The Rest Of The Story


Another police shooting, another chance to push the narrative.

Here’s the Shaun King/DailyKos version:

Late Sunday night, 15 year old Andre Green was shot and killed by police in Indianapolis. He appears to be the youngest victim of police violence since 12 year old Tamir Rice was shot and killed by police in Cleveland this past November.

Tragically, we do know this much…

Medics pronounced him dead at the scene.

The officers who struck the suspect will be placed on paid leave as police investigate the shooting, which is standard procedure in any officer-involved shooting.

Investigators have not yet found the other passengers of the car.

IMPD Lt. Richard Riddle said he does not believe the cars involved were equipped with dashboard cameras. IMPD officers are not currently wearing body cameras, as a pilot program that tested them ended last month.

In other words, body cameras or dashboard cameras simply aren’t a priority in this department and we are left to believe whatever the police tell us about why they just absolutely had to kill this young man.
While the police claim that Andre was attempting to hit them with a stolen car and that they shot in the car as an unavoidable last resort, without these cameras, we’ll likely never know the full truth and Andre isn’t alive to say what his intentions were.

We also know that police officers, like Ray Tensing in Cincinnati, are perfectly willing to say that their victims were “dragging them” or about to run them over with a car, even when it just wasn’t true. Only because the body camera was rolling did we learn the truth that Officer Tensing concocted his entire story.

After the year we’ve had, with protests across the nation regarding police brutality, any police departments that don’t yet have body cameras, don’t have them because they don’t want them. It’s a mess and it’s getting worse.

Shaun left out a few minor details. Here’s the long version:

Indianapolis Metropolitan Police officers shot and killed a teen who police said accelerated a car at officers that they suspect was stolen in a carjacking Sunday night, police said.

The Marion County coroner’s office identified the teenager as 15-year-old Andre Green,

Officers tried to stop a car full of people that drove into a dead end in the 3300 block of Butler Avenue on the Eastside just after 11 p.m., an IMPD press release said.

The police officers said the car matched the description of a vehicle in a carjacking earlier that evening in the 3100 block of Thompkins Square Court. Police said witnesses reported that the carjacking suspects fired shots at bystanders as they drove away in the car.

When police turned on the sirens, the driver tried to make a U-turn as passengers jumped out of the car and ran away, the press release said.

The vehicle rammed into a police car, the press release said, the car’s bumper hitting the side of the police car.

The press release said the driver ignored the officers’ shouted orders and stayed inside his car.

The driver then drove his car at the officers, and the release said the car “narrowly missed” hitting an officer.

The officers again yelled at the driver to get out of the vehicle, the release said. The driver then “turned his wheels toward officers and accelerated,” according to the release.

The officers fired shots at the vehicle, the press release said.

The driver got out of the car, holding a gun, and then collapsed, the press release said.

Medics pronounced him dead at the scene.

The officers who struck the suspect will be placed on paid leave as police investigate the shooting, which is standard procedure in any officer-involved shooting.

Investigators have not yet found the other passengers of the car.

IMPD Lt. Richard Riddle said he does not believe the cars involved were equipped with dashboard cameras. IMPD officers are not currently wearing body cameras, as a pilot program that tested them ended last month.

Yes, dash cams and body cams should be standard issue and mandatory for police. But it is not gonna happen overnight and it won’t solve every problem. According to Shaun King the police are completely untrustworthy thugs who regularly kill black people for no reason whatsoever.

Who do you trust more, the cops or Shaun King?

15 year old high school sophomore, Andre Green, alive...

15 year old high school sophomore, Andre Green, alive…

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

113 Responses to The Rest Of The Story

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The Donald is scared of Megyn Kelly:

    It is “highly unlikely” Trump would appear at 9 p.m. with host Megyn Kelly, the source said, and that’s probably an understatement. Trump has repeatedly and personally insulted Kelly in recent days.

    But talks are underway about a Trump interview with another prime time host, like Sean Hannity, the source said, adding that nothing had been confirmed as of Monday morning.

    In the meantime, Fox has dramatically ratcheted down its coverage of Trump. It hasn’t covered Trump’s criticisms of Kelly and the two other debate moderators, Chris Wallace and Bret Baier…

    Kelly and her bosses at Fox News have said nothing publicly about the “blood” comments. Privately, though, they are disgusted by what Trump said and by the response from some of his supporters. There has been so much invective directed at her on the Internet that it’s created security concerns for Fox.

    Hannity will give DT a handjob under the table during the interview.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Eric Bolling is subbing for O’Reilly this week. He’s a good little Trump soldier too😉

    • 1539days says:

      But Hannity’s goal is to get a Republican elected. He’s a conservative and he’s been up front about that the whole time. He has given time to every GOP candidate who wants it. He’s not picking favorites because he doesn’t want to pledge himself to any one candidate this early.

      From what he said on the radio today, (he talked to Trump’s crazy right-hand man) Roger Ailes and Trump had a discussion and Trump will stop trashing Megyn over the debate. I’ve made it pretty clear that I don’t think much of Trump as a candidate, but that doesn’t mean I think Hannity is giving Trump a handy by having him on.

