Oh What A Tangled Web We Weave . . .


Shaun King doubles down:

After coming under fire by a slew of conservative Web sites that claimed he lied about his biracial identity, prominent social justice activist Shaun King told The Washington Post Thursday that he is biracial because he is the son of his white mother and a black man whose identity he does not know. The white man whose name appears on King’s birth certificate, he says, is not his father.

“The reports about my race, about my past, and about the pain I’ve endured are all lies. My mother is a senior citizen. I refuse to speak in detail about the nature of my mother’s past, or her sexual partners, and I am gravely embarrassed to even be saying this now, but I have been told for most of my life that the white man on my birth certificate is not my biological father and that my actual biological father is a light-skinned black man,” King said in a statement to The Post that he also published at Daily Kos. “This has been my lived reality for nearly 30 of my 35 years on earth. I am not ashamed of it, or of who I am—never that—but I was advised by my pastor nearly 20 years ago that this was not a mess of my doing and it was not my responsibility to fix it. It is horrifying to me that my most personal information, for the most nefarious reasons, has been forced out into the open and that my private past and pain have been used as jokes and fodder to discredit me and the greater movement for justice in America.”

His statement, which King has described as his family’s darkest secret, was prompted by articles in recent days claiming that King — one of the most well-known activists in the Black Lives Matter protest movement — was lying about his biracial identity. As evidence, critics have cited his birth certificate, which is signed by King’s mother, whose name appears on the document as Naomi Fleming, and Jeffrey Wayne King, a Kentucky man who is white.

In an interview with The Post, King said he and his mother discussed the identity of his father on Wednesday, the first time they had ever discussed the issue at length, and that she confirmed to him that his father was a black man. King said his mother was married and divorced several times, and raised him and several siblings largely as a single mother.

King said that he never knew who his biological father was, and realized at the age of 8 that he was likely biracial. He publicly identified as black throughout high school, and said by the time he went to college he “had honestly moved on from even wanting to know the details of who [his mother] slept with in January of 1979.”

King’s mother, a 64-year-old woman who lives in Kentucky, has not addressed the allegations publicly and could not be reached for comment. Attempts to reach Jeffrey Wayne King were also unsuccessful.

This does not make sense:

1. He doesn’t know who his father is.

2. He knows his father is black.

3. He publicly identifies as biracial.

4. He didn’t want to embarrass his mother by telling people his father is black.

5. The man on his birth certificate is white.

If your mother is white and you are biracial then your father must be black. If the guy on your birth certificate is white, then he must not be your father. So how do you tell people you are biracial without letting slip this “darkest family secret?”

This latest version of the truth begs the question: What is his real father’s name?

Don’t try asking that question over at Cheetoville:


I guess asking questions is racist.

Here are some other racist questions:

1. Does this unidentified sperm donor know he has a son?

2. Did either man ever pay child support?

3. Has Shaun King made any effort to find his father and/or learn more about him and any other relatives?

4. If not, why not?

5. Is Shaun King willing to take a DNA test?

This story appears to have legs, and there are lots of areas of King’s life story that seem ripe for further inquiry. When I did investigations I learned what to look for when people are lying and every story King tells raises red flags. Additionally, whenever someone mentions things like a horrible life-changing assault or car accident you know there should be police reports that will verify or disprove that story.

As I used to explain it, you shake the tree and see if anything falls out.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

133 Responses to Oh What A Tangled Web We Weave . . .

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    A big red flag that you are dealing with a fabulist is when details keep changing. Another is when key pieces of evidence and/or witnesses are mysteriously unavailable. Also when existing evidence has to be explained as wrong, like when a police report from a gang beating shows a one-on-one fight and major injuries are reported as minor. “It was a big cover-up!”

