Taylor Swift Is A-Maze-ing


If you live in the vicinity of Maryland you can see it for yourself.

This is an open thread.

Tay VF003

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Taylor Swift. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to Taylor Swift Is A-Maze-ing

  1. votermom says:

    How did they do that?

      • votermom says:

        *shoots Klown with potato gun*

        I meant how do they lay out the design so well?

        • DeniseVB says:

          I find the process fascinating ….

          • Somebody says:

            Corn mazes are a lot of fun if you go with a fun group of people. We have one near us and every year our homeschool group would go. Nothing will ever top the first year we went and the group I was in.

            That year a bunch of first and second grade boys decided they needed to take the lead getting us through the maze………we were going in circles. One of the boys decided we were doomed and told everyone to start gathering as many ears of corn as they could so we would have food and we could stay hydrated drinking the juice from the kernels. Then he and another boy began gathering things to make beds for everyone, LMAO!

            The whole survivor mode went on for about 30 minutes and then I took the lead and got us out of the maze. The moms of the boys were so pissed at me because it was supposed to be a learning experience. Whatever, it was a hot experience and I was ready to be done.

            Every October our maze is “haunted” in the evenings, loads of fun with the right group of people. It’s best to use the bathroom before you go because you never know what is going to jump out at you in the pitch black of the corn maze! If none of you have ever been to a corn maze, get a group of people together and try it.

          • cynic says:

            We took our 13yo kids to see the movie ‘Signs’. It also happened to be the year the farmer planted corn around our house.

            Was that a bad parent moment?

          • Somebody says:

            I’d say you made a memory Cynic, bet they still remember it!

            We went to see the movie Twister and thought the sound effects were awesome, until they stopped the movie and told us all to get into the hallway and take cover because there was a real tornado. My kids still talk about that.

        • AFVet says:


  2. DeniseVB says:

    This is pretty cool, found it at link …. it’s an honest to goodness maze you can walk through!

  3. Dora says:

    Guess he’s in, you think?

    Biden Attacks Trump on Illegal Immigration: ‘Sick, Xenophobic, Know-Nothing’

  4. Dora says:

    Uh-Oh. Things aren’t as calm as they look.

    Report: Ben Carson’s campaign in turmoil as senior staffers head for the door

    • Somebody says:

      Did you see the story right below this one at your link? Apparently Yeb’s ad features images from the UK and Asia. I didn’t watch the ad to see if he still has one black hand, but it wouldn’t surprise me.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    An NC police chief wrote this:

    Open letter from a Police Chief , this Black Lives Matter group is nothing more than an American born terrorist group brought on by the lie of the hands up don’t shoot during the criminal thug Michael Brown incident. The FBI and other Government Law Enforcement groups need to step up and put a stop to this. The Government and blacks would not tolerate the White Supremacist group to march through the streets and call for the murders of a race of people and a group of public servants. I agree there is a race problem in this country. It is not brought on by police officer doing their sworn duty, it is brought on by the government, the President and his cronies Al Sharpton, who is a criminal tax evader (but has the support of our so called President), Jessi Jackson, Eric Holder and that ignorant S.O.B. Farrakhan who should be charged with solicitation for murder, lord knows a white man would be arrested for the same actions of idiot Farakhan. I am sure there are many hard working Black people who will agree with me. I have been a Police Officer for 35 years. I do not judge anyone by the color of their skin, but by there actions. A criminal is a criminal whether a police officer or any other profession. I will not state statistics because black lives matter do not care or believe proven statistics. I put allot of the blame for these cop murders on the media and the way they report police related shootings. There is no need to list or even state the race of a person shot by the police. It is more important to wait for the facts and report those. But and a big but that does not make money for these greedy media ass holes. When a black thug is killed by the police they are all over it as is Mr. Barack Obama. However when a police officer white, black or any race is murdered for doing his job the media is short with it’s reporting or not at all. When a white person is killed by a black officer you hear nothing. Has our so called President spoke publicly about these murders of police officers by blacks, HELL NO he has not. Step up Mr. President, or step down because we do not need you. Has our Attorney General spoke against these murders, no of course not because she was appointed by Barack Obama. Now let me say this, and this is not a threat but common knowledge. I have instructed my officers to be vigilant, if threatened take appropriate action. If that means shoot a thug, then do it and answer for it while you are still alive not dead. Law Enforcement is fed up with this murderous society who want to take out those who protect and serve. Imagine if all law enforcement shut down for just 1 day. There would be murders, rapes, robberies, you name it. America wake up, all of you black, white, Mexican whatever you need the police, we do not need you. End this Black Lives Matter bull shit and start a movement that all lives matter. As for the New Black Panther movement who wants to kill whites and cops, go for it, we are ready for you. You take one of us and there will be 100 who will step up and end you. This letter is not meant to offend anyone, just the feelings of a man who has spent the last 35 years of his life serving and protecting, for what so a thug can take it or to be treated as a criminal by the very people I swore to protect. Let’s get this around folks so maybe our President and the media will get a wake up call. Be safe all of my Brothers and Sisters in blue, not white, black, yellow or brown BLUE.