  2. DeniseVB says:


    • elliesmom says:

      That’s what supposed to happen when you go the civil disobedience route. If someone doesn’t get arrested, then your protest is a bust. Being the leader of the group is volunteering to be one of the people arrested. When I was a teenager and headed out to a protest, my dad would say, “This is not the time to demonstrate your leadership skills.”

      • leslie says:

        Your dad sounds level-headed. I think @ShaunKing first need to learn how to spell and then learn what civil disobedience (and share that info with his #BLM followers).

        • elliesmom says:

          My dad was always torn between being proud of having a child who stood up for what she believed in and being scared something bad would happen to his little girl. While both of my kids have strong political views on just about everything and often disagree with each other, they came of age in a time when there was a lull in political protesting. It did make being a parent who preached civic engagement a hell of a lot easier.

          • leslie says:

            Mu father was the same way. If fact, when I was protesting the Iraq war, he not only wore the “Peace is Patriotic” buttons that I brought home from the DC March, he convinced my mother that she should wear them as well. lol. But he always asked that I call every night wherever I was protesting so he knew I was safe.
            It’s funny that you should compare your own experience and your kids’. My kids talk about their protesting days beginning in 1979 when my oldest was in 1st grade and we were protesting nuclear energy – or something – and a Chicago news station interviewed her and aired her little 7 year old’s thoughts on the air that night. “I think nuclear power is a bad thing. Someone could get killed” she said.
            I wasn’t even there. I had left her and her little brother and their father so I could find a bathroom. Then I missed it on tv and the neighbors were all over her little smart-ass self praising her. It was a hoot…
            Good times. 😉

          • Myiq2xu says:

            I have to bite my tongue when my kids start expressing their political views because they are all very liberal like I used to be. I don’t want to kill their idealism.

          • leslie says:

            Oldest daughter is coming around to a more open-minded way of thinking. Son and dil not so much. If I needed a ride to the polling place on election day, I couldn’t call on them. They had a stroke when I shared the “bronco bama” video with them. They called me and left a voicemail when they taught the oldest grandbaby who was not even 2 at the time to say “barak obama”. BUT when they called, she refused to say it and instead said “bronco mama” 😀

          • That is a hilarious story, Leslie!!!

  3. Kathy says:

    I can’t take anymore police-innocent, black youth wall to wall coverage…….too much

  4. Dora says:

    A great campaign ad. 🙂

    Enough is Enough- no more Bushes! #MakeAmericaGreatAgain

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. helenk3 says:

    I just saw this and thought I would post it. I do not understand all of it but i figured Dandy and some people here would. I will talk to my computer guy about it

  7. elliesmom says:

    The kids who jumped out of the car and ran away were slightly higher up the IQ scale, I’d guess. But not by much.

  8. votermom says:

    Mark Steyn always cracks me up

    Even in what Rush likes to call an utterly chickified political culture, you’d be hard put to improve on the Republican Party’s leading presidential candidate being taken out by an intercontinental ballistic tampon.

    But not so fast… Here’s the first post-debate poll from NBC News:

    Trump 23%
    Cruz 13%
    Carson 11%
    Fiorina 8%
    Rubio 8%
    Bush 7%
    Walker 7%

    So the top four are three non-politicians and my fellow Canadian. Great work, Republican establishment! Looks like we’re gonna need a bigger tampon.

    More at the link…

  9. Dora says:

    The next chapter in The Donald story. 🙂

    Peace in our time: Fox News reportedly in talks with Trump for interview in primetime tonight; Update: Tomorrow morning?

  10. leslie says:

    So, I just used my retirement to escape the BLM/Trump/Kelly brouhahas and go see a movie. (It’s “senior” Monday at the theater) I saw a documentary – “Best of Enemies”. It was wonderful especially for someone like I who have been on one side of the political spectrum and have started to challenge my viewpoints.
    It is about the feud and differences between Gore Vidal and William F. Buckley. It includes and spends much time on the 1968 political climate and conventions. But it goes way beyond that. Go see it, You won’t regret it.

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    Mom is in the ER

    I go by to see her like I do every day and she tells me she not feeling good and thinks she might need to go to the doctor. She called her regular doctor and left a message but they haven’t called her back. She describes her symptoms and then says “It could be a heart attack.”

    After nearly having one of my own I told her the doctor will just tell her to go to the ER. Then I had to wait while she changed her clothes and fixed her hair. I told her not to bother and she said “I’m not going looking like this.”

    So while mom is getting ready I call my sister to give her the news. She’s in San Diego right now. She tells me to call when I have more info.

    We get to the ER and get her signed in and we barely sit down in the waiting room when my mom’s BFF shows up. My sister called her. She tells my mom she should have called an ambulance. I told her I had a hard enough time getting her in the car. My mom says an ambulance would cost too much. BFF tells her insurance would pay for it.

    They only allow 1 visitor in the exam room so I leave mom with BFF and come home to wait by the phone.

    UPDATE: It’s NOT a heart attack.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Apparently there is a prayer chain in progress.