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Shaun King posted this at Cheetoville:

    The reports about my race, about my past, and about the pain I’ve endured are all lies. My mother is a senior citizen. I refuse to speak in detail about the nature of my mother’s past, or her sexual partners, and I am gravely embarrassed to even be saying this now, but I have been told for most of my life that the white man on my birth certificate is not my biological father and that my actual biological father is a light-skinned black man. My mother and I have discussed her affair. She was a young woman in a bad relationship and I have no judgment. This has been my lived reality for nearly 30 of my 35 years on earth. I am not ashamed of it, or of who I am—never that—but I was advised by my pastor nearly 20 years ago that this was not a mess of my doing and it was not my responsibility to fix it. All of my siblings and I have different parents. I’m actually not even sure how many siblings I have. It is horrifying to me that my most personal information, for the most nefarious reasons, has been forced out into the open and that my private past and pain have been used as jokes and fodder to discredit me and the greater movement for justice in America. I resent that lies have been reported as truth and that the obviously racist intentions of these attacks have been consistently downplayed at my expense and that of my family.

    For my entire life, I have held the cards of my complicated family history very close to my chest. I preferred to keep it that way and deeply resent that I have been forced to authenticate so many intimate details of my life to prove who I really am. This, in and of itself, is a form of violence. The same sources who falsely reported my family history—including Breitbart, the Daily Caller, and The Blaze—have also falsely reported that my wife and I were never in a brutal car accident, that I lied about how many kids we have (we have 5 now, but have had more/less because we’ve fostered, adopted, housed many of our nieces and nephews), that I lied about my race to get a scholarship from Oprah, that I lied about how many back surgeries I’ve had, and more. All of those things were completely and totally false, but have simply been ignored at my expense. I don’t know why this shocks me, but it does.

    Let me share some of my peculiar American story about race, my unwavering love for my mother, and my gratitude for an entire community of people who’ve walked with me through this for my entire life.

    When I was 8 years old and in the second grade, black children first began asking me if I was “mixed.” In our house, my white mother, the sweetest woman ever and one of the best friends I’ve ever had, didn’t talk much about race. Most white families don’t. It’s part of the privilege. I didn’t even know what “mixed” was. This isn’t a secret. I’ve told this story publicly in front of thousands of people.

    After that day when I was first asked if I was mixed, while I was still a very young child, kids and their well-intentioned parents began telling me they knew who my black father was, that I was so and so’s cousin, etc. This was in small-town Versailles, Kentucky, in the 1980s. It happened regularly for years on end. While I didn’t have an understanding of the national dialogue on interracial children, I knew even as a young child that what people were telling meant something very peculiar and unflattering about my mother. I was aware at how different I looked than my siblings, but didn’t understand DNA or genealogy. They were my family and I loved them.

    I adored my mother so much then, that I just didn’t have the nerve to ever bring these things up to her. I was a child and loved our care-free relationship. She had been married and divorced several times and by the time I was in second grade she was raising my brother and me as a single mom. By the time I reached middle school, I fully identified myself not even as biracial, but just as black. Of course, that was an oversimplification of my story, but that was what made sense at that time. Adults who loved and knew me, on many occasions sat me down and told me that I was black. As you could imagine, this had a profound impact on me and soon became my truth.

    Every friend I had was black, my girlfriends were black, I was seen as black, treated as black, and endured constant overt racism as a young black teenager. Never have I once identified myself as white. Not on forms, not for convenience or privilege, and not for fun and games, have I ever identified myself as white. I was never a white guy pretending to be black. Not once, ever, did it occur to me that I was being phony or fraudulent or fake. Quite the opposite—I always believed I was living the truest form of my self.

    My freshman year in high school, another student and I got into a huge fight at a football game. The fight ended up setting off a powder keg of racial tensions at our school. The school paper back then referred to me as black and him as white. We were suspended for three days and while we were out, racial tensions boiled over so much that hundreds of white students staged a walkout because they had just been banned from wearing Confederate flags.

    When I returned to school from that suspension, the collective anger of the racist white students was focused on me daily. Dozens of my close friends experienced this racist hate alongside me and it broke us down in the worst ways. I was consistently called nigger, spat on, had a jar of tobacco spit thrown in my face, forced into fights, and on two different occasions chased by pickup trucks attempting to maul us. In 2007, one of the students in one of those trucks wrote me a beautiful, moving apology for calling me a nigger and more on that scary dark night. I published it back then.

