Carly Kicks Ass


Fight like a girl:

Carly’s Night

From the beginning of her campaign for president, Carly Fiorina has had to deal with lowered expectations, encapsulated in a frequent question: Aren’t you just running for vice president? “People ask that because I’m a woman and I’m not a politician,” she told me earlier this year. “I’m running to be president.”

Fiorina put questions about her claim to run for the top job to rest early and often in Wednesday’s debate with a dynamite, substantive performance. Along the way, she was able to effectively shut up GOP frontrunner Donald Trump and come away the clear winner in the field of 11.

A testy exchange near the end of the first hour of debate between Trump and Florida governor Jeb Bush gave Fiorina her first big opening. The two candidates were arguing about whether or not Bush had misspoken when he said he wanted to spend less federal money on “women’s health.” Bush claimed he was misunderstood and was talking about funding Planned Parenthood, but Trump argued that Americans knew what he was saying and would punish Bush in the general election for it.

The next question immediately went to Fiorina, asking her to address a recent Rolling Stone interview in which Trump mocked Fiorina’s appearance. “Look at that face,” Trump had said in the interview. “Would anyone vote for that?” Trump, debate moderator Jake Tapper noted, later said the comment was about Fiorina’s persona.

When asked to respond, Fiorina was ready. “It’s interesting to me. Mr. Trump said that he heard Mr. Bush very clearly and what Mr. Bush said,” she said. “I think women all over this country heard very clearly what Mr. Trump said.”

Trump, for the first time ever in his public life, looked dumbfounded. His response was lame and, more critically, a retreat: “She’s got a beautiful face, and she’s a beautiful person,” he said.

It was a high point in a night of high points for the former Hewlett-Packard executive. Fiorina made a splash nearly every time she spoke, from an impassioned argument for defunding Planned Parenthood to a tough-talking prescription for how to address the Iran deal. After a tense back-and-forth over marijuana decriminalization between Rand Paul and Chris Christie, Fiorina broke in with an emotional appeal against legalization and for criminal-justice reform by referencing her daughter who died from drug abuse. She also got some mileage going after the Democratic frontrunner Hillary Clinton. “Mrs. Clinton is going to have to defend her track record. Her track record of lying about Benghazi, of lying about her emails, of lying about her servers,” Fiorina said.

This is how I know that Carly Fiorina was the big winner last night: Democrats and the media are “fact checking” everything she said.

Not only that, but left-wing bloggers are finally talking about the Planned Parenthood videos.

Here’s Amanda Marcotte:

What Was Up With Carly Fiorina’s Grisly Abortion Rant?

As with the August Fox News debate, Wednesday night’s CNN Republican debate at one point devolved into a contest to see which candidate hates Planned Parenthood the mostest. The crime: the completely disproved claim that the women’s health care provider is in the business of selling fetal body parts. Carly Fiorina, the only woman on the stage, managed to posture the hardest—while other candidates claimed they were into defunding Planned Parenthood before it was cool, Fiorina went straight for the gross-out.

“I’d like to link these two issues, both of which are incredibly important, Iran and Planned Parenthood,” she began. “One has something to do with the defense of the security of this nation. The other has to do with the defense of the character of this nation.”

The who with the what now? “Anyone who has watched this videotape,” Fiorina said, presumably of one of the misleadingly edited videos created by the Center for Medical Progress (CMP), “I dare, Hillary Clinton, Barack Obama, to watch these tapes. Watch a fully formed fetus on the table, its heart beating, its legs kicking, while someone says we have to keep it alive to harvest its brain. This is about the character of this nation!”

“And if we will not stand up and force President Obama to veto this bill, shame on us,” she ended, to great applause.

Hey, I said they were talking about them, I didn’t say they were finally telling the truth.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

140 Responses to Carly Kicks Ass

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:

  4. Myiq2xu says:

    To be honest I didn’t watch most of the debate. I was out of alcohol and it was obvious that CNN just wanted a food fight.

    • dm says:

      Same here, except for the part about alcohol. I watched live from 9-10, and I think I heard Cruz speak for like 30 seconds. All the questions seemed to be centered around, Trump said this and what is your response. So disgusted and the moderators were apparently so pleased with themselves…I went to bed. These things are not hosted for the benefit of the voting public, they are just looking for ratings and something to do and talk about for the next several days so all the talking heads can justify their smarts to their bosses.

