Here Comes Lilyputt Open Thread


Guess who climbed the ladder to the upper bunk of her brother’s bed today? That’s why she looks so pleased with herself.

Her mom, on the other had, had mixed emotions (fear and pride) and a new crop of grey hairs.

This is another open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to Here Comes Lilyputt Open Thread

  1. lyn says:

    Now Lily can take over Washington, D.C.

  2. piper says:

    So is she planning to run for the state legislature or B. Boxer’s senate seat. Enjoy your time with her Grand Klown.

  3. cynic says:

    I can sympathize with Lily’s mom! I had climbers as well, and had to put locks on doors. She’s adorable Klown.

  4. helenk3 says:

    she is like my youngest daughter. the escape artist.
    climbed up to the top bunk, fell out in the middle of the night
    climbed out the back bedroom window early in the AM. went 6 feet down to a shed roof. with nothing but concrete yard below. my neighbor was getting ready for work and that to come from his house to mine with a ladder and get her down we had to put bars on the window
    Got out the front door just wearing a diaper and traveled 2 blocks to a very busy intersection. they were putting her in a police car when her dad got to her. her words Cookies Daddy
    Houdini had nothing on this kid
    Why I have grey hair at 21

    • helenk3 says:

      PS this was ll before she was 3 years old

      • mothy67 says:

        How about kid walking to a friends house after crawling through doggie door with a rabbit. She just wanted to show her friend her bunny. Safety alarms for years after that escapade. Rabbit is extremely docile but she carried two blocks. The fur ball is the sweetest thing, but I would never advise anyone get one. Brat got it as gift, fun for a little while to a kid but they get bored. She has a large cage but it breaks my heart to see her just sit. I was going to buy a hutch, but instead used chicken wire on the deck. Very affectionate creature. She will just crawl up on my shoulder and sleep. I have a roomba so I let her run she just drop little pellets. Lot of work.

    • cynic says:

      Cookies Daddy! Oh my, How old is she now? Any kids that take after her?

    • leslie says:

      Oh my. :facepalm:

    • Somebody says:

      Oh my goodness Helen, it’s a wonder she didn’t get seriously hurt. I can’t imagine how freaked out you and your husband were.

      • helenk3 says:

        She is a shining example of how God protects kids and drunks.
        she never stopped and gave my grey hairs for a good many years. But she also gave me years of laughter and many many funny stories. Would not trade her for the world

        when we moved to the suburbs, she picked our neighbor’s pussy willows because she had never seen one before. The neighbor came to my door yelling ” Your Andrea picked my pussy williows”. Did you ever have to correct a kid ” Don’t pick the pussy willows” with a straight face. Believe me it is not easy

  5. helenk3 says:

    Lady Lily is beautiful, smart and very resourceful. Look Out World Here She Comes

  6. mothy67 says:

    Lady Lily also has a grandfather who cares. That is such an advantage that many kids today do not get. To know she is loved and cherished is better than any gift from Toys r Us. I have seen absolute horror in the hallways of family court. Neglect I think might be wotse than some physical abuse.
    I raise my glass.

  7. cynic says:

    So true Tim. I raise my glass as well.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    • votermom says:

      I was just about to post that too.

    • 1539days says:

      I once took apart an alarm clock that broke as a teenager. I took the transformer out of it and connected it in reverse to a volt meter. Basically, it was a crude EMF detector. No one “invents” a clock. The technology for mechanical and electronic clocks has been refined for centuries and decades, respectively.

      • mothy67 says:

        Load of tosh. My 4th grader has to declare her phone every day. Parent day they ask you bring nothing. Keys, phones whole bit. Some punk shows up with a spevial snow flake clock
        Fuvk you. I stood in line for 184 years with A phone. Okay I lied 10 minutes but I slept with one crazy PTA lady in hoh school.
        Bless all people that get involved but my experience was Hatper Valley PTA
        Will try to post

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      A hoax of a different color is still a hoax. Dear MSM et al, you’ve been played.

  9. Myiq2xu says:

    • leslie says:

      OMG… I said the same thing !!!

      • Somebody says:

        Megyn Kelly is at it again. Those of you that tweet should ask her why is it Trump’s job to defend Obama. Also, why does someone need to be defended because some joe schmo in NH things they are a Muslim……what if he thought Obama was a jew or a scientologist, would Trump have needed to defend him then??? Furthermore Obama’s fucking father WAS a muslim and by their laws that makes him muslim.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          Fox represents the GOPe.

          • Somebody says:

            I know it’s just frustrating. I’m not even a Trumpster or Trumpkin or whatever you call his supporters. I honestly haven’t made up my mind about which candidate I support. Although there are a couple I can’t support.

        • NewOrleans says:

          Chris Christie said it was ‘self-evident’ Obama is a Christian and was born in this country.

          Self-evident? Have I missed the obvious body markings that identify religion or birthplace?

  10. leslie says:

    Isn’t Lily the best??? Good for her and blessings and good wishes for her parents. They are in for a treat – as they just found out!
    What mothy said about grandfathers….. My 2 little grandbaby girls do not have grandfathers. They both passed away at young ages before they were born. in fact, one Christmastime, the older one and I were walking to the “Santa house” and she kept saying “I want to see Grampa” (instead of Santa) because they sounded so much alike and every one of her little toddler friends had Grampas so she thought Santa was everyone’s Grampa.
    Enjoy yourself, Klown.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Nothing sweeter than a Friday night Lily fix 🙂

  12. Myiq2xu says:

    When you are a kid you fight over the upper bunk. When you get older (military or prison) you fight over the lower bunk.