    In March of 1995, it all boiled over and a racist mob of nearly a dozen students beat me severely, first punching me from all sides, then, when I cradled into a fetal position on the ground they stomped me mercilessly, some with steel-toed boots, for about 20 seconds. That day changed the entire trajectory of my life. Thankfully, multiple credible, unbiased eyewitnesses to this traumatic day have come out publicly and spoken on my behalf in the past 48 hours. A few days after I was assaulted, I was at home recovering when a group of rednecks literally pulled up in my driveway at night, but were chased off by a neighbor with a big flashlight. That neighbor just posted his memory of it.

    I had fractures in my face and ribs, but most badly damaged was my spine. I ended up having three spinal surgeries and missed 20 months of school over it. My entire family endured this deeply painful time in my life ranging from the surgeries, the brutal recovery, physical therapy, and professional counseling. It was rougher than my words will ever do justice. Many people have said that in the police report it listed me as white—as if I checked the box and that was some deep admission. Today, that officer admitted to the New York Times that I never said I was white, but that he assumed so when he saw my mother. He and the school badly mishandled my case. We sued the school system for years because of their mishandling of it. They fought it tooth and nail and my mother and I eventually just gave up on it.

    Rev. Willis Polk, a local pastor, and my best friend’s father, visited and prayed with me often during those surgeries. I became a Christian during my recovery. I was baptized and preached my first sermons as a high school teenage minister in the black church. Rev. Polk, his son Willis, and I toured HBCU’s together in 1996 and we knew that Morehouse College in Atlanta was the only place for us. We loved it.

    Again, this wasn’t me sneaking into Morehouse as an undercover white man. I was 17 and my racial identity was fully formed. I knew who I was. I wasn’t appropriating or faking, but living out my life. During this entire time, my mother and I had an unspoken understanding about my race. Her past, in a sense, was taboo for me, and I had honestly moved on from even wanting to know the details of who she slept with in January of 1979. I sincerely didn’t care and had compartmentalized it deep in my mind and moved on the best I could.

    To be clear, I received a full academic and leadership scholarship to attend Morehouse College based on my grades and my leadership skills. I love Morehouse. It helped me heal from the brokenness of my past and my very best friendships and bonds were formed there. When I was forced to leave Morehouse to have yet another spinal surgery, I lost that scholarship and was then offered a scholarship from Oprah Winfrey when I returned to complete my studies. She wanted it to be for “diamonds in the rough” and that was pretty much who I was at that point. I didn’t apply for it. Nobody does. The college selects brothers who need it and I was, very gratefully, chosen for it.

    Since finishing Morehouse nearly 15 years ago, I have consistently and publicly shared my complicated story as an interracial child, facing the pressures of racism in an environment that lacked little intelligence or compassion about it. A part of this story has always been that I never chose to be black/interracial. Not only was it chosen for me by birth, but white students and staff fundamentally rejected me. Furthermore, the black community, my peers, their parents, and local black leaders, seeing that I was, in essence, a kid without a community, embraced me in the deepest, most soul-soothing ways. My wife, who has been with me since we were both in high school, has walked with me through this every step of the way and shared her story here earlier today.

    Very poetic. LOTS of red flags.

    1. He was 8 in second grade.

    2. He missed two years of school due to a beating.

    3. He started at Morehouse when he was 17.

    4. He left Morehouse to have surgery.

    5. He returned to Morehouse and graduated on time.

    • Jeffhas says:

      Fabulist is the perfect description.

      It is all about him, his special snowflakeness, his miracle, his beautiful mess…. It’s all so incredible, so harrowing, so ‘poor baby, how could he ever have survived?’ – He should write fiction…. Or maybe he already does…

      My experience with people who have lived these types of experiences is… They don’t normally tell these stories, their humility won’t let them, and through their own quiet dignity, the truth from others around them tells the story of what they’ve really been through.

