Saturday Open Thread – Carly The Cosmo Girl Edition

Hillary’s is some deep doo-doo now, she’s lost the feminists in this one amazing tweet ….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

86 Responses to Saturday Open Thread – Carly The Cosmo Girl Edition

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, in other Political Outsider news …..

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Of course, Cosmo got “Twitchied”. (I don’t think you have to be a member of Twitchy to read their thread.)

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Oh. Dear. God. I agree with Huckabee on something.

    President Obama’s classless decision to transform Pope Francis’ visit to the White House into a politicized cattle call for gay and lesbian activists is an insult to the Pope and millions of Catholics. Why is it that Obama goes to extremes to accommodate Muslim terrorists but shows nothing but disdain for Christians? This is a new low for an administration that will go down as the most anti-Christian in American history.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Happy Talk Like A Pirate Day, in other words, Dandy Tiger Appreciation Day❤

    Sidebar: I'm still practicing my Honduran speak to that wing of my extended family. So far, I keep insulting them. When a beloved grandmother died, I used Google translator, which failed when my condolences were translated to "your mother smelled like meatballs". Sigh. ASSIMILATE already ! But I do always include a cyber bouquet of flowers😉

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s nice to have a day.🙂

    • mothy67 says:

      I am in Pittsburgh no fan but wow the stadium is a beaut. I am a Mets fan. Had tickets behind dugout. Amazing. Mention because pittsburgh pirates. I was there in 1970 something for a playoff game. I sucked at baseball really bad but my dad was a coachand I was open heart kid. I got locker room access. Funny my dad never gave up on coaching. He is 72 has COPD and at last my grand niece wins MVP all he time. I laugh she id his great grand daugher but she is the son he never had. Very sporty. I am 48 and I play basketball every night. I suck but my dad bought his great grand daughter ery expensive hoops. True beauty pup and I play horse or around the world every night. My dad comes out on the deck and watches. I feel so blessed when I look at him looking at her.. I am her great uncle. She was thrown away. Discarded. Pup had a troop behind her. She is not nothing. Good kid. Funny sarcastic. What a misfit. She is being raised by her great grand parents and her great gay uncle. I play poor poor pitiful me everytime she pulls out pity card. She is vegan. Youngest in her class but tallest. Straight A’s. She is now an orange belt. Her teacher asked her to teach white belts. I cried. Lilr girl left alone I picked her up at a day care that was hell. She never went back. Seven years later i have my pup. Odd thing hoops has become a thing. Neighbor that drinks gallons of Lambrusco alone now comes out to play basketball. I feel like a bad Kirk Cameron movie. To bad I am still an asshole. Drunk old lady neighbor is fun. I do like her. We have bagels. Whiskey in her coffee so what. Funny thing is she tries to bury her abuse on recycling day places her empty bottles in my trash. Who cares. The basketball thing drew her out. We are idiots having fun. Think about it gay grand uncle, lonely lush, 9 year old, repressed uncle playing horse at twilight while a COPD fuck on a deck with a rabbit looks down and smiles. I might also add the old guy on porch was a deacon and his f a g g ot son was the player. A sitcom.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I like Bernie more than Hillary. So there’s that. He went into the Lion’s Den at Liberty University, which would be like Santorum going to Burning Man…h/t Greg Gutfeld. 😉

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. NewOrleans says:

    It’s OK when we do it . . .

  7. Dora says:

    Democrat MUTINY!! DNC Chair Debbie Schultz HECKLED by HUGE crowd!!

    While the press has been completely obsessed by el Trumpo so that they can damage and dismantle the Republican party, they have tried their best to ignore the growing mutiny in the Democrat party.

    But it burst into their faces Saturday morning when the Democrat National Committee chair, Debbsters Whats-her-face Schultz was HECKLED by an entire crowd demanding more debates among the leftist presidential candidates!

  8. helenk3 says:

    WTH general dahl in wonderland – no jail time for bergdahl appropriate

    I would not want this clown leading any troops that I know. would not trust him

  9. Venus says:

    Carly/Cruz 2016
    But I’ll settle for Cruz/Carly or Trump/Carly (cause let’s face it — Cruz lacks the charisma needed for top of the ticket).

    • leslie says:

      How long will the View go before it’s cancelled? No matter when it is cancelled it will have gone on far too long.

    • mothy67 says:

      They should have stuck it out wit Rosie. People don’t remember two weeks ago. Give in and they own you. Has no one at ABC done hatd time. You give in you are weak.
      Hating Rosie is as American as apple pie. Loathe her but confess I’d watch just to call her an ass. Behar is not worth my time.

    • mothy67 says:

      ABC also screwed up yuuuge when oprah retired. Walters wanted to syndicate for Boardwalk(4 pm is primo real estate – leads into local news). Idiots at ABC said no and dumped a billion on Katie. She was epic fail. I hear from my TV friends that The Talk owned in part by Darlene from Roseanne might give it a go. Show is boring. With the View Hassleback on people loved to hate her. No onecares about Rosie Perez or Nicole. Wallace. Yawn WHoopie is dull. I’d go with an angry older pretty gay man. Conservative but real. Media types keep trying to replicate oprah cannot be done.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Kaley from Big Bang on Fallon. So cute….

