I Hate Mondays

Res ipsa loquitur

Res ipsa loquitur

I’m glad I don’t have a 401k because the stock market took a shit today. When the Dow Jones goes up, thank Obama. When the Dow Jones tanks, blame somebody else.

When I saw the Planned Parenthood videos I was horrified, but the pro-abortion crowd is unfazed. They continue to insist that the videos are “heavily edited”, misleading and fake. I guess they just don’t believe their lying eyes.

Here is something that is guaranteed to put a smile on your face:

Supergirl is super cute!

Supergirl is super cute!

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to I Hate Mondays

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Last night I got up around midnight and found a raccoon looking at me thru the partially-open kitchen window. He/she had climbed up onto the shelf that the cats use to come in and out. I don’t speak raccoon but he/she communicated pretty effectively with gestures. Apparently the food bowl on the patio was empty.

    If this keeps up I’ll have raccoons picketing for more food, and possums protesting that “Possum Lives Matter”

  2. Kathy says:

    Your Lily is a beauty !

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Well, F**k-it Monday, my microwave broke down today. I had no idea how much that thing was necessary until I didn’t have one at my beck and call. And no, not just a simple run to the Big K, it’s the kind installed over the stove with the exhaust fan and stuff. It’s a DYI project for my dh, so the next couple of days will be les miserables. Ack. #FirstWorldProblems

    • DandyTIger says:

      That happened to me a couple of weeks ago. Thunderstorm fried it from what I can tell. Much easier as it’s a counter top type. But I get all anal about reviews and research, so it took a while. Main thing I discovered was that all microwaves suck now apparently.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Was your carousel still moving and the clock timers working ? Mine was, but after 3:30 my Jimmy Dean Sausage Breakfast Bowl was still frozen solid ! The panic set in because “Special Greg” is only trained to the micro for his meals he can prepare and do himself.

        #SpecialFirstWorldProblems <—-sarc, we still have electricity and an oven

        • DandyTIger says:

          Mine just started running while turned off. And there was no way to stop it. I opened the door and it was still running. Yeah, might have slightly microwaved myself. Immediately unplugged it and tossed it.

        • AFVet says:

          The magnetron got tired and just shut down.
          We had one that did that.
          All the lights are on and nobody home.
          Ours just sits on the counter, no big deal to replace it.

          • DeniseVB says:

            So the magnetron can’t be replaced like an oven or stovetop element ?

          • AFVet says:

            Yes it can be replaced but it would cost as much as a new microwave.
            Plus, depending on how old your micro is, they may have trouble finding the part.
            My is right below, buy a counter top unit.
            We’ve gone through at least three.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Get a cheap countertop version and use the old one as a storage cabinet.

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    How do you have a rational discussion with a person like this?:

    No, they couldn’t have stopped making these things. They live for this shit. I suspect there’s some really freaky, nasty sexual component to this fetish they have with showing dead fetuses, but I don’t even want to even begin thinking about what it could be.

    My guess is that all of these weirdo right-wing anti-woman, anti-sex, anti-abortion assholes, whether they’re men or women, have some deep sexual problems. I can understand how people can be against abortion, but these people go so far beyond that. They have some deep loathing of women, a fear of women having autonomy–especially when it comes to sex–a fucked up way of looking at sex, a need to see women somehow “punished” for having sex, a fear of sex, and yet, inevitably, a craving for it…

    I could go on, but I won’t. These people need some serious psychological help here, but, needless to say, they’ll never get it. Instead, they’ll keep letting off their pressure with this sick obsession with aborted fetuses. I guess the worst thing is that every one who has children is helping to raise a whole new generation of these sickos.

  5. Myiq2xu says:


    The latest video intended to cast Planned Parenthood in an unflattering light relies on images of fetuses that were not actually aborted at Planned Parenthood clinics.

    The Center for Medical Progress, a right-wing group engaged in a long-term video strategy to discredit the national women’s health organization, released its seventh video on Wednesday. Like several videos before it, the newest footage relies heavily on an interview with Holly O’Donnell, a procurement technician who briefly worked for a biological company that partners with some abortion clinics to collect fetal tissue donations.

    At several points, O’Donnell discusses the process of procuring fetal organs — which can be used to help advance scientific research, if abortion patients choose to donate the material after their procedure — before the camera cuts to photographs of fetuses. Although the video insinuates those fetuses are connected to the collection process that O’Donnell is describing, they’re actually recycled photographs from other sources, as RH Reality Check reports.

    One of the photos (displayed at the video’s nine-minute mark) isn’t an aborted fetus at all. It’s actually a stillborn fetus prematurely delivered at 19 weeks.

