Where Democrats Come From

My internet, phone and television have been out all night, so this open thread is all you get.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

104 Responses to Where Democrats Come From

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Speaking of Democrats, didn’t the DNC officially “recognize” this group ? I guess BLM isn’t getting enough attention these days so they’re setting loose their violent wing to shake things up in time for 9-11 …..


  2. Dora says:

    Democrats don’t come from anywhere. They just keep reinventing themselves.

    I really hate the new Hillary. I don’t know what she is trying to prove, but her new make-up job – especially those rosy cheeks – is not becoming. And the new voice is horrible to listen to. She sounds like a visitor at a wake. If she is trying to look more humble and respectable, all she is doing is making herself look like a big fake. She must want this job awfully bad!

    Hillary Clinton, faux hawk: The only thing that never changes is her ambition

    • votermom says:

      Her make up seems to have been applied by a mortician.

      • Somebody says:

        OMG I’m so glad it isn’t just me. I saw her last night and thought WTH, mortician is what I thought too. I don’t understand why either. At least on the campaign trail Hillary usually looks very well put together. Maybe somebody at the TV station did her makeup???? She shouldn’t let them near her again.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Blame high definition t.v. which wasn’t so common back in 07-08. For older women, it’s very unforgiving. Even Megyn Kelly requires some camera filtering on her lovely face. The older we get, less is more when it comes to make up. And it’s so freeing too. Yay, for getting old!

          I had to look it up, but Carly’s 61, and looks much younger than the 7 years younger than Hillary. I think Eliz Warren’s about 66? She always looks perkier too.

  3. Dora says:

    For any poll watchers here.

    Poll: Donald Trump surges to 32% support

    Washington (CNN) Donald Trump has become the first Republican presidential candidate to top 30% support in the race for the Republican nomination, according to a new CNN/ORC Poll, which finds the businessman pulling well away from the rest of the GOP field.

    Trump gained 8 points since August to land at 32% support, and has nearly tripled his support since just after he launched his campaign in June.


  4. Lulu says:

    What the hell does she think she is doing trying to get a stranger to buy her shit over the internet? What does she think is going to be required in return? I suspect some of the “stupid” is an act she thinks is cute so she can bum a video game. How about doing some chores or baby-sitting you lazy entitled little git? So I guess that makes her a Democrat too.

    • leslie says:

      I know. No One is as stupid as she pretends to be. Who is she? A new spokesperson for feminism? Is she growing her potential? or will she be the new face of OWS?

  5. leslie says:

    Mika is being such a twit today. Even Joe is telling her she needs to get a clue. Her gasps and shrieks following the videos of SP at the rally yesterday were/are revolting. I cannot imagine the dressing down Joe is gonna get after the show today. Joe said something like, “Mika, you’re the only one here who doesn’t get it.” She is mocking not only the speakers, but the people who oppose the Iran deal. Mika said this deal was the only good deal we could make. (for the safety of the world, I suppose)

    • piper says:

      Much of her spiel comes from her daddy and his ideology.
      “Her daddy, born March 28, 1928) is an American political scientist, geostrategist, and statesman who served as a counselor to Lyndon B. Johnson from 1966–1968 and held the position of United States National Security Advisor to President Jimmy Carter from 1977 to 1981. Brzezinski belongs to the realist school of international relations, standing in the geopolitical tradition of Halford Mackinder and Nicholas J. Spykman.[2][3]

      Major foreign policy events during his term of office included the normalization of relations with the People’s Republic of China (and the severing of ties with the Republic of China); the signing of the second Strategic Arms Limitation Treaty (SALT II); the brokering of the Camp David Accords; the transition of Iran from an important U.S. client state to an anti-Western Islamic Republic; encouraging dissidents in Eastern Europe and emphasizing human rights in order to undermine the influence of the Soviet Union;[4] the financing of the mujahideen in Afghanistan in response to the Soviet deployment of forces there[5] and the arming of these rebels to counter the Soviet invasion; and the signing of the Torrijos-Carter Treaties relinquishing U.S. control of the Panama Canal after 1999.”