      • elliesmom says:

        Be grateful. My dad drove himself to the hospital while he was having a heart attack, and he didn’t go to the closest one. He went to the one he thought would give him better care. His excuse? He wanted his car in the parking lot when they released him so he could drive himself home. The doctor yelled at me for letting him do it. Like I ever “let” my father do anything. I didn’t he even know he was in the hospital until he called me and asked me to stop by and check on his place because they were keeping him overnight.

        I hope your mom just had indigestion.❤

        • Myiq2xu says:

          Christopher Titus: “My dad drove himself to the hospital when he had a heart attack because they won’t let you smoke in the ambulance.”

          • Lulu says:

            My mother in law asked an ambulance taking her to the hospital to stop by the bank so she could put her jewelry in the safety deposit box.

    • leslie says:

      Thank goodness it’s not a heart attack… I remember trying to get my mother to the ER and she did the same thing. If they hadn’t known us there, she would probably have languished in the waiting room forever, because she refused to let me call an ambulance.
      Hope everything else goes well for your Mom.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The first thing I told the admitting nurse was she thought she might be having a heart attack. They will not leave someone waiting when it’s possibly life-threatening because the liability is huge.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      UPDATE: Talked to BFF again. They are gonna go ahead and keep mom overnight because they aren’t sure what is wrong. As soon as they move her to a room I can go back down there.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Whew. Scary, but good news❤

    • DandyTIger says:

      Sending good thoughts your way. Hope it’s nothing serious. Glad it’s not a heart attack.

    • 49erDweet says:

      You are a “good son”. Good job.

    • angienc says:

      Sending prayers your way.

  12. leslie says:

    and now this:

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Certainly no sense of urgency over this from Team Obama. From what I’ve read today, Obama has full confidence in the EPA and it’s not a high priority clean up situation. What?

    • leslie says:

      And… the EPA reports it’s not bi deal. There is “no threat” to life or health.
      I can’t even respond to this statement.

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    Fucking idiots.

  15. Myiq2xu says:


    A woman who ran the London marathon without a tampon to raise awareness for women who don’t have access to sanitary products has sparked an online debate.

    Kiran Gandi, 26, a musician and Harvard graduate, let her period flow freely as she ran around the route in the UK capital in April this year – and whilst some Twitter users have spoken out in support of her, others have been quick to criticise her actions.

    Kiran, who toured with M.I.A. as their drummer this year, wrote about her experience on her personal site, explaining that ‘if there’s one person society won’t f*** with, it’s a marathon runner.’

    Under a post titled Feminism, she wrote: ‘I got my flow the night before and it was a total disaster but I didn’t want to clean it up. It would have been way too uncomfortable to worry about a tampon for 26.2 miles.

    ‘I thought, if there’s one person society won’t f**** with, it’s a marathon runner. If there’s one way to transcend oppression, it’s to run a marathon in whatever way you want.’


    ‘I ran with blood dripping down my legs for sisters who don’t have access to tampons and sisters who, despite cramping and pain, hide it away and pretend like it doesn’t exist.”

    Kill me now.

  16. Watching these idiot factions turn on each other is so much fun. There is not enough popcorn in the world…

  17. Myiq2xu says:



  18. DeniseVB says:

    How about some happy news for a change, this was sweet….

  19. So this happened: “Using a personal email address to evade FOIA requests is clearly unethical and possibly illegal.” ~American Association of University Professors

  20. Seriously considering going through my Twitter feed and unfollowing every. damn. Cruz. fan. Overkill, mf-ers!

  21. Myiq2xu says:
  22. votermom says:

    Perry may be running out of money. Stopped paying SC staffers.

  23. angienc says:

    For real, my mom’s cat Marco Polo looks JUST like that fat cat — small head and all.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

    UPDATE: They are taking mom to Emmanuel Hospital in Turlock for tests and observation. She’s feeling better but they still haven’t figured out what is wrong. I live a few blocks from Mercy Hospital in Merced. EH is 30 minutes away. MH has 24/7 visiting. EH only has visiting 9 to 9.

  25. piper says:

    I have been trying to erase some old files on my dh Mac desktop and discover tonight that somehow I had deleted almost everything including our financials. Luckily Time Machine kicked in and restored everything. My August resolution – leave all the files alone, there’s enough RAM or whatev. to do what I want for until global warming or the ice age sets in.

    • 1539days says:

      Hard drive space gets cheaper all the time. If you run out of room, just buy more hard drive.

    • NewOrleans says:

      Yay for Time Machine!

      Days’ idea for an extra hard drive is a good idea. BestBuy has been having their WD-My Passport Ultra 2TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive on sale for $90 (or 1TB for $50). They are about the size of a deck of cards and plug right in to the computer. No need for an external power cord. I’ve got 3 and they are a godsend – for extra backup, as well as extra storage.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Oh, I hate when that happens and I’m always messing up like that. On the upside, whenever I “lose” something on my computer I just feel more qualified to join Team Hillary!😉

  26. Dora says:

    Hillary has stepped into it now.

    Hillary Defends ‘Incredibly Impressive’ Megyn Kelly from ‘Outrageous’ Trump

Comments are closed.