Why Do Republicans Hate Women and Children?


There is a lot of discussion going on about Syrian refugees. Obama and the Democrats want you to believe that these poor souls fleeing oppression are mostly women and children. But is that true?

The refugee wave sweeping over the European Union has nearly reached last year’s total of 662,000, but despite reports that many are families from Syria just 20 percent are from that war-torn nation and most are younger men.

Eurostat, the EU’s statistical agency, said that by August, 600,000 had arrived at the union’s border seeking asylum, but just 121,500 were from Syria. The rest came from a collection of other countries including Kosovo, Afghanistan and Pakistan.


Pew noted that while the number of Syrians fleeing was lower than the impression given by the media coverage, many from other countries are claiming to be Syrian because people from that nation appear to be on the fast-track for asylum.

“Syrians are the biggest single group of asylum applicants this year, comprising about 20 percent of the total (though some refugees from other countries reportedly are claiming to be Syrian, in the hopes of improving their chances of gaining asylum). More than half the asylum seekers, in fact, are from just five countries: Syria, Kosovo, Afghanistan, Albania and Iraq. Most (72 percent) are male, and more than half (54 percent) are ages 18 to 34; men in that age bracket account for fully 43 percent of asylum applicants,” said Pew.


I really hate it when people try to manipulate me emotionally.

Look, here’s the deal – Syria is a hell hole these days. It’s been a fucked up place to live for at least a century now. I don’t blame anyone for wanting to get out of there and go somewhere better.

But there is a genuine concern that terrorists will try to slip into the U.S. and Europe by posing as refugees. There is also a concern that some Muslim immigrants have no intention or desire to assimilate into Western culture.

As usual, Obama and the Democrats are trying to demonize all opposition to their plans as racist and bigoted.

In a couple weeks it will be Pearl Harbor Day. The Left is using the shameful episode of Japanese Internment as an argument that opposition to allowing refugees to settle here is racist. But the vast majority of those people who were wrongfully interned were loyal American citizens, many of whom had resided here all their lives.

In the days following the attack on Pearl Harbor, was it unreasonable to be suspicious of Japanese nationals who were in our country? Or German nationals?

Why is it assumed that the only way to help Syrian refugees is to grant them permanent residency in America? Why aren’t we demanding that their military-age men go back and fight for their freedom? Why aren’t Muslim nations taking in these refugees?

More pictures of “women and children”:

Jihadis001 Jihadis002 Jihadis006 Jihadis007 Jihadis008 Jihadis009 Jihadis011 Jihadis018

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

104 Responses to Why Do Republicans Hate Women and Children?

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I’ll let you in on a little secret: The only person who knows why Faisal Mohammad went on his stabbing spree is Faisal Mohammad and he’s dead. It’s pretty clear that he had mental/emotional problems. It’s also clear that he was a Muslim. What is not clear is whether religion was his primary motivation. It is not uncommon for crazy people to glom onto religion.

    Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar.

    OTOH, there is no evidence that Mohammad was motivated by insecurities about his masculinity.

  2. votermom says:



  3. driguana says:

    When a nation becomes fractured, facts get in the way. Even the fact checkers fake the facts!

  4. Walter Russell Mead:

    Obama’s own policy decisions—allowing Assad to convert peaceful demonstrations into an increasingly ugly civil war, refusing to declare safe havens and no fly zones—were instrumental in creating the Syrian refugee crisis. This crisis is in large part the direct consequence of President Obama’s decision to stand aside and watch Syria burn. For him to try and use a derisory and symbolic program to allow 10,000 refugees into the United States in order to posture as more caring than those evil Jacksonian rednecks out in the benighted sticks is one of the most cynical, cold-blooded, and nastily divisive moves an American President has made in a long time.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Excellent read ! I just sent the link off to my SJW-In-Training niece who’s working on her degree in Social Work and seems to have become an expert on how everyone should FEEL about the refugees. Getting tired of her using Huffpoop articles to back up her FB lectures. Mead’s article is the perfect response to my little snowflake. Thanks lola!

      • votermom says:

        Mess with your niece by informing her that telling people what to feel is the hallmark of an emotional abuser.😉

        • parentofed says:

          It’s also the work of a Hallmark card. Akin to violins playing in a movie so you’ll know when you should cry.

      • leslie says:

        I can tell you that when I began to question the value of letting in every person who said they were “fleeing” substandard living, the newer social workers and the interns in particular, were aghast. They argued with me and every time I said “illegals” or “illegal immigrant/aliens” you could see the tops of their little heads exploding. In fact, 2 of them were already working at agencies that were dedicated to obtaining benefits for these “illegals” and felt I was trying to undermine their dedication. I wasn’t. I was merely saying the obvious. When I asked them if the people they represented people who entered the US legally, they always said, “No”. I pointed out to them, that despite being lovely people, if indeed they were, they were here illegally. they continued to say I was labeling their clients.
        I agreed. I also said that if they had entered the US according to the law, I’d have no problem providing certain benefits. But since that was not the case, they were ILLEGAL immigrants. OMG they looked like they had just spoken with Satan himself. LOL

    • votermom says:

      Yup, great article. Mead is really skirting close to the boundaries of allowed lefty think these days.

