • piper says:

      Waving to you from here. Didn’t watch the debates something about TVs being expensive and difficult to carry to second floor sitting room. So waiting patiently for your report about the gathering and reactions.

  7. helenk3 says:

    de-policeing wonder if this will ever be discussed in a any political debate

  8. angienc says:

    My summary of last night:

    Carly SLAYED in the first debate and then popped on over to Hard Ball to rip Chris Matthews a new a–hole. But Jindal had the line of the night (either debate) with “Immigration without assimilation is invasion. I’m tired of hyphenated Americans.” Gilmore reminds me of my paw paw, so I liked him. Graham wants more WAR and he wants it NOW! Perry said “Ronald Raven.” He and the others (Pataki, Santorum & Graham) can go home.

    Second debate: Trump was Trump and was attacked by the moderators and got pissy about it. Walker seemed OK (if dull) but buried any chance he had of winning the GE if he’s the nominee with his “absolute ban on ALL abortions including life of the mother;” Huck wants to tax pimps and prostitutes to save SSI; Jeb was coddled and still showed he’s a lying sack of shit; Cruz hit it out of the park; Rubio was slick; Carson had the best closing; Kasich’s father was a mailman; and Paul and Christie almost came to blows re: the NSA.

    Cruz/Carly or Carly/Cruz 2016
    Carson Surgeon General
    Jindal Sec. of HHS
    Gilmore Sec. of State

    The rest can fuck off.

    • Lulu says:

      Yep. You summarized what I saw very well. Today is spin day. I am not turning on the tv. Don’t care.

    • votermom says:

      I didn’t watch but it’s on dvr.
      I have a question – were the mods equally tough on all the candidates or did they single out Trump? Seeing it argued online today and I’m curious what TCHers saw.

      • angienc says:

        They definitely singled Trump out from the first “raise your hand if you will not pledge to support ultimate candidate” on. But Trump didn’t HAVE to get pissy about it.
        Well maybe he did — Trump gotta Trump.

        • Dora says:

          That was a trick question. And unfair. I wonder how many of the other candidates would have raised their hands if they were asked to pledge their support to Trump.

      • mcnorman says:

        Fox was playing for the GOP side. Too bad because it only made the bullying more transparent. Not a good play to ask about pledging their support. That was wrong imo and it made it very obvious that they are about party before country not unlike the other side of darkness.

    • leslie says:

      Good summary. Although I liked Graham way better than before, I agree with you about I’m glad you said Rubio was slick. He was. He said his talking points nearly every time he opened his mouth. And, I can’t remember who – maybe Jeb! made me think of a used car salesman. Maybe Christie. I can’t donate anything to their campaigns because every person I’ve donated to in the past, has lost. So no contributions to Carly or Cruz. For me it’s Cruz/Carly 2016 I believe I said that twice last night.

    • mcnorman says:

      This field has a lot of people that I would love to see in cabinet positions. I don’t think the GOP should waste any of the talent if they win. I’d like to see Ted get head of DOJ or DHS. Bobby would be great in the Health and Human Services.

    • lyn says:

      Dang, I don’t need to watch the debate on You Tube. 😉

    • taw46 says:

      Angie, the best debate summary of all!

    • piper says:

      Don’t count Walker out – he’s always been a bit flat when speaking. He’s more of a doer than inspiring speaker.

      • Walker better get to doing some practice at inspirational speaking, because he is not going to win with performances like last night. And I say that a Walker fan. He had two problems. #1 was the constant eye-droop when in repose. It made him look like an inbred chump. #2 is that he needs to understand that this is primary season and he is not the GE candidate yet.

        He’s got to get past all these bastads before he even gets a shot at Hillary, so trying to keep returning to her made him look like he didn’t understand the topics and had a singular, visceral hatred of Hillary herself. That’s going to be the biggest electoral stumbling block the GOP faces in the GE IF the opponent is HRC, looking like they are resurrecting the 90s VRWC.

        IF it’s Clinton, that’s the #1 danger; the GOP loses a bunch of otherwise dissatisfied millennials where they could shave points here and there. They were children in the 90s and it’s an automated response for them, one that Obama used rather effectively in 2008.