      • lizzy says:

        How were the ratings? Trump told the head of CNN to pony up a contribution to vets for the amount of ad money they got. After that ridiculous performance that did little to let voters know about candidates the vets should at least get some money from CNN. The night then wouldn’t be a total waste.

  5. blowme0bama says:

    If you’ve watched her with MSM interviews, she schools them one on one as well. She handles herself very well.

  6. votermom says:

    The PP excoriation was Carly’s best moment. I hope she does for PP selling baby parts what Trump did for illegal immigration – force the media to cover it.

    I like how she would interject herself into topics even when she wasn’t called on by the fight referee (why couldn’t Cruz do that). Otoh I noticed she was quiet when immigration came up.

    • mcnorman says:

      I didn’t like that silence on immigration. Didn’t watch all, but did notice that.

    • Venus says:

      She did try to talk about how pols have been talking about an insecure border and illegal immigration for 25 years and the Dems don’t want to solve the problem so Trump doesn’t deserve all the credit for brining it up now. At which point Trump interrupted her and Tapper would NOT allow her to finish her point.
      I’ve heard her talk about it before — not as strong as Trump but she basically says it isn’t rocket science — $, man powered and technology. Wall males sense in some places along border, not in others due to terrain, needs more human patrols and drone patrols. Get rid of sanctuary cities, etc.

      • votermom says:

        I might have missed that – I was switching sporadically to NBC to see who woukd win AGT

      • lizzy says:

        If she was saying it before no one was reporting it. Politicians have campaigned on securing the border for years but nothing ever got done. Obama with his complete non enforcement of border law has made everyone paranoid. We can absorb some slack but when it’s a flood it changes peoples’ minds.

  7. Venus says:

    Talking heads are praising that bloating windbag Chris Christie for his “no one cares about your resumes” and “you interrupted everyone else but not me” to Carly. I think he sounded like a bully and an ass. First, unlike career politicians who have been in the news, Carly does need to give her resume. Not caring about resumes got us Obama. Second, while Carly is actually contrasting her record with Hillary’s, Christie is promising to “prosecute” Hillary on the future GE debate. Yet we all know when push comes to shove, Christie will give Hillary a big sloppy hug on camera in exchange for a box of donuts and a pair of Bruce Springsteen tickets.

    Carly definitely kicked ass again and the Trumpers can’t stand she bested him. Rubio was slick. Cruz was good when he got a chance to speak (he should have taken a page from Carly and MADE himself heard despite Tapper ignoring/cutting off. No one else really hurt themselves (not even Trump no matter how much the anti-Trumps want to pretend) except maybe Carson (too low key) and Kasich’s (Iran deal is bad but we should keep it? DAFUQ?). But no one else really helped themselves either (no matter what the pro-Jeb!s want to believe). Walker was also pretty lame with his “we don’t need an apprentice on the White House” that he’s so proud of and keeps repeating in interviews. Hasn’t he watched the show? Trump want the apprentice — he was the master. Dumbass.

    • Somebody says:

      I think Christie had his moments, but I agree with you about the donuts and the Springsteen tickets, LOL! To be fair I’ve never been a fan of his so I’m probably a bit jaded. However, I do think at times he came off calm and adult like, which is so unlike him.

      That line about prosecuting Hillary was actually one moment where I didn’t think Christie did himself any favors. We’re not electing a prosecutor we’re electing a president. I don’t think he’ll be the nominee, but if he was I wouldn’t want him to “prosecute” Hillary on the debate stage. That would totally backfire, he would be better served to promise a thorough, impartial investigation with a new justice department, end of subject.

    • AFVet says:

      Venus,…you nailed it.
      That’s exactly what I saw .

  8. DeniseVB says:


  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Videos at link of Hillary on Fallon’s show last night …..

  11. votermom says:

  12. DeniseVB says:

    My favorite line in 4 hours of debate😉

  13. Myiq2xu says:

  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. DeniseVB says:

  16. Anthony says:

    CNN took 3 hours to do what Jimmy Fallon did in less than 7 minutes….

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Huh? Well, maybe to Bernie’s supporters ….