      Data from Wiki

      • leslie says:

        Yes. And she’s still a major twit. Elitest and twit wrapped up in one package. I wanted to slap her but kept reminding myself of who her father is and that possibly she couldn’t help it. But really, there’s no excuse for her bad behavior today.

      • taw46 says:

        In the 80’s & 90’s, I visited Greece many times. We had friends (Greek) who owned a jewelry store in Athens. One day we were there, and Brzezinski came in the shop. Our friends told him we were from the U.S., but he did not acknowledge us. We were the only 3 people in the shop. In fact, he didn’t even small-talk with them. They said he had been there before, always acted like that. Not friendly, rather rude, I thought.

    • mcnorman says:

      Mika is in much need of a colon cleansing.

  6. votermom says:

    LOL at the video.
    No one can be that ignorant … can they?

    • Myiq2xu says:

      If she’s faking, she’s really good.

    • Lulu says:

      It is how a lot of kids get out of doing anything for themselves. I thought of the time my daughter and one of her friends were going to “organize” our garage for movie money. The visiting girl came up with excuses, didn’t want to get dirty, didn’t know how to do anything (sweep? stack paint cans?) and acted petulant. My daughter just stared at her with her mouth open in disbelief. I took the girl home. No movie.

      • piper says:

        My sister and her hubby talk big but rarely follow thru expecting others to do the job(s) that are needed like cleaning out Mom’s house. After completion they want the credit and pats on the back sort of like a certain Bronco.

        • leslie says:

          Kinda like my sis when it came time to move our mom to assisted living. Except she objected every step of the way. Even after my brother and I did all the interviewing and visiting places and then winnowing down the choices so she and my other brother could come into town to join in the final decision, she continued to object. Mom was so happy in the new place and my sister bragged about what a good decision we all had made and that she knew this was the way to go and if it hadn’t been for her, mom would never have moved.

    • leslie says:

      It comes from a youtube channel called “Our Third Life”. I know nothing about it except they – whoever they are – audition people for their videos. It looked pretty stupid (my word for the day), and a waste of time. But I suppose keeping these children off the streets and out of trouble is a good thing.
      I’m all for Lulu’s suggestion of her/them doing chores or babysitting. (I wouldn’t hire this girl to watch my children. Would you?)

  7. Myiq2xu says:

  8. Myiq2xu says:
  9. When did Nancy Pelosi’s granddaughter start doing videos?

  10. Myiq2xu says:
    • leslie says:

      I wasn’t going to comment again for a while until I read these 2-sentence stories. Now, I am totally creeped out and think I’ll go to the library today despite being too sick to take care of the grandbaby. I don’t want to be alone…………………….. 😦

  11. Dora says:

    This is going to be one nasty campaign. 😦



  12. DeniseVB says:


  13. helenk3 says:


    why do the words ” you will have to pass it to read it keep going through my mind?

  14. mothy67 says:

    I am fascinated by the Clinton drama and the DNC. Who is in charge? I feel embarrassed for them. Debbie Worcestershire Sauce Shultz is painful to watch. She makes no sense. And please lay off the hair products. I want to wash her head everytime I see her. She is face of Democratic Party. Again she makes no sense. That was the best DNC could find? I shouldn’t be shocked in a world that gives any credence to sharpton.

    • DeniseVB says:

      DWS needed to be retired after the Senate loss in 2014. Loss, heh, like that hurt Obama.

      Sanders and O’Malley are pushing back and wanting more debates, but you can almost hear the whips lashing at them back into their cages.

  15. helenk3 says:

    backtrack bunch just announced they will take 10,000 syrian refugees. wonder how many will be persecuted Christians? let in the drug dealers and thugs through the southern borders, bring the terrorists through NYC and celebrate thugs already in the country.
    Gee I feel so secure NOT

  16. Dora says:

    VP Joe Biden is in NYC today. He parked his plane next to Trump’s. I don’t know why. Someone on Biden’s motorcade even took pictures of it. Of course, Trump pays for the fuel, maintenance and staff of his own plane, while U.S.taxpayers get stuck with the cost of Biden’s plane.