  9. helenk3 says:

    I thought this was interesting. media shares in free fall

    • Lulu says:

      A Bloomberg article said their ad revenue and viewership (and people cutting cable) is killing them. The stock prices have been propped up artificially and they have run out of props.

  10. elliesmom says:

    I watched Project Runway last night instead. They had 16 designers, and at the end of the show they sent one of them home. Unless they start sending someone home after each one, the GOP debates aren’t nearly as interesting. The final competition on Project Runway will feature the last four contestants left standing. When the GOP gets down to just a few candidates left or at least starts sending some folks home, I’ll start watching the debates. For now they’re just about the candidates trying for some name recognition and hoping someone else will make a gaffe. I already know who all of the candidates are, and I’m sure the media will make sure I hear about the gaffes, both real and imagined.

  11. leslie says:

    Carly was on the morning shows today. I didn’t see her on Fox, but I did see her on MSNBC. She continues to be unafraid to answer questions in a straightforward manner and with FACTS to back up what she says. I like her. A lot.

    • piper says:

      She is constantly showing her mettle especially when she goes into the lion’s den and slays them with clearly articulated facts and thoughts – love when she turns the table on them (Chris Matthews)

  12. piper says:

    Diann R. from Patriot Retort’s take on the debate.”I got the distinct impression that both Chris Wallace and Megyn Kelly’s sole purpose tonight was to beat up on Donald Trump.

    And, I gotta tell you. If the reason they wanted to do that is because they don’t like that he’s been sucking all the oxygen out of the room, they made a tactical error. Because their personal mission to trip Trump up only managed to get Trump to suck all the oxygen out of the room.

    I kept waiting for Megyn to slap on a skin-tight unitard and drag out a vat of oil and challenge Donald to a wrestling match.

    Kelly and Wallace’s singleminded fixation on Trump did a huge disservice to the other candidates on the stage”

    Read more at:

    • 49erDweet says:

      Agree. Kelly err’s when she injects herself into the story. The same thing she despises the LSM for?

    • 1539days says:

      Trump is pretty media savvy, I can’t feel bad for him. He knew that since he got the most air time he was able to say they were mean and his supporters ate it up. Trump is not an establishment Republican, but he is also not a real Republican. He’s resurrecting the concept of the original Tea Party before it was co-opted by PACs.

  13. Dora says:

    Donald Trump delivers on promise to sue chef Jose Andres

    The Trump Organization followed through on its threat of legal action against chef José Andrés for dropping out of Donald Trump’s planned Washington hotel, filing a $10 million lawsuit against the restaurateur on Friday.

  14. piper says:

    Stealing from K. Marge, another Wisconsinite, about our governor.
    “Some things you might not know about Scott Walker and what he’s done here in our state.

    Walker has stated that he is “100% pro-life” and that he believes life should be protected from conception to natural death

    During Walker’s first term as governor, the state’s $3.6 billion budget deficit was turned into a surplus and taxes were cut by $2 billion. More than 100,000 jobs were created in the state of Wisconsin. However it has yet to regain all the jobs lost during and after the Great Recession of 2007-2009.

    School districts now have the ability to hire and fire based on merit and pay for performance – keeping the best and brightest teaching our kids and grandkids.

    Wisconsin saw a decrease in statewide school property taxes for the first time since 2006.

    Added $1.2 billion to Medicaid programs to ensure aid for our most vulnerable citizens.

    Expanded school choice programs to the Racine community, giving disadvantaged children more opportunities to excel.

    Walker proposed the Wisconsin Budget Repair Bill on February 11, 2011, estimated to save Wisconsin $30 million in the current fiscal year and $300 million over the next two years. The bill requires additional contributions by state and local government workers to their health care plans and pensions, amounting to roughly an 8% decrease in the average government worker’s take home pay.

    The bill eliminated, for most state workers, other than certain public safety workers, many collective bargaining rights aside from seeking pay increases, and then not above the rate of inflation, unless approved by a voter referendum. Under the bill unions have to win yearly votes to continue representing government workers and could no longer have dues automatically deducted from government workers’ paychecks.

