If The Media Wasn’t There, Did It Really Happen?

all lives matter 2

Nobody got arrested. No stores were looted. No police cars were torched. They had all the proper permits.

No wonder the media ignored them.

‘All Lives Matter’ march draws more than 20,000 to Birmingham

Led by conservative activist and talk show host Glenn Beck, more than 20,000 people chanting “All Lives Matter” marched the historic civil rights route from Kelly Ingram Park to Birmingham City Hall this morning.

“It’s about taking our church out in the streets,” Beck said. He said marchers came from as far away as China, Dubai and the Netherlands.

Actor Chuck Norris, a conservative activist known for his martial arts, action movies and TV show “Walker, Texas Ranger,” marched about two rows behind Beck. Alveda King, a niece of civil rights activist the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr., marched in the front row. Bishop Jim Lowe, pastor of the predominantly black Guiding Light Church in Birmingham, co-organized the march with Beck and marched with him at the front. As a child, Lowe attended Sixteenth Street Baptist Church, where the march started, a headquarters church for the civil rights movement in Birmingham. Lowe and his sisters were in the church when a KKK bomb blew up the church and killed four little girls on Sept. 15, 1963.

“Love is the answer,” Lowe said as he marched. “God is the answer.”

Some Birmingham police officers said the crowd could have been as large as 25,000 to 30,000. It may have been the largest march in Birmingham since the civil rights marches of 1963.

Hmmmm. Deep South. White people and black people marching together in solidarity to affirm that all lives matter.

Who cares about that?

all lives matter

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

112 Responses to If The Media Wasn’t There, Did It Really Happen?

    • leslie says:

      I don’t have lots of time today, and that was the largest waste of time ever.

    • 49erDweet says:

      LOL. Watermelon. Raycist.
      LOL. Cole. Teh Stoopid.

    • swanspirit says:

      John is just sad. Sad sad sad. One of my Airbnb guests who is black left me a public review that said, ” Staying with Toni is like staying with your Aunt”. Take that all you (John Cole’s) who suffer from acute exacerbation of white guilt and project it onto your political opponents along with your condescension ; and feel justified calling them racist. John is such a classic textbook case.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I finally read the link and am convinced more than ever that Team TCH could beat Team Buffoon in the Physics Bowl Championship😉 (yes, that was a TBBT reference)

  1. Dora says:

    That’s just amazing! I didn’t hear anything about that march. Well, it is still early. Maybe someone will cover it on one of the morning shows. Thanks for posting.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Maybe John Cole will be racially sensitive enough to imagine it.

    • leslie says:

      It’s later in the day now. I’ve been away for hours today. Have you heard anything about the march in Birmingham yet? I hadn’t hear anything on the radio while in the car. I was wondering if you had.

  2. Dora says:

    Confiscation of historical artifacts? Changing our history? I have an idea! When they write the new history books, why not just remove any reference to slavery. Poof! It never happened. No issue!

    Statue Of Confederate President Jefferson Davis Comes Down At The University Of Texas

  3. Dora says:

    “Cubans migrants to Mexico are arrested, beaten, extorted, deported by the Mexican gov. in collusion with Castro! Where’s your indignation Mr Jorge Ramos (a Mexican citizen!)”


  4. Dora says:

    And now this – Without any approval from congress, Barack Hussein Obama is taking it upon himself to rename the largest mountain in North America, cleansing it of its American identity.

    Wow! The news has me in a bad mood this morning. I think I better take a tea break.

    Obama to rename North America’s highest peak as Denali on Alaska trip

  5. helenk3 says:

    stolen from No Quarter

  6. helenk3 says:


    get punished for calling a lawbreaker illegal

  7. Myiq2xu says:


    • DeniseVB says:

      I had to get off the newsfeeds, it’s all Miley Nipplegate and Kanye declaring his candidacy for President 2020 (and the crowd ROARED). Both annoying attention ho’s and the media laps it up. Sigh.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Tweet test.

    • Dora says:

      Thanks. The form looked real to me, but when I saw the same link this morning with Joe Biden’s name on the form, I started to become suspicious. They can only fool me once. 🙂

    • mothy67 says:

      Think Warren would have helped hill by taking from Sanders.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I still see a Biden/Warren, which would be Obama’s wet dream ticket and a guarantee of his third term….and funneling money to his “foundation”. Com’on Dems, WAKE UP !

