Did Anyone Watch?

I tried to watch, but the sound of Hillary’s voice now has the same effect as Obama’s.

Real Clear Politics:

So here’s what troubles me. Your experts knew the truth. Your spokesperson knew the truth. Greg Hicks knew the truth.

But what troubles me more is I think you knew the truth.

I want to show you a few things here. You’re looking at an e- mail you sent to your family.

Here’s what you said at 11:00 that night, approximately one hour after you told the American people it was a video, you say to your family, “Two officers were killed today in Benghazi by an Al Qaeda- like group.”

You tell — you tell the American people one thing, you tell your family an entirely different story.

Also on the night of the attack, you had a call with the president of Libya. Here’s what you said to him.

“Ansar al-Sharia is claiming responsibility.”

It’s interesting; Mr. Khattala, one of the guys arrested in charge actually belonged to that group.

And finally, most significantly, the next day, within 24 hours, you had a conversation with the Egyptian prime minister.

You told him this, “We know the attack in Libya had nothing to do with the film. It was a planned attack, not a protest.”

Why is this important?

The attack in Benghazi took place less than two months before an election. Obama was running for reelection against Mitt Romney, and he had made the alleged success of his foreign policy a central part of his campaign. Benghazi was the event that popped that balloon.

It was critical to Obama that the truth be concealed from the American people for at least two months if not forever. As Obama’s Secretary of State it was critical to Hillary’s dream of being the first female POTUS as well.

So they lied.

I said a long time ago that there are two parts to Benghazi – the fuck-up and the cover-up. Hillary was deeply involved in both. The fuck-up is an issue of competence, and the cover-up is an issue of honesty. Hillary fails both tests.

The Benghazi investigation also exposed Hillary’s private email scheme, which is a whole other clusterfuck of incompetence, arrogance, and dishonesty.

Her supporters in and out of the media DO NOT CARE.

I’m really sick of this shit.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

114 Responses to Did Anyone Watch?

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The worst thing about this election is that we haven’t reached peak stupidity yet.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Daily Caller:

    Hillary Clinton sent an email to her daughter, Chelsea, on Sept. 11, 2012 in which she asserted that an al-Qaida-like group was responsible for the terrorist attacks in Benghazi, it was revealed on Thursday during the former secretary of state’s testimony to the House Select Committee on Benghazi.

    In the email cited by Jordan, Clinton responded to daughter Chelsea, who emailed under the pseudonym Diane Reynolds.

    “Two of our officers were killed in Benghazi by an Al Queda-like [sic] group,” Clinton wrote.

    Why was Chelsea using an alias?

    • leslie says:

      I’ve been hearing the report re the email sent to the Clinton family members on the radio ever since I left the grocery store. I listen to MSM radio. I’ve also been screaming at the radio – and HRC in particular.
      It is absolutely frightening to think that people STILL think she is innocent of any wrong doing and STILL support her and protect her “good name”. Read twitter. It’ll make you want to gouge your own eyes out with a hot poker. People whom I respect and like are acting like brain dead zombies. Publicly and frequently on twitter and in real life.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I am seriously considering going to a political junkie rehab where I can spend the next 18 months doing fingerpaint in solitude.

        • leslie says:

          All I can say is, “Thank goodness for grandbabies to take care of”. I can’t watch tv when I’m taking care of my little ones.

          • elliesmom says:

            I know. I spent the whole day with Crash. I just got off the phone from helping her older brother with his math homework. He said, “Thanks for the help. It’s almost like having a real teacher.” I’m still laughing.

        • cynic says:

          Did I miss the story of why you call her Crash?

          • elliesmom says:

            Everywhere she goes she’s a disaster waiting to happen. She’s even accidentally set her bed on fire. But she’s as sweet as she can be. Exuberant about everything. Polite and well-mannered. You just can’t ever let her out of your sight. Today she almost locked me out of the house. She was just making sure Ellie couldn’t open the door and let herself out. I went out on the porch to get something from the UPS man and couldn’t get back in. Fortunately, the basement door was open.