      This guys story reeks of scam.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I just got to King’s article comments. Totally different world than the Bush2 era of hate. Well, it was a gentler oxymoron nicer hate, though I never hated Bush. This group seems to be one step away from following King to Guyana’s Kingstown and drink the koolaide for him. May I refer you to…….


      We used to joke they’d do that for Obama, but he got rich and threw them all under the bus. Ouch.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    Here is the inspiring story of his life-changing accident and his miraculous survival:


    I guess his 2002 Mitsubishi didn’t have airbags.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    Apparently the young woman in the PP videos likes to get kinky, so everything she said must be a lie or something.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Does anybody know why tweets aren’t posting right?

      • DeniseVB says:

        Still not working for me. You can see the real tweet by clicking on the date.

        • votermom says:

          Tweets still show up on my old blog (votermom.wordpress.com)

          Denise, do they show up on your blog?

          I am wondering if it just something about the theme on TCH. No tweets showing even on my old mac (Firefox or Safari)

        • votermom says:

          I tried posting a tweet on your site, Denise, and it shows up fine. It’s just here then.
          I will poke around the blog theme and see if something seems off.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I responded that I saw the tweet in all it’s tweety wonder, test complete.

            I swear, I didn’t touch anything😉 I don’t think I have much control over tech stuff here other than post, throw myself in the trash and sweep out the basement. Heh.

          • votermom says:

            throw myself in the trash

            What have I told you about dumpster diving?

      • votermom says:

        I don’t kniw. They show up on the iphone but not on my tablet. I will check on my ancient mac and report back.

        • leslie says:

          They show up on my phone but not on my iPad or my desktop. It started last night. I’m relieved to know that I’m not alone. I thought I had done something that messed up my computer.

      • DandyTIger says:

        WordPress or Twitter has changed something. But the text is there and the date link takes you to the tweet. Might be something discussed in WordPress forums though.

      • votermom says:

        WTH the tweets are showing again.
        I don’t know why.
        I removed the “follow me on twitter widget” since it wasn’t working anyway.
        Then I tried to customize, it didn’t load.
        Maybe that was just the equivalent of kicking it.

        I’m gonna go with “code was corrupted and opening and closing it in wp customizer resaved it correctly.” Nods sagely.
        This is why Klown pays me the bg bucks. ;P

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Yesterday, the pro-choice group RH Reality Check posted a story about Holly Kaitlyn O’Donnell, who has emerged as one of “the face of the ongoing series of attack videos against Planned Parenthood and StemExpress, a private company that contracted with Planned Parenthood to facilitate donations of fetal tissue.”

      The story is amazing as a variety of slut-shaming, or using a woman’s private sex life as a way to denigrate or undermine her credibility in public. That it comes from a supposedly feminist, sex-positive site is pretty stunning. So stunning, in fact, that RH Reality Check has pulled the story from its site and scrubbed tweets promoting it.


      • 1539days says:

        I was surprised many of the comments actually went after the site for doxxing that woman. If I said the founder of PP liked to dress as pirate and get spanked by fish it would be considered irrelevant. I guess that means by default all liberals are perverts.

    • votermom says:

      Zombie has a great comment on this:
      The Left: “We’re sexy kinky outrageous sex-lovers! You anti-abortionists are nothing but a bunch of upright prudes who hate women! Your abortion views are based on the simple fact that you hate sex and are frigid and virginal! You slut-shame us because you are jealous of our sexual expression!”

      Whistleblower: “Hey, I’m a kinky outrageous sexy sex-lover too, and I’m against abortion.”

      The Left: “Slut! Look at the slut! For shame, you disgusting slut!”


  5. blowme0bama says:

    Much of the other stuff, e.g., racially motivated attack(s), may be BS, but the guy may have actually thought he was mixed.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I’ll add that in small towns, some of the wildest bullshit gets generated all the time. I could see people telling him “they knew his father” and the entire thing being some of that small town wild tale garbage where there is a young mother, a divorced mother, an unwed mother, whatever she was or wasn’t.