        • DandyTIger says:

          If Biden gets in, I think it will be partly because Warren will back him, and with that, an agreed VP deal. And if anyone says or even hints at one term, that means Warren as Pres. in 2020. I think Dems would go for that arrangement over Hillary. If Warren isn’t for that arrangement, I don’t think a Biden run will go anywhere, which means he probably wouldn’t run.

        • leslie says:

          I agree that Dems will go for that ticket. And as Dandy says, biden won’t jump into the mix if he doesn’t have Warren’s backing.
          When/ How/ Where did Warren become so powerful? She’s a fake not unlike bronco. Is it simply magical thinking that energizes the Dems now?

    • mothy67 says:

      Can’t Trump this. Donald is appealling to the center. Middle class has been abondened. He excites a belief in America. The far left went too far. Serioisly who save freaks would not be upset by a university deciding him and her are oppressive terms. Crazy Bruce Jenner has to be called her but a real woman cannot be called her?

  9. Dora says:

    I’m watching Glen Beck on Blaze TV now and he is talking about that march. It was the largest march in Birmingham since the 1960s. There were 25,000 to 30,000 people there. Lots of pictures. No one else is covering it. At least that I can find.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think communties are craving inspiration and love, Beck has a knack for tapping into that and it’s made him very wealthy. I was at this rally and remember it being a very diverse crowd.

      • Dora says:

        Oh yes – that was 2010. I was there with Hubby, his sister and her husband. We got split up in the crowd. They went one way and we went the other. Hubby and I were standing on the left side of the picture toward the front. It was a pretty good spot, although we could hardly move. It was the first time I saw Sarah in person. 🙂

        • DeniseVB says:

          We were under the trees screen right. It was a cool, shady spot on a hill and I remember standing up and the Vietnam Memorial was right behind us.

          I’m sure it was Sarah that brought most of that crowd ! Great party atmosphere and nobody burned or looted anything. We picked up our trash too😀

  10. mothy67 says:

    So the LGBT groups are mad at de Blasio for cooperating with the feds to shut down Rentboy.
    So the laws should not apply if you are a protected group.

  11. Myiq2xu says:



  12. lyn says:

    We need the sisters!

  13. Myiq2xu says:


    • leslie says:

      Did anyone else get a message (when they tried to connect to twitter) to “add your phone number to your twitter account in order to ensure your safety”? Who are they kidding??? I think I’ll add my neighbor’s phone number to ensure my safety/privacy/ etc…..

      • votermom says:

        Everyone wants my number now – twitter, yahoo, google … I never got this hit upon back when I was young & single … does that mean I’m finally hawt? I just click “skip” and say “sorry, dude, I’m married”😉

  14. Dora says:

    Here is a reporter’s own version of what happened when Donald Trump arrived at the Plainfield Country Club during a golf tournament. I just had to laugh. 🙂

    Donald Trump comes to The Barclays and all hell breaks loose

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Yes, ignore it. I do and I’ll unjoin twitter if they ever require it !

    • DeniseVB says:

      Oops, that was meant as a response to leslie @8:10am

      • leslie says:

        I knew that…. You can tell I’ve been around the block a few times (here)

        • DeniseVB says:

          I realized what happened as soon as I posted. Hit “cancel reply” instead of “post comment”. Saw my comment still in the box then posted “comment” anyhow not realizing it wouldn’t line up.

          And if that made sense, I’m now qualified to comment on Balloon Juice😀

  16. leslie says:

    OT~ I just noticed this and brought it over. It’s a verrry interesting report.

  17. leslie says:

    HELP!!! I’m in the basement and my link to twitter is interesting….. 😉

    • leslie says:

      Thanks for getting me out. I have an appointment later this morning. The link is to the @Reince (Priebus) tweet above.

    • 49erDweet says:

      OK, but before we help, what was your mother’s maiden name?

      • leslie says:

        My poor mother! She had such a bad/long/Polish maiden name that the family changed it. When I was a little girl, I saw mail addressed to a name I couldn’t even read, much less pronounce. I wanted to send it back and my grandmother told me it was the real family name. I was so confused. It was years later that I finally got the “official” reason for the name change. At that point I had forgotten there had ever been any other name. LOL

  18. votermom says:

    I should do a post on this when I get a chance

  19. votermom says:

    Heh. Trump called Carlos Danger a … well, read it

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Nice article on Dr. Ben and his rise in the polls …. and it doesn’t bash anyone😀 I’m all for an outsider too, but hope they put Cruz on the ticket too, he’ll bust chops for them !


  21. DeniseVB says:


  22. Dora says:

    This is no "act of love" as Jeb Bush said…

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

Comments are closed.