          • cynic says:

            There will be plenty of stories to retell that will have the family laughing! My twins were that way. One, or both of them, would always be getting into something. (even something as simple as peeling off wallpaper in the kitchen and bathroom when I wasn’t watching) I even found them with their foot in the toilet and trying to flush it down (age 3). We love to retell all those stories.

        • 1539days says:

          I bought the box set of the series 1st and Ten. I watched that during the 2008 season when TV was too depressing.

          By the way, I hate football.

    • mcnorman says:

      Why was Chelsea privy to anything at the State Dept?

  3. leslie says:

    I watched part of it – mostly listened to it as I had lots to do and a couple of appointments this afternoon. I’m glad I didn’t simply sit in front of the tv to watch this. I’d be in need of a new tv.

    • DandyTIger says:

      WTF? That’s the way CSPAN has worked since day 1.

      • leslie says:

        His profile says he’s a: “Political reporter for The New York Times covering 2016 campaign. Background pic is Monet’s Water Lilies. The guy could paint. Email: barbaro@nytimes.com
        Interestingly, when I pulled him up, his profile was blacked out. But when you hover over his twitter name, the profile appears anyway. So he not only doesn’t know about CSPAN, he also is ignorant of Twitter.
        A comment on his timeline following multi comments about his ignorance of CSPAN is this:

      • elliesmom says:

        What number do you call if you don’t belong to either party?

  4. helenk3 says:

    yes I have had it on all day. the dems are just sickening. their job is not to cover for Hillary and attack the other side of the committee. That is what they spent most of the day doing.
    finding the answers and information needed to prevent another Benghazi seems to be the last thing they are interested in doing

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. 49erDweet says:

    Wait! Was that a tree falling in the forest I heard awhile ago? What? No? OK. What about those Mets?

  7. leslie says:

    I just read on twitter that Cummings told CNN the hearing was set to go another 2.5 hours.

  8. Myiq2xu says:
  9. helenk3 says:

    i understand some of the family members of the 4 that were killed are at the hearing. They are better people than me. Listening to the BS she and the dems are spewing, if it were one of my kids I would have decked her and some of the dems by now.

  10. Myiq2xu says:
  11. helenk3 says:

    it is starting again

  12. helenk3 says:

    I have not heard anything about Sean Smith talking about muslims taking pictures inside and outside of the compound earlier in the day before the attack. Was anyone notified because it does not seem any steps were taken to upgrade the security that night.

  13. cynic says:

    Busy here, getting ready for over-night guests tomorrow. I listened all day, as I was busy making crumpets and a pumpkin dessert. No need to watch it. These hearings are a joke, and last way too long. The partisanship is crazy. Did we learn much when the Dems were asking the questions?

    I made the mistake of having MSNBC on. Lawrence O’Donnell gave Peter Roskam an F after the second line of questioning.

    Once I was done in the kitchen, and had enough of Hill’s voice, I turned off the tv, and enjoyed the quiet, while knitting.

    • leslie says:

      When I cleaned out my pantry, I learned that all the ingredients I use to make chili were past their shelf date. Thus a trip to the store following afternoon appts. BTW, I found 2 new recipes . . . one for chili made with meat, beans, peppers and pumpkin purée. And another for pumpkin pie that sounds great – and easy.

      • 49erDweet says:

        There obviously needs to be a recipe for chili made with out of date ingredients. Someone’s missing a bet here.

        • leslie says:

          Not this out of date. I think emergency rooms were invented for victims of cooks like me.

          • cynic says:

            I still use things past their expiration date. Obviously, I smell and taste before I add it to the recipe. If I’m not sick or dead by the time hubby comes home for supper, it’s fine.

      • cynic says:

        I love all pumpkin desserts. Let me know if you try the pumpkin in your chili. I’ve already added chocolate to mine, but I like ours spicy, so I didn’t really notice what the chocolate did to it.

        I heard pumpkin is at a premium, and if you see it at the store, buy it. Morton, IL (big time pumpkin grower) had a bad growing year. Lot’s of rain, not a lot of heat. I just discovered that the one hill of pumpkins that I grew for decorations and have spread around every room of the house and are gracing many shelves, is this: Baby Pam
        Organic Pumpkin Seed

        Best quality for pie pumpkin.

