Labor Day Rest of the Weekend Open Thread

More on the myiq lady-twit comment downstairs…. I’m going with, she’s a doozy after reading her timeline, you should too.

I still choose to be inspired, at least John Edwards wasn’t a total failure….because he was part of my journey, to wit…earlier experiences that didn’t work out….

Jimmah. Who knew in 1976, a peanut farmer Georgia Governor with a big heart, faith, military and gov experience couldn’t fix the world ? He didn’t.

I think today, I became a Trumpkin, because all the professional politicos, in my lifetime are full of sh*T.😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

139 Responses to Labor Day Rest of the Weekend Open Thread

  1. Dora says:

    Congratulations on becoming a Trumpkin. I am becoming more and more convinced that we really need him. After all, if it was Americans who were illegally crossing into Mexico and killing their citizens, the Mexicans would have already built the wall!

    3 illegal immigrants charged in shooting death of 17-year-old high school student

    • DeniseVB says:

      Hang in there, it’s going to be a long ride to the first Feb Primary/Caucus, whatever. I hate that I still follow libs and cons on the twitter…….they hate everybody. As of today, I feel I need to migrate … it’s like the nightmare of 2008. :shudder:

  2. DandyTIger says:

    …all the professional politicos, in my lifetime are full of sh*T

    That’s an insult to shit.🙂

  3. votermom says:

    I’m a jinx on Presidential campaigns, so now I’m all in for Jeb / Hillary!

  4. driguana says:

    Take heart, Denise! I’ve only voted for 2 presidents in my entire life…and both lost! Hubert Humphrey and Mitt Romney…two gentlemen who would have made great presidents. I think I’ll just watch the show again and make mocking sounds from the sidelines.

    • DeniseVB says:

      My first was McGovern, and California slapped personal property taxes on us (despite residing there on military orders, but “I” registered to vote, game on bitch, gotcha yer family).

      • elliesmom says:

        My first presidential election was in 1972. We’ve moved around a bit, but except for 1976 when we were in Illinois, I’ve been in MA for every presidential election. So it’s never really mattered who I voted for or even whether I voted although I always have. We’ve had a Democrat represent us in congress no matter which district I’ve lived in. The only major office that ever seems to change parties is the governorship. I get very interested in who’s running for president and sometimes even volunteer to campaign, but the whole voting thing just isn’t very exciting here.

  5. Dora says:

    Found another Trumpkin, but he seems to be trying to hide it. 🙂

    Tom Brady the closet Trump fan! Picture of NFL hero’s locker shows The Donald’s ‘Make America great Again’ hat as Patriot’s QB speaks out about Deflategate

  6. 49erDweet says:

    Calling her an air-head seems an unnecessary dig at our atmosphere.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Sarah’s trending on twitter right now, and loving it, not for the reasons it’s trending, of course….

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Hey kids, if you’re thinking outside the box now, this should make you feel better🙂

  9. votermom says:

    So we watched Ant Man with kidlet. It was a lot more fun than I expected.
    Also there was a Yakult product placement and now I want one.

  10. votermom says:

    Newt on Trump

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think TCH is in their own league too, and that’s a good thing.😀

      • votermom says:

        This is probably on point:

        “I think he learns faster than any other political figure I’ve known except Bill Clinton,” Gingrich said on CBS’ “Face the Nation.”

        “He’s running on something that nobody in this city understands,” Gingrich said. “He’s running on winning. The heart of the Trump model is, ‘I will make us a winner again.'”

        • DeniseVB says:

          Love him or Hate him, what billionaire would want to take a pay cut to make America Great Again? I do think Trump’s heart is in the right place at this time. I’m looking forward to the rest of the journey for all the others❤

          • AFVet says:

            Donald Trump is the trumpet that is sounding the clarion call that many of us are starving for.
            Finally, someone that is right back in their face, is beholden to no-one and has the guts to say it.
            Get it on Donald,…… to the rest,… us what you got.
            We’re waiting.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Amen 😀

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    Here’s dos preguntas for Sra. Swarrez:

    1. What do those countries buy from us?

    2. If diversity is such a good thing, why aren’t we shipping out our poor, unemployed white people to Latin America, Africa, and Asia?

