When Haters Fail At Self-Awareness


From someone named “William” at Uppity’s place:

Republicans Are The Enemy

Oh, my! The enemy? Like Isis, Iran, North Korea, and Russia?

The Koolaid is strong in this one.

That all started to change in the late ’60’s, particularly as a result of Nixon’s “Southern Strategy,” which sought to take advantage for the Repubicans out of the passage of the Civil Rights Act. The Democratic “Solid South” turned Republican, and has never turned back. There are states down there that the Democrats haven’t won for fifty years, and are unlikely to ever win. And in subsequent years, various degrees of southern conservatives or racists were joined by evangelicals who started to take over the party at the state level. This was written about in magazines like “The New Republic,” but none of us paid it enough attention. Then suddenly it seemed like many of the midwestern states such as Kansas and Nebraska were completely controlled by evangelicals. And the people the Republican Party were nominating for various state and federal offices became immensely more radical. I would not call them “conservative,” because what they espoused was not old-time conservatism, but a kind of extreme anti-government, anti-education, anti-science dogma.

People have written lengthy books on all of this. Suffice it to say that the Republicans of the last twenty years have in almost science fiction fashion, morphed into the most dangerous political force this country has ever known. With the rarest of exceptions, they talk alike, mouth the same ignorant platitudes, brook no dissent. They have turned politics into a kind of religion, where they are out to purge the nation of the unbelievers, burn their enemies to the ground in a righteous crusade. You can’t argue with them, you can’t discuss anything. They know that they are right, it is their religion. A few are actually opportunists who say these things because it can get them elected and wealthy. But most of them are reminiscent of the people who lined the streets of Tennesee in 1925, chanting against the schoolteacher John Scopes, who had the audacity to try to teach about evolution in the public schools.

What is so terrifying about such people is that you cannot get through to them in any manner. They will not compromise on any issue, unless they are absolutely forced to by not having enough votes. Even then, many of the people who like to call themselves members of the “Tea Party,” would prefer to have the Congress collapse, or the government shut down, rather than concede on any matter. How can there be any negotiation with such people? How can there be what the public ignorantly keeps saying that they want. “for the two parties to work together?” Have you ever tried to reason with a religious zealot or political fanatic? Imagine trying to deal with a whole Congress full of them.

Damn Republicans! We should round them up and put them in reeducation camps. There can’t be more than 100 million of them.

Now here comes the best part from the comment section:

William, on October 26, 2015 at 12:59 AM said:

I wonder if the person who slid through here and one-starred most of the posts, would like to engage in an actual political dialogue? Undoubtedly not.

That person was me. I’m not a Republican, but I gave down twinkles to the post and every ignorant hate-filled comment that followed. I would have gone ahead and engaged in “actual political dialogue” if it wasn’t for the fact that Uppity banned me (and blocked me on Twitter) a long time ago. Without any explanation. Even though I was always polite and respectful and used to be a regular on her blog.

I hadn’t visited that place for at least a year, but someone brought up that post in the comments yesterday. Somehow I get the feeling that even it it was my very first visit expressing my opinions there would get me banned toot sweet.

I don’t know who this William person is, but he is factually incorrect and massively full of shit. I guess haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate.

Shake it off.

UPDATE: William, Uppity and/or anyone else is welcome to come HERE and engage in actual political dialogue. We don’t ban people merely because they don’t agree with us.

TCH is a place where people can agreeably disagree.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

157 Responses to When Haters Fail At Self-Awareness

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I hate Mondays.

    I don’t like Tuesdays and Wednesdays very much either.

  2. lyn says:

    It’s funny how bigotry against anyone who disagrees with you is OK. I no longer visit UW because of the GOP hate. The Rev. Amy stole my heart, and now I visit her blog daily.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I am really sick of all the hate.

    • Myiq2xu says:
    • leslie says:

      I know, lyn. In a tweet to me, Uppity (who I have liked forever) wanted to know if I still supported HRC. She then said we had “nothing to talk about” if my answer was “no”. I am saddened by that tweet and the ultimate message she sent. I miss my visits to her blog, but not the vitriol that now resides therein.
      What I wanted to say – at that time – was that if HRC would disavow her affiliations with Obama and accept some responsibility about and be truthful about what happened in Benghazi, I’d consider supporting her. But now, after the hearings there’s no way I could vote for her. I am angry that HRC has turned out to be what others told me in 2008 when I was blindly supporting her (after leaving the Edwards’ camp). At that time, she was smart, strong, had grasp of the facts, and was undisputedly the winner of every debate. I now know it has been performance art all along.
      (It’s interesting that those people are now in Clinton’s camp and have every intention to vote for her despite their previous condemnations.)