  18. DandyTIger says:

    The polls will be very interesting in the coming days and week. Carson said we should never have gone into Afghanistan. That could hurt him if people paid attention. Christie’s it’s about you the people was an anti Trump schtick, will be interesting if that helps or hurts him. Carly did great and scared Dems, so will be interesting if the Repubs respond to that and to her. Walker came across creepy to me. Cruz did well, but not sure he’s got that prezzy personality thing. The rest of the non outsider field, meh. And of course Trump, how will he do. He did fine in the debate. Didn’t land killer blows, and didn’t get hit with killer blows. I think he will increase at the same pace, and if Carson goes down, probably Trump and Carly will benefit.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Ha, notice how I didn’t mention Bush. Not intended, but perhaps telling.

      • Venus says:

        But but the elites are all telling me how great Jeb! did. BWAHAHAHAHA

        Telling indeed — whining that Trump should apologize to his wife for saying Jeb! has a soft-spot for immigrants because his wife is one — is not a good look. Are you going to whine to Putin too, Jebbie?

        It has gotten to the point that I will ONLY vote for the GOP if Carly Cruz Carson or Trump get the nomination — and Trump only because there is no better FU I could give the elites in BOTH parties, not because I think he’d be a good POTUS.

    • cynic says:

      Carson revealed something last night that made me think, ‘maybe he’s not an outsider like everyone thinks’.

      Here’s the quote:
      “CARSON: I haven’t had an opportunity to weigh in on foreign policy, and I just want to mention that when the war, when the issue occurred in 2003, I suggested to President Bush that he not go to war? OK. So I just want that on the record.”

      How friendly is he with Bush that he would be giving his opinion on war?

      This a.m., I decided that I should read up a bit on him. He just recently became a registered Republican.

      Don’t forget, he was elevated to super status after giving a speech. ahem

      I like the guy, but l always like to proceed with caution, ask questions, and figure that you can NEVER trust the establishment.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think GWB gave Carson one of those Medal of Freedom awards back in the days he was saving babies’ lives. I think the Obamas give these awards out like Cracker Jack toys now. Since GWB was more personable than Obama, I could see them having a little conversation.

        Remember, this was the Dr. Carson who blindsided Obama at that Prayer Breakfast a few years ago😉

    • Constance says:

      Christie doesn’t have a chance on the West coast where recreational pot is legal because he says he won’t allow it to be decided by the states. In the states where it is legal it was made legal by passing a peoples initiative which is something east coasters don’t see to understand. Having passed a vote of The People it will not play well for any Mr Eastcoast to arrogantly swoop in and tell us outlanders how to be. Christie is DOA in the west and yes, we do actually get to vote.

      • leslie says:

        Sorry, Constance . . . IIRC, west coast votes don’t count as much as Ohio and Florida and Michigan and PA who have all voted hours earlier. Neither do most votes count as much as those guys who get about 10 votes per person. And Chicago – fuggedaboutit – they get as many as they want. /s/

      • Venus says:

        Having passed a vote of The People it will not play well for any Mr Eastcoast to arrogantly swoop in and tell us outlanders how to be. Christie is DOA in the west and yes, we do actually get to vote.

        Um what about all those states that had a VOTE BY THE PEOPLE not to allow SSM — say, Kentucky, where the vote was 75% to 25% AGAINST SSM?

        Or do you only care about the will of the people when it is laws you like?

        BTW — in case anyone misunderstands me:I’m not against SSM nor am I arguing against it. I’m arguing against hypocritical arguments that the “people’s vote” trumps federal rule in one circumstance and disregard it in others.

  19. DeniseVB says:

    LOL !

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Same debate I watched 😉

  21. Dora says:

    Oh Mika – don’t let Hillary hear you say that. 🙂

    MSNBC Host Mika Brzezinski Goes Wild for Carly: “My God, I Have Never Seen Anything Like Her, Ever!” (VIDEO)

    It wasn’t just conservatives who came away from last night’s debate with a new appreciation for Carly Fiorina. MSNBC host Mika Brzezinski, a committed liberal, was captivated by Fiorina’s skill and poise, “I’ve never seen anyone like her! Ever!”

  22. Myiq2xu says:

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    If Carly wins the nomination that will ruin Hillary’s planned “vagina card” strategy.

    • leslie says:

      Carly won’t win the nomination. The RNC will see to it. Just like they’re seeing to it that Trump won’t win it. (In Trump’s case, I don’t blame them. But in Carly’s case – – – the RNC will be dead wrong to cut her out.) I think They want their man and won’t settle for anyone else. These political parties are all the same
      I must’ve got up on the wrong side this morning. I’m not in a good “place” today.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

  25. Venus says:

    FYI Boxer helping give Iran nukes is totally better than HP selling computers.