        Bright, deep orange skin and thick, tan handle. Attractive small pie pumpkins avg. 4 lb. Dry, sweet flesh is clearly the best of all varieties for pie.

        Yup, I see me trying my hand at canning my own pumpkin this year.

        • leslie says:

          Yes. I read that pumpkin is in short supply this year. Fortunately, one of the cans I had on my shelf was NOT out of date and I can use it until 2017!! I found the chili recipe on AllRecipes.com yesterday. It took me so long to empty the out of date canned goods yesterday that I decided to make the chili with the (now current) ingredients today instead. Speaking of chili, Have you ever tried chocolate-chili cookies? They are awesome and ever since I “found” the recipe 2 years ago, family & friends practically “demand” them. They’re that good. (Also on allrecipes.com)

  14. swanspirit says:

    I listened as long as I could stand her antics and fake expressions and posturing. She is a practiced liar, and she had all her pat phrases at the ready. When she said she still believed “the video” had something to do with the attack, I had to turn it off. The dems do not care that she was lying, because all they care about is retaining power, and she is their pathway. They “feel” the same way Hussein does. “bumps in the road” happen.

    • leslie says:

      When I heard her state her “belief” about the video, I was in the car and started screaming at the radio. The language I used was most likely similar to the language cynic’s husband used Tuesday night during the baseball game. I was livid.

  15. simofish says:

    Honestly it doesn’t matter if Hillary, Condi, Madeline —- the buck stops at the Presidents door. In this case – BARRY called the narrative. Why isn’t he being grilled? In my mind that’s who’s responsible. Every single appointed post has to go along with the President in charge. Doesn’t anyone watch Madame Secretary???? (LOL)

    I seriously sick of all this shit and can’t believe we have OVER a year to discuss this.

    I wonder if Trump would be any different considering he’s NOT taking any money from special interest. I really want someone to change the tax code and wonder if he really would do it.

    • swanspirit says:

      I have an idea about The Donald and his candidacy. He was not, and is not my choice but I would vote for him over Hillary. My idea is partly based on the results of the recent Canadian election results, I think Trudeau is an inexperienced entitled jerk, but he is an irresistible combination of young, good looking ( to some women ) and heir to a dynasty. So he is your basic celebrity candidate. I don’t think he was elected on the basis of his political stance, but rather his celebrity.
      I think that was partly true of Reagan when he was elected, as well. Even though Reagan had been Governor of California, he was still quite the celebrity, and I think many people voted for him for that reason. Enough to get him elected.
      And we all know that Hussein’s campaign was designed more to make him a celebrity than a substantial candidate.
      Now, who do we have running in this election who is a celebrity?? It isn’t Hillary. If anything , she is the anti-celebrity.
      This could be a very interesting election. Voters just want to have fun.

    • Venus says:

      You are right about all of this ultimately being at Obama’s feet — but the MSM will *never* concede that and will protect him at all costs.
      However, that doesn’t absolve Hillary IMO. If she would have resigned right after Benghazi, I might think differently. But she went out there and lied and covered up — standing in front of those coffins, she lied — and for what? For the sole purpose of helping Obama get re-elected. I can’t forgive or forget that.
      My mom and I were just talking about Hillary today — my mom said she feels sorry for her because she still likes her but she never learned that she cannot trust Obama. Hillary saved Obama’s ass in 2012 in a misguided attempt to get his support in 2016 and what happened? He’s throwing her to the wolves AGAIN. Seriously, I don’t think there is any doubt that it is Obama/Valarie Jarrett who are fanning the flames on this, especially the emails, because if the POTUS didn’t want the FBI investigating this and “discovering” emails, they would not be. And he stands in the Rose Garden with Biden. SMH. Hillary made too many mistakes re: throwing in with Obama. That causes me to seriously doubt her judgment.
      Prediction: Hillary’s campaign will collapse due to more info coming out from the FBI (if not an indictment) and Obama’s “boy” Slo-Joe will sweep in and save the day at the convention. Obama/Jarrett is setting it up so poor, mourning Joe will not even have to go through the primaries — he’ll get the nomination from the convention floor. Listen (or read) Biden’s statement from the ROSE GARDEN again — all said with Obama by his side. That’s the plan. I’d bet the farm on it.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I love a good rant.

