Jumping The Shark – “White Feminism”

I was pretty sure this was a parody. It’s not. Compared to these people Donald Trump seems almost normal.

BTW: Sandra Bland WAS a loud, angry black woman.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

98 Responses to Jumping The Shark – “White Feminism”

    • DandyTIger says:

      Brilliant. Colleges are “islands of oppression in a sea of freedom”. And I agree, colleges have lost their reason for being in some cases. Also loved her discussion of Gamer Gate. She gets it right. GG is a citizens rebellion against fainting couch feminist (and PC) authoritarianism.

    • lililam says:

      Very good. Thank you for posting this. Similarly, college campuses have been disallowing pro-Israel or even neutral Israel discussions. Siding with victimization, either pseudo or real, may be some perverse way of assuaging both cultural and individual guilt

  1. leslie says:

    I was just treating myself to a semi-spa day. 2of the “older” patrons were talking about Trump and why they want him to win! This is a pretty bizarre thing to hear in my pretty librul community.
    Yesterday I saw one person wearing a “Bernie 2016” campaign button. Trump is a person I thought would not ever be mentioned around these parts.

  2. swanspirit says:

    Any group that uses the term cis, to describe hetero , immediately loses my attention, much less support.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I like Carly’s feminist message which WaPo seemed to in this short blurb….back in May she was a long shot so what the hell, we’ll write something nice about her.😉


    • 1539days says:

      Remember the positive stories about Sarah Palin pre-nomination that went down the memory hole?
      Remember how no one gave two shits about Obama until he essentially won an open Senate seat in Illinois?

      • DeniseVB says:

        Sadly, I never heard of Sarah when she got the nod in the summer of ’08. HOWSOMEVER, my husband was on an Alaska fishing trip earlier in ’08 and he, the apolitical one, was thrilled McCain picked her. He learned all about how loved and great she was as gov. on that trip…. and,of course…. she was a hottie. I did my homework and she was as great, even greater than he said she was. In fact, I thought she was more qualified to be Pres than McCain. She had bigger balls. She was more qualifed than any of the ’08 P/VP candidates. But, she had to be destroyed to make way for Teh Won.

        Horrible nightmare 2008 was😦 She still manages to live rent free in her critics’ minds 7 years later.

        • leslie says:

          I tell you what . . . 2008 lives rent-free in my head. I’ll do anything I can to not let that happen again — except donate $$. Been there, done that. Every one of ’em lost.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I won’t donate, learned my lesson. Even if it’s a candidate I’m passionate about, you’re on the party’s snail and email lists forEVER. F**ker Edwards must have sold his donor list to Obama, DNC, adnauseum. Then I sent $5 to Mia Love’s campaign to let her know a Virginian supports her, still can’t get rid of those GOPe emails now.

            Boy, am I saving a lot of time, trouble and money! 😉

          • lyn says:

            Yep. I love sitting on the fence and eating popcorn.

          • leslie says:

            Denise. . . It looks like we are on the same email lists and for the same reasons. No matter who “unsubscribe” from, 2 more pop up in a week or so.
            Good times..;)

  4. lizzy says:

    Anyone who can watch that entire video deserves a big prize. I lasted about 15 seconds then my brain began to dissolve and I shut it off.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I couldn’t watch because the source was Huffpo. No offense to myiq, just hatey-hate the Huffpo. Even Arianna sold them years ago😉 I still like her.

      • 49erDweet says:

        I sacrificed my eyes and watched it and then had to look up “cis” and then considered shooting myself for wasting so much time on idiots and dingbats. They take themselves seriously. They live in a phantasy world where they believe every person not like them spends boundless energy trying to mess up poor victims like themselves, because dissing victims is so important, and all. Have to run out for more bleach.

        • leslie says:

          I don’t look at/read/consider anything with “cis” in it..
          I figure if they have to make up a prefix just to show off, they’re not worth my time and neither is what they have to say.

        • I took 13 seconds on Wiki to look it up. Oh for FS! Can’t watch the video, and especially now, I simply refuse.

          WHO KNEW there were so many people who get lauded for BS they get a Wiki listing?!?!?!

  5. 1539days says:

    This video would only be better if the special interest groups were actually eating their own.