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Top Gun, Final Dog Fight….

  12. Hope this works!

  13. Just trying to talk like a pirate got me thrown in the brig! Looking around for the Rum!

  14. leslie says:

    This has to be today’s twitter winner:

  15. leslie says:

    Just saw this on twitter and no I don’t have a life today. Thank you very much… 😉

  16. taw46 says:

    Urbandale High School students in Iowa tried to get one of the candidates to come and speak to them. Trump accepted, this is a 4 min video, full video hasn’t been posted yet. This is just before their homecoming dance tonight. It is nice, I like how he is with the students.

    • Jeffhas says:

      Wow. How refreshing. Telling kids to stay away from Alcohol and Drugs – not a sermon, no boogeymen, just stay away because it’s so competitive out there, why put yourself at even a slight disadvantage?

      While states legalize ‘whatever’, which is fine we all have choices to make in life… But he is just giving you sensible advice, not talking about making anything illegal, just a little insight into what might help you become successful.

      He is winning me over completely now.

      No one else is even talking to our kids… And he’s not preaching and telling them the impossible, just guidance. What a leader.

      So Impressive. I wonder if CNN will show this? I hope so, they would be doing our country a massive service.

      • smile says:

        Agree. Loved his tone, so caring and fatherly and genuine. And like you said, very practical and do-able advice that is actually very correct too. No “you can reach for the stars” clichés, just if you do this and this and this, you will already be ahead of many. Also liked how he could read the audience and then speak appropriately to it – giving them the option of hearing the woes of the country or how to prepare for life.

      • Venus says:

        I saw an interview with him a few weeks ago — Hannity I think? It’s hard to remember because he does then all in the lobby of Trump Tower so they all look the same — and he was asked about the fact that he doesn’t drink and he opened up his older brother who — while a wonderful person, smart, full of potential, etc (you know how Trump talks) — was an alcoholic and died from alcoholism. Before he died, his brother made him promise never to touch the stuff. Trump said he always remembers the wasted potential of his brother and so doesn’t drink.

        • mothy67 says:

          My grandmother was quite the drinker. Laid out more than one hubby with a lamp. Mom never touches. We grew up with it. I always liked granny in cuffs. She was funny. My siblings were mortified. She was a looker. Big dirty pillows, jet black hair, violet eyes. Sarcastic. I was a dying kid. Everyone was afraid to correct me. I might die. Not boozer breath Nanny. She was like you are an asshole. My brothers and sister are so literal. They iron jeans. I question how bad I smell. They are jebs. I get tanked at Thanksgiving they talk about Verizom versus Comcast. I am on the roof with a bottle of Jim Beam. They are so consrtrained oddly they give me free reign with their kids. Always have my back. I was lliving in London broke I called my older brother he without hesitation flew me home. My youngest bro has a schedule that includes dusting. SO foreign to me. Dusting? Shrubs outside. A 50k living room that no one sits in ever. I am like dude we had an outhouse. We are 16 years apart I changed your diapers. How did you become a pill? They make a half a million. So boring. They ruled out kids thank god. One thing everyone loves Trump.

      • swanspirit says:

        “The problem” with Donald is that most of us only know his blustery bragging side. If he brings more of this to the public, he will be the next POTUS. He was tender and protective toward those children. Much more empathy and genuine concern than I have ever seen from Obama.

    • lyn says:

      The prequel😉

  17. taw46 says:

    From what I read on Twitter, no one covered it. Should have been, because the kids did this as part of their government class.

    • mothy67 says:

      Alas Donald is smart. A push on tabloid TV disappears in ten minutes mingled with Kardashian noise. I forwarded this to 20 people. Say three forward it to 20. The beat goes on and on. Dana Perino can’t touch this. She is so gross with her jeb slobbering. Yuck.

  18. 1539days says:

    I expected more booty jokes today. Arrrrrr!

  19. mothy67 says:

    Speaking of pirates well not really pirates but Johnny Depp. Not really Johnny Depp but that drug addict on Fear the Walking Dead. So much talent. He is a star

  20. Venus says:

    FYI — great piece by Steyn on the idiotic “Trump didn’t defend Obama” non-story:

    • leslie says:

      Chicago is trying to get in on that act. There is now dialog in the city gov’t about levying a “congestion tax”. The city is working on a way to tax people coming into the city from the suburbs. What a charade. “Congestion tax” will keep people away. Chicago residents will have to pick up the slack when theater, symphony, the arts, the cultural offerings, etc., will not be able to sustain themselves. Business will falter, city services will suffer and residents will have increased tax burden. These Democrats are all the same, aren’t they?

      • Jeffhas says:

        The GOPe is the same too…. They would simply allow this to happen so long as the Dems horse traded it for something the Repubs want. No one stands up for what is right or good for the people they represent, they’re all bought and have their own cronies to boot.

Comments are closed.