  12. Myiq2xu says:


  13. Dora says:

    I’m sure his patients are sighing with relief now that they can re-schedule their appointments.

    Walter Palmer speaks: Hunter who killed lion will resume Bloomington dental practice Tuesday

    In his first interview since killing Cecil, the Eden Prairie big-game hunter reaffirmed that he took the lion in Zimbabwe in a legal hunt.

  14. Dora says:

    We’ve heard the media version. Now here is what really happened. They should be ashamed of themselves using this little boy this way. 😦

    Media Created Story Behind ‘Aylan Kurdi’, Little Boy On Beach, Has Some Falsehoods…Update: Father Wanted To Go To Europe To Get Teeth Fixed

  15. Dora says:

    This is a very interesting thought. I wonder if it’s possible that the numbers don’t matter much any more. By now, might this spirit of change have become a stream that can not be stopped? That’s the Zeitgeist.

    New polls: Trump can’t lose and Hillary can’t win

    There are a couple of new polls out on the 2016 election campaign. In terms of numbers, they are probably slightly more accurate than examining a chicken’s entrails under a full moon but they seem to accurately reflect the zeitgeist.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    I guess our crack(head) msm forgot some details in the Kim Davis story ….

  17. Dora says:


  18. DeniseVB says:

    There’s a new Dem candidate !

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Happy Labor Day! I’m trying not to labor today. But the yard is taunting me with its long grass and weeds.

  20. driguana says:

    In thinking about Labor Day today, the concepts of “worth” and “value” keep coming to mind and not just in the monetary sense but in the spiritual, ethical, personal and cultural sense, as well. A society doesn’t amount to much if it is worthless and valueless. Working together as a society still seems to loom out there as important. If everybody works and contributes, everybody gains.

  21. mothy67 says:

    This is messed up the kid automatically was enrolled in free lunch. She gets CHIP because I could not buy insurance. She packs her lunch. Where is the accountability. I think they should just include lunch for all kids. Is the state being billed for a lunch she does not eat. I only found out because she drinks a lot of milk. Iwanted to add a hundred dollars to her account so she could have an extra milk if she wanted. They only serve super skim. So gross. I had a blood panel done on kid as I was worried about vegan thing. She drinks a ton of milk. She is youngest in her class but tallest. Zero body fat. She drinks milk because her body craves it. The busy bodies outlawing whole milk miss the big picture. A 50 year old man might need to monitor. Kids are growing they need stuff. Her blood work was perfect. I buy a gallon of whole milk every two days. I saw her bloodwork.SHe is fine. I have cases of soda in my porch she never touches it. I do not deny her sweets. I throw stuff out all the time because it is covered in mold. As an observer I see her friends suck down soda and eat sugary garbage. I do not control Shays eating. I have bribed her to eat a lima bean. I was in tears on the street laughing when I tried to get her to have falafel. One time I was living on Ridge and Rivington I had been out of work. I got a job I was hungry. I bought six falafels homeless guy on Houston said he was hungry. He came after methtew it in my face said it was disgusting. I like falafel. Odd point I was living with Suzanne Mallouk she had been JEan Michelle Basquits lover for years. Julian Schnabel made a movie about Basquiat. All lies. I lived at 39 Great Jones Street. Schnabel sells it like it was hell. Tower Records was one block away. NYU two blocks. I lived right off the Bowery. It is not Upton Sinclairs Maggie Girl of the Streets. The Scnabel film is a travesty. No truth. He tells a tale. I met Suzanne in the lunch room of Hunter College. I met her we did heroin. I only snorted. She is from Canada got amnesty under Reagan went to med school. One day I answered the phone woman says can I speak with Suzanne I ask who is calling. She said Madonna. I guess they both had “relations” with Jean Michelle.

    • elliesmom says:

      Please do not even suggest all kids eat the school lunches. Eliminating the school lunch program all together and giving families extra money on their EBT cards to provide money for them to pack a lunch for their kids would be money better spent. If you could see what passes for a school lunch, you’d understand why the garbage bins are filled to overflowing most days in a school cafeteria. The school lunch program wasn’t started as a nutritional program for kids, and it still isn’t one. It’s a pork-bellied program for the politicians.

