Happy Let’s Hate Columbus Day!

Authentic Indian Food

Authentic Indian Food

I hate celebrities. I hate Leftists. I really, really hate celebrity Leftists.

It’s that special day of the year when Leftists across the country join together to get their hate on for Chris Columbus.

I’m not gonna repeat all their bullshit. If you don’t already know what it is, pick up a book by Howard Zinn. (I would say “the late Howard Zinn” but I’m pretty sure he’s not coming.) The condensed version is that white men unleashed hell on a peaceful paradise.

Blah, blah, blah, blah.

Long before any of us was born a lot of shit happened. Some of it was good, and some of it was bad. We had control over none of it.

All of us are descended from winners and losers. Some of our ancestors were conquerors. Some of our ancestors were conquered.

If I was going to return to the land of my ancestors I wouldn’t know where to go. I know that most of them most recently came from England, Ireland and Scotland, but I’m pretty sure there is some Germanic DNA in there too. But that’s just a couple hundred years back.

The place we call “England” was conquered and reconquered several times in just the past 2000 years. The Romans were there, and so were the Normans. The Angles and Jutes and Saxons and Celts all fought over that island.

As far as I know none of my ancestors came from Spain since before 1492. Am I responsible for what the Spanish Conquistadors did to the people who were living in Central and South America 500 years ago?

The cold hard truth is there is no such thing as a “Native American.” There are no indigenous people here. Every single human being in North and South America is descended from immigrants. Some immigrants got here before others. The earliest ones supposedly came from Asia, but the people of Asia originally came from Africa just like the people of Europe.

The earliest arrivals fought with later immigrants. The winners stayed and the losers moved on or died out. At no time did all the pre-Columbian residents of the New World consider themselves one people. The Aztecs enslaved and oppressed other tribes. Those other tribes helped Cortez and his men defeat the Aztecs.

Stuff happens.

The fact is we have evolved. We no longer consider conquest, genocide and slavery as legitimate. But we can’t undo the past.

And there is absolutely no point in feeling guilty for stuff that happened before we were born.

Fucking idiots.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Happy Let’s Hate Columbus Day!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Another thing I hate are these genealogical shows and websites. So fucking what if Ben Affleck had an ancestor that owned slaves?

  3. blowme0bama says:

    It should be apparent by now that we can not live with these moonbats. They will never let anyone just be – there will always be a new frontier of shame and entitlement they’re after. As I recall Pam Geller stating years ago: The left never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever gives up. They’re always pushing until they tire you out.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    It’s been awhile since I’ve sat in a 5th grade history class, but didn’t Columbus initially start out to prove to the original Flat Earthers there was another way to sail the globe? Oops, and found some new land too ? I’m too lazy check wiki for the timeline.

    • 1539days says:

      Presumably, Columbus was trying to find a more direct route to India. He just sort of slammed into the Americas on the way there. That also shows that neither he nor the Spanish were trying to enslave unspoiled cultures. They wanted to make deals.

      My sister studied history. She likes to point out that the “native” Americans were just as savage as the Europeans supposedly were. Then there’s Africa, where tribes both owned slaves and sold slaves to the Europeans.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Columbus was trying to reach the East Indies. Muslims blocked the overland routes. Portugal controlled the sailing route around Africa. Columbus calculated if he sailed due west he would reach his goal, but he made two mistakes:

      1. There were two conjoined continents in his way.
      2. The distance was a lot farther than he thought.

      He went to his grave believing he had reached Asia. If the Americas had not stood in his way he would have died of thirst/starvation long before he made it to India.

    • votermom says:

      Columbus, you know what he did? He got off the couch.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    Could we have at least one holiday where Leftists are proud of this country?

  6. Myiq2xu says:

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    I am left bleeding by his sharp wit.