    The woman who took that photo, Alexis (or “Lexi”) Fretz, initially published it on her blog — where she also shared the story of grieving her stillborn son, whom she named Walter Joshua. In a Facebook post, Fretz said that she did not give permission for the Center for Medical Progress to use Walter’s photo, though she does not plan to take legal action against the group.

    Does a 19 week old stillborn baby look different from a 19 week old aborted baby?

    • DandyTIger says:

      That’s shoddy work to mix those issues in making that video (and others if they did that too). And of course makes it easy to just discount that and all the videos. Sadly they didn’t need to do that. Just show the things they have access to, and show PP and others talking about it. They made their case weaker.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        “Add some graphics to give it more oomph!”

      • 1539days says:

        I’d like to find one person who says “Well, I realized that living babies were being murdered by vivisection and sold by a corporation, but then I found out one of the pictures was poorly sourced, so now I say carve them babies up!”

  6. Myiq2xu says:


    A guest on Limbaugh (actually, a guest on Mark Steyn, who was subbing for Limbaugh) spoke about this today. There are non-classified computers and classified computers. Only classified computers can accept classified information.

    If you use government email, the email is routed in such a way that information from a classified computer cannot be sent to a non-classified computer. I don’t mean it’s against the law; I mean it’s technically impossible. The system won’t permit this to happen.

    But Hillary was using her own system, and seems to have been the “passive recipient of unwitting information” (whatever that could mean) of a classified nature.

    This could only happen because she insisted on using her own secret private system.

    Furthermore, we still have the air-gap problem to talk about: The most sensitive documents, the Top Secret/SCI stuff, is only viewable on hard copy in a SCIF, a sensitive compartmented information facility, which requires the permission of two guards to enter, and exit.

    You can’t “hack” the system because it’s not all plugged into the internet. The documents have an “air gap” separating them from the electric river of the internet.

    But these documents, which are not supposed to be transferred from place to place except by physical movement through the air, nevertheless were present in electronic format on Hillary’s easily-hacked, easily-forwarded-to-whoever private system.

    How did this information get there? Who scanned the hard-copy documents and uploaded them, illegally, to a non-secure electronic system?

    Who smuggled them past the air gap?

    And why?

    • 1539days says:

      The air gap can be as simple as a cut and paste, or a printout. Bradley manning used CDs he labeled “Lady Gaga” to keep co-workers from taking them.

  7. DeniseVB says:

  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Ugh, Jeb Stuart High was my NoVa high school’s, Robert E. Lee, cross town sports rivalry. Julianne Moore remains on my “poop” list for being stupid.


  10. DeniseVB says:

    Well FFS, we are doomed, they have Cory Booker !

  11. Holy cow! Have y’all sen this? Ben Carson, shaking it up.


    I grew up in neighborhoods most Americans were told to never drive through. I saw bullets, drugs and death in the same places I played tag and ball with my friends. Both of my older cousins died on the streets where I lived. I thought that was my destiny.

    But my mother didn’t. She changed all of that. She saved my brother and me from being killed on those streets with nothing but a library card.

    There’s so much more…

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    Serendipity: I go to watch a dvr’ed rerun of Friends and get to see the Astro’s bottom of the 9th rally and 10th inning walk-off win over the Dodgers.

  14. angienc says:

    Ho Lee Phuck.
    Have we talked about the fact that the progs are actually advocating taxing churches? An idiot FB friend of mine (who proudly supports Bernie Sanders and who flat out states she “doesn’t believe ‘smear campaign’ against Planned Parenthood” actually posted a link to a petition to “Tell the IRS it’s Time to We Tax All Churches” that states:

    It use to be churches were there to help the leas among us. Homeless shelters, clothing drives, child care for working moms, help for widows, spiritual guidance for anyone who needed it. Today, they want your money.

    Now, forgetting the procedural mistake of telling the IRS (instead of Congress) to get rid of the tax exempt status for churches, how the hell to these morons overlook the fact that Churches still provide help to the “least among us” via homeless shelters, clothing drives, child care for working moms, help for widows, and — for the love of God! — spiritual guidance?!?!?! (What does this last one even mean? Are they seriously advocating that people should get spiritual guidance from the government?)

    Usually, I ignore her bullshit posts but I couldn’t help it today. I told her that (1) Churches still do this work and better than the government; and (2) I give to my church voluntarily — the fact that people are seriously advocating to take a % of that money to use for secular purposes sickens me. (3) My taxes should be more than enough to satisfy Caesar.

    I expect an immediate “unfriending.”

  15. Dora says:

    They really don’t want this man. 😦

    State GOP leaders plot to tie Donald Trump’s hands

  16. Dora says:

    You’ve got to be kidding! I guess Donald Trump is really driving them nuts.

    Romney Entering The Race To Bail Out The GOP Establishment Elites? – That’s What Roger Stone Is Hearing


Comments are closed.