Trump Tuesday

The crowds keep going from yuge to YUUUGER.


Stay tuned for my review of Crippled America on Book Horde in a bit (still working on it.)

Update: Read my review of Crippled America, which is available on Amazon here.

Open Thread.

This entry was posted in 2016 Elections, Donald Trump, Trumpmania, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

111 Responses to Trump Tuesday

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Had to bring this upstairs because it’s a perfect response to Balloon Juice’s “Adult entering the room” nonsense. Our feckless leader on the World Stage representing American people:

  2. DeniseVB says:

    The trolls are strong on this one, like the Daily Double for them …. Trump and Sarah bashing responses in one tweet😉

  3. helenk3 says:

    not interested in American winning or American leadership. I never thought I would hear these words from an American president.
    in my opinion he should be run out of town on a rail for those words

  4. votermom says:

    Updated post with link to my review.
    TLDR – I enjoyed it, short but meaty.

  5. driguana says:

    I don’t know what to think about anything anymore. I’ve become thinkless! therefore, I don’t know what to think about Trump….I’m trumpled!

  6. Dora says:

    What is our President doing?

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  7. foxyladi14 says:

    Great post VM like always,
    Thanks 😀

    • votermom says:

      Aww, thanks foxy!
      Your nic reminds me – we have an actual fox, or maybe 2, roaming our neighborhood. It’s funny to see updates on my neighborhood FB group – it’s like celeb sightings.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Why is it assumed that the only way to help Syrian refugees is to bring them here and give them permanent residency???

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Heh, heh … quietly placing vm’s review in the tweet comments of Trump supporters. I know they’ll enjoy it to🙂

  10. Dora says:

    I don’t know whether or not this is a joke. I have a feeling that it’s not!

  11. Dora says:

    What has happened to Glen Beck? He used to be normal. I remember going to Washington in 2010 to attend his rally where Sarah was one of the guests. It was fun. He certainly took a turn someplace within the last 5 years. 😦

    Glenn Beck Media Scam Artist and Political Provocateur

    • DeniseVB says:

      I not only went to his rally in DC, but to an event in NYC when he kicked off his new network. Also, attended one of his tours with Bill O’Reilly. He just got more annoying and I just “outgrew” him I guess. He and Sarah haven’t been friends for quite some time. I forget what their falling out was about.

      • cynic says:

        I outgrew him as well. He became too much of a preacher, and that’s not what I was looking for.

        The media painted him as a crazy, but he was spot on in many instances, and I learned so much from him and his blackboard. He was spot on with the Egypt uprising, and was speaking of the Caliphate in early ’11. Even people on FOX criticized him, and I remember Bill Kristol throwing many barbs at him.

        Chicago climate Exchange /Maurice Strong- would never have hear of it if it wasn’t for Glenn
        Anita Dunn, Van Jones, George Soros, ACORN, Cass Sunstein, etc

        I’ve spent many hours researching, reading, studying, and trying to understand who these people are, and what their agenda is. My mind explodes with too much stuff, and sometimes, I just have to walk away from it all. Besides, most people I know don’t want to hear it. Their first comeback is, ‘Turn off FOX’, and I very seldom watch it anymore.
        I left F/B for that very reason. Don’t really want to get into it, on the internet, with relatives.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Glenn was hitting his stride as a truthteller (and he was right !) about the same time the Tea Party was rising. Very smart and compassionate man, very inspiring. But he had to be destroyed. When Fox let him go I remember he had more PAYING subscribers on his new internet venture than Oprah had viewers on her new cable tv network.

          I always thought Steven Crowder would become his heir apparent on Fox, but he disappeared fast too. It seems Greg Gutfeld is filling that niche now. Greg’s got street creds as a UC-Berkeley grad and former liberal, his books are GREAT ! A lot of former libs have claimed Gutfeld was their gateway drug to conservatism😀

      • NewOrleans says:

        “He and Sarah haven’t been friends for quite some time. I forget what their falling out was about.”