  26. foxyladi14 says:

    Overall a decent debate, But too long. 😉

  27. mothy67 says:

    I liked Carly but my number one issue is illegal immigration and on that she is no different. Cruz and Trump have me there.
    When is the next debate?

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Freaky-deaky, this 25 year old interview of Trump by Oprah. Trump has always been Trump and this convinces me he’s really in it to win it. Interesting she put it on her Oprah Network YouTube channel…

    • swanspirit says:

      Definitely the same guy.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Interesting that he took out full page ads in major newspapers blasting foreign policy/trade. … in 1990. That would be during Bush 41’s term. He was a pretty decent Prez too, so I imagine it’s Obama that finally made Trump run, as Oprah said, for a pretty big pay cut😀

  29. smile says:

    Before the debate I really liked Carly and I still really like Carly. Before the debate, I wasn’t too fond of Trump, but after the debate, I found him a bit endearing. I liked that when someone spoke, he actually bend over to look at the person – this was very telling for me, because it indicated to me that in spite of his bluster, he actually has genuine respect to those in the room and cares about what they have to say. I also liked that many times his expressions said more than his words, so when Carly gave her answer about the “look” question, his expression as I read it, was “Good one. You are right.” In other words, he conceded when he was wrong in his expressions though not in his words, and I liked that. He came across as a really nice person in many such interactions.

    • Constance says:

      I agree with your observations. I’m OK with Trump. If he wins I’ll vote for him. If Bush wins I will only vote the local races.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Remember the Joe Biden – Paul Ryan VP debate and Joe used all those goofy expressions, giggles and guffaws ? The media just found that adorbs, Joe being Joe. Now it’s Trump didn’t look very Presidential, idiots! LOL.

      I agree, something about Donald’s body language told me he was engaged with what others were saying, even when he wasn’t the topic.

    • lyn says:

      I noticed that too, and Trump’s sincerity in body language made him look more human than Jeb!

  30. Venus says:

    Oh, Carly even “won” the stupid “What would your SS code name be?”
    She said Secretariat –literally Latin for “secretary” (which is where she started out in her career) and figuratively like the best racehorse in history who was known to start from behind but always win.

    • Constance says:

      Nice! It would really help the country to have a President who got something done rather than wasting time getting testy over nothing and posing.

  31. Dora says:

    Carly Fiorina as a boss: The disappointing truth

    Arianna Packard, the granddaughter of HP’s founder, commented when discouraging voters from supporting Fiorina in her 2010 senatorial run, “I know a little bit about Carly Fiorina, having watched her almost destroy the company my grandfather founded.”

    • cynic says:

      I’m so impressed with how Carly handles herself in these debates, and interviews as well. We must remember, however, that the only reason she’s an outsider, is that she loses. (Her campaign, John McCain’s campaign, etc.)

      For what it’s worth, she was running for office as a Republican from CA, and after the financial collapse, there was no way that McCain would be elected.

    • taw46 says:

      Yes, read the article, it is all true. I was one of the 30,000-35,000 layoffs. I was only there for 3 years, but people with 25 years lost there jobs. The UNIX jobs went to India, Database to Mexico, and Finance to Indonesia. And yes, some people had to train their replacements.

      Without going into a lot of detail, let’s just say this was 3 yrs plus of turmoil for HP. If any of you remember, back in 2000, HP was one of the best, if not the best, companies to work for. Certainly tops for me, outstanding employees and managers. Like I said, I only had 3 yrs there, I felt bad for those longtime employees, they had it so good for so long.

      I get that any reorganization is tough. But this was a highly respected, established company we are talking about, and yes, it’s exceptional culture felt destroyed to me, an extremely talented workforce gone. And she did walk away with a $21 mil package and never led a company again. So, from what I observed in my 3 years, I could not vote for her. And Trump was right about Lucent as well, questions about her tenure there.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Thanks for the info. I did see in the news recently that a former board member (from the board who fired her) took out a full page NYT ad endorsing her saying they were wrong.

        I’m not defending her, but big business is a blood-sport. As is the military. Didn’t Obama riff a few hundred Army majors while they were in the battlefield ? That is, the men and women just a few years away from their 20 year retirement benefits. No benefits for you gun fodders! Now watch Michelle and I par-tay on the Vineyard. Sigh.