      • lyn says:

        You mirror how I feel, leslie. When Hillary and Bill dragged Obama to a second term, I no longer could support either one. They are part of the problem.

      • DeniseVB says:

        We support different people here, I think a couple even support Hillary. We don’t threaten them with the bullsh*t uppityness ban hammers. And, that smug “either you’re with us or the hell with you” is so Obama 2008. Hillary ain’t Obama because she’s bringing a whole lot more baggage with her this time around and the media’s not going to be able to hide it all😉

      • elliesmom says:

        Uppity banned me because I called her out for making jokes about the beatings one of the other women had taken from her husband. Uppity assured me the other woman thought it was funny, too, but that wasn’t true. The woman who had been beaten was hurt and angry. But no one gets to criticize UW.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

  4. jeffhas says:

    For god’s sake, that screed sounds like I feel about Democrats…. and it does exactly what your comment perviously about being insane makes me ponder… who is really the insane one here?

    The reality is there are wackadoos on both sides who won’t to ever listen to each other.

    Anyways – I’m willing to listed to the other side – heck most people are… especially if you have to survive in ‘the real world’ and work with others, get stuff to happen while involving/engaging others… once you have to work with or deal with people in your life, their opinions become just that ‘opinions’.

    … now, if you’re open minded and willing to judge people on their overall strengths and weaknesses (and we all have them), then their opinions just become one facet of who the total human being is – and in this context, it may not be a big deal (unless they are weak in lots of other areas too)…. BUT, if you’re rigid in your own ideology, well, then there is no room for dissent, and what this person is saying sounds a lot like projection.

    You want to have a dialog? – Stop judging people before the other person ever gets a chance to open their mouth. You might learn something – like other people’s opinions might have some validity – maybe you don’t know everything in the universe Mr/Mrs. Special Snowflake Smarty Pants..?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Me too. I like Bernie, Joe, Webb, not O’Malley, his former leadership gave us Baltimore and he’s skeeered of BLM (he’d roll over faster than Obama to Putin). I don’t hate Hillary, but none of her supporters have given me a reason to support her….other than Lady Parts! In that case, give me a Carly or Sarah, but noooooo, they’re icky repukes. This is just like dealing with Obama supporters all over again!

    • leslie says:

      I read that screed the day it was published. (I still sneak a peek once in a while and I was curious about Uppity’s response to the hearings.) I left shaking my head and did not even bother with the responses to the diatribe. I felt sullied by having read that in the place I used to regularly find joy, substance, good will, etc.

    • Venus says:

      Thing is, a lot of people who claim they are willing to listen to the other side are full of shit. Example: on FB a “friend” of mine asked why anyone would need more than 10 rounds in any gun and she made sure to state she didn’t want to start any fights when was just really curious of the “justification” of gun owners needing “more than 10 rounds to kill someone.”
      When I answered her that 1. The premise of her question was wrong in that she implird gun owners WANT to kill rather than protect themselves; 2. That the person seeking to limit constitutional rights is the one who needs justification that can pass strict scrutiny, not the other way around:); and 3. Gun owners don’t need people who don’t know a pistol from a revolver making arbitrary “feel good” restrictions. I ended by saying “I don’t try to tell other people how to live their lives and would appreciate the same in return. If you don’t like guns, don’t own one” (This girl has used that exact expression for both abortion and same sex marriage in the past, i.e. — don’t like abortion, don’t get one. Don’t like SSM, don’t have one(.
      Well, she jumped down my throat accusing me of starting a fight, blah, blah, blah.
      So — yeah. A lot of people are willing to listen to the other side, but a good amount ate fucking liars who say they are just to “sound” good.

    • foxyladi14 says:


  5. DeniseVB says:

    We’re their worst nightmare, Dems and former Dems who don’t drink the kool aid. I’m all for a regime change, and if Trump becomes President, watching their heads explode….priceless😀

    This commenter needs professional help…

    This is why I wanted to slap Biden for saying that he doesn’t think of Republicans as enemies. Easy for you to say, Uncle Joe, Ken Starr never rifled through your underwear drawer.
    If the Republicans take control over all branches of Government, this country will descend into a darkness and despair from which we may never escape.