  6. 49erDweet says:

    If Sandra Bland had been white doing what black Sandra did, it would have led to the same outcome. Might have taken ten seconds longer – cuz it would have been a little more unusual (sorry, but you know it’s true), maybe, but would have been the same result.

    • leslie says:

      I doubt a white Sandra Walker would have tried to kill herself unless she had a history of past suicide attempts. . . or a Borderline Personality Disorder and her timing was really bad. (I still think it was either a miscalculation – that someone would find her and rescue her so she could somehow place blame on the heartlessness of the police, Or an example of extreme emotional dysregulation that resulted in impulsive behavior based solely on her emotional distress.) Whatever, I don’t believe she really intended to kill herself.

  7. 49erDweet says:

    Locally, a resident had a kerfunkle at a gas station with a Rom Gypsy family trying to claim her car’s black mirror that barely brushed their mirror (when someone in their car suddenly opened their door as she edged past), and caused a mysterious white (?) paint transfer that needed $10,000 (cash) to fix (on their ancient station wagon). When she posted about the attempted scam on a local crime watch page all kinds of people got upset because she connected scamming with the ethnicity of the family. Nobody googles anymore I guess.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. My husband, just now: What is cis? That was a fun conversation.

    That said, I’m already tired of people of color, et al telling me what I can’t say or that I need to STFU. Fuck that. They wanted a “dialogue on ______.” They are going to get it. Because #FirstAmendment.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    OT: I hate to brag, but, I just entered the lottery for SNL tickets for the 2015-16 season. The process was harder than registering to vote, plus, If, IF, I get/win two tickets to a dress/live show, at their choosing over the next 9 months, I MUST bring a photo i.d. to verify my contact info.

    I thought that was interesting. Guess if I get the tix, I can’t scalp them on the standby line the morning of the show. Those poor f**kers have to be in line by 7am and stay there til dress at 7:45pm, or later for the live show. I’ll let you know if I *win*. It may be months😉

  11. mothy67 says:

    I LOVE TRUMP. Bush would be chosen if not for Trump. Call me stupid but I ache for someone not playing political speak. No other candidate could have challenged FOX news love of jeb. Walker is interesting but he seems too nice. MItt was nice.
    I have donated twice to Trump. I have not donated since 08. He does not need my 50 dollars. I just wanted to send a signal saying keep it up I support you.
    I may not be smart but I can read the writing on the wall enough is enough. Walker(my former favorite number one) Fiorini, Cruz, jeb, rubio all for amnesty or expansion of visas. Fuck off I say. Let some over the top guy say what he thinks. He says most importantly I love America. So do I. Treasure my brat and wish she had grown up in the land of opportunity I did. Now it seems only “illegal dreamers” are allowed to dream. Fuck off.

  12. mothy67 says:

    Think about it 16 candidates only jeb had a safety net others would cannobolize each other and leave us with jeb as he would get his across the board 15%. He would be the nominee. I would vote for my trashcan over bush. Vote for ebola over bush. Trump came along. – bush is a joke.
    Bless Trump for at a minimum devestating bush.
    All these politicians seem so afraid of saying anything. They couch everything. Stories about oh I met this poor person in need of govt. Seems to me a load of tosh. I think we live in the most generous nation ever.
    I know shit but I find a spawn of some other’s people to be the best thing I have ever met. Never a victim is she. POOR POOR PITIFUL ME is how I dealt with her. I am perhaps morbid for using poor poor as a discipline method. As if I ever disciplined her. Never listens to me but never does anything wrong.
    Point is government has become a substitute for family. You are poor depend on government What when did having a child become government mommy/daddy. I grew up with an outhouse such a lie I only had an outhouse for one year. Forgive me it sounds so much better to say I grew up actually in an outhouse

  13. Myiq2xu says:
    • DandyTIger says:

      Maybe Obama will flee and get asylum somewhere.

      • Somebody says:

        From your keyboard to God’s ears, Dandy. Why not we hear all the time about the racism that BO and MO have endured, they should definitely seek asylum somewhere far, far away from this horrid, racist land.

  14. Myiq2xu says:


    Read the whole thread

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    DT for the win.