        • lyn says:

          Me too. I despise the Clintons for getting Obama through 2012. Hillary kept silent about Benghazi, and Bill campaigned for the A-hole. Both have bad judgment–just like Obama.

      • leslie says:

        Exactly what I think/said. But you said it much better and with so many more details. We will be the people who get to say “I told you so”. As we’re watching the inauguration of POTUS Biden. (But I won’t vote for him the same way I won’t vote for Hillary. and for the same reasons.)

      • DeniseVB says:

        The difference between Watergate and Obama/Clinton? Woodward and Bernstein. The media sucks especially that a NYT “political” writer doesn’t understand how Cspan works.

        Also, a photo yesterday from the Benghazi hearing press room showed most were writing their reports…..off the twitter feeds. Just wow.

        • leslie says:


        • leslie says:

          There was another photo yesterday from the hearing room – following the 11 hour hearing. It was one of Hillary and Cummings embracing. Remember when he called her “racist” and unworthy? I know I do. Now that his boy Won-der is running through the last year of his imperial presidency, I guess Cummings can afford to kiss Lady Hillary’s behind now. But I still wouldn’t bet the farm that Biden won’t jump in to “save” the DNC at the very end when the FBI turns up with many smoking guns and Hillary is indicted.
          I wonder what all those cult followers of hers are going to do when that happens…

  16. Myiq2xu says:
  17. driguana says:

    I could only watch it in small bits as it was very hard to take the incessant lying and constant attitude. This was my favorite quote of the day…from someone somewhere… “Hillary is about as trustworthy as Roman Polanski chaperoning a Girl Scout convention.”

  18. 1539days says:

    One thing this new information proves:

    ALL of Hillary’s e-mails were important. Even the family ones.

  19. wailuagirl says:

    so glad I got to work all day and just catch the highlights of this evil disgusting lying criminal witch.

  20. Dora says:

    This is what psychologists call inappropriate affect. In Hillary’s case I would think it was due to a complete lack of conscience. She can’t feel any compassion. That might be called Sociopathic .

    Joe Scarborough Rips Hillary Clinton for ‘Happy’ Faces at Benghazi Hearing

    MSNBC ‘Morning Joe‘ host Joe Scarborough took to Twitter on Thursday evening to criticize former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton’s ‘happy’ demeanor during her day-long appearance before the House Select Committee on Benghazi.

    “The expressions of Secretary Clinton today are fascinating. One would not know the hearings involved 4 U.S. deaths.”


  21. 1539days says:

    I read a PUMA blog where a comment said Hillary “killed it.” She was 25% right.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The Hillary supporters were out in force on twitter yesterday, so many claiming to be former Bernie and GOP supporters and Hillary was so Presidential WE SUPPORT HER NOW !

  22. helenk3 says:

    hope hillary goes to southern California and Texas for some fund raisers.
    Hurricane Patricia one of the strongest ever measured is about to hit land in northern Mexico and travel through the area.
    now that would be KARMA at it’s best

  23. Dora says:

    Just coming to post about it. Unbelievable! Please pray for those in the path of this storm.

    Hurricane Patricia: Strongest Storm Ever Measured to Hit Mexico

    Hurricane Patricia became the strongest storm ever measured on the planet early Friday with experts warning it could trigger 39-foot waves along Mexico’s coast and “life-threatening” flash flooding.


    • cynic says:

      I was coming over to post on it as well. I’ll be saying extra a.m. prayers for everyone in it’s path.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    😀 TGIF !

