Freaky Friday Open Thread

I knew it was coming and I still flinched.




About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

138 Responses to Freaky Friday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:


    Pretty much everyone in America would like to have more money, obviously. What they don’t want is to think that wealth would fundamentally change who they are. This is a basic democratic credo. Most Americans don’t want to be rich so that they can develop a taste for fancy French cuisine to be enjoyed over polite repartee with their fellow snobs at the country club. They want to be rich so they can do whatever they want and never have to take crap from anyone. They don’t want to be Judge Smails, in other words; they want to be Rodney Dangerfield.

    • Jeffhas says:

      Somehow I’m not finding that article to be as insulting as I thought I would.

    • Venus says:

      It’s called FUCK YOU money.
      And really it doesn’t take billions — just enough to pay off your mortgage (no rent) and one or 2 mill in the bank so you can live off interest. After that you can say FUCK YOU to anything you don’t want to do.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Oh, if that were true. Even 10 years ago, that would have been possible, but interest on long term deposits draws right around 1% at best and it’s been that case for years. 1 million in the bank brings a whopping 10K. Been there, done that, so I continue to work and will have to continue to do so until I’m able to draw SS.

  2. Dora says:

    Check it out people. These are the globalists. Every one of these traitors is for sending manufacturing jobs to China and flooding the country with Illegals. Help! 😦

    Zuckerberg can’t make Facebook friends with China on President Xi’s US visit: Chinese leader holds closed door meeting with Tim Cook, Jeff Bezos and Warren Buffet – but was the absent social media CEO blocked?

  3. Dora says:

    For those who insist that he will be dropping out soon . . not so fast. 🙂

    Trump pays $40,000 to get on South Carolina ballot

    On Wednesday, Donald Trump filed papers and paid the $40,000 fee to qualify for South Carolina’s Republican presidential primary ballot, a spokesperson for Trump’s campaign confirms.

    The payment ­ made a week before the September 30 deadline ­ is the latest sign that the poll frontrunner has no plans of wrapping up his presidential bid anytime soon.

    • Somebody says:

      $40,000 to get on the ballot in one state, wow. That just doesn’t seem right, if it cost that much in SC, what is the tab for one of the larger states? Good grief no wonder only the wealthy and well connected run for political office and no wonder money and donors control our politicians.

      Same thing with the dues members of Congress have to pay, as well as the required fund raising. Somehow I just don’t think our founders envisioned something like this.

    • NewOrleans says:

      The South Carolina Republican Party was one of the states insisting on the ‘Loyalty Pledge’ as a requirement to get on the primary ballot. It was a tactic the establishment thought they could use to keep Donald off the ballot. Oops!

      As to the fee, Donald can easily afford it. He mentioned recently that he had intended on spending $15 million on ads for himself in July/August. As it turned out, he didn’t spent one single cent and rocketed to first place. Absolutely fantastic.

      • 1539days says:

        One problem with Romney is that, unlike Trump, he tried to play down his wealth (quarter of a billion). He also didn’t use his own money to run ads between him cinching the nomination and getting official recognition at the convention, a key time to get face time out there. In fact, he could have spent the money, then paid himself back after the RNC money was available.

  4. helenk3 says:

    Lady Lily gets cuter every day. I’ll bet she is starting to run her brothers ragged

    • Somebody says:

      Yes she does. I hope if she arrested someone she was wearing a bodycam, don’t want Lily accused of anything, LOL!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I feel like we’re all Lily’s “honorary” grandmas and grandpas, aunties and uncles watching her grow up since her newborn days❤

    • leslie says:

      Lily is, simply put, adorable !!
      I’m with my own g-baby today and so am only able to do anything unrelated to g-baby #2 until she naps. I’m so tired we both fell asleep while I was rocking her.🙂 I agree with Denise about being honorary g-parents. To quote Fred Rogers, “It’s such a good feeling, a very good feeling”. ❤

    • swanspirit says:

      Jeb! showed up on Hannity the other night all dressed up, with his hair combed . I guess he wanted to look all presidential. What a phony, I couldn’t watch him. He is so “entitled”.

  5. swanspirit says:

    Lily is absolutely adorable.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Boehner resigning as House Speaker at the end of October. Breaking now on Fox.

  7. votermom says:

    Boehner resigning at the end of October.

    • piper says:

      Some are saying that he has a serious drinking problem.

      • votermom says:

        No duh. He’s an obvious alcoholic.

        • lyn says:

          Is that also why tears flow easily for him?

