More Trumpmania


This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to More Trumpmania

  1. votermom says:

    Are. You. Not. Entertained?

    Btw love the kaboodle of kittehs there.

  2. lyn says:

    I need to buy a movie popcorn maker.

  3. mothy67 says:

    I do not get why you guys do not like Trump.
    Heis an asshole butvhe has created more dialogue than ever.
    No Trump equates Jeb.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Trump is helping Jeb! by sucking up all the oxygen so nobody else can do anything. When Trump flames out (and he will) Jeb! will be the only one sitting there with lots of money and an organized campaign.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Our two-party system is sick and corrupt, but Donald Trump is a cure that is worse than the disease.

      • 1539days says:

        This is what happened in 2012, except that about 4 Republicans in succession became top dog and each burned out. Because of that, (and the IRS de-funding no one knew about at the time) there wasn’t any momentum save for Mittmentum.

    • votermom says:

      I like what Trump is doing in general – waging war on the media. I don’t necessarily approve of all his tactics but hey it’s him and not me out there. I don’t think he’ll make it to the Whitehouse but I hope he derails Jeb, beats up the media, and leaves the GOP in tatters. They deserve it.

    • piper says:

      I wanted to direct this comment to you. Palin could probably have dealt with the media if McCain and his team had allowed it. They kept her on tight reins, remember when she wanted to go campaign in Michigan but McCain said ‘no’ and basically ceded the state to Bronco. Now I look back at 2008 and know the fix was in for Bronco with McCain just playing a part for the audience (us voters).

      • leslie says:

        I think you’re right, piper. McCain never did go all in or all out during that campaign. We saw Newt in this town more than McCain that year. It makes so much sense to view 2008 through those lenses.

        ftr, I’m with everyone claiming PTSD from 2008.

        • 1539days says:

          McCain was never able to run a real campaign. He was the king of campaign finance reform for so long that he hamstrung himself for the sake of his integrity. That’s the same integrity he gave up in 2010 with his “finish the dang fence” flip-flop he did to win another Senate race.

  4. mothy67 says:

    I wish Scott Walker had a chance but be real his kindergarten coloring book picture would take him down.I think only the Donald saying fuck you gives a chance. Need I remind you what the new york times did to palins emails..

    • piper says:

      Scott Walker is a doer not a razzle dazzle bullshit speaker. He’s done more for my state than his Dem predecessor, Jim Doyle. Don’t count him, he won three times in a blue union state with unbelievable anti media coverage and several investigations of his campaign staff and him by the Milwaukee D.A.

  5. foxyladi14 says:

    Still very early, In the upcoming election.
    I am just watching the show. 😆

  6. Myiq2xu says:

  7. DandyTIger says:

    I hope those 10 kittens aren’t from the same litter, but I guess they could be. Amazing looking kitties.

  8. DandyTIger says:

    I don’t know, I’m kind of loving the crazy turmoil. I’m just hoping crazy uncle joe shows up on the other side to add to the fun. Not being in either party sure makes this more fun.

  9. DandyTIger says:

    Have we ever seen Trump and Obama in the same room? Maybe they’re the same person with lots of makeup.

  10. leslie says:

    Watching RSG15 and Walker just arrived to speak and received a BIG welcome from the crowd.

  11. Myiq2xu says:
  12. Propertius says:

    I just don’t understand how a billionaire who inherited a real estate empire from his father and has been a major political donor his entire career (and has boasted about “buying” politicians) can be an “outsider”. I realize he’s tapping into an undercurrent of outrage at the corruption (and collusion) of both legacy parties – but this is so reminiscent of the Obot Hopium. I too am suffering from ’08 PTSD.

    • Jadzia says:

      THANK YOU. Donald Trump may be many things, but he is really not a shining example of The American Dream come to life, unless we’re now defining the American Dream as membership in the lucky sperm club.

  13. Myiq2xu says:
  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    This is pretty close to my position right now:

    Roe v.Wade was almost 10 years old, and abortion seemed to be settling into the fabric of America, at least from my warped perspective in the Bay Area. If I thought at all about abortion it was a poorly thought, facile opinion that while abortion is, obviously wrong, there are probably reasons why it should not be outlawed.

    But…the aggressiveness of Planned Parenthood and their supporters always grated. It seemed that it wasn’t enough to have legal abortion. it must be available on every street-corner, to every woman (and pubescent girl), and it must be proclaimed as one of the sacraments of the Left.