  25. DeniseVB says:

    From the person who told me “wait for it” when I asked about OWS’ goals. Still am. (If you read her timeline, you’ll understand actual “cult” behavior😉 )

    • leslie says:

      There truly are braindead./zombie-like people who will not give it up. I am certain I will be banned or blocked or whatever by some of them. Even though I don’t respond to them. One of them tweeted to me that I was “dead” to her if I no longer supported Hillary. I just look-read-then shake my head.
      You are absolutely correct. And sadly, they were some of the loudest voices raging against obama and his followers and being blinded by lies and expectations…

    • DeniseVB says:

      From what I watched, I noticed the Dems on the panel asking her questions, then she literally read her responses. Had a feeling she was prepped knowing what questions were coming from them.

      After that 11-hour campaign commercial for her, we still don’t know who gave the stand down order and where Obama was that night.

      • Somebody says:

        You’re correct Denise there is so damn much we still don’t know. I watched on and off little bits here and there. It certainly did seem she was totally prepared for everything the dem’s asked her. Most of their “questions” were opportunities for Hillary to tout how wonderful she is and all the things she accomplished. If they weren’t helping Hillary toot her horn then they were attacking the R members or the committee in general.

        The R’s on the other hand didn’t do themselves any favors in trying to tamp down the partisan witch hunt narrative. Although interesting, much of the Sydney Blumenthal questioning was nothing but lobbing rounds at Hillary. Blumenthal, no matter anyone’s personal opinion, is a friend of the Clintons and there is nothing untoward about him emailing her, friends email each other. The fact that they discussed politics and foreign policy is not at all shocking to me, they’re both political hacks.

        There were a few of the members I felt really tried to ask some salient questions and they tried to drill things down; but the process of these hearings simply isn’t conducive to getting to the bottom of things……..to much speechifying and grand standing.

        I agree with everybody else about Hillary doubling down on the video in spite of the fact that it had just been revealed that she told family and dignitaries that they knew it was terrorism. The other thing that enraged me and went completely unchecked, Hillary getting all sentimental about those brave Libyans that helped Ambassador Stevens…..carried him to the hospital, etc. I wanted someone to retort, “Was that before or after they drug him through the streets?”.

        My take away overall, much ado about nothing. They didn’t score any major points and the ones they did score will be overlooked by the MSM and her supporters……I mean, at this point what difference does it make. I also don’t think the R’s really want to get to the bottom of the whole mess either, they only want to use what they can to embarrass and damage Hillary. I honestly believe at the bottom of all of this was some illegal shit going down in Benghazi and I think the R leadership’s hands are just as dirty as the O administration, therefore we will never know the entire truth.

        • leslie says:

          What I’d like to know is why, if Amb. Stevens was as good a friend as HRC said he was, did he not have the means to contact her? And why did she lie – repeatedly – rather than stepping down and taking responsibility for this massive failure? I’d probably have had a rebirth of trust and respect for her if her actions had been based in ethics and integrity. Instead, she chose to cloak the entire incident in falsehood and maintain her position.
          She still has that big target on her back and obama is still going to aim his big guns (Biden) at her despite her wholesale cave-in. If she doesn’t know that now, and doesn’t prepare herself for the backstabbing, she doesn’t deserve to be POTUS.

          • Somebody says:

            I don’t know that Stevens was such a good friend. I definitely don’t think he was part of her inner circle, but Blumenthal clearly is. The Clintons know many, many people and they are friendly with them, but they’re not a part of their circle of trust so to speak. Anyone in a powerful position has lots of people around them, but usually only a small trusted inner circle that are REALLY friends. Friends in the sense that you or I would use that term.

            As for why Stevens couldn’t contact her, technically he could via normal State Departments channels. Again I think that is perfectly normal for a boss – employee relationship which is how I think Hillary viewed Stevens.

            Why she lied and helped cover Obama’s ass is multi-faceted. I am convinced there was some shady shit going down in Benghazi and it blew up in their faces. I think Hillary was just as complicit as any of them so what appears to be covering Obama was actually covering her own ass. Pretty much everything I’ve read leans toward Libya being mostly Clinton’s idea so she would have a lot on the line due to that. She clearly had an eye toward 2016 and I think Libya was supposed to be a feather in her cap. Either way it was in her and Obama’s best interest for Benghazi to go away and go away quickly.

