My Grandkids Are Cuter Than Yours





This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to My Grandkids Are Cuter Than Yours

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Taggart has worms. It is fucking disgusting.

    Now I gotta de-worm all four cats.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    LURVE your grandkiddie photos, especially the ones who don’t have worms /snork

    Meanwhile, I’m practicing my blogho photo share buttons, here’s Tom, Don and Dora !

    • leslie says:

      Here is my comment from blogpost:
      “I love, love, love that photo. Thank you Dora (and Tom) for being willing to share your photo and your joy.
      And thank you DVB for posting it.”

    • mothy67 says:

      Go Dora! I rec’d my copy of Crippled America today. Reserving it for bus rides, but read first 20 pages. So funny when they say he didn’t write his books. I have only read The Art of the Deal and a few pages of the latest. The book is less than 200 pages so you know he had a hardworking editor. Soooooooo his voice. Love him hate him be indifferent but claims of a ghost writer(which I have read) are absurd.

      • 1539days says:

        Ghost writer can cover so much territory. Some people dictate the stories to a writer, or are interviewed by them. Then that person just puts it on paper, kind of like an editor / biographer. Then there are the celebrities that just have their name slapped on a book written by Bill Ayers.

  3. Venus says:

    They are cute.🙂

  4. mothy67 says:

    Adorably cute kids with genuine smiles. They know they matter. Smile with the eyes. Can’t fake that.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m only following DWTS for Bindi. Was a Yuuge fan of her Dad’s long before she was born, she’s such a cool kid, Dad would have been proud.

    • Jadzia says:

      I never appeared before that particular judge (Maren Nelson), but a quick Google search shows that she’s not very well thought of by people who have appeared in her court. (Even discounting the complaints of disgruntled divorcing people, which I typically do.) What a freaking IDIOT. I am so glad to be not working there anymore.

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    BTW – That is Lily’s mom in the picture. You can see that my son married well.

  7. Myiq2xu says:

    • leslie says:

      After seeing all the tweets and “headlines” and quotes, I think it is the GOPE at least as much as the DNC who are threatened by Dr. Carson and are behind this barrage of accusations and attacks.

  8. DandyTIger says:

    Those kids are registering a 10 on the cute-o-meter.

  9. 49erDweet says:

    Your grandkids ARE cute, that’s true. But not cuter than my eight. Sorry. Nice try, though.

    • leslie says:

      I bet they are adorable. BUT not more than my 2. They are truly amazing.
      Once, when my dd and ds were 3 and 2 y/o, my husband and I were visiting old friends who said to us, “It’s amazing that you two are such ordinary looking people and your children are so beautiful”. My grandchildren are even more beautiful than their gorgeous parents. 😉

  10. helenk3 says:

    Your Grandkids are really cute.

    Now I need to brag a little about my youngest grand daughter.
    she had long black hair down to her waist. It had not been cut for almost 2 years. She just had it cut and donated 12 inches of her hair to make wigs for cancer patients.
    My oldest daughter does than when her hair gets long and now my grand daughter is doing it.

    So Proud of them

  11. Your grandkids are cute, but they aren’t cuter than mine because I don’t have any yet.😉

    I’ve got a round up of the media’s Ben Carson pounding scheduled for the AM post, btw. I’m liking that guy more and more. We’ll see if he survives.

  12. mothy67 says:

    I don’t understand the pile on Carson. He might win Iowa. So did Huckabee. He is worthy of respect but really who do you want up against Putin? What is his immigration policy? I am 49 and I am focused on brat’s education. Eight years from now is she going to be at a disadvantage because of an expanded hispanic inclusive affirmative action policy? She is 9 youngest in her class, best grades. Has a much better resume than I had at 17 applying to college at 9. We walk shelter dogs on Sundays. She has been very active since she was 4 I am not pressuring her. She hid a B. I didn’t yell. I asked why. Told her all I expect of her is to try her best. I said you can settle and maybe be a witty waitress(I was a bartender and waiter for many years) or you can challenge yourself. I believe in you. .but nothing worth having comes easy. Make good decisions. She knows she matters. I have over the last 9 years come to believe that neglect can be worse than physical abuse. Imagine a tiny one just ignored or treated as an inconvenience.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Re: Teh Pile On. The GOPe brainiacs (sarc) might be tired of seeing so many polls and comments including Carson as at least a 2016 cabinet member, or more. So it’s “Whack-a-Candidate” time. In ten days it will be time to turn on another favorite of people who actually think before they vote.

      • mothy67 says:

        Seems to me Trump is the real threat to both parties. I ask is Carson being used as a punching bag for some nefarious reason? Make Donald kick poor black guy when he’s down? Rubio gives me the creeps. Obama two. Fliorina’s clipped exchanges off set me. Something about the way she pronounces every letter in a word gives me creeps. Cruz well TPP. Bush hahahahahaha to infinity. I want the best future for my monster Trump speaks to me there.

  13. mothy67 says:

    Next week I think pup is doing a trade show. Dance outfits at a convention. I cannot go but if my mom takes a decent picture I will share. 3rd year she has walked the runway. Kid loves learning she is immune to the dance mom freak show. Kid loves learning???? She had an interview to be the lead on an engineering project. 4th grade. My SIL has a big job with a pharma company in human resources This year she has been to four countries on the job. Tokyo, Dublin, Budapest, Sydney. They had a sit down interview(s) rehearsed it all many times. 9 fucking years old going to shool dressed as Hermione with neater hair and direction good grades ready to sell herself
    I used to think comedy was the most underappreciated art. Now I think it is parenting even more so because you have to permit the subject to evolve. You get like this 9lb pound of clay that you try to form but it has its own definition. You cannot force it but if you are gentle and aware you might guide. A van Gogh 45 million a well adjusted child priceless.

  14. swanspirit says:

    Your grandchildren are adorable, and I would say they are just as cute as mine, which is extremely cute indeed.

  15. lyn says:

    What cuties … love the first photo in particular.

Comments are closed.