        • taw46 says:

          Yes, I have seen that article. Perkins has also donated $25,000 to her super PAC.

          As I said, I get that reorgs are tough. But this wasn’t just layoffs, the jobs were sent overseas (see above). In the 3 yrs I was there, Carly battled with the board, managers, outside investors, and the HP family members. And once she was fired, she wasn’t hired as CEO at any other company. He other tenure, Lucent, also has some questions.

          • 49erDweet says:

            You may be right. But you might also be wrong bc you were so close to the institution. Not able to see the bigger, worldwide picture.

            During this same time period several off-shore tech firms were springing up. Carly could have been wrong about the future of HP but on occasion it was starting to be out-bid or out-performed by a few of the newbies. The clock seemed to be ticking and the marketplace changed. Lot’s of company’s have problems when that happens.

          • taw46 says:

            Yes, I will give you that, I was close to it. But since I only had 3 yrs there, it wasn’t emotional for me. I did feel bad for the long-term employees.

            There was much written at the time about the Compaq merger, about whether or not it was a good decision. Whether it was a good fit for HP. And really, I am not here to argue whether it was. Just to say what it was like inside that company at the time.


        • taw46 says:

          And he doesn’t say “they” were wrong, he says he was wrong. He is not speaking for the other board members, that will be up to them, if they choose to do so.

      • 1539days says:

        Carly gets the same treatment as Romney. I work at a company where the daughter of the founder is driving it into the ground. They tend to bring on hired guns when things are really bad and they can’t figure out how to turn it around.

        Sometimes you can’t turn it around. She was hired at the top of the dot com bubble and was fired just as the Bush recovery was starting. The fact that she was given a huge severance is kind of irrelevant. The board paid her. My question is “How many people were fired by Trump?”

        • taw46 says:

          Layoffs happen with all reorgs, I have been through that at another company. But this never settled down for 3 yrs. talking about at the top and decisions made.

          I don’t know how many Trump has laid off, he is not my choice. I like him for bringing the immigration issue front and center. And if he were the nominee, I would vote for him. Like Angie, as a big FU to both parties. I have liked Cruz for a long time, but he doesn’t seem to be going anywhere. It is just all so depressing, has been for the last 7 yrs.

    • Venus says:

      HP is still a Fortune 100 company – how the fuck can anyone be stupid enough to believe that completely PARTISAN bullshit that Carly “destroyed” it, especially from the liberal twit grand daughter who didn’t work to BUILD the company but INHERITED her fortune?!?!?!

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The entire computer industry took a downturn about that time. Prices were dropping and the market had reached saturation.

      • smile says:

        At any company, even the very best companies where talented people are desperate to go work for, you will find some current and former employees who will complain about things and will find things that the company or the CEO or the board is doing wrong. It is the nature of human beings. The old adage applies: You cannot please everyone.

  32. Dora says:

    This makes me soooo angry!

    Obama IRS Revokes Nonprofit Status to Veterans Group That Hosted Trump on USS Iowa

    • swanspirit says:

      Obama is a vindictive abusive narcissistic bastard. ask anyone who has ever been in a relationship with a narcissist; they do a whole world of incredibly deep damage. They are human wrecking balls, and that is what we have as POTUS

      • DeniseVB says:

        Made me think, wasn’t part of Nixon’s impeachment using the IRS against his political enemies ? I think his own freaking party nailed him on that article.

        I do think that Vets group was set up as a PAC of Veterans supporting Trump, but so are the PAC’s supporting Hillary, et al ? The Eventbrite site set up to distribute tickets was very clear about that. Prime seating was offered for large donation amounts, the rest of the tickets were free.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The story is bullshit:

        The Internal Revenue Service revoked the nonprofit status of the veterans benefit organization that hosted and sold tickets to a foreign policy speech by Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump aboard a retired U.S. battleship, The Associated Press has learned. The group’s endorsement of Trump at the event also could raise legal problems under campaign finance laws.

        Trump’s campaign did not respond to questions from the AP about whether it was aware that the IRS had revoked the nonprofit status of the Veterans for a Strong America, which sold tickets to Trump’s event for up to $1,000 as a fundraiser. The IRS issued its decision Aug. 10, citing the group’s failure to file any tax returns for three consecutive years, according to IRS records reviewed by the AP.