    Oh sweetie, Obama, with Hillary’s help, has already plunged us into that darkness and despair, unfortunately, Amb. Stevens cannot be reached for comment. If Hillary governed like she did the State Department, making all kinds of cackling oopsies-my-bad-what-difference-does-it-make excuses for sh*t blowing up in our faces, then what ? Will her Black Lives Matter pals come to her defense because the cops sure won’t be able too.

    • lyn says:

      LOL. I would welcome the darkness, because it would be better than the current corruption.

    • leslie says:

      “. . . Obama, with Hillary’s help, has already plunged us into that darkness and despair, unfortunately, Amb. Stevens cannot be reached for comment.”

      True story and one that sends me to a depressed state regularly.
      I long for someone who can lead us away from this misery and if it is Trump, then so be it. (and yes. watching those exploding heads would brighten my days as well)

  6. votermom says:

    To hell with them. There’s no reasoning with die-hard true believers.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      And they are all over.
      I have some R friends that are the same way about Dem’s. 🙂

      • elliesmom says:

        I have friends on both sides of the political divide. I think the difference is the ones on the left believe the ones on the right are evil and beyond redemption. While the ones on the right think the ones on the left are stupid, but with some work they can be taught to see the light.

  7. Dora says:

    Clinton White House sleepover guests still writing checks

    Friends who slept in Lincoln Bedroom shift donations from Bill to Hillary


  8. votermom says:

    On a happier note, I set up a goodreads group for people who like to hang out on the Ace of Spades HQ Sunday Bookthread.
    And to help new conservative writers get readers.

    Anyone here who is on goodreads is invited to join.

    Basically a place where conservative readers and writers can hang out.

    Click on the join group in the site below

    (elliesmom, you want me to send ypu an invite?)

  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. Myiq2xu says:

    This reminds me of Obamamania

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    Is it just me or is this kinda creepy?

    • elliesmom says:

      Wrong three questions. These are the right questions
      1. Does the college offer programs I think I might like to major in. If I think I might change my mind, will I be able to stay there, or will I have to transfer to a different school?
      2. Can my parents and I afford to pay for this school, and if I have to assume some debt, will the salary I can expect from the major I think I’m choosing support paying off that debt?
      3. Is the environment at the college one I can thrive in? Will I be comfortable with the living conditions (urban vs. country)? Will my personal values be respected? Does the campus empty out every weekend, but I’ll be too far away to go home myself? Do I still need to live at home until I mature a bit more?

      While how much a college costs is important, whether the college can provide you with the education you want is really the place to start. Apparently, the government only worries about if you can pay or not. And the graduation rate isn’t really important either. You only need to decide if you can reasonably expect to graduate. Only 1/2 of my freshman class graduated, but it wasn’t because the school wasn’t good. It was because it had high standards. Being in a comfortable environment is very important for college success. Some kids can’t wait to get to the city, and a sidewalk campus is great. Some kids need to be more isolated where they focus more on school. My daughter loved her school, but it emptied out every weekend. Until she joined an off-campus theater group, she was miserable when she couldn’t get home.

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. Myiq2xu says:

  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. Somebody says:

    That is really upsetting that Uppity thought William’s rant was worthy of publishing, my God what has happened over there? I haven’t been banned, at least not that I know of, but I’ve never made it a secret that I’m a republican so if I popped by I might be banned now. I just faded away from over there when things started really turning. It was becoming a place where I didn’t feel like I fit in. There was a time when there was open discussion and debate at UW’s, but that was long ago. I do miss her writing, she has such wit!

    William needs to get out more. I wonder if he’s ever really spent any time in the south? I find far LESS racism and segregation in the south than in other parts of the country. Most people, if they have spent time in different parts of the country come to the same conclusion.

    Another thing William apparently doesn’t understand is the whole concept of representative government. The members of Congress are elected by their constituents, usually based on a platform of their beliefs…….that’s how it works William. So you see if the majority of the people in a Congressional district are say evangelical, most likely they’ll elect an evangelical. If most people in a Congressional district are atheist then they’ll most likely elect an atheist, see how that works William?? BTW William compromise requires both sides to give a little. There are plenty of examples on both sides of the aisle of failure to compromise.

    I concede there are political zealots, but William there are zealots on both sides. Speaking of zealots, I’ll be damned if I’ve ever seen anything that compares to Obamabots.