        Palin & Beck used to regularly email each other to privately discuss issues. After Palin was blamed for Gabby Giffords being shot, Beck got on his radio show and read many of those emails. At the time, every media outlet on the planet wanted her comments on the shooting and her ‘blame’ for it. Beck wanted the ‘scoop’ and got it by revealing those private communications between the two. Sarah’s never spoken to him since.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Thanks NOLA🙂 Yes, now I recall he betrayed her, and why I outgrew him. Backstabber for publicity and attention to HIS brand. Low blow. He despises Trump too. Haven’t been following The Blaze in awhile, but just the headlines from Glenn’s playpen makes my eyes bleed. Nor do I do clickbait anymore, so probably unfollowed him awhile ago on social media.

    • Venus says:

      I think he’s bipolar — seriously.
      That or he’s drinking again.
      Maybe a combo of both (i.e. self medicating).
      He always seemed a little crazy to me but in control. He’s definitely lost control.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Yuge! Egos! are really difficult to be around, Dora. Beck’s is double Yuge!. After one exposure most people with brains flee him.

  12. lyn says:

    Cats should rule the world. At least they would be on time.

  13. DeniseVB says:

    I’m still slithering around twitter promoting your review. Hope I don’t get twitmo’d for spam, lol ! I ran across this, made me laugh😀

  14. lyn says:

    This is good.

  15. votermom says:

    I just added my review to amazon – if you guys stumble across it please give it a like.
    I am vm over there.

  16. Dora says:

    The Trumps being interviewed by Barbara Walters!

  17. DandyTIger says:

    Just leaving this hear.

  18. elliesmom says:

    I just realized it’s after 5 o’clock. It’s even after 6 o’clock. lol Time for a glass of wine. It’s been a long day. Did you know the Tsarnaev brothers can’t be counted as refugees who committed an act of terrorism because the family asked for asylum, and that’s not the same thing as being a refugee? The “No refugee has committed an act of domestic terrorism” meme was trending on my Facebook page so I went looking for the source.
    Ignorance is curable, but stupidity lasts a lifetime.

  19. DeniseVB says:

    I have a 7am eastern open thread scheduled in the TCH barn. C’ya’s in the morn !

  20. votermom says:

    My Trump review has 233 pageviews! Thank you Denise and for the tweetapalooza! And thank you for everyone who clicked it!
    My prior highest page views was 23 (on American Sniper)
    *does Snoopy happy dance*

  21. cynic says:

    I’ve been thinking about the first post by Denise regarding Obama being late for the moment of silence. I’m thinking back to the Charlie Hebdo, World Leader’s Unity march, and our leader’s missing, and I seem to be connecting a couple of the dots. I can’t see the whole picture yet, though. What is it with this administration, terrorism by ISIS, and France? What is your impression as to why we didn’t join all those other leader’s for that Unity March, then sent John Kerry with James Taylor to sing “You’ve Got a Friend”?

    Does Obama have a problem with France, or is it all about supporting the Muslim’s? Perhaps I just answered my own question.

    Obama and those that preside in the White House are bad. I don’t know if we’ll need an exorcist or pest control in 2017.

    • leslie says:

      Love your last thought….
      I’ve also been thinking about Obama missing the moment of silence as well as his petulance during his press meeting. I wondered about his absence at the Charlie Hebdo gathering, too. Other things, too. His very “put upon” mien and bored detachment he demonstrated when he first spoke about the Paris murders (I think I said at the time it was as if his golf game had been interrupted). It feels like he doesn’t want his plan – to disrupt the US with the racial tensions and other social/political stress he’s instigated – to be diverted by something he cannot control.
      I also wonder if his treatment of Israel as well as his seeming disdain of France is somehow a signal to Muslim Brotherhood (or even ISIS) that he is one of “them” and not one of “us”. He certainly has made many statements that would indicate his heart lies with the Muslims and perhaps even with the terrorists.
      Remember, “I will stand with the Muslims should the political winds shift in an ugly direction…” that was even written in his book “Audacity of Hope”. I keep thinking about this and other statements when I see his reluctance to act or speak out. And I wonder. . .

      • lyn says:

        You don’t have to wonder: Obama’s actions or inactions speak louder than his babbling. A president who does not have America’s best interests in his heart is not an American president.

      • votermom says:

        Stole your thought for a tweet

      • cynic says:

        The quote from that book, and this quote, ‘The future must not belong to those who slander the prophet of Islam.’ makes it so much clearer.