  8. swanspirit says:

    I would love to put the leftists all about hating Columbus day in an exact replica of one of his ships and have them set sail across the Atlantic with no other technology and knowledge than what was available to Columbus.
    Some Native Americans had slaves.They were usually captives from war with another tribe, I love how the Vile progs want to hate Columbus Day, but stay silent on the atrocities committed by Radical islam

    This is a particularly good article on the origin of the holiday :

    These anti-Italian sentiments occasionally led to brutal violence. One of the largest mass lynchings in the United States occurred in New Orleans in 1891, when 11 Sicilian immigrants were lynched after the city’s police commissioner was killed and suspicion had been placed on the Italian community. (The 11 men had been found not guilty before the lynching. A New York Times editorial had this reaction: “Yet while every good citizen will readily assent to the proposition that this affair is to be deplored, it would be difficult to find any one individual who would confess that privately he deplores it very much.”)


    • DeniseVB says:

      Halloween’s up next, the left hates Halloween too. Then Veterans Day (baby killers!), then Thanksgiving (more white privilege), and Christmas, the ultimate hatey-hate holiday !

      I was never like this while liberal, thank goodness I escaped that plantation.

  9. mothy67 says:

    Get this baby doll decides she wants a smoothie. I say you are paying and you will tip before we leave the house. Top of the hill a smoothie costs 4.23. She put 50 cents in tip jar. I said what is 15% of 4.23. Iam pretty sure it is noy 50 cents. She gave up another quarter.
    This woman invaded our conversation and said I am a counselor and I see what you were trying to do but I think you were to harsh. Oh my god I fight with my pup. I’d rather her argue and learn than be ordered. I was not yelling I said it was not 15%. I said make it 15 then i punched her kicked her called her names. No i said cough up a quarter.
    This woman proceeded to tell me how to raise a kid. She is a fucking nun and she corrects me in front of a child. So funny she called me harsh. All I said was dig another quarter out. I wonder if Our Sister of Perpetual Nosieness was justifying her no tip, but unless there is abuse what kind of counselor would invade? She kept going on. Baby girl was laughing. I need more patiiance i need to step aside and let her feel and make her own decisions. No you dumb bitch little one woke me up from a nap wanting a smoothie. I said your money you tip. Nosy bitch.

    Anyhow I torture her with my vinyl. Somehow out of Zep, Foghat , Ozzy she found Evergreen by Streisand. Yes I liked babs and Zep. I despised her for polotics. Baby girl crawled upon me and said this is so beautiful. I listenned again after I aborted her. Holy shit what a beautiful stunning song. Still hate streisand politics
    Also kids are like mold how do they go from you are torturing me with Coltrane to first time ever hearing Evergreen and loving it. My brat had no idea who Babs was before today. Astounding she was moved. Kick ass song. I hate babs the person but damn that bitch could sing. Damn it i want baby girl to love zep the stones I will accept U2 but Streisand. Call CPS. I tried so hard Micky Hart drum beats, clash, doors, beatles nope

  10. Myiq2xu says:

  11. Myiq2xu says:
  12. DeniseVB says:


  13. Wonders if Patton has quietly faced the fact that his entire existence is attributable the mighty, white thrusts of evolution & civilization? from his Wiki page:

    Oswalt was born January 27, 1969, in Portsmouth, Virginia, to Carla (née Runfola) and Larry J. Oswalt, a career United States Marine Corps officer. He was named after General George S. Patton. He has one younger brother, Matt Oswalt, a comedy writer best known for the YouTube web series “Puddin’.” While a military brat, his family later lived in Ohio and Tustin, California, before settling in Sterling, Virginia. He is a 1987 graduate of Broad Run High School in Ashburn, Virginia and subsequently graduated from the College of William and Mary, where he majored in English and was initiated into the Alpha Theta Chapter of the Phi Kappa Tau Fraternity.

  14. Myiq2xu says:
  15. 49erDweet says:

    LUVVED the Wigwam!

  16. Myiq2xu says:

  17. Venus says:

    OT –do yourself a favor and free up 8 minutes of your time to watch “the doctor of common sense” comment on the 60 Minutes’ Obama interview. Funniest thing I’ve seen in a LONG time:

  18. Dora says:

    I’m starting to look forward to tonight. 🙂

    If Jim Webb Hates Politics So Much, Why Is He Running?

    Friends say he has an overwhelming compulsion to serve his country­stronger even than his visceral dislike for campaigning.


  19. Dora says:

    He’s going to live tweet!!

    This should be good! 🙂

  20. helenk3 says:


    as a person who was lucky enough to be born and raised and live here I say


Comments are closed.