      • votermom says:

        Even when they do have acceptable lunches, lunch period is too short to line up and have time to actually eat. My kids pack their lunches for this reason, even on pizza day.

        • mothy67 says:

          Pizza day is ancient history. They have low fat multi grain shit. The lets move thing is dumb. Some people feed their kids shit. A government program will not fix it. Shayla drinks whole milk by the gallon. I trust her knowledge about her own body mote than Michelle Obama. She takes jazz, ballet, hip hop, modern, tea kwon do. We play horse until it is too dark. Inside she is always on Wii. Her diet does not need government control. They are assholes. Shay grows so fast. She wants whole milk. I think we need to stop insulting kids. I take Shay to the pool buy a pretzel with cheese she only eats half because, I think, she knows hunger is not an issue. There is one kid who I do not deal with her mom drops her off alone at the pool. Never has money. The concession stand is next to the pool in the football stadium. You have to leave pool area to get there. This kid follows you out and begs for food. Thing is she is also fat. I do not get it. School is small but lots of activities. Basketball, cheerleadind etc cost money but they give you lottery tickets to sell. I looked at school lunch. Menu for a fat old person on weight watchers. Stuff like no fat cream of spinach.

      • foxyladi14 says:


  22. Dora says:


    BREAKING: Gov. Cuomo Staffer Shot in Head Before West Indian Day Parade

    Carey Gabay, 43, was appointed First Deputy Counsel earlier this year.

  23. votermom says:

  24. piper says:

    Not sure about this site’s credibility but will leave up to others to share their opinions about it.
    Rather interesting thread about Fabians and their current influence on world events.

  25. Myiq2xu says:

    Shouldn’t Labor Day be for moms?

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Not a very warm and friendly optic of Hillary supporters in a cattle pen.

  27. Dora says:

    Look at that pledge. Never would I sign that. Not ever!!

    Hillary Clinton Makes Voters Sign Loyalty Pledge Before Entering Event

    Attendees at a Hillary Clinton campaign event in Cleveland, Ohio, were asked to sign a pledge promising to vote for the candidate before they were allowed into the venue.

    The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review‘s Salena Zito attended the event and posted a picture of the pledge on Twitter:

  28. helenk3 says:

    backtrack went to Alaska and this wall all he noticed

  29. 49erDweet says:

    Interesting. It’s a holiday but post office still delivers an Amazon order. Ain’t competition grand?

  30. Myiq2xu says:

    Ya think?

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Hey, we’re all smarter than Alan Dershowitz ! Seriously, we didn’t trust Obama in 2008 and he supported him TWICE !

  32. Dora says:

    On Labor Day, consider the injustice of forced union dues

    As you watch your children board the school bus for the first day back to classes, consider this: That school bus driver is likely forced to pay fees to a union as a condition of driving that bus.

    Why? Because he or she works in one of the 25 forced-unionism states in America; states where it is lawfully permissible to force a worker to pay fees to a union as a condition of employment.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Laws and OSHA were created as a result of decades of unions forcing better pay and working conditions for everybody. I just don’t see how their needed to be forced on anyone these days. They drive wages up for a better cut for the union bosses, usually forcing companies to move to other states or countries to stay in business.

      • 1539days says:

        The market should drive up wages and improve working conditions. The union “theory” is that without a collective, an individual employee may take less pay or work in bad conditions out of desperation. My response is to ask why unions support a party that wants to let in illegal people who don’t want to get involved in unions?

  33. DeniseVB says:


  34. 1539days says:

    I saw Fox was talking about the similarities between Trump’s hedge fund tax plan and Bernie Sanders’. The GOP consultant said that made Trump not a Republican. The only problem there is that the Republican Congress voted to raise taxes on the 1% as part of a deal with Obama (deal meaning they got nothing). Who’s the fake Republican?

  35. Dora says:

    They seemed ‘buddy, buddy’ today. Hillary must be seething!

    Biden His Time? Trumka Calls Dem Field For President, ‘Wide Open’, Marches With Joe In Parade

    • votermom says:

      The Democrat base is revolting!