    • lyn says:

      The truth always comes out. Great catch!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Fox interviewed Mead on one of their early afternoon shows, and he stuck to his column, Obama is definitely an asshole😉

  5. Dora says:

    Here is another “Why do republicans hate” question.

    Why the GOP Hates Donald Trump


  6. Dora says:

  7. elliesmom says:

    I’m exhausted from preparing for our move. Whenever I think I have everything under control, something else pops up. I’ll get there because I always do, but my emotions are pretty close to the surface right now. I’m usually the Queen of Self-Control, but I went on a rampage last night. Between a friend who works at an animal shelter insisting this would be a good time for me to take on a second dog because a poor little thing needs a new home, too, and all of the emotional manipulation about the poor refugee children, my buttons really got pushed. I do not need a new dog to train right now no matter how cute he is, and FTR, it’s a 5 year old pitbull she wants me to take not a darling little puppy. My kid was nearly blown up by a refugee kid so I get to say asking for some some caution is not being mean, nasty, and un-American. Elliesdad took me out to the local pub for prime rib and some nice red wine to stop the bleeding before I got kicked off FB. I’m going to miss being able to walk someplace like that. Since Elliesdad doesn’t drive anymore, he always gets to be the designated drinker.

    • votermom says:

      I hate moving and packing so you have my complete sympathy

    • DeniseVB says:

      See my response to Lola above. I’m using that link to hit back with wherever I see stupidity. I even tweeted it so I can find it easier.

      I hate moving, and self moves are the worse. Our last move was to our lake house in 1997 and our next move will be to assisted living😉 There is a light at the end of the tunnel, hang in there ! Imagine if you will, coffee on the deck with the birds and other critters, then wine in the evening to watch the sun set, not to mention the seasonal changes of the trees and ever changing views, no two are like.

      • elliesmom says:

        Today I’m just posting the quote from Maya Angelou- “When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time.”

        • leslie says:

          It’ll be over soon, em. I, too know the tribulations of moving – especially self moving. It’s never easy, but it always – finally – ends with you in your new home. And this new place sounds divine. I hope you can put your feet up at night and enjoy – or at least nurse – some wine before you turn in.
          I’m thinking of you.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Deep breaths ❤

  8. DeniseVB says:

    “Stop mocking conservatives and Republicans” …. says Mother Jones ? Pretty good read, maybe some on the left of center are as tired of it as we are. That’s a good thing😉


    • elliesmom says:

      But his message didn’t make it to the people who read Mother Jones. There are some real Republican haters in the crowd. I do give props for trying, though.

      • Venus says:

        I posted the link on FB in answer to an Upper West Side liberal friend of mine and a friend of hers (not her) whom I didn’t know not who knew mean ranted at me that I was a racist, stupid cunt.
        I told him that he was the perfect example of the moral preening that I was sick of — he cares oh so much about Syrian women whom he has no personal connection with the he attacks me, whom he has at least a small personal connection with (as a friend of a friend) in the most vile, sexist manner possible.
        LOL He reported *me* to FB to block me and delete my *racist* posts.
        Can’t fix stupid.

        • DeniseVB says:

          You’re so much braver than I am on FB, I avoid politics as much as possible with “friends and family”, they’re clueless idiots who support Obama as a GOD. I can’t even … though I did make an exception for a relative who can’t understand why people are so mean to the refugees. Lola’s link answered for me🙂

          • leslie says:

            This is why I left FB very early on… 2008.

          • foxyladi14 says:

            Hokity honk. 😆

          • Venus says:

            I googled him — turns out he is a former chiropractor who lost his license due to sexual assualts.
            So this sexual predator is oh so concerned with Syrian women and children! LOL
            I’m going to message out mutual friend to warn her about these creep (I’m sure she doesn’t know his history) but I have no further wish to engage him in any kind of way. The hysteria and anger from his was disturbing. I’d hazard that he has a pathological temper!

          • Myiq2xu says:

            You meet the nicest people on Facebook . . .

          • Venus says:

            I’ve checked my Google search of this guy on Accurint (Lexis/Nexis search tool for law enforcement — yes, I have access to that paid service). It’s definitely him. I’m wondering if I should share this info privately with our mutual friend — she has a wide circle of friends whom she knows only through the internet (not real life) and I’d bet anything he’s one of those “internet” friends.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            I would want to know if one of my friends (FB or RL) was a convicted sex offender.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Can you find him on Megan’s Law? If so then your mutual friend can verify it for herself.