        • mothy67 says:

          I think that is why he tans so doesn’t get flushed. I tended bar for years in Manhatten you learn to read people. I could tell when someone walked in walked in what they would be like. I worked on 46th street back when prostitution was still big in Hell’s kitchen. Bad weather days got slammed with pros. Awful tippers but so well behaved. All drank Hennessey. Loud obnoxious dude was usually the nicest. Quiet polite ones transformed after a few. Still waters run deep. My internal alarm goes off with Boner and Jeb. Jeb is creepy.

  8. votermom says:

    And now a message from our spongers:

    Introducing The Social Justice League of Tranmerica’s Revengers!
    Brand new action figures:

    Clock Boy!
    Mattress Girl!
    Abortion Barbie!
    Pajama Tweeter (with cocoa mug!)

    Send $19.99 now and an action figure of our choice will be delivered to the neighbor’s kid. The annoying one that destroyed your mailbox.
    Act now!

  9. lyn says:

    Lily is a sweetie pie.❤

  10. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, from a MOTUS commenter:

    “It’s the Pope’s first miracle — Boehner will be resigning the end of October!”

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, I noticed CJ Pearson’s being piled on as a fraud and hoaxer (on the twitter POTUS ban), even from the conservative side. Then I read this piece at Breitbart:

    The ban came after he posted on the POTUS timeline the link to his petition requesting an interview with Obama. Do you suppose BO’s Troll Patrol hit the block feature until he was auto-banned and to remove his petition ?

    I do remember some of our TCH Twit Warriors have spent time in the Twitter Gulag and I know it takes more than one person blocking you to put you there. Could have been a group effort to take the kid out, afterall he does disagree with Obama A LOT😉

  12. helenk3 says:

    Rep. Paul Ryan says Rep. Kevin McCarthy, the current No. 2 Republican in the House, would likely get John Boehner’s job as speaker – @Reuters

  13. Venus says:

    Look how cute she is!

  14. helenk3 says:

    Jeb Bush on John Boehner’s resignation: ‘(He) dedicated his life to public service. Bringing the Holy Father to Congress was a fitting cap to a great career.’ – @JebBush

    • elliesmom says:

      As someone who has really never had any interest in becoming part of a religion, but who has always had respect for people who are, the devotion to the Pope is something that escapes me. Given the history of the papacy and all of the corruption that has surrounded it, I don’t understand how any divinity can be assigned to the man who wears the hat. In my mind, it’s a political position and requires a lot of political skill to get the job. I understand how people in the western hemisphere would be pleased to have the first pope from the Americas. Sort of like getting the first woman elected POTUS for some of us. Getting him to speak to an American congress, to me, is what I would have expected from a skilled politician giving his historic significance. But when Francis is described as a “meek and mild” man, I admit I have to chuckle. He has a political agenda and is using the pulpit he knew how to secure for himself to push it. Most of his agenda is not religious in nature. If it was, I wouldn’t personally be paying any attention to him at all.

      • lyn says:

        Tru dat! Those who go gaga over the Pope’s message are the same ones who are gaga over Obama.

        • cynic says:

          I kept thinking that one of Obama’s speech writers had written what the Pope read in Congress.

          I went to Wiki to read about Dorothy Day and Thomas Merton; quite interesting choices. Seems, once again, to be someone that Obama would have chosen. SJW, communism, Liberation Theology — we have all those little tidbits and more.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Gonna disagree there, Liz. Many (most?) catholics support defunding PP, for instance. There are some similarities in the way both groups react to their own ‘dear leaders’, true, but they usually have major differences with the other. I know a whole bunch of conservative voting C’s.

          • lyn says:

            OK. The Lefties on my FB page are loving the Pope as an SJW.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Well just as an observation, many conservative voting C friends are having no little difficulty accepting the gadabout-ness and SJW-ness of the current vatican occupant. Things are not set in cement anymore in C-ville. IMO he’s a disgrace, not a “your grace”, but that’s just me. His falling hook, line and sinker for the AGW scam sure disses papal infallibility.

      • lizzy says:

        I agree with you em. Pope Francis has an agenda and it’s not particularly religious. I am not Catholic and usually don’t pay much attention to the Pope. This man bugs me I want to talk back to him like I want to squelch Obama.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          I give the Pope more credibility than I would some mullah or ayatollah but I was raised Protestant so I don’t believe he is God’s representative on Earth. As with all religious leaders I consider him an authority on his church’s teachings but I don’t think he is the sole authority on TRUTH.

