Sure Happy It’s Taylor Open Thread

Last night at the Staples Center Taylor Swift surprised everybody with a special guest when she performed a duet of “Smelly Cat” with Phoebe Buffay.

(Tay crushed it.)

If I had a daughter I wish she was just like Taylor Swift.

Don’t forget, Tay is up for Video of the Year for Bad Blood on the MTV Video Music Awards this Sunday.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sure Happy It’s Taylor Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I have just been informed that I DO have a daughter, and she is not amused.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I’m putting an open thread in the TCH barn for an early Friday morning launch, since I still can’t figure out how to “schedule’ posts, I’ll just hit publish when I wake up, unless there’s a fresh insomniac’s post already there. I’m so easy, you’re welcome Team Klown😉

  3. swanspirit says:

    My granddaughters middle name is Taylor , for real.

  4. 49erDweet says:

    Understand it’s been ten years since Florida’s had a hurricane? But Helen’s there, now. 😊

  5. votermom says:

  6. leslie says:

    I think I’m gonna have to stay up tonight. When I was washing fruits and veggies in the kitchen I heard Dana Loesch and someone else, maybe even Megyn going at one another. Did anyone see it?

      • leslie says:

        Thanks, Klown.

        • Lulu says:

          The truly crazy has been normalized. The Virginia shooter had numerous mental problems all of which were ignored or the can kicked down the road because of PC. If he had been hallucinating, talking to Jesus and pulling his pants off in the road he might have been committed somewhere. But with his specific crazy issues it was a hot social (and SJW) potato and he was left to suffer and then kill people.We basicially have the “right” to be crazy and shit in the street. And shoot people on Facebook. It is a health problem. Driven by politics.

  7. This is my new baby cousin. Her mother is my daughter’s second cousin,and they are of similar age. I pray my daughter waits longer, but I wouldn’t mind being a grandma.


    • lyn says:

      She is beautiful.❤

    • swanspirit says:

      Absolutely beautiful

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Bread and babies are best when they’re fresh from the oven.

    • angienc says:

      She’s adorable.
      I wish her a long, beautiful life full of joy and prosperity.

    • elliesmom says:

      My daughter was in her early 30’s when she made me a grandmother. It was a long wait, but it was worth it. She had a doctor’s appointment this morning, and I took the 4 year old out to breakfast while we waited. It’s surprising how many more people you meet when you’re accompanied by a little girl in a twirly dress and sparkly sandals. We even got to see the inside of the truck that delivers ice.

      • leslie says:

        Oh, that is so true! Tuesday and Wednesday I had my 4y/o grndtr all day, while mama and daddy were back at work. Grand daughter’s preschool starts back up next week. She dressed herself in her purple sparkly ballet costume and we went out. Met more ppl than ever. She is adorable. Yesterday she dressed in her firefighter clothes and again when we went out, she stole hearts. It is so intriguing and fun!

    • leslie says:

      How lovely. She put a smile on my face.

    • Lulu says:

      Adorable brand spanking new munchkin.

Comments are closed.