Overnight Open Thread

My Dad

My Dad

It’s been a long day.

A little fever can't keep Lily down

A little fever can’t keep Lily down

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    You know what to do

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    Is that HoodratHailey at the end?

  4. 49erDweet says:

    Assuming your good looking dad is the staff sgt. receiving the cup-award? Dated in 1953-54? Or earlier? Officer’s summer uniform (pinks) have me stumped. Almost Dutch? Not French. Lack of fruit salad is interesting.

    • cynic says:

      ‘Lack of fruit salad is interesting.’ Never heard that saying, meaning?

      I agree with others, your father is handsome. Seeing as your have adorable grandkids, I can imagine that you must be nice looking as well. Some day, I hope you will reveal what’s behind that scary klown mask.

      • 49erDweet says:

        No colorful medals or service ribbons worn under the wings above the left breast tunic pocket, which is standard for US forces.
        Can’t make out the lapel insignias. Might be an Army officer during the USAF transitional period. Or a Warrant Officer. Wore same stripes in USAF (’50-’54).

  5. Dora says:

    That’s a beautiful picture of your dad. You must be so proud of him. Thanks for posting.

  6. Dora says:

    Did you ever wonder if Hillary wears a wig? I don’t really care much, but Drudge is having some fun with it. 🙂

    Does Hillary wear a wig? Matt Drudge starts guessing game over Mrs Clinton’s hair – but one of her personal stylists calls it ‘really ridiculous’

  7. votermom says:

    Klown, your dad’s photo – what is the trophy for?

  8. Dora says:

    This could be a coincidence, but probably not. After all, when they lost Trump they lost his supporters too.

    Macy’s Announces Major Sales Drops Now Cutting Full-Year Forecast…


  9. leslie says:

    I’m on my phone as last night’s storms were so bad, comcast is down and can’t get up. Thank goodness for radio.

    • cynic says:

      I was wondering how things were on your end. The winds were awful, and they’re still bad this a.m. The storms came thru quickly, and dumped 1/2″ of well-needed rain. I, likewise, was having troubles commenting here yesterday. I gave up.

      • leslie says:

        I thought of you as well. Hope you’re okay. Did the winds do any damage? I looked out the windows and noted the trees are still in the ground and there was no obvious damage. But I haven’t been outside yet. My 1st born was flying back from Baltimore last night and her flight had been detained many hours before taking off. If I’d known they would actually attempt the flight I’d have been way more nervous.

  10. Dora says:

    We can’t trust the media; we can’t trust the moderators and now we can’t even trust the audience reaction at these debates!

    SAY IT AIN’T SO MARCO: GOP Stuffed Debate Hall With Pro Rubio Supporters…


  11. Somebody says:

    Has anybody heard from Lulu lately? I know I haven’t been around as much since I’ve been keeping the girls, but I’ve noticed that Lulu doesn’t seem to be around either. Neither is WMCB, but she generally tends to come and go, whereas Lulu was always a regular.

  12. helenk3 says:


    How America failed to keep the republic.

    a must read article

    made me think, the next president will most likely appoint 2 supreme court justices. I want Ted Cruz to be the one appointing them, rather than Hillary Clinton

  13. helenk3 says:

    The picture of your dad is great. My daughters posted pictures of their dad on facebook yesterday. He went into the Air Force at 17 and came out when he was 21. Those pictures made me think how young our fighting men are. I think we forget that at times. They have to grow up so quickly. May God Bless Them All.

  14. helenk3 says:

    Lady Lily has such a beautiful smile. She owns grandpop. It must be fun to watch them together

  15. Dora says:

    BREAKING: Carson just became the most liberal candidate on immigration and amnesty. Trump should jump on this before Carson changes his mind.


    • blowme0bama says:

      With an exception for military service, I’d be pretty cool with that.

      • DeniseVB says:

        ….or gainfully employed and paying taxes.

      • helenk3 says:

        when i was in high school , we had to debate that. We had to have facts in support and against it. One thing we could not use was ” if I am old enough to fight I am old enough to vote.”. We were a lot better educated than. Many 18 year olds have be indoctrinated not educated. Thinking and asking questions are no longer allowed.

  16. lyn says:

    Love the photos. Lily is Strawberry Girl! Your dad’s profile reminds me of a young Tom Cruise.

    • DeniseVB says:

      What’s taking them so long? It took them a lot less time to investigate and send Martha Stewart to jail for one lie about insider trading … and nobody died !

    • Gram Krakka says:

      Support Cub/Boy Scouts. They start selling popcorn soon. Stock up for the primaries.

  17. foxyladi14 says:

    Da Klown has beautiful Grand Kids. 😀

  18. helenk3 says:


    No more homecoming king and queen. now it is the royals

  19. Myiq2xu says:

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Wow, these kids are 18 already. I remember when they were born, what fun and exhausting news that was. Looks like mom and dad did a good job, one’s heading for the army and the rest to college …..

  21. helenk3 says:


    everyday, I look through the different news stories and websites and can not understand how this country got so f-cking stupid

  22. DeniseVB says:

    Thought I’d throw some raw meat for myiq to chew on😀

  23. helenk3 says:

    University of Missouri names deputy chancellor emeritus and former civil rights lawyer Mike Middleton as interim president
    End of alert

  24. Dora says:

Comments are closed.