Another Awesomesauce TCH Open Thread GaGa Style

Who knew Lady Gaga was was classically trained in opera, this is frilliant, warning goosebumps. Enjoy!

Latest on Erika:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Another Awesomesauce TCH Open Thread GaGa Style

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Thanks Days and myiq for the help. I figured out the time thingy and set it a little earlier since I’m up and just got the latest update on Erika. I know Helen’s in Fl, also Somebody? The rest of the southeast may get a bit breezy too. I used the CNN model because they say they’re the most trusted name in news😉 Next update should be about 11 a.m. ET.

    • taw46 says:

      I am in the Keys. It keeps shifting west, closer to us. We wait and see!

      • Somebody says:

        Oh shit in the Keys? The track does keep shifting left, let’s hope it will break apart and just be a big old soggy rain making mess. If it doesn’t break apart then hopefully it remains a TS or perhaps a weak CAT 1!! Stay safe taw46!

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Batten the Hatches. And stay safe taw. ❤

      • taw46 says:

        Thanks. I just retired and moved down here in December. This was the reason I hesitated for so long, lol. I have been through hurricanes, as I lived in Merritt Island (Kennedy Space Center). If this was forecast to be more than T.S. or CAT 1, I would be FREAKING! I hate all the uncertainty of hurricanes. We are worried about rain and flooding.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Ahhhh, the price of living in paradise🙂 Fingers staying crossed for you, hoping the only blustering you’ll hear is from the local weather forecasters (I know ours are way up here in Virginny). Stay safe, plan a party !

          • taw46 says:

            We haven’t bought bread and water yet 😉.

          • Lulu says:

            Go do it now before it is all gone. Or bake some. I always cook a bunch of stuff before hurricanes (chicken salad, bean salad, etc) so I have stuff to eat in the fridge or cooler. Freeze up a bunch of ice in like milk or pop bottles for the fridge or coolers, have the grill ready for hamburgers, dogs sausage, water, juice (canned is good because it doesn’t spoil or take up room in the fridge), instant iced tea, etc. Buy today, prepare the house tomorrow.

          • Lulu says:

            And on frozen water in jugs, you can drink it cold as it melts or use it to cool off since the power is out.

          • taw46 says:

            Yeah, power going out is what sucks. Neighbor has a generator, so he makes coffee for everyone, once it blows over. And at least we live on the water, so can cool off while waiting for it to be restored. Except if it goes out too soon, then swelter in the house during the squally weather. Ugh, it all comes back to me now. Thanks for all the tips! Hopefully, it continues to move west. (But then I feel guilty, that’s wishing it on someone else. Hopefully, it all falls apart).

  2. Another TCH’er here in Floriduh.🙂 Tampa-St. Pete area. Helen’s south of me. Somebody’s on the other side and north.

    Now back to our regularly scheduled geography lesson.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Hopefully it’s just a rainmaker and no shingles are lost🙂 It’s still so far away and some models are showing her breaking up before hitting the mainland. I remember the year Katrina, Rita and Wilma(?) passed over my son’s house in FtLa. Fortunately he lived in one of the newer homes framed with cinder block walls.

    • Lulu says:

      Ugh. Y’all take care in FL. The models are lining up today. Hopefully it will stay a tropical storm over land.

    • Somebody says:

      The new track is much better for me, sorry to anybody is south Florida. Last night the track had the storm coming ashore is the very SE corner of GA, which put me inside the cone as I live very near the FL/GA state line (probably 2-3 miles as the crow flies). The revised forecast brings it ashore in south Florida, then it will traverse the entire peninsular before it reaches me. Odds are by the time it travels across that much land it won’t be as strong as some of our afternoon thunderstorms.

      I hope it doesn’t just skirt the state then emerge in the gulf to reorganize and become a more serious threat.

      • leslie says:

        Hi everyone. I just spoke with my neighbor who has a winter place on the water in Ft La. She has been in contact with her neighbors there and so far, so good. Please everybody, stay safe. Those are good tips (above) We don’t need too much here on the west shore of Lake Michigan during the summer, but those are many of the same steps we take in the winter when we anticipate blizzards. (except for frozen water – we have no need for that. we just put our water bottles outside for 15 minutes. lol)

  3. Dora says:

    Thanks for Lady Gaga. I love listening to her sing.

    Uh-Oh. Hillary has had enough of the Biden talk. She wants an end to it!