  16. Dora says:

    I hope he finds a position for KT in his administration. 🙂

    Trump Is Right – Nuclear Blast In Middle East Near Certainty As Result Of Obama’s Disastrous Deal – KT McFarland


  17. Dora says:

    Story is just too strange not to post. 🙂

    MYSTERY: Who’s wearing dark cloak, dropping raw meat on playgrounds?

  18. Heads up for former Kossacks: Top ‘o the wreck list Sanders supporter calls #BLM supporters “Swiftboaters.” We’re in, what, week 4 of the DK implosion?

  19. piper says:

    “Our society is under attack, not from Russia or radical Islam, but from heterophobes.
    Okay, I made the term up…sort of. But if a homophobe is a person who fears or hates homosexuals, then what else can we call gays who hate straights? Yep, surprise, there are not-so-nice people on both sides. I know, I’m an unforgivable homophobic creep for pointing this out, but since the rest of the country seems to be in some sort of trance, I feel obliged.
    Read more: http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2015/08/boys_will_be_boysor_girls_or_whatever.html#ixzz3jAfz2FWB
    Follow us: @AmericanThinker on Twitter | AmericanThinker on Facebook

    • swanspirit says:

      R U kidding? There are some EXTREMELY misogynistic gay men, and some gay women who out and out hate men, gay or straight. As for us “breeders” as some heterophobes like to call us, we are just parasites.
      While we are making up terms, let me throw mine in. STrumpettes. They would be those people, male or female, gay or straight, who are willing to denigrate slur or demonize women, for not supporting The Donald.
      The current demonization of Megyn Kelly is an example. That mean old Megyn, how dare she pick on poor Donald. She attacked him so unfairly, doncha know?
      And the latest comment from Donald re women? Heidi Klum is sadly no longer a 10.
      Yes, I really want someone who rates women by their appearance as my President.NOT.

      • mothy67 says:

        I actually think getting head from a subordinate in the Oral Office and calling a woman sweetie or playing 99 Problems is far more misogynistic.
        With DT at least he says what he says directly. Not saying I necessarily want him as Prez but if not for him Jeb would be crowned. I wonder if Trumpmania will fan out. Two months of non stop Trump news. Can he keep it going for 5 more months?
        George sWill should stand down. He is preaching to the choir and alienating the Trumpettes. Should DT flounder Cruz and Walker are poised to pick up his minions Sorry but it is priceless to watch Dana Perino meltdown daily when The Donald is mentioned.
        Megyn Kelly is a big powerful woman. She can take the heat. Mitt was consummate gentleman but still he was labeled sexist. The dims are going to play war on women to death and back. Is Donald, perhaps, that smart? Go after the biggest female star on the highest rated cable news network out of the gate. Letting the media know he is not playing by their rules. Still think if Hillary had gone ballistic on obola she would have won. The suits in network news and political pundits live in a bubble they think everyone outside of their sphere is stoopid and malleable. Gruber said it. No you jackass everyday Jane is working 40 plus hours/week, commuting, cooking meals, demanding kids brush teeth, laundry, lawn care, candy crush. Maybe an hour in front of the telly then off to bed to do it again. We depend on our elected officials to represent our interests. Real people do not expire at the use of vulgar language only the very special snowflakes at VOX. In my 48 years I have never seen a woman become troubled because of the c word. In fact 9 out of 10 times I’ve heard it is from progressive females. Worst word ever but Sarah Palin is a c___t. Someone calls me a f_g believe it or not I don’t retreat to the fetal position and do I primal scream. Au contraire they give me so much power.
        I tell pup all the time when she hears salty language look at the speaker. Is that who you want to be? I do not cover her ears. I don’t mean the day to day fuck off. I pretty much greet my brothers with fuck off I mean hate fueled language. I asked my “colored” ob/GYN from Atlanta how she felt about the Confederate Flag and she said just stop really noone but talking heads cares.

        • swanspirit says:

          Everyone here is entitled to their own opinion, and Donald’s behavior toward women goes further than his words. Starting with his trophy wife
          .I also agree that a woman should look at the person hurling the offensive words because it reflects poorly on them. So let’s look at the Donald.
          I think it would be interesting to research his employees, and see how he treats them.

          Also some people are saying that he should have been asked about important issues like the economy or foreign policy instead of women. Because women are a side issue? Women are just not important?