          • Venus says:

            No criminal prosecution — only civil plus complaints to the board (which is how his license was revoked) . But I do have the cases and the Accurint results which show it’s him.

  9. mcnorman says:

    2011…under bumbling barry’s watch: http://thefederalist.com/2015/11/18/the-obama-administration-stopped-processing-iraq-refugee-requests-for-6-months-in-2011/

    Although the Obama administration currently refuses to temporarily pause its Syrian refugee resettlement program in the United States, the State Department in 2011 stopped processing Iraq refugee requests for six months after the Federal Bureau of Investigation uncovered evidence that several dozen terrorists from Iraq had infiltrated the United States via the refugee program.

    Why the change of heart for the Syrians?

  10. votermom says:

    What is the link to the new radio show again?
    And to swan’s?
    I haven’t updated our blogroll in a while …

  11. votermom says:

    Also, poll type question: if you are typing in a url and you automatically add.com and it shows the wrong site, what do you, personally, try next – .org or .net?

    • DeniseVB says:

      I use Bing searches for everything, saves me from bookmarking too many sites I rarely visit. So I would enter everything up to the .com and see what pops up.

    • elliesmom says:

      If it’s a non-profit, I try .org first. If it’s linked to an educational organization, I try .edu. Most businesses use .com, but if it’s taken, someone wanting the same name might use .net instead. If I owned a business, I’d try to own both so no one could do that.

  12. Constance says:

    Here is how I feel about Middle East refugees. We just celebrated Veterans Day. It’s not an accident we live in a free and developed country. We have had many men and women stand up and defend our country from tyrants. So it’s time the sane and good men of the Middle East do it for their own country instead of trying to run. They need to stand up and fight the forces of chaos. If they let women participate in their society then women would be able to stand up and help too. I fell the same way about Mexican Illegals. They need to stay put in their own country of origin and make it a better place to live. Don’t just sit there and then run when evil takes over.

  13. Dora says:

    We need new leadership- fast!

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Loved this interview with a real Syrian about the Syrian “refugees”. Yes, you can buy passports from the Syrian government officials, they’re all on the take. Thanks Obama!


  15. helenk3 says:


    had credit card duplicating machine with them. With all the credit card fraud going on now, I wonder how much money goes to people like this

  16. Dora says:

    This is good. The man is a genius. Outside the construction site of his new hotel, which is a few blocks from the WH, there’s a massive billboard that reads “COMING 2016: TRUMP.” 🙂

    Donald Trump has big plans for ‘radical Islamic’ terrorists, 2016 and ‘that communist’ Bernie Sanders


  17. votermom says:

    Guess what? My blog is at bookhorde.org now!

    I had a really patient support person on livechat until I got it set up, lol.

    I got the .net too, which I haven’t set up yet.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

  19. Dora says:

    If anyone is interested.

    Live Stream: Donald Trump Town Hall & Rally in Newton, IA – Nov 19, 2015 – 4 PM (CST)


    • lyn says:

      Yesterday the video kept freezing. Does anyone know if Trump reads his speeches or is he just winging it?

      • DeniseVB says:

        I noticed at the MA rally last night, he had notes (bullet points to keep him from going off the rails?) on the podium, but he winged most of his speech. I usually watch livestreams on youtube or Cspan. Never have a problem, but youtube will insert a 10 second commercial now and then.

  20. Myiq2xu says:

    Hillary went to a comedy club but she didn’t like the jokes:

    • DeniseVB says:

      To this day, I will not watch George Lopez or Louie C.K. because they called Sarah a “stupid c-word: in their acts. Of course, the liberals ate it up and made a shirt. So Hillary, suck it up buttercup🙂 Sarah didn’t whine, she prayed for them.

      Comedy Clubs are not for wussies anyhow. I remember the n-word rant Michael Richards (Seinfeld’s “Kramer”) used against hecklers and got fried for it in the media, he apologized, but I still boycotted reruns for years. Comedians are supposed to be smarter than their audiences (who are drunk anyhow), not mean.

      In the 90’s I used to go to Caroline’s in NYC, usually the midnight show which was known for SNL castmembers showing up to try out their new impressions. I guess the best I remember was Darryl Hammond working on his Bill Clinton. I think when he crossed the line the audience would groan, so he tried stuff til we fell off our seats laughing.

      On a related note, Jon Favreau is giving Hillary speech advice (via National Journal)…

      Yeah one of these guys😛

      I don’t remember Hillary’s outrage then?

  21. swanspirit says:

    There are no direct quotes or sources in this article, and I do remember that it was widely reported that Sarah Palin’s baby wasn’t hers.
    If The Donald said this, about the ID, it is very disconcerting to me, and someone needs to pull him up and set him straight. Then again, it is Mother Jones. That little blurb at the bottom about only two people arrested on terrorism charges might be ” technically” correct, but we all know better. I used to know some girls who were “technically” virgins too.