    He is now a “retired police chief”

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    Every day the same people say the same things about Donald Trump. Every day Donald Trump keeps going and going like the Energizer bunny.

    Maybe if all those people hating on Trump said the same things they always say just a few more times and a little louder, Trump will go away.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    More Corn Maze fun (because of Somebody’s experience reminded me of this video !)

    • Lulu says:

      I was in the corn maze with my eldest when he was in I think in fourth grade with his classmates for a fall field trip. The kids stampeded through. We walked in a short way, got disoriented, just he and I, and he pulled out a little compass. He said “This is bull shit.” and plowed straight through the corn stalks until we were out of it. We went to the car and got a soft drink. That was my corn maze experience.

      • Somebody says:

        I understand your son’s sentiments Lulu!! After my first year, I’ve always taken my cell phone with GPS into the maze with me. I know that’s cheating, but I don’t ever want to spend hours lost in a corn maze again if I can help it.

    • Somebody says:

      25 feet from the entrance, LMAO!! OMG they called 911!!

      Funny our local corn maze is also Conner. Conner’s amazing corn maze, but they will go and fetch you if you don’t make it out in a certain amount of time. In fact they were just putting a team together to go find our group when we emerged from the maze. Our sheriff’s department is spread way too thin to rescue people from the corn maze.

      Every year after that first one they give an adult in each group a walkie talkie and a big flag to carry, LOL!

  8. lyn says:

    Am I the only one who bought the Vanity Fair with the Taylor Swift interview this month?

  9. helenk3 says:

    maybe it is just me but everywhere I read today is one candidate going to attack another during the debate.
    I do not give a damn about attacking each other. I give a damn on hearing what each one plans to do about fixing the problems foreign and domestic that we have in this country right now.
    It is not a school yard where punching each other makes you a big “man”.

    This world is in serious trouble.
    people killing and torturing over religion
    invasions without shots being fired
    economic problems
    race problem worse than before civil rights
    education that is indoctrination not education
    politicians who do not give a fig about the people they represent

    I want some one with good ideas and the knowledge of how to get them to work

    • leslie says:

      Helen~ I heard an interview with HH and then with DB – both will be interviewers in the debate tonite. It sounded as though their goal was candidate-on-candidate bashing in the “debate”. I also heard on MSNBC this a.m. that Rand Paul said he intends to “jump into” the battlefront before he is overlooked. I don’t know what that means, but it sounds as if his attack on Gov. Christie last time was less a result of being sick and more a battle plan of his.
      We’ll see tonite…

      • Somebody says:

        Well nothing will make me turn off my TV quicker than people on the stage acting like 10 year olds.

        I’m with you Helen, tell me your plan. If you disagree with ideas espoused by someone else; then respectfully disagree, point out the reasons and why your ideas are better.

      • Lulu says:

        Paul did that in the last one too and he looked like a doofus. I want Trump to say “That is a stupid question so I’m not wasting my breath” and then just stare at them.

      • votermom says:

        Hugh Hewitt thinks he is going big game hunting tonight to bag himself a Trump.
        I have popcorn ready.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      Given the set up of your primaries, this is inevitable. What else are they going to do? Oh yes, my rival/opponent Mr X over there is a thoughtful, brilliant, excellent candidate. If I could I’d have his babies. But no no no, vote for me! To forestall that, or as a by product, you get what the GOPe is trying to do now — anoint its own choice. And then, either way, the political elites expect the people to take any of it seriously. What Trump is doing is your only hope. Do an end run around the entrenched corrupt crony boys and girls, and speak directly to the people. That’s why he’s so lethal.

  10. swanspirit says:

    That corn maze is in Frederick Md. Which is where my daughter lives. Maybe my daughter or granddaughter or grandson will go, and get some pics. The message from Taylor is very uplifting, and kids really need that.

  11. leslie says:

    I saw/read this a couple of days ago and don’t recall if I posted the link or not. But since the 2nd “debate” is scheduled for tonite, I thought I’d post a quote from the article along with the link to it. The article is entitled, “For Ted Cruz Supporters…..”

    However, the acceptance of what follows next is where find ourselves at loggerheads. The pathway the RNC/GOPe constructed to elect Jeb Bush specifically was designed to eliminate/defeat Ted Cruz.