    On May 25, 2011, Walker signed a Voter ID Law that required voters to show a government-issued ID before casting a ballot.

    Walker signed the 2011 state budget that de-funded Planned Parenthood.

    On March 9, 2015, Walker signed legislation making Wisconsin a right-to-work state”

    • 49erDweet says:

      I like Walker. If we didn’t have a boatload of Lo-fo voters in this country he’d be my favorite. But I question how well his lack of sparkle would invigorate his campaign. The nation doesn’t need another Romney run.

    • leslie says:

      I sent it to my brother who tried to tell me that WI is WAY worse off because #Walker. He’ll probably send it back with a snide remark about whoever wrote it or my own belief system having failed since 2008.
      And then there’s my sister who supports bronco’s Iran deal because if we don’t sign the deal we’ll be “at war” as a consequence. I laughed out loud when she said that and then reminded her of Bush and his WMDs. She got mad when I said she’d been binge drinking the koolaid. She hopes Iran “blows Israel off the map”. because —> #caring#Palestine.
      Sometimes I can’t believe we have the same parents…😦

      • taw46 says:

        You have my sympathy, my sister (and her husband) are the same way. They won’t discuss ANYTHING with me, just throw out the talking points. My sister told me she doesn’t want to know why I think the way I do, or what I think, she doesn’t care. Sad, until 2008 we were the best of friends, now there is always that tension.

        • leslie says:

          It sounds as if it is as painful for you as it is for me. There is a family wedding coming up in 2 months and I have offered for her to stay with me both here and in my accommodations out of town . I am sad there is this issue that is between us. Because just like you, we, too were best friends until 2008.

      • leslie says:

        When I showed this to my neighbor – who did not watch the shows – but who wanted my summary, she said, “These are exactly the reasons I wouldn’t vote for Walker”.
        (Of course I added my own thoughts about teachers’ unions – which I ‘ve hated ever since I was a 4th grade teacher in the Chicago public schools. She is a staunch member in a suburban teachers’ union.)
        I don’t know why I always fall for her baiting me. I won’t after today. I’m going to suggest she ask other conservative neighbors – there are now several in the building.
        I did, btw, let her know that I was going to donate to HRC’s campaign because even the smallest donation is the kiss of death to that candidate. lol

  15. piper says:

    From the darling Miss Motus,
    “Best closing statement, hands down: Ben Carson
    “I haven’t said anything about me being the only one to do anything, so let’s try that.” Carson –said. “I’m the only one to separate Siamese twins. The only one to operate on babies while they were still in their mother’s womb. The only one to take out half of a brain, although you would think if you went to Washington that someone had beat me to it.”

  16. piper says:

    Last one for today before I leave for volunteering
    From the talented Miss Motus blog,
    “Best non-closing one liner runner up: Scott Walker
    “…it’s sad to think right now, but probably the Russian and Chinese government[s] know more about Hillary Clinton’s email server than do the members of the United States Congress…”

    Best random story, also Ben Carson:
    “You know, I was asked once by an NPR reporter why I don’t talk about race that often and I said it’s because I’m a neurosurgeon.”

    • piper says:

      Donald – learn to laugh – you need a sense of humor to help you thru the dark days/nights of campaigning. You think Chris Matthews is going to give you a pass/free ride.

  17. Myiq2xu says:

  18. foxyladi14 says:


  19. DandyTIger says:

    I watched the main debate last night as well. As I expected, it was the Donald Trump show. But some other candidates got some exposure.

    The first question out of the box was about pledging to support the nominee. Of course Trump has made it perfectly clear why he’s holding back on that, because he wants to be treated fair by the establishment, and he’s holding that back as leverage for that treatment. Of course he’s full of it, but everyone knows his position. So to ask that first had only one purpose, to bring down Trump. But not just him, the first hour seems to have been the gotcha question hour. So all and all, I liked the questioning. They weren’t fair, they played some gotcha stuff, and they got some sparks flying.