      I’m not saying I believe the guy, but it’s plausible that he got a bunch of bogus information early on and incorporated it into his identity, shaping who he ran with, etc..

      • Jeffhas says:

        OK – it’s possible… But do you tell those stories over and over in your life, about your life, to the pint that it IS your entire life?… There is no other story? No career – because your career is writing about yourself and every story you comment on or relate is through your prism…?

        The guys is whole-hog wrapped in his story, he has left no room for anything else to breathe… I feel sorry for his kids and any friends he has – it must be insufferably all about him all the time. Yuck.

      • elliesmom says:

        His mom could put the controversy to rest. Introduce her son to his biological father and let him meet his black relatives. If the guy isn’t black, then Shaun can claim his white privilege. My aunt never told her oldest child who his father was. When she died, he begged my mom to tell him. She wouldn’t because “if your mom wanted you to know, she would have told you herself.” While I disagree with my mom’s decision, her point is right on the money. Shaun’s mother holds the key.

      • It’s also possible that he got caught up in black-fetishizing that was popular during this middle & high school days (and still is) and through that, developed and pushed a narrative that was untrue.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Yup, that’s all very plausible.

          I’m just saying he may have grown up actually believing he was mixed rather than either: a) having strong doubts and “adopting” a mixed identity to “purchase” his cred in whatever crowd he wanted to run with; or b) consciously fabricating the entire thing.

    • 1539days says:

      This is exactly the same as Elizabeth Warren saying her relatives told her she had high cheek bones and therefore some Native American blood.

  6. elliesmom says:

    When I was a little kid, the local drive-in showed “twofers”. The first movie would be something appropriate for kids, and then the second movie would be more adult. Since I was a night owl, I got to see a lot of more grownup movies. One of them was the Lana Turner classic “Imitation of Life”. In it a light-skinned black woman passes herself off a white. I was 8 or so, and I remember asking my parents why someone would do that? I remember my dad saying it was because some things in life were easier if you were born white. I’m guessing someone is going to make a movie soon about a white person passing as a black person. How the story will be told will depend on who writes it, of course, but in the story there will have to be some explanation of why a white person who supposedly is born into privilege by virtue of the color of his skin would choose to pretend to be black. Are there enough “privileges” to being black today to make it an attraction? Is victimhood such a part of life that people who aren’t victims have to reinvent themselves to become one? Do you have to become black to be part of the current social justice movement? No crusades out there for white people? I don’t know.

    • votermom says:

      He got a scholarship from Oprah I think.
      Of course that means an actual black kid didn’t get that scholarship.
      I guess that’s ok because King is a better black man than actual black men like, say, Ben Carson or Clarence Thomas. /progthought

    • Jeffhas says:

      It’s ‘cool’ to be black, specifically to be an oppressed black (no one thinks Erkel or Ben Carson is/was cool)…. So, yes, there is something that could/should/would attract someone to wanting to be black…. But then you gotta have the oppression down too.

  7. Jeffhas says:

    PS: I can’t imagine he ever takes a DNA test… Regardless of whether ‘his truth’ (I am so sick of that cliche phrase, ‘my truth’ et al) is really true or not, knowing he is white (if he is) once and for all destroys his entire being. I don’t see it happening, evah!

  8. DandyTIger says:

    In the prog world, and since that is the dominant culture, in the world, victimization is the basis of morals. The higher on the victimhood ladder, the higher the morals and worth. Being an oppressed black person in the US is the top of the ladder. If you can claim you’re black and better, claim you’ve been abused and oppressed because of being black, you are a member of the priesthood in the prog culture. And from that position you can tell your stories and be heard, have followers, get value, and even be worshiped in some form. Being a black victim is something to strive for.

    • DandyTIger says:

      To question someone in the priesthood of being false is religious heresy. It not only puts into question an excepted member of the priesthood, it questions the religion of victimhood itself. That can be a very dangerous thing to do.

