Tuesday Open Thread

It’s breakfast, but it’s available ALL DAY LONG!!!

I’m going back to bed.

vox fail

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to Tuesday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    It is too early for dealing with weapons grade stupid.

  2. elliesmom says:

    The McDonald’s closest to our new house has been serving breakfast all day at least since we started looking for a house in that area. It’s perfect for us. Elliesdad sleeps later than I do and futzes around getting himself out the door more than I do. At 11:00 am he’s still looking for breakfast, but I’ve been up for 5 hours, and it’s lunchtime for me. We don’t eat at Mickey D’s very often, but this might get us in more when we’re in a hurry and hungry. But until Mickey’s starts serving beer, it’s Blackie’s Bulldog Tavern for a real lunch/breakfast.

    • Somebody says:

      I haven’t been in a McDonald’s in a decade or more, but happened to take the grandbabies there last week, because they requested to go there. OMG disgusting, completely inedible. The one and only person that spoke English was incompetent and I’m pretty sure on some kind of drugs. My tab was really high and I questioned it, she refused to check the order. Instead in Nancy Pelosi fashion she insisted I had to pay for the order, in order to get the receipt to verify the order……OMG! Guess what? It was wrong and it took me 20 minutes to get my money back for the items I didn’t order.

      The manager literally spoke to me in Spanish and was shocked to find out I only spoke English. She then struggled to converse with me in English. According to the 2010 census we have 5% Hispanic population, so naturally it would come as a shock that I don’t speak Spanish, SMH. As I said all of this took 20 minutes or more, the entire time our food was sitting on the counter and trust me I pointed that out and got a wave of the hand from the manager. It was inedible so I threw it out and went somewhere else. I seriously doubt I’ll ever enter another McDonald’s in my lifetime.

      • elliesmom says:

        The McDonalds where I currently live is actually quite nice. There’s an indoor play area where the local moms meet for coffee while the kids play. During school hours the employees are mostly moms looking for hours they can work. After school it becomes a place the high school kids work. Everyone speaks English, and the managers are on top of everything. It’s corporate owned. They are experimenting with kiosks for ordering, and it’s working out pretty well. They cut back on staff dramatically when they installed the kiosks, but they’ve added some of them back for rush times. Sometimes there are only 4 employees there, but when it’s busy, it’s still fully staffed. The food is what I expect from a cheap fast food place. It’s not a gourmet burger, but it’s always hot, and the place is spotless. When we’re headed out and need a quick bite, I don’t mind stopping in.

      • piper says:

        McDonald’s has changed from the 60’s when all the stores were owned by corporate. On trips, we always stopped at MickeyD’s knowing that they had the cleanest bathrooms around.
        Thankfully the franchise where my knitting group meets once a week is still clean and serves edible food. The management allows one large table where we sit, talk, and knit for 4 hours.

      • 49erDweet says:

        A few years back I had a disaster visit to a local mickey D’s and went on line with corporate to bitch a little. BIG reaction! In 60 days had whole new owner/crew in there. And several meal vouchers sent to me.

    • Ann says:

      Tim Horton’s has had “breakfast until 5” for a while now. I love it! I’m in the Tim Horton’s drive thru at least once per day, and order breakfast for lunch probably once a month.

  3. votermom says:

    Hubby’ s employer is announcing layoffs today, so we are nervous.
    Prayers appreciated.

  4. votermom says:

    Sing it, grandma!

    In Roseburg, Oregon–the same town which recently witnessed a heinous attack in a gun free zone at Umpqua Community College (UCC)–86-year-old Carolyn Kellim owns a gun store and says she is sick of “executive anus” President Obama’s “strange ideas” on gun control.

    Kellim donates all her profits from gun sales to a homeless charity “that works with kids and families.”

    According to KGW.com, Kellim’s gun store–KC’s Exchange–is in her home, where it is contained in one room. She keeps her gun of choice–a Ruger LCR .22 Magnum revolver–close at hand as she operates the shop and says the world would be a better place with more love and less hate.

    However, one thing she is sure the world doesn’t need is more gun control. When she was asked whether the government should pass more gun laws following an attack like the one at UCC, Kellim said, “I think that’s the worst thing in the world they could do. They’ve got so many laws now that they are not even looking at, and more constraints on guns is not the answer.”

    • gram krakka says:

      Powerful video! Seems to me, admittedly just a lowly graduate of the School of Hard Knocks, that the mistakes made by the Obama and Bush administrations are that we didn’t follow the successful model of WWII warfare and post war occupation. If you get in, you have to go all in for the win and the rebuilding. This of course comes at a high price. First there must be total capitulation, then long term, indefinite occupation of the conquered nations and a Marshall Plan type of rebuilding of economies. Isn’t our military still in Germany and Japan? We probably pay them a lot to have bases there. With the Middle East, their oil could help rebuild their peaceful economies.

      The devastated German economy after WWI contributed to the rise of Hitler. We didn’t make the same mistake after WWII. The US military occupation of Germany and Japan kept them safe from retaliation and from rebuilding their own armies. We neutered Japan’s godlike emperor, but let him live. The Marshall Plan helped rebuild their economies so they could be self sustaining and in the process became our allies.