          • elliesmom says:

            FTR, I don’t want Donald Trump to be the Republican nominee, and I most definitely don’t want him to be POTUS. But I’m not upset when someone judges Heidi Klum on her appearance. Her appearance was her chosen livelihood, and a career in modeling has a shelf life just like a career in professional sports. It’s OK to say a guy just doesn’t have it to be a star quarterback anymore, and it’s OK to say a model has passed the prime of her career. While Heidi Klum has expanded her abilities beyond the runway, she’s hardly being sought after as a top model any longer. If Trump wants to publicly state he doesn’t consider her a “10” anymore, that’s hardly saying she’s an old hag. Megyn Kelly chose to provoke Trump on the way he treats women, and he shot back at her. Not the way I’d like the POTUS to respond, but it is the response she was going for and she got it. Would I like the next POTUS to be more respectful toward women than some of the last ones? Yes. And that includes Hillary Clinton. She might not rate women the way Trump does, but she certainly did a number on the women Bill was sexually involved with. “There’s a special place in hell for women who don’t help other women.” So, yes, let’s hold all of the candidates accountable for what they say about women, but let’s hold them doubly accountable for their actions toward them. I’d like to know how Trump treats the women who work for him, too. That would matter a lot more to me than any war of words he’s had with Megyn Kelly.

  20. driguana says:

    real white feminism..

    • DeniseVB says:

      Loooooocy ! Actually she was a professional dancer pre Lucy days.

      • driguana says:

        Yes, she was. and what’s really interesting to me about this video is that it is equally difficult as a performer to do the “wrong” moves in a routine as the “right” moves. I’ve watched this several times and it is pretty apparent that this was a highly choreographed piece…rather brilliant.

        • leslie says:

          I agree. It’s like singing or playing a musical instrument. It is more difficult to sing/play badly when you are a trained singer/musician.

  21. votermom says:

    • mothy67 says:

      I think a lot of women my age shut down a piece of themselves after having one. I can never be with child which is why I am pro choice but I am pro life I saw it happen dozens of times. I am 28 having a blast in NYC no way am I giving this up. Abortion out the next night clubbing. Not my place to evaluate. They want to believe just a clump of cells. Don’t look at feel nothing move on. Seeing these videos stirs up lots of shit.

  22. driguana says:

    ooops…forgot this part of “real white feminism” from above!!! the most important part…

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Rosie O’Donnell’s daughter is missing ? For a week?

  24. mothy67 says:

    My broke assed parents thought I grilled cheese was celephone wrapped singles and white bread. I made twenty two different versions they ate 22. My mom said the caprese was the best thing she ever ate. So easy place fresh mozzarella and any mild cheese(i like to blend for 15 seconds. Lather bread with olive oil and flip until cheese starts to melt SErve with freah basil and a sprinkle of balsammic. So yummy.

    • votermom says:

      That sounds delicious.
      The way we make grilled cheese is to butter the bread on both sides, toast lightly in a pan then add the cheese and melt / squish.

  25. votermom says:

    Talk about war on women


    I am literally munching on popcorn

    • mothy67 says:

      I have always loved Ann Coulter and Michelle Malkin laura Ingraham. Don’t always agree but those ladies have real opinions and they stand by them

      • mothy67 says:

        Might add I once respected Hillary so much i bought copies and gave them to schools. Think the bok was called Learning to Fly. I now want my charge to be nothing like her.
        Related I call Shay pup or shaypup. I was informed I am a sexist oppressive beast controlling and diminishing her self worth.
        So not funny I am her great gay uncle who demanded tae kwon do Orange belt and 7 kids in her class of forty are going to same class all because she stuck with it. I just watch but seems to me yelling hut and expressing. It all as you scream is more effective than any ADHD drug or talk therapy.
        I am a sexist pig because. I call her pup. Bullshit gets exhausting.

  26. mcnorman says:

    Inquiring minds want to know where Fauxcohontos falls into this white feminism (she is white but says she defines herself as a Native American) as defined by the “feminists” in the video? And what about those that think that define their ethnicity by their feelings like Rachel Dolezal? I am so confused.

  27. Dora says:

    Dem Senator Destroys Obama Nuke Deal in 5 Sentences

    “If Iran is to acquire a nuclear bomb, it will not have my name on it”


Comments are closed.