  9. I’d be interested in seeing if the media can or will track down the man listed on his birth certificate, as well as other folks in Versailles who knew him in high school. So far he has posted a few links to people from his hometown who he says support his story, but when you go to their FB profile they are 1) a white guy with a shit-ton of hard-left political posts, and b) another white pastor of an AME church.

    I also want to hear more about this alleged incident where the fight took place. The story coming out of Versailles from various sources is that it all began because he was always carrying a backpack full of CDs and was lending them out. That much is consistent through all the stories told.

    Where it diverges is that, according to some of the witnesses, a girl King was dating or interested in accidentally broke one. He told her it was cool and then a week later got in her face and started demanding $8 cash immediately to replace it. That’s when some white students got involved and the fight happened. The fight was allegedly between a friend of this girl and and King. King will tell the fight happened because he was dating a black girl and these white students didn’t like that. But he also says he always had black girlfriends, so what made that particular girlfriend a problem?

    I have no doubt that King has “lived a deeply black experience” since high school. I just think the clues point to that experience being a choice, and that is a categorically different experience than being born black. I think so many people on the left are defensive about this case in particular because King has established himself as the face of #BLM, a movement he co-opted, btw.

    I also think it’s hard for people of color to admit when they’ve been duped like this. You saw it with Dolezal. The first few days a lot of people on the left hedged, and then it was all, hey, “black appropriation is not cool!” So far this case has been a little different, and I think that has a lot to do with King being male. Critical pieces of King’s narrative, or “black experience” are almost exactly like Dolezal’s. He says he “identified as black” young like Rachel, went to a HBCU, like Rachel, got in on a scholarship, like Rachel, and married a black partner, like Rachel, and both of the people listed on the birth certificate are white, like Rachel.

    For this to come down to the man on his BC not being his real father is a little too convenient. We’ll see if the media keeps pushing it, or if King and his minions are able to shame & bully the mainstream media into silence.

  10. Lulu says:

    Why does his “father” in the biological sense seem to be a “light skinned” black man but he doesn’t know his name? That is weird. Was he “passing”? How does his mom know the guy was black if he was “light skinned” and “passing”? It all seems like fantasy made up ‘ville. And since he is into the one drop rule for blacks I guess being raised by two white people doesn’t count for squat. So I’m Hispanic if the one drop rule counts. My great-great-great grandfather came from near Barcelona to Louisiana married a French woman, had three blond haired blue eyed daughters because he was too ,who married French and Anglo guys. My dark brooding good looks come from a Welshman. But I’m Hispanic. See? The far left has gone round the bend. They WANT to go back to the bad old days of one drop, race, and segregation. They NEED it. The rest of us don’t.

    • The far left has gone round the bend. They WANT to go back to the bad old days of one drop, race, and segregation. They NEED it.

      Oh yeah, racial division has been methodology for Democrats since before the Civil Rights era. CRE was just their zenith. Expanding the class of victims, and keeping the class of victims stirred up is their bread and butter.

      • Lulu says:

        It goes back even further than that really. “White trash” came out of the mouths of blacks who were told this by their white masters (specifically traced to Baltimore) about the Irish and other immigrants. Variations of it go to New England too when any French from Canada ventured over the border. And let’s not mention mixed whites and Native Americans. It almost always originates with the wealthy or upper classes who want to keep the lower orders at each others throats otherwise their power starts slipping.

    • votermom says:

      How does his mom know the guy was black if he was “light skinned” and “passing”?

      Um, there is one possibility but this is a family blog so I can’t tell you.😀
      I denounce myself.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      This is identity politics run amok. Men identifying as women, women identifying as men, whites Identifying as black, and now I got a cat who thinks he’s a puppy.

      • votermom says:

        Yet illegals come in, want benefits, but refuse to identify as Anericans- won’t learn the language, won’t follow the laws.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Identity Politics is an industry. Why kill a viable and profitable industry? People would lose jobs. We’ve too much unemployment in this country as it is. Progs have done us a favor pushing IP.
        There, I’m now over the edge. Shoot me.

