Freaky Friday Open Thread

Mom is doing better. She is keeping me busy doing chores for her.

How can I say no?

I am thinking of faking my own heart attack.

But then who would take care of me?


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Freaky Friday Open Thread

  1. Lulu says:

    The hat says Texas A&M y’all! Stupid Aggie jokes are standard because they have no common sense.

  2. Lulu says:

    Things will settle down for you and your mom when you get a routine set up. You are a good son.

  3. helenk3 says:

    Glad your mom is feeling better.

  4. helenk3 says:

    backtrack bunch threaten states that voted to defund planned parenthood.

    guess they will find horseheads in their seats

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think the NRA should be funded now. See how the ‘bots react to that. My neighbor volunteers with youth and ladies’ groups to teach firearm safety and shootin’. I think he should be paid. 😉

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Trump/Coulter 2016 ! Now there’s a team that will bitchslap the whiney Obots and BLMers out of the country.

    Each day gets easier myiq, you’re doing a great job with mom !

  6. Dora says:

    Levin: ‘Sect. 793 of Penal Code … Is What Hillary Clinton Has to Worry About’

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Hmmm, my next trip? Cruising with Editorial Cartoonists! (I lifted this from Michael Ramirez’s FB because I haven’t had luck recently sharing from there)

    Join me for 7 days for tropical ports of call in the Western Caribbean for a great cause. It’s a chance to meet and talk politics and cartooning in some of the most beautiful tropical destinations.

    I get to talk to you guys here on Facebook but here’s a chance for us to just hang out on a cruise and as a bonus, it’s for a really worthy cause-raising money for the NCS Foundation which provides funds for USO Tours and hospital visits for children’s hospitals and visits to our wounded warriors.

    As an extra bonus you get to hang out with some of the most fun people you will ever meet who just happen to be some of your favorite cartoonists.

    I’ll be hosting a dinner table almost every night and then we can meet up and talk shop at one of the Ship’s watering holes. I’ll be doing a panel on editorial cartooning with fellow cartoonists Mike Luckovich and Mike Peters. I’m also going to have my new book on hand, Give Me Liberty or Give Me ObamaCare, Foreword by Vice President Dick Cheney and Afterword by Rush Limbaugh.

    Make sure when you book, under the “How did you hear about us?” field, you select the “NCS CODE:Ramirez

    On January 17, 2016, some of the world’s top cartoonists are setting sail from Orlando, Florida, on a week-long Caribbean Cruise … and we’d love you to join us onboard!

    We have an incredible array of speakers and events lined up. It’s a chance to meet and mingle with these superstar artists, attend seminars and shows, get sketches and autographs … and just have an absolute blast on an unforgettable vacation!
    Meet the creators of such world-famous comic strips as ZITS, BABY BLUES, FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE, PEARLS BEFORE SWINE and THE FAMILY CIRCUS … meet the artists who bring you THE SIMPSONS, FUTURAMA, THE MINIONS and some of your favorite Greetings Cards … take a caricature class with MAD MAGAZINE’s TV and movie parody maestro … and cheer (or jeer) the brilliant viewpoints of Pulitzer Prize winning Editorial Cartoonists, Mike Luckovich, Mike Peters, and Michael Ramirez!

    Learn more about this incredible event on the NCS website at and then go to to book the vacation of a lifetime!

    To book:
    For more info:…/the-ncs-celebrity-cartoonists-cari…/

    Make sure when you book, under the “How did you hear about us?” field, you select the “NCS CODE:Ramirez

    No, I haven’t clicked on the prices yet, and I think he meant “sailing from Orlando” means Port Canaveral about an hour away on the coast. And it’s January!!! I’m going to share this on my FB page😉

  8. Dora says:

    Trump wants to give the kids free rides in his helicopter. Iowa State Fair says ‘not allowed’. No problem. The helicopter will use a parking lot outside the fair. Free rides for the kids. This is getting to be fun. 🙂

    Trump state fair helicopter rides still on
    Chopper is one of 3 Trump owns; it seats 12 comfortably

  9. swanspirit says:

    If it gets to be too much, hire some help🙂 It is a wonderful thing, help. Seriously.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Mom doesn’t need help. She’s having fun making me work my ass off.

      At least she asks nice.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I remember my middle child having open heart surgery in the mid-70s (when he was two) and the thoracic surgeon reassuring me, be thankful if something’s wrong, be glad it’s the heart. Special Greg is still with us, almost 45 years later. Took me awhile, but I did get used to that new normal. MomKlown’s a cake walk🙂 On the other hand, dh’s recovery from hip replacement, just shoot me now !