          • elliesmom says:

            My problem with Pope Francis is how political he is. It’s not even whether I agree with him or not. If he wants to ask Catholics to feed the hungry, treat the sick, and care for the homeless by supporting their church, that’s fine with me. If he asks Catholics to reduce their carbon footprints to save the earth, that’s OK, too. But asking governments to do those things should put the Catholic Churches in the business of politics legally. Which would cost them their tax exempt status – which might help pay for the things they want the government to do if they were serious about it. I’m not happy about his speaking before our political leaders, but I’m fine with his being in the United States. Speaking at St. Patrick’s Cathedral or a large football stadium. Put him all over the TV, but not in our Capitol Building.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I went through 12 years of Catholic school and had/have many nuns and priests and monks in the family (Mama’s side). I have always been told I take after Dad’s side which has very few Catholics – and most of them are Orthodox – not Church of Rome. I never ever got the worship of the Pope (or anyone).

        Do not even start me on the Pilgrims crap. Just another deflector like undocumented.

  15. helenk3 says:

    Fox showed a clip of Rubio telling the audience at his speech the Boehner was stepping down. There was a standing cheer. That says a lot

  16. Dora says:

    OMG!! What could they have had on Boehner to make him do this? He sold us out!

    According to Cruz . The Speaker, before he resigns, has cut a deal with Nancy Pelosi to fund the Obama administration for the rest of its tenure, to fund Obamacare, to fund executive amnesty, to fund Planned Parenthood, to fund implementation of this Iran deal ­ and then, presumably, to land in a cushy K Street job after joining with the Democrats to implement all of President Obama’s priorities, that is not the behavior one would expect of a Republican Speaker of the House.

  17. Myiq2xu says:

    Didn’t ANYONE watch the video?

    • lyn says:

      Just did. It’s better than I thought it would be.

    • smile says:

      You made me watch it. It was terrible. I flinched. I don’t like scary stuff. Naughty clown!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Just til the second selfie. I don’t do spooky music stuff well.

    • leslie says:

      Watched it through the second selfie. Can’t do scary these days. Real life is bad enough. After reading lyn, I might try again after I go home this evening.

    • Somebody says:

      Nope, with the day I’m having I probably would have wet my pants or worse screamed and woke up the little ones that are finally napping.

      • leslie says:

        I know waking the little ones is NOT what you want to do. Put your feet up and rest for a minute while you can.

        • Somebody says:

          They’ll be up any minute now, but I’m only on duty for another hour and a half then it’s happy hour!!!

          OMG I’m so sick of the bus, keep a schedule already. There is a 30+ minute window, totally not kidding it’s come as early as 2:20… today and as late as 2:58, it’s supposed to arrive at 2:35.

          What pisses me off even more are the other parents, they saw me running the final block and said not one word to the bus driver. I almost didn’t get my granddaughter, got there just before she shut the doors. For the K students if there isn’t an adult waiting they won’t let them off. They take the child back to the school at the end of the route and of course call social services. I’m not going to let that happen. Luckily my teen daughter does online school so she can listen out for the little ones if they’re napping while I go stand on the street corner at the main drag every afternoon. I leave early every day to be sure I’m there, but I guess I need to allot a fucking hour for bus duty.

          Running a block and a half wasn’t good for my knees or my hip, but maybe a little liquid therapy during happy hour will help me forget about it!!! Hubby doesn’t know it yet, but he’s definitely taking me out for dinner tonight!

          • leslie says:

            Oh, Somebody! That running would cost me my entire spine! There are days, and then there are DAYS. It is amazing how hard you work.
            Have a lovely dinner. (And some extra wine for me, too.) 😉 ❤

    • elliesmom says:

      I watched it. It was funny. Not scary.😉

    • Somebody says:

      OK after a couple of margaritas I finally watched it. IMHO she should have used her cell phone to dial 911 after the first selfie AND while making said call make a hasty exit out the back door.

  18. driguana says:

    I will be so happy when the papal circus leaves town…

    • Somebody says:

      Me three! I don’t watch much TV, but even less this week……turn it on see Pope, click, turn it off.

      • leslie says:

        I’ve watched some baseball. The Cubs (not really my team of choice, but certainly my youngest dtr’s choice) are doing better than in the past 20 years. The White Sox died in spring training. And I listened to the Mass on Wednesday. I loved all the music.

        • elliesmom says:

          When I lived in Chicago for a couple of baseball seasons, my friends thought it was fun to get tickets to White Sox/Red Sox games and to take me. But I wanted to go to a Cubbies game more. I never got to see the National League teams play in Boston, and Wrigley Field is old school like Fenway. It was still a daytime only park when we lived there. It was OK for me to become a Cubs fan while I was in IL while being a White Sox fan would have been disloyal. Now that the Red Sox have won a World Series, I’m cheering for the Cubs to win one, too.