      … they should try showering

    • swanspirit says:

      I think Hillary is on deeper trouble than she realizes. If the zealots who are calling themselves “Sandernistas” that are on my Fb page are any indication, they are already so hostile to Hillary, that if Hillary were to win the nomination, they would turn on her the same way former the Obamanation did, and simply not vote.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Loved Biden in pre-2007 (he never showed up for YK07). I do remember catching him on a Cspan *live* at a LGBT event. 4 people showed up with cameras rolling, he spent the whole hour or so chatting with them. He’s a nice guy, President material, not so much.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    One last comment, you guys are the greatest ! Thank YOU !

    • DandyTIger says:

      Rupert thinks Joe would be hard to beat? Whatever he’s smoking, I don’t want any.

      • Lulu says:

        Rupert is senile. He and his minions have been touting Carson and Fiorina and both went down in the polls slightly this past week. Now he has it out for Joe! Next he will be drumming up “interest” in Larry Lessig who wants civility and an elevated tone like at Harvard. GFY Lessig.

  37. mothy67 says:

    I think most kids are smart. They will eat what they need. Over weight 9 year olds are unhappy kids taking solace in food. I never thought I would see the stuff I do. As a 48 year old gay man I might see a few things differently. Liberals are making school hell. Math sucks. Lunch sucks. No more treats. Zero not allowed. Just last year PTA sold hoagies.You guys might call them subs or grinders. Forbidden now. I would buy ten hoagies. Now they can only sell this high gloss shit. I am never going to spend 50 dollars on gluten free cookie dough. I am allergic to ragweed and pollen. I dealt with it. I am a wee bit daft I had no idea many herbal teas are weeds. I struggle with insomnia. I tried Sleepy Time tea. Woke up in ER.
    I am so disgusted by what I see in school. They just seem to want control. Two years ago Shayla asked me for Rosetta Stone French. She was 6 we use google street maps all the time. We go to the Eiffel Tower. Woman at school said I should be teaching her Spanish. Why is it any of her business? I took 8 years of French and four years of German. I can read but no speak. None of her concern if I buy French lessons.By the way I suck at French I cannot pronounce anything. I am so bad. I cannot get beyond lesson 2. I have tried a hundred times to say garcon. I fail.

  38. Dora says:

    Here We Go… Mitch McConnell’s Campaign Strategist Concerned Trump’s “Tone” Could Spread
    Here we go…

    The latest polling shows Donald Trump receives 25% of the black vote – something that has not happened for any Republican candidate in decades.

    Trump is the clear leader in the Republican party presidential race.

    • Lulu says:

      Old stupid Mitch should have thought of that before he decided to enable Obama. Too late. He doesn’t care about voters. He cares about donors who are freaking out. And if they say one thing, Carson and Fiorina are surging!, the opposite is happening. Trump is now taking percentiles off Carson and Fiorina. I can read polls and so can everyone else. Those two are the intermediate candidates that voters poll for on their way to Trump. Voters do not go straight to Trump from !Jeb, Walker, Cruz or from being Indies/Democrats. Too much cognitive dissonance for most in making a big transition. The higher Trump polls the bigger the bandwagon effect. They can hurt him a little with negative ads but they would have to run them non-stop until the convention next summer and after a while people tune them out. There also seems to be a strong “oppositional” current running at present. If the media or “intelligentsia” likes something the public automatically hates it. Murdoch now likes Biden which may be the kiss of death for Old Crazy Joe. LOL.

  39. Dora says:

    Oh This Will Not End Well: Obama Regime Looking At Ways To Ease Refugee Crisis 😦

    Get ready for the influx…

    • Lulu says:

      Let;s put them in Christian churches. The atheists say that Jesus (who never existed according to them) would want it. Or maybe in Chicago in some of Val-Jar’s slums. Or DC. Make the government employees hand over their spare bedrooms. Lois Lerner is retired but she has a big ass house. How about it Lois? They might eat your dog but you can get another one. They can share with the MS-13 gang members who are recruiting for drug mules. /s/ Seriously they seem to be setting everything up for Trump to win the whole enchilada as the saying goes. And right before a Republican debate! Thanks Bronco.

Comments are closed.