  11. votermom says:

  12. votermom says:

    So everyone can see tweets again, right?

  13. swanspirit says:

    I would think he would want to take a DNA test, to prove his heritage. They aren’t expensive, you can even get them online, here is a list of 5 places you can have DNA tested using a “spit kit” http://mashable.com/2013/05/15/personal-genetics-resources/

  14. votermom says:

    Holy crap. Plague-ridden fleas in Yosemite National Park.

    Outdoors. Always thinking up of ways to kill ya.

  15. mothy67 says:

    My nephew, I guess kid is not really my nephew as he is my brothers wife’s sisters child. His family has never dealt with him. He is same age as my pup. 9 years never one call. Not Christmas not birthdays. Nothing ever. Now his family wants him to be black and we are keeping him from his heritage. AJ is a royal fucking pain not because of melatonin but because he is 9 and a boy. This black thing they speak of is absurd. I had to let his grandmother know there is no country called “Africa”. His dad is doing time. He has never laid claim to his son. All support has come from my family. He is so annoying. I don’t see a half black kid I see a royal pain. 9 years into his life his grandmother now wants him. Not one call in 9 years. Suddenly she is super grandmother. She has no job and no prospects. Kid plays deck hockey. It is insane expensive. I get so sick of people trying to “identify”. Like lipstick on Bruce you are not a woman because you want to wear lipstick. There was no such thing as lipstick a few hundred years ago. AJ is a brat because he is a brat has nothing to do with slavery.

  16. DeniseVB says:


  17. Dora says:

    Just let them! There will be 25 million viewers NOT watching the rest of the debates.

    BREAKING: Trump Likely to be BANNED from Future Republican Debates

    • swanspirit says:

      I would be very surprised if that actually happened, but it would call him on his “leverage” threat to run as a third party candidate.

    • swanspirit says:

      Wow,I hope the injured fully recover. Those Marines prevented a massacre. Yay Marines!


      US Marines foil suspected terrorist attack onboard high-speed train between Amsterdam and Paris after they take down Kalashnikov-wielding Moroccan gunman known to intelligence services
      A suspected Moroccan terrorist opened fire with a Kalashnikov on board a high speed train in northern France
      Eyewitnesses said two U.S. Marines on the train disarmed the 26-year-old gunman and pinned him to the ground
      French Interior Minister Bernard Cazeneuve praised the Marines who almost certainly ‘averted a disaster’
      The gunman is understood to have boarded the train, which had more than 500 passengers, in Brussels, Belgium A group of unarmed US Marines on board a high-speed train between Amsterdam and Paris foiled a terrorist attack after a gunman opened fire with an assault rifle, wounding three people.

      The 26-year-old Moroccan national, who was known to security services, came out of the toilet brandishing the gun and opened fire. Fortunately, two US Marines were nearby and overpowered him before he could massacre passengers.

      The suspected terrorist had at least nine full magazines of ammunition holding almost 300 rounds. He was also carrying a knife.

      Unfortunately, one of the Marines was shot and is believed to be in a critical condition.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    John Nolte:

    It’s been quite a week for America’s grifters on both the Left and the Right, and “by quite a week” I of course mean devastating as they have been exposed for what they really are. After months of inquiries and stonewalling, Shaun King, a leader in the anarchist #BlackLivesMatter movement, taught us that you can now sell yourself as black in three easy steps: 1) Deny the dad on your birth certificate is your dad. 2) Tell the world your mom slept around. 3) Refuse to take a DNA test even though it will add $25,000 to your cause.

    Meanwhile, on the other side of the political spectrum but in the exact same moral spectrum, the GOP Consultant Class has been exposed as bullies and outright saboteurs.

    This week, three top, highly paid, comfortably-comfortable consultants in the Republican Party, all members of the same comfortably-comfortable GOP Consultant Class, outed themselves as… What else can you call them other than saboteurs?

    The Consultant Class has been viciously, relentlessly, openly, proudly attacking — not Donald Trump — but his supporters. Viciously, relentlessly, openly, proudly smearing and marginalizing no less than 25% of Republican voters.