      We do not have the political will to really defeat the enemy, radical Islam. Instead we have let their oil reserves dictate our tolerance of the suppression of their own peoples.

      Genocide of Christians is happening right now in the Middle East. If not for the Jews control of Israel, there be no more Christians in the Holy Land where Jesus was born. And how long will Israel be able to hold the line when all its neighbors have nuclear weapons?

      We are looking at the prospects of a horrific war for between the Shiites and Sunnis for control of the oil in the Middle East. Putin and Russia are looking to get control of the Shiite areas of Syria, Iran and Iraq. The Sunnies of Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Iraq will have to fight to keep from getting overrun by their Shiite neighbors.

      Will oil hungry China stand idly by and let Russia get control of Middle East oil? Not likely. China is building a “ring of pearls” ports for their military in the East. They have financed the building of a deep water port that doesn’t freeze over in the winter in Pakistan with a rail line north to China. And then there is the long standing animosity between Pakistan and India. So China and India, who have promoted more births of males than females will have hordes of males in their militaries with not enough females to go around. What a recipe for war – the horny young males of the Middle East, India and China all out looking for some girls to dominate.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        We as a species, supposedly the most intelligent on the planet, are so freaking stupid that we don’t stop to consider the past before we do stuff. Our miseries are truly self inflicted. I wish they weren’t, but they are. Everywhere you look, idiots doing stupid things because they are so ignorant and arrogant they believe if it’s *them* doing what didn’t work last time, then surely this time it *will* work. Assuming they even know what didn’t work last time. HIstory is so yesterday, doncha know. Bush and co. seemed to think that democracy is a magic fairy wand. Wave it once and everyone will want to be a Republican. Obama, I think, knows that isn’t true, but I suspect he’s perfectly happy with things as they are, and are devolving. Or at least, his masters do.

  5. helenk3 says:


    with backtrack bringing so many “refugees” here has the military thought about the safety of their people and their families? the backtrack bunch won’t

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Good question, why is Hillary running for the Presidency ? Unfortunately, she doesn’t know either😉

  7. foxyladi14 says:

    What difference does it make? 🙄
    Vote for her any way. :facepalm:
    Sometimes I crack myself up. 😆

  8. helenk3 says:


    interesting how the gop leadership was NOT in favor of the Benghazi committee. I wonder why

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Annnnd, more fast food news ….. about that Whopper black bun and it’s side effects😉


  10. helenk3 says:


    how damn stupid are the so called “feminists” of today?
    free sex, prostitutes have better sense
    abortion and selling their babies parts. auto chop shops are illegal, human ones are not
    they are every guy’s wet dream and an embarrassment to intelligent women

  11. Dora says:

    Marco Rubio: Everywhere…but CNN

    Much has been made of Donald Trump’s recent boycotts of Fox News, which are now over.
    But another Republican presidential contender is now quietly shunning CNN.


  12. DeniseVB says:

    More Voxsplaining ……

  13. Myiq2xu says:
    • DeniseVB says:

      Ever since my son’s been working with the DHS ( since 2002,air marshal, now a hot sh*t of security at the Denver airport), he’s carried two phones. While we’ve always had his ‘secured’ work number, we always understood it was his backup emergency number if his personal phone wasn’t working, and have never needed to call it. I’m sure he’s way down the gov food chain from the State Dept’s Secretary, so I question Hill’s common sense more than anything. Girlfriend, what were you thinking ?

  14. Dora says:

    The one and only. This Photo Is Going Viral but the White House Has No Response


  15. DeniseVB says:

    Watching the Trump interview on Bret Baier right now and he’s getting grilled on his eminent domain “scandals”. Let me bring you up to date, it pays well, like he said …..


    • Dora says:

      I didn’t know that Trump called for the impeachment of GW Bush. Wow! He is taking on the whole Bush family!

      • DandyTIger says:

        I’ve had a tinfoil theory for a while that he’s mostly in the race to make sure Jeb doesn’t win. Hence spending lots of his time talking about how tired Jeb is, etc. Then he actually started winning and sustaining that position. I think only how he’s actually taking it seriously.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    I put an open thread in the barn for tomorrow dark thirty🙂 Sleep in myiq❤

  17. My daughter tried the McD’s breakfast at dinner time. She said her McMuffin tasted like a burger and her hash browns tasted like fries, and that was jut so wrong.

    • 1539days says:

      No one is trying the Burger King burgers served at 7am.

      Subway is open for breakfast (egg subs) at 7am. However, they have most of the fixins to make a regular sub if you want to pick up something for lunch, like I used to do.

  18. mothy67 says:

    This is odd. I have a doctors appt at tenin a clinic at UpMc. I have loads of insurance but the clinic gets it all done on site. My feet are blue. I have hortid mold allergies. I cannot breathe. Blue feet are a bad sign. I got up at 6 to ger a bus for a ten am appointment I was dying.w oman said get a cab or ambulance. I am now fine. Was jusr stress i have had this my whole life. WHAT is the point to Aca. All records are available. I got tons of blood work. What a waste.

Comments are closed.