  19. driguana says:

    Interesting…only someone who doesn’t owe political allegiance to the big pharmas…and that would be most current politicians…would have the courage to say something like this…in whatever form it may be taking, something powerful is taking place…

  20. left_VA_&_dems_for_TX says:

    You think it is freaky now? Here is a preview of what it will be like in 2020 when Kanye (Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho) is President.

  21. left_VA_&_dems_for_TX says:

    Time to fire up the popcorn maker and watch Idiocracy again. How prescient!

    • left_VA_&_dems_for_TX says:

      Didn’t mean to post this twice. It didn’t show up immediately, so thought I hit wrong key. Sorry.

  22. left_VA_&_dems_for_TX says:

    Time to pop the corn, chug some beer, sit back and watch Idiocracy again or the next best thing … the Republican primary debates. How prescient! As some wise cracker college student said recently …”shit’s gettin real”!

  23. helenk3 says:

    read this and your hair will be on fire
    boehner’s last act for backtrack

    • helenk3 says:

      I will say, the early reports are discouraging. If it is correct that the Speaker, before he resigns, has cut a deal with Nancy Pelosi to fund the Obama administration for the rest of its tenure, to fund Obamacare, to fund executive amnesty, to fund Planned Parenthood, to fund implementation of this Iran deal — and then, presumably, to land in a cushy K Street job after joining with the Democrats to implement all of President Obama’s priorities, that is not the behavior one would expect of a Republican Speaker of the House.

  24. DeniseVB says:


  25. foxyladi14 says:


  26. mothy67 says:

    A nice little story to negate some of the political gloom.
    I do not drive so I walk to the grocery store often. Top of my hill and then a block on main road. Assholes take the carts all the time to bus stop and just leave them. I walk by assemble them and take them back. Zero effort as I am going there anyhow. One day I had eight. Not skilled in making the turn to cross street. Store is huge and super clean. Like a city block yuuge. PLace is always packed. There is a discount grocer near by but it is dirty. No thanks. Anywho owner sees me with his carts. No biggie. He thanked me. A few weeks ago pup forgot her math homework. Tears. End of the world. Called her friend got her assignment out of ink(i’m always out of ink) went to grocery store to make copy. Her friend had already completed. More tears. Woman behind counter was a student teacher. She broke out the white out. She said I hope to have a student that cares that much.. next day I bought a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio and asked to speak with the manager. Nope got the owner. I gave the well earned complement and left her the wine.
    Weeks later I am at checkout with my basket in express lane and owner comes over says this is on us. I said really can I shop more he said knock yourself out. I said I am kidding but this is not necessary. He told me they had a staff meeting and the wine was brought up. No one knew my name but they all knew the funny gay guy with the kid. One time I was lit up and they had two for a dollar Salsbury Steak meals. I love fake meat. I bought 62. Every last one. I was drunk. No room in freezer. The dogs ate well.
    He told me he has seen me helping old people to the car. I asked are you stalking me. He said not to be rude but you stick out way out. I wish I could have a crush on him, but he is the kind of guy that gets his hair cut weekly, wears PLEATS(sure that is one of 7 deadly sins), irons and wears obvious cologne. Eek.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The GOPers are blaming the tea party. GOOD. Cantor was a casualty of the tea party too, and Dave Brat (a tea fav, who beat Cantor in the PRIMARY!) has been a fabulous rep.

  27. helenk3 says:

    I am so glad I am not working in Penn Station NYC today. it has to be crazy

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m glad I’m not arriving at Penn today. I’d probably still be sitting in Philly waiting for the Pope to leave town. Tomorrow the Obamas arrive (at least Michelle does for a concert in Central Park with her rock star pals to end poverty, chortle).

  28. 49erDweet says:

    Sorry, LYN! /smh/

  29. DeniseVB says:

    Fun hashtag game at the Twit !! I’m cracking up ….

  30. Dora says:

    The man who is constantly being criticized for not being a conservative, says that Boehner isn’t a conservative. That’s good. 🙂

    Trump on Boehner resignation: ‘It’s a good thing

    Asked by The Hill if Boehner fought sufficiently for conservative principles, Trump responded: “No, he didn’t. Not enough.”

    “I don’t think he’s a conservative,” the celebrity real estate tycoon said of Boehner.

  31. Dora says:

    Three Classic Movies That Explain Hillary 🙂

    At this stage, only Hollywood can provide us with useful psychological insights.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    Ugh, going to sign off after this, can you blame me?

Comments are closed.