    Hillary Clinton aims to end Joe Biden talk

  4. Dora says:

    ‘Planned Parenthood Is Flailing’: Bobby Jindal Fights Back After Louisiana Sued for Terminating Medicaid Contract

    Planned Parenthood announced it will sue Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal for terminating its Medicaid contract with the state.

    • Lulu says:

      DC has to sneer. And especially their media. It is their right to sneer at everyone. They think. Everything and everyone is low-brow but them. Have you ever looked at their most beautiful 50 or 100 lists? OMG. Average to passable anywhere but DC.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m tempted now that Amtrak has a stop at the National Mall 🙂 Hmmmm, Trump’n’Cruz, interesting. I wonder if more candidates will appear ? If it’s Tea Party sponsored, could mean local chapters will run buses, if the IRS hasn’t shut down these “terrorist” groups yet.😉

      • Dora says:

        Good idea! The Tea Party in my area arranged the buses to the 9/12 rally. It was fun, but it was also 6 years ago. There’s not much of the Tea Party left, as far as I know. I’ll check it out though.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I was at that one. I met a lot of Dems with my ice breaker introduction, Hi, I’m a former Dem…..SO AM I !! These are the people both parties have thrown under the bus and could very well be Trump’s supporters now. That would explain his crazy high numbers.

    • votermom says:

      My guess is that this is a test of how big a crowd Trump + Cruz can draw in the heart of Mordor.

      • Anthony says:

        I figured they were teaming up and up to something when they leaked their “secret meeting” a couple weeks ago… Should be interesting to watch the establishment on both sides go bonkers😀

      • DeniseVB says:

        The “mob” is even angrier now. Here’s the time lapse (8am-1130am) on 9-12-09 the media called a “few thousand” people. I believe that tall steeple in the frame is the Old Post Office Trump is turning into a luxury hotel. There were no Big Names at this event either as a draw. I imagine Trump-Cruz would pack a few more in😉

        • Dora says:

          I believe it was the largest crowd ever assembled in Washington. Buses had to find places to park in Maryland and eventually were being turned away completely. The media did – and continues to – try to downplay the event. I hope the Trump/Cruz rally brings even more!

          • mcnorman says:

            I hope it makes the far left’s head swivel like the kid in the Exorcist.

          • leslie says:

            The media did the same thing – minimized the numbers of the protestors in NYC when we had 500,000+ people from all over the country march against the Iraq war and the people who supported it. My mother found it on either C-SPAN or “CN&N” as the sistahs say. The only NY paper that actually covered it openly was the NY Post. with a front page cover. The NY Sun had some coverage inside.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Uhm, Okay then …..

    • Somebody says:

      Hahaha……foreign spies. Shhhhhuuuuuurrrrree, any bets on whether his wife buys that line of crap?

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL, and Hillary wants to assure us her servers were safe while Georgetown U almost butts up to Foggy Bottom and the State Dept. Riiiiiiight !?

  6. Dora says:


    Obama On His FEMA Chief: “I Love Me Some Craig Fugate”…

    Somewhere Reggie Love is gasping in horror.

    • Somebody says:

      Well to be fair Craig Fugate knows how to manage emergency services and relief for hurricanes. I’m sure that is what O was referring to, that he has a solid FEMA chief. Fugate was a solid appointment to that post, one of the few really solid appointments Obama made, meh even a blind squirrel finds a nut once in a while!

      Fugate came from FL, he knows his shit. How well he’d deal with an earthquake I don’t know, but there couldn’t be a better FEMA chief for a hurricane.

  7. TOTALLY AGREE on the Craig Fugate appointment. I knew him “back when.”

    He’s a helluva good guy. Or he was. Hope he hasn’t been cursed by Obama.

  8. Dora says:

    What a picture! –

    How Huma Abedin Operated At The Center Of The Clinton Universe

    Rules exist for Huma that don’t exist for anyone else. Anywhere. Ever.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Erika update: Still has a large land mass to pass over, hoping that means more weakening.

  10. votermom says:

    I RT’d. LOL.

  11. Dora says:

    Scarborough: Why isn’t Hillary’s comparison of pro-life Republicans to terrorists a bigger deal in the media?

    Via the Free Beacon, it’s a fair question. Even some reporters from outside conservative media ended up wondering yesterday why Clinton rhetorical stink bomb didn’t send more people running for cover.

Comments are closed.