    Biden parks plane next to Trump’s

    • DeniseVB says:

      Good point, I don’t think Biden’s staff thought this through. I’ve already seen the photo of the planes next to each other with lively jabs of Free Market vs. Your Tax Dollars. Trump should have fun with it.

      I remember flying in and out of NYC and seeing the Trump plane parked next to the tarmac among other corporate jets. It was HUGE in comparison, like a mother duck and her newly hatched ducklings.

      • leslie says:

        I’m not certain there are that many voters who will connect those dots, Denise. They’ll see the HUGE jet and think about the Trump carbon footprint or exhibitionism or just how rich he is. But I don’t believe they will even give one smidgen of thought to who is actually paying for Biden (and bronco’s) plane travels unless someone else mentions it.

  17. Dora says:

    I didn’t watch this interview, so I didn’t hear about this before. I don’t mean to be repetitious, but Hillary looks awful with all that stuff on her face and her bright red lips. UGH!

    Hillary: ‘People in White House…Knew I Was Emailing From a Personal Account’


  18. mothy67 says:

    One thing about Cruz and rally he kept saying Elley Weiesel. I think it is elya Viesel. I love Elie. NIght is so much. You do not call that a great book. I have read all his older stuff. He is amazing
    One time I was on Staten Island ferry and this guy was crying suicide he had Full blown HIV. I had recently read Elie Weisels The Progam. He keeps a guy alive by having hom speak. I am no hero I just followed his lead.

  19. helenk3 says:


    what is wrong with this picture?

    wouldn’t be easier to take in the people and let them go to the mosques in saudi arabia?

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Ouch. Colbert dropped 35 points on second night’s show. He may need to invite Trump ON just to call him stupid (for tasteless KKK-Trump jokes and embarrassing JEB!)

  21. Dora says:

    Did you all hear about Snow White? One of my favorite fairy tales has to change its name. (Sigh). After all these years, the word ‘dwarfs’ was found to be too offensive. Now the story will be called “Snow White and her Seven Friends”. Isn’t that sweet? I wonder how they are going to handle the part where she says “Mirror, mirror, on the wall, who is . . . “? 🙂

    British Theater Renames “Snow White and Seven Dwarfs” Because ‘Dwarf’ Is Too Offensive

  22. helenk3 says:


    these Baltimore cops are so screwed. They will not get a fair trial in that city.

    • lyn says:

      That is disgusting. Baltimore is one corrupt city.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      This really bugged me because the coverage was everywhere. With social media is was far more pervasive than the Beltway shooter and they moved that out of the metro area altogether. Something is fishy. There is no way they will get a fair trial in the cesspool of Baltimore.

      That stupid Mayor really does want them to burn Baltimore to the ground.

  23. DeniseVB says:

    I just put a 9-11 Tribute post in the barn scheduled for 6am ET. As always, admins feel free to change for breaking news. ❤

  24. helenk3 says:


    mcconnell just sold out the country. the iran deal stands with no disapproval vote

    maybe we should start giving benedict arnold awards to congress

  25. Myiq2xu says:
  26. mothy67 says:

    Hillaryis44 has an interesting take on Trump. Again I question who is running things for Hillary. Do they not check social media. It was the first blog I ever followed way back in 2007 I barely knew what a blog was. Some of the posters have been there for years. Almost all loving Trump these days. site dedicated to you looking at and admiring potential GOP opponent. How does no one in her organization see this as a problem?
    Also Breitbert needs to do something. I never go there because tablet always freezes and crashes i clicked a link on Drudge and it went there crash closed. Very annoying. Is it all the ads?

    • Dora says:

      I have the same problem with Breitbert. I’m glad you mentioned it. It drives me crazy whenever I click on that site and I wasn’t sure what was wrong.

  27. helenk3 says:


    what the hell is this??? I do not know this country anymore.

  28. Myiq2xu says:

    Tell us something we don’t know.

Comments are closed.