        On another note, hubby is watching ‘Frontline’ Isis in Afghanistan. If you get a chance to watch it on line, do so. It’s unbelievable what they’re teaching the children. Kill the infidels.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        Maya Angelou said it. When someone shows you who they are, believe it. How many times in word and deed does Obama have to tell the world where his sympathies lie?

        • leslie says:

          Sadly, there are still too many people who remain unconvinced. The faith in the lies of this man is strong.

    • votermom says:

      I had forgotten about that. Good memory, cynic! It does make one go hmmm.

    • Jadzia says:

      He actually sent James Goddamn Taylor to make us all feel better? I must not have been watching the news that day. Good Lord.

  22. helenk3 says:

    Donald Trump names Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, when asked about his possible 2016 running mate – @thehill

  23. leslie says:

    I got my flu shot yesterday and today – now – i have such a headache. I need to go to bed. Little to no sleep last night, babysat all day today. I have traffic court tomorrow morning. I’m done today.
    Cross your fingers for my traffic court thing tomorrow… See y’all sometime Wednesday.

    • votermom says:

      feel better and good luck with traffic court!


    • cynic says:

      My sister gets sick every time she gets the flu shot. I never get one.

      Hope you’ll feel better tomorrow, and good luck!

      • leslie says:

        Thanks. I know others who become really ill following the flu shot. I only began getting the shot when my employer (the hospital) made it mandatory. I had one this year because of my babysitting duties. Last year the “other grandma” was sick the entire winter after picking up every virus the older girl brought home from preschool.
        I’ll be on my way to court in a little bit. 😉

  24. Venus says:

    Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani are a couple!?!?!?!?
    Grant it, they are both gorgeous, but kind of fast for both of them. I’ve actually lost a little respect for both.
    Although, I still wouldn’t kick Blake out of my bed for eating crackers.

  25. mothy67 says:

    Gunfire and an explosion in Paris suburb, Saint Denis( a little over a mile from the sradium).

    • Jadzia says:

      It’s a police/military action, not an attack. Last I saw they had several suspects holed up. But I can’t watch the news right now because my kids are in the room.

      • votermom says:

        Just woke up to hear about this. I hear they git one, another blew herself up, and a third one got away?
        Jadzia, you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers a lot these days.

  26. Venus says:

    I’m getting seriously worried. A FB friend of mine has been posting all kinds of crap about how racist, xenophobic, islamaphobic people are who even question the wisdom of allowing Syrian refugees into the country after the Paris attacks. I posted that I was getting tired of the moral preening and name calling. I even linked to the liberal Mother Jones article I posted above (here: and said — “this article sums up how I’m feeling.”

    well, don’t you know that one of her “friends” started ranting at me, that this isn’t “moral preening — this is about MORALS! About a women not having to lie in the mud and eat their babies” (Seriously — WTF that is about I have no idea). He also said he was “trying to control himself because [of our mutual FB friend] and I *might* be someone she cared about. LOL When I replied that he can say whatever he wants to me — I can take it — because I don’t care what anyone like him has to say, he proceeded to call me a cunt, a racist, and a “penisbrain.” He then reported me to FB to get all of my posts RACIST posts deleted (they were).

    Honestly, how can you talk to people when they respond with “I see the faces of Mary and Joseph in each of the faces of those Syrian refugees.”
    “Fuck off” is probably the only thing they deserve.

    • Jadzia says:

      You’re a cunt AND a penisbrain? How versatile of you!!!!! Your FB friends sound as delightful as mine.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I see a bunch of Josephs, but where the hell is Mary and the baby Jeebus?

    • Somebody says:

      YOUR FB posts got deleted but HIS didn’t?? OMG, I’m so glad I’m not on FB!

      Being concerned about national security is not racism, furthermore there are very few women and children among the supposed “refugees”. IDK what the hell he’s talking about with the mud, it’s a fucking desert it rarely rains so where did the mud come from? I haven’t heard anything about eating babies, except maybe the ISIS barbarians doing a few cannibalistic things.

      Honestly I don’t know what is wrong with people, where is their common sense??

      • Venus says:

        No, no the whole “thread” did, starting with my initial reply to my friend’s post, so his were deleted too. And, just for the record, this was a friend of a friend. My friend PM’d me and apologized profusely for his comments.

Comments are closed.