    I think either William lives in a teeny tiny bubble and doesn’t get out much or he’s projecting.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Jim Geraghty:

      You know, for all of this alleged dysfunction – as opposed to the garden-variety ideological divides that occur when you have a large House majority – the GOP doesn’t seem to be doing that badly. They have 54 Senate seats, 247 seats in the House of Representatives, 31 governors, control of both state legislative houses and the governorship in 24 states (Democrats control only 7); 55 percent of all state senate seats, 55 percent of all state house seats. Republicans hold more offices among lieutenant governors, state attorney generals, secretaries of state, state treasurers, state auditors, agriculture commissioners, and public service commissioners.

      According to William the GOP somehow cheated their way into power. The truth is THEY WON ELECTIONS!

      • Propertius says:

        And, of course, the GOP was smart enough to pay attention to state and local candidates – while the Dems were so lost in Obamania that they completely ignored downticket races.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      The most divisive, nasty, narrow minded racist area I have ever lived is right here in DC Land. Far more than Pennsylvania, North Carolina or Virginia (even Northern Virginia is far more tolerable than the rest of the metro area once you get “outside” the beltway were peons dwell).

      • lildoggy4u says:

        When I see writing like William’s I always know that they’ve never lived outside of a metropolitan area. Small town America and rural areas have really gotten a bum rap from these metro-liberals and their condescending attitude to those who have chosen the better lifestyle in my opinion. Plus, rural America is also as diverse as they come but have different priorities that the metropunks who want to tell everyone what to think and how to live.

  16. Myiq2xu says:

  17. 1539days says:

    When I saw the comment from William about one-starring, I one-starred the comment. FYI – the people who call themselves William instead of Bill or something shorter are generally douchy in my experience.

    I didn’t want to call out UW because the site is still in the “Friends” list in the sidebar. That site, along with RD and the one who split from RD became echo chambers of unoriginal thought. I go to UW just to see the pretzel logic by people who used to swoon (seriously, they posted McCain Navy pictures in 2008) over the Republican nominee.

    • 1539days says:

      Yeah, everyone seems to think while slaves were getting beaten and overworked everyone else was having a super fun party. Slave owners were like the 1-2% of Whites with any money. Poor Whites were free, but their options in life were often incredibly limited. Plus, life sucked in general because of sanitation and scarcity of resources.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Slavery was no picnic, but it wasn’t quite the daily raping and whipping that is portrayed by Hollywood.

      • helenk3 says:

        Irish indentured servants were much cheaper then slaves. and were used for jobs like building the canals in New Orleans because of the chance of yellow fever. not as much loss of money if they died .
        people do not realise those facts and it would ruin the narrative of only blacks suffered.

    • DandyTIger says:

      The progs are now so over the top crazy that I now consider them comedians. Seriously, they’re a laugh a minute. Just picture most of the things they say being said by comedians pretending to be serious.

  18. 49erDweet says:

    Sitting in Stanford waiting room fighting off Hillorett’s Syndrome attack while being force fed CNN squirrel about violent officer in classroom.

    • gram krakka says:

      Ok, what is Hillorett’s Syndrome? Is this a delusional mental illness spread by Hillary and the media?

      • 49erDweet says:

        Makes me uncontrollably curse loudly and violently, and my voice really carries. The story on CNN is purely local. But it’s a great squirrel so being given the ‘grave national news’ treatment by the blithering idiots with the cameras.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Hope you’re feeling better Dweetie !

    • leslie says:

      I’m so sorry you are not well. That waiting room must be doing nothing to help. Feel better.

      • 49erDweet says:

        It’s the nicest, friendliest, best equipped waiting room every. Free fast wi-fi, free self-help coffee bar, free computer use if you’re not modern enough to own your own smartphone, nice friendly staff so young don’t know who the Mills Brothers were, in short…..a progressives dream. But they seem nice.

  19. Myiq2xu says:

    Ivory Bill Woodpecker, on October 26, 2015 at 8:31 PM said:

    I see you’ve been visited by one or more Crawdads (No, I didn’t click the link.) :mrgreen:

    Riverdaughter seems to be too busy to post more than a few times per month these days, so they have to look for other targets.

    The Crawdads used to be smart people, but, in their understandable anger over the shenanigans of the 2008 Democratic nomination, they allowed themselves to start reading, listening to, and watching the wingnut sites, because the wingnut sites also despised Obummer, though for different reasons.

    The Crawdads neglected to turn their mental deflector shields up to 11 first.😦

    Of course, the wingnut sites were very nice to us, hoping to love-bomb us into the Wingnuttification Church. I hung around with them for a while, too.