    And these have been mainstream media-style attacks. Our own voters, the most reliable voters in the Party have been smeared by this crowd as losers, rubes, bigots, racists, nativists, and morons.

    What is the agenda of those who openly seek to chase away 25% of Republican voters?

    Obviously, we know the agenda is not to win the White House in 2016. In a 50/50 country, you can’t chase away 5% of our own voters and win, much less 25%.

    Whatever the mercenary agenda, what we do know now is that the Consultant Class prefers sabotage over victory.

    They are the Shaun Kings of the Republican Party — grifters.


    • DandyTIger says:

      Just like what the Dems did to Hillary supporters in ’07/’08. If you’re not part of the establishment, we don’t want you. It’s deja vu all over again.

      • Lulu says:

        I thought that when I heard the sneering. It was deja vu all over again. All the Rebubs winning over the past few years went to their heads. They thought “they” won. They forgot about the voters wanting some stuff. The butt hurt donors threatening candidates, media and RNC to get rid of Trump like he was crashing the country club is hilarious. The plan was to go after Cruz. When The Donald popped up they had to switch their existing plan to him. It wasn’t a good fit. Now they are behind and the sneering developed for a young, debating lawyer Senator from Texas doesn’t really fit a media savvy, NYC, older billionaire with the hide of a rhino.

        In 2007 and 2008 when the vile progs threw out the moderates, Blue Dogs and anyone who wouldn’t buckle under and pay homage to Bronco, I predicted that the dispossessed would transition from Indies, non-voters, and swing voters to Repubs eventually. They gave Repubs the margin of victory in a lot of elections for state and locals as well as congressionals. I thought it would take time and it would moderate Repubs on some of the social issues. I would have never thought of a Trump, furious voters reacting to the horribleness of Bronco leading a coup against the elite dictatorial crooked Repubs and their donors. And certainly not within 6 and a half years. The Dems threw them out, the Repubs used them to win elections, and no one wants to listen to them. What did either party THINK was going to happen?

  19. DeniseVB says:

    One year ago today, as seen on Twitchy, Shaun King was set on destroying Officer Darren Wilson by shaking down GoFundMe.org. What a miserable little hatey, hater and the dumb people who follow him😦


  20. mothy67 says:

    I am making up my composite life and am open to all. So far Betsy Ross gave birth to me while darning socks yelling at Willy Loman as Lassie and LIz Taylor begged for bacon strips

  21. lyn says:

    Michelle Malkin posted an update about her daughter. She has Tourette Syndrome. http://michellemalkin.com/2015/08/20/this-is-what-tourette-syndrome-looks-like/

  22. Propertius says:

    Wasn’t it Socrates who said “it’s a wise man who knows his own father”? Of course, that was before DNA testing😉

  23. 49erDweet says:

    Yeah, but kudos for the quasi-classical reference, anyway.

  24. Dora says:

    Look what these two morons in congress are asking for. This is insane! I can’t imagine what they are going to do when Trump installs his sign in front of the White House. Hee Hee. 🙂

    Two Dem Lawmakers Calling On Obama Administration To Remove Trump’s Name From New DC Hotel

  25. 49erDweet says:

    Lost the #bestsmartphoneever yesterday in conjunction with an out of town trip. Panicked. Made lots of calls. Nada.

    So now I have to take back some of the anti-g00gle slams I’ve let loose because once I got over the initial meltdown took my PC and used Device Manager (which in a fit of temporary sanity I had earlier enabled) to locate the little bugger – right where my yd’s car was parked! Same yd who had given me a ride a couple of minutes after I got back home. Thank you, G00gle. Now stop watching me.

  26. mothy67 says:

    I got snail mail telling me how bad trump is . Can I say kiss my ass COD?

  27. Dora says:

    There were quite a few pardons when Clinton left office. I forgot about this one.

    Déjà Vu: When Bill Clinton Pardoned His Former CIA Director over Classified Documents on His Home Computer


Comments are closed.