      • leslie says:

        Mom had both hips replaced – separately, of course. My father had to take care of himself for a little while so we provided meals, and frozen foods that I taught him to cook in the microwave. The second my mother returned from the very brief stint in rehab, he started whining about what was she going to cook for dinner, and when. I was prepared with carryout menus from everywhere near their place, and asked if he wanted me to call for him. LOL.
        Seriously he was such a baby. He had a harder time with her surgeries than she ever did. 😉

        • DeniseVB says:

          My husband’s such a wuss. He thought his other hip was going with some “pain” he was experiencing. It was a groin pull. Made me happy since we have the cadillac insurance, Tricare, his PCP said “man up” put some heat/ice on it. DH is fine, but I swear, it’s like living with “Sheldon”. The pain went away in a couple of weeks.

        • 49erDweet says:

          As a long time house-husband I can’t just read these snide comments without making the point that……..wait, I need my wife to bring me a glass of water……. What was I saying?

  10. Dora says:

    I already know that the people in the WH are morons. They really don’t have to keep on proving it!

    White House To Release Public Spotify Playlists For Employees, Including Biden And Obama

  11. leslie says:

    Okay, I have to go out again. It is 92 degrees with high humidity and the “real feel” is 98. That’s darn high here on the (cooler by the) lakefront. I don’t have a beach token or otherwise I’d be wading in the lake right now. It’s darned costly to stick one’s toes in the lake here after 10:00 a.m.
    But we don’t have any #BLM demonstrations here because they’re gonna be on the lakefront in Chicago where the beaches are free.
    I wonder if they’re gonna turn up for the Air & Water Show this weekend. That would be really uncool.

  12. piper says:

    Someone was saying something about John Edwards entering the race – well he’s a bit younger than the others – a young 62 born in 1953. According to the Daily Mail, he dumped Rielle and is now dating a woman half his age making him eligible to debate and par-tay with the Democrats.
    BTW – global warming has finally hit Milwaukee – 90* with high humidity.

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Freaky Friday….MOTUS and her commenters on fire today (Warning: Not for the “Ideology Rift” readers)

  14. Dora says:

    Mayor Rudy would never have done this. Nor would Bloomberg have. Can’t this man even just pretend that he cares about the city?

    De Blasio Went to the Gym During Gang Leader’s Standoff With NYPD

    • leslie says:

      He takes his cues from bronco.

      • swanspirit says:

        I used to work with this nurse who was supposedly a supervisor/ admin of some sort. I was a supervisor and she was one step up from me.
        If there was a crisis, an emergency, or some type of event that required supervisory intervention; you could tell how severe or serious the event was, by the rate of speed with which she was traveling ,in the opposite direction. And if she was headed out the door, I knew it was very bad. Some people are just like that.
        Too bad some of them get promoted or elected to positions of responsibility or power.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          In my experience people like that are the first to jerk the rug out from under you if anything goes wrong. They are much better at fixing blame than fixing problems.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      I find it hard to sympathise. They voted for him. They get to live with the fallout.

  15. Myiq2xu says:

  16. 1539days says:

    I think it’s funny when they keep calling Bernie Sanders old. Isn’t he only 5 years older than Hillary?

    • lizzy says:

      They’re all old. The dems can’t scrounge up anyone not pushing 70. As someone turning 68 in a few weeks they’re all too old.

      • piper says:

        Happy Birthday Lizzy – a bit early but you get to celebrate the entire month according to Maxine, MIL and me.

        • lizzy says:

          Thanks piper. Maxine nailed it. I plan to spend my birthday week visiting Glacier National Park with my daughter. We’ll take the train from New York City to Glacier. Hopefully de Blasio will leave some of the city standing when we return.

  17. helenk3 says:

    just think what would happen if the msm was not already an arm of the backtrack bunch’s propaganda machine

  18. Dora says:

    Game Change: Trump Consults with Sen Jeff Sessions on Immigration Strategy

    In what may be the most important development in the 2016 Presidential race to date, Donald Trump has announced, and Sen. Jeff Sessions’ office has confirmed, that the GOP front-runner is consulting with the Alabama Senator in crafting his immigration plan for the future of America.

    The real estate mogul’s announcement will send shock waves through Washington D.C. and all across primary states.

    • Lulu says:

      Trump DID say he would get the best people to advise him. McConnell yanked a chairmanship from Sessions over trade and immigration disagreements. I would say what goes around comes around sums up Sessions actions pretty well. The media, Republican party and especially McConnell very effectively ignored Sessions (and punished him with the full consent of the shit head other Repub Senators who went along) last year especially so this is not really surprising. Sessions now has a surrogate who is harder to shut down.

  19. Dora says:

    That’s one way to get him off the stage for a while.

    Donald Trump Called to Jury Duty in Manhattan
    Donald J. Trump, whose bid for the Republican presidential nomination has shaken up the race, will participate in a more common civic activity next week: jury duty.

    • Lulu says:

      He won’t get picked for a jury and he will get a bunch of photos schmoozing with the court employees like Shrub did the other day. He’ll just say “I am just a schmo like everyone else!” I think it was an accident they selected him as they don’t want his zoo disrupting the courthouse. If it is a criminal case with an illegal alien defendant….ooops.

Comments are closed.