    Conspicuously absent from their arguments was any sense that the conception of a human being was an important event, that it should be treated with reverence and respect. Pregnancy was the Flu, or a bad infection you caught while camping. Just get rid of it and move on.

    And it got worse and worse. Partial birth abortion. Late term abortion. Fighting all attempts to limit abortion to the first months of pregnancy. All the while science and technology was charging ahead with fantastic breakthroughs that made premature birth less of an issue (I am confident that it will be a matter of years, not decades, before 20 weeks is survivable outside the womb).

    To avoid a long and boring recitation….The abortion industry has managed to push me from my mildly anti-abortion stance in my 20s to my current almost absolutist stance. Had they had any sense that those mere clumps of tissue they spoke of disparagingly were actual lives, had they shown any sense of decorum or shame that sometimes we have to do morally questionable things to save other lives, had they shown any basic human emotion about the loss of a human being instead of cheering like sadists at every successful abortion, they could have had a chance at keeping me as a bystander. But they chose the absolutist, “all abortion is good” attitude and have repelled me completely.

    I am now their enemy.

    • Jadzia says:

      Pretty much. And while I still consider myself a feminist, the established feminist organizations’ decision about 20 years ago or so to elevate abortion as The One True Feminist Issue–with equal pay and maternity leave and violence against women and [insert your favorite women’s issue here] now taking third place to (1) abortion and (2) intersectionality–has pretty much put me off of establishment feminism for life.

    • angienc says:

      Yep. Describes me too.
      The pro-choice crowd has gone full Mengle and it’s repulsive.

    • 1539days says:

      There’s an obvious reason for this. When your side is the side of social engineering, the perfect and finished society means you are no longer needed. So you start to create ridiculous battles which can’t be won for decades if at all. They’re the flip side of corporations who want to win enough for the next quarter and don’t think about long-term success.

  16. Myiq2xu says:
  17. Myiq2xu says:
  18. votermom says:

    Great post by ace on the Trump – Megyn – Erickson drama.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Good points. I especially like the end where he said if Redstate didn’t want him there, all they had to do was criticize him. He would have disinvited himself (or fired them if you prefer).🙂

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The fact that EE is a misogynist shitbag does not redeem Donald Trump.

        EE is one of the reasons I am not a Republican.

        • votermom says:

          Saw a rumor that Fox is gonna try to “de-platform” Trump (not cover him).
          Interesting to see if they do.

        • Underwhelmed says:

          I think EE is worse than that. He uses the Christian religion to justify his repulsive, revolting neanderthal views of women, and in doing so makes himself no better than the Taliban, or ISIS, or any religious extremist who hides behind his god to justify bigotry and discrimination and the dehumanising of half of the species. Saw him once ‘live’ on video and immediately my skin started crawling. Another limelight-seeking narcissist desperate to be seen as power broker and kingmaker. Utter poison.

          As for Trump, I honestly don’t know. Maybe, at this point, he’s a necessary evil. Certainly I think the GOP can do better. But given the utter corruption and moral rot of the GOPe, will they? The entire political class in Washington is rank with decay. All I know for sure is that both Hillary Clinton and Jeb Bush are the ultimate end game of that moral corruption. It’s almost reached the point where the entire edifice must burn down in order for something cleaner and more wholesome to rise from the ashes. But is that even possible?

          • mothy67 says:

            A FUCKING MEN
            I question why I am addicted to Trump. Fact is I love the fact he has turned over the apple cart. I am so sick of posers. I am to put it kindly abrupt. My Aunt Sara( my mothers sister) will not speak to me because I was quoting some one else and used the c word. Really I was in a bar that I owned and guoting someone else. Words do not scare me. I choose to not use certain words because they are ugly. I do like a good fuck off now and then. I tell the brat look at the people dropping expletives left and right. Are they attractive or does their hate seem ugly. You can be angry should be angry but it does not own you. Imp has a face painted with nail polish on her laundry basket. Creep told me it is me and when she is upset with me she puts her anger there. I was alarmed. Asked do I make you feel like you need an anger vent. I am such a joke i cannot yell I sound silly and laugh and she laughs. I was mortified that I drove a child to create a likeness. Near devastation. What did I do wrong. Idget saw my agony and called me an ass. Said she saw it on a tv show. Will be 9 years September 1. I adore the child but why would anyone hope for that. Royal pain in the ass kids are. I find it hard to remember life before her. I was some carefree f a g that thought nothing of moving to London on a caprice. Now I obsess over protein for a vegan kid. I need socks but I come out of a department store with kids shit. Life sure can throw you a curve ball. I once thought I was someone because I was treated like a VIP at a gay bar in Chelsea London not New York. So pathetic. Now I melt when crud gets. MVP at softball. Would I rather be a globe trotting metrosexual or spend hours in grocery store calculating protein for a vegan monster. I choose the latter.
            Kid is so adult. Makes really good decisions. I am blown away. One kid in her class is a terror. She has a really rough life. Her parentsl get her but they are fucked up courts give her to grandparents. Mom and dad get out of rehab and get her back. My pup will be entering 4th grade Paige has transfered 11 times. She is just shuttled back and forth. Shay, my pup, said everyone feels sorry for her because she is raised by her grandparents I do not get it you are my great uncle. GG and Pap are my great grand parents why do you care about me and noone cares about her. Out of the mouths of babes. I had no answer.
            I am appalled at what I saw this summer. How do you send your kid off to a day in the park without water. Attitude seems to me someone epse will pay. Due to rain and field scheduling girls had to play from 9am until 6 pm. Three games. Woman sent her daughter with zero money and no water. Of course the child was fed but why do that. Fill up a bottle of tap. Make a PB &J or say I cannot feed my kid. We stopped at Subway and bought 20 five long foot longs. Cut them up for all the kids. Everyone does something some buy ice cream after a game. I see no shame in being poor but this woman took advantage. I had to walk her daughter home because she did not pick her up. I am no prude I smoked pot, snorted heroin, ate x, did every drug but even booze I have never will i place horrid creature in jeopardy
            For Crist’s sake she hums the Jeopardy theme at 7 every night. I find it impossible to express how much I adore this small person. She was left alone in this awful wretched place. The place smelled like shit. I went to her cell(play pen) chubby arms reached out to me. Sad eyes. I picked her up and she clung so desparately to me. She never went back. Deblasio and Hillary are advocating for that kind of care. I was visiting Pittsburgh and I missed a bus got a call can you pick up Shay. I entered that hell hole because I missed a bus by 2 minutes. My baby would have assumed that was life. I lack the talent to express how bad it was. SO SO BAD.
            Anyhow woman who sends her daughter off for a day without one dollar does not show up for pickup. No call no show. Games take place all over the place. So library is pick up drop off place.
            This little girl had no one show up for her. I do not know how to drive so this guy sat with me for an hour. We went to the girls home after an hour and there was a party going on. You could smell weed for blocks.
            I am no prude. Smoked pot and much worse. This fucking yuge pig smoked pot and forgot about her kid

  19. lyn says:

    The Trump Zone

  20. DandyTIger says:

    • elliesmom says:

      Raise awareness of what? Most girls and women over the age of 12 are aware they need some kind of protection from their menstrual flow or they ruin their clothes. Are they trying to make men aware? ‘Cause I’m not sure what purpose that serves.

  21. mothy67 says:

    To br clear I am not bashing Scot Walker. What i know of him is impressive. I just want to give a small reminder. The New York Times had nothing but praise for Palin before she was selected the unleashed the kracken on her. It was shameful.Disgusting. Peverse. She did not back down. Her children were attacked. I hopr you all are right and Walker could take the heat but it is more than what he csn handle. The press chose to make Hillary a racist and it worked. She should have come out with a big fuck you. Instead she tried to play nice and she was savaged. Romneysame thing. Sarah ditto. I think had sister Sarah been left to her own devices the staff of most newspapers would be exploring dental implants. Remember how they conspired to annoint oblablahblah.
    Maybe Walker could handle it. I just don’t see it. He seems too nice. Trump is crazy like a “FOX” he took on the biggest name in news out of the gate. Do you think it was not his intent? He let them know he will not be coerced. Jeb was so weak this week when he erred saying women’s health. He should have said piss off you know what I meant instead he apologized. He looks weak.
    Anyone running is battling the press. I wish Donald had spewed his venom on Chris Wallace. Leave Bret alone( I love Bret his son had open heart. A very unique experience. I do not mean it in a pity sense I just know when you go through that stuff you are different. I am so tied to my parents because I remember how much it hurt them. I could take it all but I was crushedwhen I saw their pain)
    Anyhow if Donald fizzles out he will have at least checked the press. He is obnoxious. Newsflash he has always been obnoxious.

  22. Mary says:

    Wait… mean, First Lady Michelle Obama is NOT a Marxist Harpy? 🙂

Comments are closed.