President Selfie


Narcissus had to be content with looking at his reflection in a pool of water.

In Greek mythology Echo was a wood nymph who loved a youth by the name of Narcissus. He was a beautiful creature loved by many but Narcissus loved no one. He enjoyed attention, praise and envy. In Narcissus’ eyes nobody matched him and as such he considered none were worthy of him.


One day whilst out enjoying the sunshine Narcissus came upon a pool of water. As he gazed into it he caught a glimpse of what he thought was a beautiful water spirit. He did not recognise his own reflection and was immediately enamoured. Narcissus bent down his head to kiss the vision. As he did so the reflection mimicked his actions. Taking this as a sign of reciprocation Narcissus reached into the pool to draw the water spirit to him. The water displaced and the vision was gone. He panicked, where had his love gone? When the water became calm the water spirit returned. “Why, beautiful being, do you shun me? Surely my face is not one to repel you. The nymphs love me, and you yourself look not indifferent upon me. When I stretch forth my arms you do the same; and you smile upon me and answer my beckonings with the like.” Again he reached out and again his love disappeared. Frightened to touch the water Narcissus lay still by the pool gazing in to the eyes of his vision.

And there he lay until he died.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

107 Responses to President Selfie

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Somebody should put together a book with nothing but Obama admiring himself.

    Obots would eat it up.

  2. Underwhelmed says:

    There’s a James Woods tweet floating boat: pic of O in Alaska, comment: Because there’s nothing else to photograph in Alaska.


  3. Dora says:

    So, Hillary thinks the law should be upheld. Does she even realize how hypocritical she sounds? I can hardly wait to see her choke on her own arrogance!

    Clinton: Officials should ‘uphold the law’

  4. His he REALLY pursing his lips at himself in that top photo?!

    I saw that and thought “Oh God!”

  5. mothy67 says:

    His selfies are vey boring. At least be ironic. I check cruds phone just to be safe. She has hundreds of pics of an ulcer in her mouth. Thinks it is amusing.

  6. Lulu says:

    Since he is so into selfies I wonder if he has had head lice yet?
    Notice it is an adolescent “thing”.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    • Lulu says:

      I’ve done that. It is NOT funny!

      • leslie says:

        Me, too. It is downright embarrassing to have to ask where the “any” key is. But it only happens once! If it happens more than that, someone’s in trouble. 😉

    • 1539days says:

      Remember when Obama made fun of John McCain for not understanding computers? Of course, in that case, he was unable to use them because Obama’s fellow commies destroyed McCain’s hands.

  8. helenk3 says:

    read the comments. If what is there is true, these two animals better get charged with a hate crime

  9. Jeffhas says:

    Honestly I thought that selfie-stick photo had to be photoshopped, because who in their right mind would let themselves be caught doing that? I only took it seriously a day or so later after the Jsnes Woods comment, because I figured surely Woods would have made certain it was not a fake and it has made so many rounds.

    I’m just stunned that the leader of the free world is such a 16-year-old-girl. I am so embarrassed for him that he doesn’t see how embarrassing this is for him.

    Even the Kardashians are not so vain as to get caught with a selfie-stick…

    …. And yet, this picture is nowhere in any Mainstream media outlet – gotta protect the boyking.

  10. piper says:

    There are hundreds of Hillary cartoons.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Who does it better ?

  12. mothy67 says:

    what does tis mean?

    Wite a problem. Write a “times as many” problem about circles and squares that can be represented by 20= 4 x 5. Draw a picture of circles and squars to match your problem.

    The wording on the problems is confusing. Draw 4 groups of 5 circles OR squares to illustrate not circles . and squares. Common Core takes the most basic stuff and twists it. Kids should be loving math not dreading it they also do not have traditional books. They get sent home work and I am cluelss as to what the point is. So annoying this little social experiment plays with kids futures. Get lost in 4th grade in math and many doors are closed. I will engage a tutor before she falls behind. Quite sad some kids are going to be turned offSOme kids have math minds others work hard fot an A.

  13. DeniseVB says:

    (MOTUS is a photo stealing goldmine😉 )

    • helenk3 says:

      stole it

    • Anthony says:

      President Prancercise strikes again….