        The group’s chairman, Joel Arends of Sioux Falls, South Dakota, said the organization was appealing the IRS decision. He would not provide AP with copies of any tax returns, which would show how much money the group has collected over the years and how it spends its money. By law, such records are supposed to be available to the general public for inspection.

        They issued the decision over a month before Trump gave the speech, the “group” is just one guy and he’s probably a crook.

  33. Myiq2xu says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I like to joke about Hillary’s accomplishments. My husband was a combat veteran of Vietnam (platoon and company commander) and Beirut ( MAU regiment XO, then battalion CO of the ground pounders), his twilight tour was as an XO of a shore based navy/marine corps intelligence school, on a beach with a golf course. Happiest 3 years of his career, then he retired. No way, I am qualified to be a Leader of Troops because my husband was. Dear Hillary, you aren’t either.

    • Venus says:

      Hillary’s book “Tough Choices”?
      Oh wait — that was the title of Carly’s 2003 book. “Hard Choices” (2013) was Hillary’s.

  34. Myiq2xu says:

  35. Myiq2xu says:

    Black Lives Matter?

  36. DeniseVB says:

    I put a Friday Open Thread in the barn for AM ET. As always admins, reschedule as necessary ❤

  37. mothy67 says:

    I have no real idea of where Carly stands, will it be with the RINOSs and CofC. I will give that she shined, but what would she do with the illegals? 25 years a problem. Sounds a lot like well Bush did it to me.

  38. mothy67 says:

    OT. South Park took on PC and Caitlyn Jenner. Funny but scary in that it was pretty true to life.

  39. lurker says:

    Wasn’t Carly ad, demon sheep? Was she similar in her previous campaign? Is she a plant for the GOPe?

  40. lurker says:

    Wasn’t she spying on the HP board members?

  41. Venus says:

    Oh for the love of FUCK — at a Trump rally tonight some guy started off a question with “Obama is a Muslim” (and Trump even rolled his eyes and said “Jeez! THIS has to be the first question”) and then the guy went on with his question but — wait for it — Trump didn’t DEFEND Obama’s honor and declare that Obama was a “good guy” etc like McCain did back in 2008 in a similar situation. (Hope you didn’t need smelling salts).

    Anyway, of course the MSM is going crazy. And lord knows I don’t want to have to defend Trump — but this is grade A bullshit of the highest order.
    First — Back in 2012 when asked about whether the “Romney killed my wife” ad, Obama waived it off and said it was “appropriate” to ask these kinds of questions — if Obama doesn’t have to defend his opponent from a charge of MURDER then no one else needs to offend Obama for shit (besides, he’s got the MSM to do that for him);
    Second — Megyn Kelly stated to a panelist who said something to the effect that “there are questions about Obama” that “Obama has said many times he’s a Christian.” Well, fuck, Megyn, Obama also said that marriage was between a man & woman, that if you like your plan you can keep your plan, and a million other things that he didn’t believe/were not true just to get elected and he did stand in front of the UN and say that “The future cannot belong to those who slander the ‘Prophet'” (his words calling that goatfucking pedophile “the Prophet”). So Obama saying he’s a Christian is not the definitive end all be all (not that I give a shit if he’s a Muslim or not — personally I think he worships no one but himself, but that leads me to my final point);
    Third, why the fuck is being thought a Muslim “slander?” Don’t we hear day in and day out about how Islam is the “religion of peace” etc.

    These assholes in the MSM keep this up, I’ll become a full-fledged Trumper.

  42. SHV says:

    ” So Obama saying he’s a Christian is not the definitive end all be all (not that I give a shit if he’s a Muslim or not — personally I think he worships no one but himself, but that leads me to my final point);”
    I’m not sure what the official “rule” is but Obama’s father was Muslim so I think all of his children are either Muslims or apostates. So, like the Somali female physician with a Muslim father who was raised Christian by her mother, Obama should also be considered an apostate and under a sentence of death.

  43. Dora says:

    Will Hewlett-Packard’s past ties to Iran haunt Carly Fiorina?

    Despite a trade ban with Iran, HP reportedly used a Dubai-based subsidiary beginning in 1997 to sell hundreds of millions of dollars of products to the country. In fact, by 2007, HP printers made up 41% of the total market share in Iran. The story was first reported by the Boston Globe in 2008 and became a thorn in Fiorina’s side when she challenged Democratic Sen. Barbara Boxer of California in 2010.

Comments are closed.