    I don’t know why I realized (*Admiral Ackbar voice*) “IT’S A TRAP!”, and they did not, but somehow I escaped before I could be assimilated into the Wingnut Borg.

    The Crawdads, however, ended up guzzling the Red Wingnut Kool-Aid, after being smart enough to reject the Blue Obummer Kool-Aid.

    I still lurk there sometimes out of morbid fascination, though be assured I keep my mental deflectors up to 11 at all times when I visit there.😉

    Watching them change has felt like living in a remake of Invasion of the Body Snatchers.😦

    • Myiq2xu says:

      IBW thinks he’s a wit. He’s half right.

    • 1539days says:

      Uppity Woman, on October 26, 2015 at 5:59 PM said:
      Well look who’s trolling us. Must have gotten tired of picking on Riverdaughter.
      Hillary must be doing well.
      Speaking of haters….Shrug. Bad taste. Without even looking I know it’s in bad taste just based on who it is. I…I feel so threatened I can barely stand it! Skeered I tell you, Skeered. We will not respond. Don’t meet bad taste with bad taste. Brush your shoulders. This is your blog. I haven’t bothered clicking because I am sure it’s ripe with rancor ala 2012
      So goes those one stars! Carry on.

      My favorite part is the “brush your shoulders” line. Isn’t that what Obama did to Hillary? Full circle.

      P.S. I clicked the link.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Ivory Bill Woodpecker, on October 26, 2015 at 7:51 PM said:

      The difference between the presidential election and the Senate, House, state, and local elections is that the GOP can’t gerrymander their way to permanent power on a nationwide scale, only in smaller areas.

      This is why the GOP is trying to change the rules to have electoral votes apportioned by congressional districts, rather than winner-take-all per state, so they can gerrymander their way back into the White House.

      If gerrymandering can be abolished, the GOP will go the way of the Whigs. Abolition of the Electoral College would also be a good idea.

      There are so many things wrong with this I don’t know where to begin. Let’s start with the fact that Senators are elected in statewide elections.

    • lyn says:

      LOL. As a different species of open-minded critters, the Crawdads don’t have to worry about assimilation with the Hillborg.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Love their “concern”.

    • swanspirit says:

      I think a Crawdad would make a great Halloween costume!!! WooT!

  20. 1539days says:

    I’ve been a Republican since I could vote. Believe me, this is not a place full of right wing nuts.

  21. mothy67 says:

    Walked over to Hillaryis44, place has been loyal to HRC for more than eight years. Most of the talk there is pro Trump. They stood behind her during the hearing, but most seem that her stance on immigration is unacceptable.

  22. Dora says:

    Well sure. To the Clintons, ‘illegal’ is just another word! It means nothing. 😦

    Clinton: ‘I will go as far as I can, even beyond Obama’ to welcome illegal immigrants

  23. helenk3 says:


    Oh My the backtrack bunch just realised that crime in rising. Wonder Why? do you think that because backtrack has dissed cops since the beginning of his administration or has celebrated thugs might give the impression that crime is ok? Do not speak out when cops are killed but be right there for groups like black lives matter. Embraces the mike browns, and clock boy, but has no time for the heroes that save lives with their actions.

  24. helenk3 says:

    I have not been to Uppity’s or river daughter’s for years. I did not feel welcome there. Until 2008 I was a dem but I was not blinded and asked questions. that is not acceptable any more. I guess I went to 13 of the wrong schools. When I went to school debate was encouraged, checking your facts was expected. Your were actually encourage to be able to debate as either side. That is so lost in education today. that is a sad thing

  25. Dora says:

    From what I understand Jenner could be both ‘woman of the year’ and ‘man of the year’. 🙂

    There’s a feminist civil war brewing over Caitlyn Jenner

    • elliesmom says:

      But he can’t be Man of the Year because according to the folks who are attacking Germaine Greer, Jenner has always been a woman. Which means he should give back his Olympic medals, right?

  26. helenk3 says:

    I still do not understand her thinking

  27. Dora says:

    Trump’s National Lead Increases to 35.6%

    Going into the Third GOP Debate it’s Trump, Carson and Rubio


    • leslie says:

      While I was away I heard a report on the radio that Trump gave an interview this morning (don’t know where) and is purported to have said that he “might not win the nomination” and now that he is no longer in the lead, he “will still continue to run”. I don’t know where that came from. I know that he was confronted on some program this morning with the “new numbers”.
      The GOPe will do anything to eliminate him, won’t they. I hope he has food tasters.