    • mothy67 says:

      To add to my list of many faults. I am now homophobic for sending out that picture. Leftists really have no sense of humor. Somehow though an angry woman yelling c–t and vagina is funny. I did a friend a favor and tended bar in a comedy club. Ugh. This woman was on stage just spewing ugly words. I am no prude but this woman was just gross. I had not tended bar in 20 years. Never again. I will go dumpster diving first

  14. Dora says:

    Worst. Jobs. President. Ever… Labor Participation Rate Stuck at 38 Year Low

    A record 94 million Americans are not in the labor force today.
    Participation rate is at its lowest level since 1977.

  15. helenk3 says:

    cops getting killed all over this country and they need this training?

  16. helenk3 says:

    Police searching for at least 1 suspect after officer shot in leg in northwest Las Vegas, Nev. – @FOX5Vegas

  17. Dora says:

    But, but, but . . . . . Jeb is supposed to win that state.

    Trump Has Surged To Nearly 40 Percent In Alabama Poll

    • Jeffhas says:

      The GOPe better get their act together or Trump is going to just run away with this thing…

      Seems to me people’s choices start to solidify after a couple/few months, and it’s that much harder to change their minds… If TRUMP hasn’t been taken down with some of his ‘crazy talk’ yet, what could he possibly say or do in the future that would be even bigger and badder that would get people to switch?? I mean they’re literally going to have to plant a young dead boy in his bed if he’s still in the lead by November…. I dunno, Jeb! better start with his onslaught pretty soon.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m a little disappointed with some of my favorite righty bloggers (exjon, redsteeze, sooper, et al) who seem to be going after Trump’s “stupid” supporters as a way to crush their spirit I guess. Happy to see Ace bringing a little common sense to the twitter feeds. He recently installed a new ban hammer warning on his blog because the personal attacks towards anyone’s supporters were getting out of hand.

    • Dora says:

      I got a good laugh out of that. Thanks. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      I read that Hillary sympathizes with Trump and people obsessed with his hair. I thought that was funny.

    • Lulu says:

      It is very dyed. So too I think are his eyebrows which are trimmed and tamed. I think it is probably white and he thinks that is old. Or it is an ugly white. Rule of thumb is to go lighter as you age in dye jobs because it is less harsh on the face. The photos of his mom in old age also had very dyed and complicated hair style with lots of strawberry blonde color work. I should know because I do it too but not in blonde. I’m turning battleship dark grey with black eyebrows. Not a good look for a woman. So the dye pot.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Remember when Guiliani lost the “combover” and went au naturelle with a closer cut revealing his obvious baldy-ness ? It really was a better look for him. Men and their vanity, sigh.

  18. Dora says:

    So, who says he wears a wig? 🙂

    Donald Trump ALS Ice Bucket Challenge

  19. foxyladi14 says:

    Wow! Dats cold. 😀

  20. Myiq2xu says:

    He doesn’t get it:


    • Jeffhas says:

      Nope. He’s clearly a quick study, and he knows the BIG issues… We are tired of professors…. Go away professors.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m rooting for the outsiders! I just love Carly and Ben, their backstories are the grit America’s spirit is made of. Trump too. Ok, only richer, nothing personal, it’s just business, and a very profitable one at that. Think what he could do with a dysfunctional, 18 trillion debt govt. I mean, how many of us support not spending more than we earn ? I think the Elephant in the Room is the biggest threat to the political class than I’ve ever seen in my lifetime.

        I think Cruz needs to be VP on any ticket. Not sure if he’s ready for the full enchilada, but he would be after 4-8 years. Worried about my Walker, Jindal, Perry falling so badly now, I think they are all 110% better than any of the Dems.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Would love to see you do an in depth myiq post on that topic. It certainly doesn’t matter to me that Obama’s FP legacy so far is Benghazi, Bergdahl, the Iran “deal” and a dead baby washed up on that beach. Not to mention Ovomit’s domestic, economic and EPA successes so far, not.

  21. helenk3 says:

    has anyone else noticed that backtrack and hillary use the same excuse when they get caught?

  22. helenk3 says:

    I hate to put this in this position in the comment section due to my above comment

    Funeral for Harris County Deputy

  23. helenk3 says:

    interesting article on Iran bill and Israel

Comments are closed.