  13. helenk3 says:

    does the msm know that the other candidates had a meeting today and gave speeches about themselves to voters. trump was not there but every hour on the hour the only story has been about a person asking trump about backtrack being a muslim.
    whats up with that?

    • Somebody says:

      Apparently they think this story is their trump card to tank Trump.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        The only people who care about this story were never gonna vote for The Donald anyway.

        • lizzy says:

          Very true. Everyone else thinks it’s an example of the media persecuting Trump. It will help him. The first clip I saw didn’t end with the idiot asking about Muslim Obama it had another man asking why CNN asked no questions about veteran’s. Trump said that fact was shameful. A more pertinent question. People will keep turning off TVs.

    • 49erDweet says:

      It’s…’s…’s…’s almost as if there were somehow a script the media were following, but that would never happen.

  14. mothy67 says:

    I thought a few scant months ago Megyn Kelly was poised to be the face of journalism. Trump was rude. I thought she was a pro. Two weeks off I thought was bad management, but she continues with anti trump. I now view her as another commentator. No less butI thought she had more. She is not even attempting to hide her anti- Trump bias. I am sad because I was a fool and thought she was more. Zero respect for her now. Trump has never had his physical image made fun. I liked Trump not in love(10 CC) but fuckem all.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Never fall in love with politicians, the media, or celebrities. They will break your heart every damn time.

    • NewOrleans says:

      You must’ve watched tonight’s show, Tim.

      I’ve been a fan of Megyn LONG before she had her own show. (Remember the Bigfoot hoaxers whose plan was hatched as a way to meet Megyn? That was back in 2008!)

      Tonight she proved she’s a glorified Teleprompter reader with an agenda. It was shameful. Tonight, I turned her off for good.

      • mothy67 says:

        Sad. I thought she was more.

        • swanspirit says:

          Me too. I have learned the hard way, nobody up on pedestals. I am really disappointed in Megyn. I thought better of her.

          • Mary says:

            Me too, swan. Megyn’s not even subtle in her anti-Trump now. I’m terribly disappointed in her.

          • leslie says:

            You’re not alone, swannie. I tweeted her about her Trump attacks and then read the only response I’ve seen from her – to Montel Williams – who said her treatment of Trump was “decent” is the word I think he used. She is just another Katie Couric. Maybe smarter, but no better than KC.

  15. Myiq2xu says:

  16. mothy67 says:

    Anyone else fed up with PC? I grew up in Clairton, PA. Eerybody hated everybody. Mics, degos, spics, n words. Day to day. No gangs. My childhood was rated G. war zone now.

  17. DandyTIger says:

    Whenever I’m frustrated about politics, I’m having some wine:

  18. mothy67 says:

    As a gay man I have been trying to understand why I like Trump. I am not upper east side Paltrow loving gay boy. I am dirt poor and a fucking asshole. Because you can only run so far my favoritemovie scene scene ever is Cher slapping Nick Cage.
    I question who I am. Centuries I have pondered. I had the boring 1970 amazing open heart. Whatever I lived. 45 years later I hate/love my mom. I was her dying kid but she hated the gays. Imagine her turmoil. My mom is the best. I am more conservative thany mom.

  19. mothy67 says:

    I cannot board Carly train because I am sick of social security threats. We spend trillions and ssy SS is broke? Look at the numbers. Take x% from everyone every week. Who gets screwed

  20. mothy67 says:

    Why I love the Donald– the RNC could have backed a Walker, a christie. NO they went Jeb. Gross I will never ever vote jeb. No chance in hell. He is pathetic. Hate on the Donald all you want but he has already won. Jeb! Is a joke. NO Trump it was his. Noother candidate stooda chance.
    I no like Carly. Rubs me wrong way. RINO.

  21. Dora says:

    What a campaign this is turning out to be. 🙂

    WANTED: Rubio’s Campaign Manager Sought By Police After Punching Paul’s Campaign Manager in Face

    Police are reportedly searching for Rich Beeson, Marco Rubio’s campaign manager, after he punched Rand Paul’s campaign manager in the face last night.

  22. mothy67 says:

    Color me hypocrite. Litle girl wants to take an instrument. There is no sign up and play. Brat is 25 a month for clarinet plus 25/wk for private lessons. Mother could notget credit. I am stuned by how people think they are owed. My brat takes tap, jazz, ballet hip hop for 65 a month.
    I am a pig always on the prowl for scholarships. Okay she is 8 i am nuts. I think about her. I want her to shine.
    I am her great gay uncle. How many brats have a great gay uncle that has been there everyday. I am an asshole. Useless. Funk brat is getting another belt. A throw away kid.

  23. mothy67 says:

    Delete I was train of no thouht.

  24. Dora says:

    He’s still flipping out!

    Beck’s Gulch verses Trump’s Make America Great Again!

    Well, if you haven’t heard this yet, Glenn Beck has another idea to push. He is building his own private utopia called Independence, USA.

  25. mothy67 says:

    Dogs are amazing
    Cam was a pup thrown away on a highway. Best dog ever. He is border collie. I raise my voice to brat and he comes at me. He had a very bad life. He has nightmares. I am an asshole and even I just pet him til he sleeps. The vets said he was severly abused. I take him for a walk and he runs home. Coward except when someone rings door bell. He is over 20 but plops himself on my chest.
    I got screwed 48 I.get animals. No guys but a kitten in a card board box loves me.

  26. DandyTIger says:

    Killer Clown pranks (a whole channel of them):

  27. Mt.Laurel says:

    Lily is adorable and smart and is going to lead everyone in the household on a merry chase now that she has her sea legs.

Comments are closed.