            I’m sure she knows there are knives aimed at her back, she just hopes to throw her knives before any are launched at her. All of DC is nothing but a pit of vipers striking each other.

    • lyn says:

      Obama does it all the time.

  26. helenk3 says:

    stolen from Marge

    • DeniseVB says:

      It was the coverup that brought down Nixon (LIED!). What Hillary did was so much worse (VIDEO!) to protect Obama’s reelection. Nobody died because of Watergate.

      • lizzy says:

        The fact that Hillary had her emails on a private server covered her ass. No one in the government had access to them except through her. With Nixon the tapes were in the White House and when they were discovered he was toast. If he had burned the tapes there would have been no proof of wrong. Of course the media is complicit now too.

  27. votermom says:

    I tried to watch coz I heard that Gowdy had his war hair on.
    But when I switched it on it was just Hillary. So I muted the tv. But then she was making all these facial expressions which was making me almost as mad as her voice does, so I gave up and turned it off.

  28. helenk3 says:

    Lincoln Chaffee drops out of presidential race.
    so on the dem side you now have

    says a lot about the dem party doesn’t it

  29. DeniseVB says:


  30. Dora says:

    The article contains this quote from George Will – “Nothing is now more virtuous than scrubbing, as soon as possible, the Trump stain from public life”. What a shocking statement! Can’t you just hear the hatred?😦

    20 Reasons Why It Should Be Donald Trump in 2016


    • DandyTIger says:

      George Will sounds like someone in the inner circle of the court, seeing an outsider get attention from the rabble. And what bothers him most is that Trump is not among the court elite. Not anything about governing, the state of the country, what the population in a democracy wants or has a right to, but just that Trump is not of the court. And that threatens the very fabric of the court (the establishment) and George and his friends position in the court. To George, this is nothing short of a revolution.

  31. Dora says:

    I suppose back when I was young and carefree, I would have thought this was a great idea. Now I’m not so sure.

    Dr. Ben Carson’s prescription: Abolish Medicare

    He would replace Medicare and Medicaid with savings accounts.


    • Falstaff says:

      I’m not a big fan of Carson, but entitlement reform is a huge issue and he’s on the right side of it. You can’t bitch about the evils of socialism if you’re collecting Social Security and using Medicare or Medicaid. And the boondoggle that is Social Security Disability just needs to go away.

      • Somebody says:

        What about seniors already in the system or those about to enter it? If you’re already and on a limited income chances are you’re not going to have money to put into an HSA, same if you’re in your mid to late 50’s and approaching retirement.

        Doing away with these types of programs would have to be phased in. As far SS disability I think just getting rid of the fraud would be sufficient. SS disability has become the new welfare.

        • dm says:

          Yeah, I have a real hard time with the disability part…one brother in law is on disability for a bad knee – all the while riding his Harley with handicapped plates. Another brother in law is now filing for alcoholism…some family, huh. But I now have a bit of an attitude more so as I am now on disability for my eyes…genetic disorder, no treatment, etc. I’ve known about this for 20 years, so have had time to adjust. Guess I’m feeling a little elitist about it – hey, it’s not like either one of the brothers in law are going blind! But I completely agree that it has become the new welfare, especially since I couldn’t make it on what I get!

          • cynic says:

            I just had this discussion with my sister a couple of days ago. She’s been on disability since 45 (10 yrs). Her ex went on disability before that.

            Her new boyfriend is on it (back surgeries), but works home construction for cash, and just helped reroof his brother’s house.

            She argued with me that disability is her social security wages that she paid into for 20 years. I couldn’t explain it in simple enough terms that the country cannot continue to pay young people disability and have them working for cash on the side. She thought this is ok.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    O.M.G. I’m watching Rand Paul on #Outnumbered and he just confirmed that no State Dept funds were cut as Hillary claimed. In fact, State spent 5 million on new barware for the embassies at the time Amb. Stevens was begging for help in all those missed cables. I had heard about embassy remodeling and green car purchases, but barware ???

  33. Dora says:

    It all comes down to the cackle.

    Congresswoman berates Hillary for laughing during testimony; James Woods responds with hopeful prediction

Comments are closed.