    Stop. And re-read this reality:

    The GOPe road map was specifically and intentionally created by scheme and construct, to intentionally block any possibility for Ted Cruz to achieve 2016 presidential victory.

    As a direct and factual outcome there is nothing Ted Cruz can do to overcome the structural dynamics currently in place which block any possibility of him achieving electoral victory. Period.


    • lyn says:

      Disgusting GOPes.

    • dm says:

      Extremely disturbing, but at the same time completely expected. This does make sense, as far as the apparent Cruz/Trump “friendship”. IF Trump gets through the primaries as the winner, he will need a strong, smart VP for his ticket. Maybe they have both realized how much they can benefit each other.
      Cruz has always been my favorite…I always figured if someone was truly hated by everyone, then he must have something going on that this country needs.

      • leslie says:

        dm ~ I’ve felt the same way about Cruz. And I appreciate and agree with your comment. Especially that last sentiment.
        It’s the longevity of this “path” of the GOPe that is so disturbing to me.

  12. helenk3 says:


    this is just so wrong. when are the pols who back blm going to be forced to retire?

    • leslie says:

      They’ll be forced to resign right after they disappoint the #BLM folks with some inane response or “insult”.

    • 49erDweet says:

      As an ex-cop, IMO the chief’s FB posting was over the top and he needed to retire. The fact it is true is immaterial. It was poorly written, ungrammatical, at times misspelled and sometimes illegally threatening in nature. He got what he needed. Mucho time off.

  13. leslie says:

    Before I leave for the morning I thought I’d leave you with this tweet:
    ( hope the dungeon is stocked. I’m going out to get more wine and cheese, as well as some popcorn for the debate. I’ll pick up some goodies for the dungeon as well.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    I had to turn the news off today because the Pre-Debate Game panels are sounding more like Sports Center. So annoying to hear all the tactics candidates can deploy to take down Trump. Maybe he’ll walk off the stage tonight, that would be fun😀

    • DeniseVB says:

      First they came for the lemonade stands, then the little free libraries…….:facepalm:

      The neighborhood Church Ladies just held a book sale and when I dropped off my donation I asked where the unsold books go to because I didn’t want them back … several charities including the little free libraries volunteers maintain in underserved neighborhoods (I guess those would be Book Deserts?). It helps me clear out my clutter when I know it’s doing some good for others.

  15. helenk3 says:


    yesterday someone was talking about how giving iran all that money in the deal, would embolden north korea into thinking hell we can get money too for threats.
    and here they go

  16. helenk3 says:

    President Obama addresses tweet to Texas 9th grader arrested over school project: ‘Cool clock, Ahmed. Want to bring it to the White House? We should inspire more kids like you to like science. It’s what makes America great.’ – @POTUS
    See original on twitter.com

  17. helenk3 says:


    nothing like barging into someone’s home and telling them to change because you are upset.
    you were not invited in, you barged in

  18. Dora says:

    I don’t trust Armstrong Williams.

    Ben Carson and His Body Man, Well Played

    So much to see, but the word is out: hands off Dr. Ben Carson and his right hand man Armstrong Williams. No vetting allowed.


  19. Dora says:

    Trump: Taxi Drivers Get It, ‘Impotent’ Politicians Don’t

    Donald J. Trump gave this interview in 1988, a year after he published his best selling The Art of the Deal. Looking back to 1988, we can see Trump sees the common joe and appreciates him; unlike most of the politicians sitting in DC and statehouses across the country.

    Here’s a partial transcript where he shows that ‘what you see is what you get.’

    Trump: The people that I do the best with are people who drive taxis, you know wealthy people don’t like me because I’m competing against them all the time. They don’t like me, I like to win.

    The fact is I go down the streets of New York and the people that really like me are the taxi drivers and the workers, etcetera, etcetera…

    I believe in Republican principles.


  20. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s another entry for the Pre-Game, er, Debate warmup. From the nice Mark, Steyn…..


  21. Dora says:

    The debate is going to be three hours long! Trump tweeted this out a little while ago:

    Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump Beverly Hills, CA
    Will be heading over to the debate soon. Can you believe @CNN is “milking” it for almost 3 hours? Too long, too many people on stage!


    RushLimbaugh’s analysis:

    Rush Limbaugh’s Pre-Debate Analysis: It’s Republican Destroy Trump Night


  22. helenk3 says:

    fox just said after all the money and time we only have 4 or 5 American trained fighters against isis.
    Hell we could not even have a basketball game, let alone fight a war with this

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    Now GOP Debates thread up!

Comments are closed.