      • SHV says:

        Headline: “Carson beating Trump in CBS Poll”….except for the fine print.. 26% vs 22% of 575 voters and a 6% margin of error

        • lizzy says:

          They should have made it 100% For Carson with just 3 voters that would give them even better propaganda.

      • Venus says:

        Trump has *always* said IF he wins the nomination — in his stump speeches when the crowd shouts back “WHEN!!” he always says he thinks it’s bad luck to say “when,” he doesn’t want to take it for granted, etc.

        So this CBS poll is much ado about nothing. Besides being within the margin of error, it is more about Carson’s rise as Trump is pretty much the same as where he was (i.e., it doesn’t show that he’s lost support; it shows Carson has increased his).

        • elliesmom says:

          I think an interesting question would be how many of Trump’s supporters would vote for Carson if he gets the nomination and vice versa. While I can see myself voting for Trump as a stick in the eye to the establishment, I can’t see myself voting for Ben Carson. There’s a limit to the risk I’ll take in helping to elect an outsider. I think Trump could turn out to be a competent POTUS, and nothing he wants to do is that far off my radar. The personality thing would make life interesting. I don’t know if Ben Carson would be a successful POTUS, and given some of the things he’s said, I’d be in the position of once again hoping the POTUS fails. Adding the numbers for people’s first and second choices is actually a better indicator of a candidate’s strength at this point in the game. I don’t know which one of these two men pulls ahead when the numbers are added. I think the guy who does the polling at HotAir grabs those numbers, but his poll isn’t “scientific”.

  28. helenk3 says:


    read the whole article . the last paragraph is a doozy

    should this be posted at riverdaughter’s or Uppity’s place?

  29. helenk3 says:


    some info on windows 10.
    Dandy could probably tell us more on this

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s mostly a good thing. It’s sharing updates among other Windows 10 computers on your network (so work or home). Saves download time. But easy to turn off if you don’t want it. The headline was misleading. The update system is not sharing your files, it’s sharing Microsoft update files. So no harm.

      • smile says:

        Thanks, Dandy, you saved me from having to read the link. I am using Windows 10 and I love it, especially after I found a way to block all the ads. I do have a question for you regarding the W10 Defender. Is it good enough or should I renew my Mcafee subscription?

      • 1539days says:

        They’re Microsoft files that happen to reside on your computer. However, since they are the party copying the data, there’s not a direct connection. It’s about as safe as using Windows update in general.

  30. helenk3 says:

    I tried listening to backtrack speak to Police chiefs in Chicago. the BS he was spewing made me sick. i am surprised they did not throw rotten tomatoes at him. He has no clue to reality I do not know what land his is living in in his head.

    • leslie says:

      I wasn’t quick enough while driving in the car and so “heard” some of the BS he was spewing. If that wasn’t bad enough, he has tied up traffic throughout the downtown area, the expressways, the “Gold Coast”, and later, just for good measure, he’s going to the opening night of the Buills home season. Now, everyone’s gonna have to deal with trying to drive into the area, get frisked, have to stop while trying to get to the united Center, and I can’t imagine anyone – except bronco bama – will enjoy the evening that they planned probably months ago. Just so the Asshat-in-Chief can have a “boys’ night out”.
      I detest him so much……………..👿

  31. elliesmom says:

    I just want to pass on it’s no longer OK to say things like “it’s driving me crazy” or “I’m going nuts” or ” this is insane”. Apparently it’s “ableist” to the mentally ill, whatever that means. Carry on.

  32. Dora says:

    No! He can’t be serious!


    • DandyTIger says:

      IOW, fully federalize education. Which I tend to lean towards being relatively liberal. But that doesn’t sound very GOP like.

      • elliesmom says:

        I used to be for the funding of education to be federalized until I became a teacher. Unfortunately, federal dollars come with federal control. The bureaucracy needed to dispense federal dollars in an equitable way could lead to abuses like at the IRS where schools in more conservative districts could see their funding reduced unless they adopt curriculum that goes against community standards. We do need to find a way to fund schools in a more equitable way. We need to recognize some school districts are supporting older infrastructures whose maintenance eats up more of their educational dollars. But we need to do it in a way that maintains local control over the schools. We need local culture to dictate whether a high school where every student is in the “college prep” track is right for that community of learners. Local control is not just about evolution or sex ed.

  33. Venus says:

Comments are closed.