    The biggest surprise to me during the whole debate was how invisible Bush was. He was just not there, not interesting, and seemingly not interested in being there, or even running for president. Reminds me of Hillary. Neither of them seem to care or like running, they’re just going through the motions knowing they’ve already got the nominations. If they both remain likely to get them, and continue to just go through the motions, I would love to see a third party candidate run and beat them. They both suck beyond belief.

    I thought Walker ended his campaign with his position on the life of the mother not being an exception to abortion. He’s done. I thought Rand Paul came across as a spoiled child who wanted to fight with anyone getting more attention than him, esp. Trump. I thought Christie and Rand’s arguments made them both look like assholes. They can both leave now. I still like Rubio, but he only repeated talking points. I thought Cruz did well, and will perhaps get a bit of a bump for that. Similarly I thought Carson did well, and will get a bit of a bump for that. Huckabee came across well, for Huckabee, but he has no business being there and no chance of winning. Kasich did OK, but kind of like Bush was mostly invisible and uninteresting. Kasich is the Dems favorite candidate this season just like Huntsman was in ’12, which should tell you all you need to know.

    And of course, like most people, the earlier debate was completely owned by Carly. So the only interesting candidates for me are Carly, Cruz, Carson, and Rubio. Trump is the only one making the campaign interesting. So in a funny way, the GOP better hope he hangs on for a while longer. Trump is a double edged sword.

  20. Dora says:

    Thanks to Donald Trump=> LARGEST DEBATE PRIMARY AUDIENCE EVER Tunes In to Watch @FOXNews Debate

    The Republican Party can thank Donald Trump for this.

  21. lyn says:

    I’ll never buy one of her cards again.

    • leslie says:

      No more $$ to ME. And FTR I am NOT racist, bigoted, homophobic or sexist. But the person who wrote that note is at least racist or the post would not have been written the way it was.

      • lyn says:

        Everyone who doesn’t agree with ME’s protest is racist, bigoted, homophobic or sexist. Thank God details don’t matter to the SJWs.

    • votermom says:

      Is that kid in the drawing supposed to represent Michael Brown? LOL

      • lyn says:

        The day before ME had a drawing of a mother with her son who had his arms up and the newspaper on the table had a “Hands Up, Don’t Shoot” headline.

    • DandyTIger says:

      If you’re for criminal thugs that shoot (twice) at cops in an attempt to murder them, then buy this asswipes products.

    • lyn says:

      This was Engelbreit’s last sentence: “There are no words to express how little I care if I lose every bigoted, racist, homophobic and/or sexist follower I have.”

    • piper says:

      No more cards, posters or any art media from ME, another SJW who wants to part of the gang that is willing to destroy America for what……….if she truly feels that way, move to another country that will support her agenda (hopefully she will blog about that ‘perfect country’ when she finds it.

  22. Myiq2xu says:

  23. Myiq2xu says:

  24. Myiq2xu says:

  25. Dora says:

    Enough Is Enough=> Petition Started to Ban FOX’s Megyn Kelly from Hosting Any Further GOP Debates

    Conservative viewers last night were very offended at Megyn Kelly’s antics during the Republican FOX News debate.

    Now there is an online petition to bar Megyn Kelly from future GOP debates.

  26. Myiq2xu says:

  27. Dora says:

    Senator Rubio responded to a gotcha question with clarity and dignity.

    Marco Rubio vs. Chris Cuomo: Senator Slams Anchor’s ‘Radical’ Abortion Position

  28. DandyTIger says:

    One thing is for certain, the GOP debate makes the Dems primary look rather pathetic and boring. Seriously, do they not have any candidates under 60? How about any candidates that aren’t white supremacists?🙂

  29. DandyTIger says:

    Wow, the Dems are now saying Chuck Schumer will not get the Senate Dem leadership position because of his vote against Obama’s Iran deal. What a bunch of vengeful pieces of shit. Glad I’m not in that pathetic party any longer. Not that the GOP is any better, but I want the Dems to get crushed in ’16 just the same.

  30. lyn says:

    Watching the second tier debate … Carly is amazing.

Comments are closed.