    Donald Trump Says He’s Open to Requiring American Muslims to Carry Special IDs

    Amid growing concern following last week’s terrorist attacks in Paris, including calls from 30 governors to halt the relocation of Syrian refugees, Republican front-runner Donald Trump has taken things a step further.

    In an interview with Yahoo, Trump explained that the United States would have to implement new and draconian strategies to protect the homeland.

    “We’re going to have to do things that we never did before,” he said. “And some people are going to be upset about it, but I think that now everybody is feeling that security is going to rule. And certain things will be done that we never thought would happen in this country in terms of information and learning about the enemy. And so we’re going to have to do certain things that were frankly unthinkable a year ago.”

    What type of unthinkable things is Trump—who has also floated the idea of shuttering certain mosques—proposing? He says he’s potentially open to the creation of a database to track Muslim citizens, or requiring that Muslim Americans carry a special form of identification noting their faith.

    It is worth pointing out that of the 745,000 refugees resettled in the United States since the September 11 terrorist attacks, only two have been arrested on terrorism-related charges, and in that case they were allegedly trying to aid Al Qaeda in Iraq.

  22. Myiq2xu says:

  23. swanspirit says:

    My daughter just posted this on FB

    Written by Christopher Allard:

    I don’t typically go on rants or express my political beliefs here, but I just have to get this off my mind. As some of you know, I’m active duty Army. Aside from that, I am a medic. I’ve spent 3 years of my life overseas in both Afghanistan and Iraq. I’ve seen some pretty atrocious sites caused by war, from both sides. I’ve picked up blown up body parts of friends and I’ve saved the lives of guys who were trying to kill me and my guys right before I was keeping them from their 72 virgins or whatever they believe awaits them on the other side. Here is an unbiased truthful view to the Syrian refugee situation. My first deployment to Iraq, in 2006, my unit voluntarily ran a childrens burn clinic outside of the FOB. It was a constant target for attacks. You would think that people wouldn’t shoot mortars or rockets at their own children, but you would be wrong. We saw hundreds of children, from infants to 18 year olds. The overwhelming majority of the kids we saw (90% or better) were clear cases of abuse. These parents were literally dunking their kids in boiling water, or throwing hot chai at their kids faces… Yes, we’re talking about babies, toddlers, kids not even old enough to understand why their parents would do these things to them. HUNDREDS of kids… We saw quite a few of these kids that were sexually abused, both girls and boys. Their parents acted if nothing was wrong with this, even when confronted by our doctors. This is the mentality of their society, not the viewpoint of a few individuals… these beliefs have been accepted to the vast majority of these people. Many were educated, well dressed, well spoken men, but yet, they still raped their own children, and kept chai boys (if you don’t know what that means, google it.) During that deployment, we also captured the 3rd largest EFP cache that had ever been captured. There were hundreds of copper plates, homemade explosives, fake curbs to house the EFP’s, hundreds of mortars and rockets and howitzer rounds, even an anti-aircraft gun. All of these things came from one place, Syria. Almost every single IED or EFP we found or hit could be traced back to Syria… A lot of the terrorists we captured were from SYRIA… Imagine that. Fast forward a couple years, and I find myself in Helmand Province, in Afghanistan… We had a group of Afghani’s that were paid to help guard our little mud hut in the middle of an Afghan village (I wasn’t on a fob) These guys also kept a “chai boy” A boy, about 11 years old, who was there to serve these guys sexually. We heard him being sexually assaulted many times, but there was nothing we could do about it. We asked the police, the Afghan Army, and we were told the same thing every time…. it’s their culture, and accepted as the norm…. Once again, we captured Syrian made explosives, weapons, and other items… We found Syrian passports during raids… And people out there want us to let these people into the US, with our kids, and near our wives. Near our schools, near our churches, synogogues, malls. Places where we should never have to fear being blown up, shot, kidnapped and tortured… Don’t forget what they did to the Egyptian Coptic Christians, or the Jordanian pilot… Don’t forget about what they do to rape victims! They stone these women to death for being raped! They behead their own people. Do you think they will show mercy to you? Look at the rape statistics in Denmark, Sweden, Belgium. Facts don’t lie… 97% of rapes committed in Sweden were committed by Muslim immigrants… And you want 10,000 of these people here? Even if just 1% of these so called “refugees” were ISIS supporters or active ISIS terrorists, would that be acceptable to you? Chew on it… think about it. Take a good look at your kids or your wife and decide if the risk is worth taking. Feel free to share this if you want.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

  25. Myiq2xu says:

  26. Venus says:

    Read it an weep:

    I have talked to people who have worked in the Obama administration who firmly believe he has made up his mind, I would say closed his mind, they say, to the intelligence they try to bring him about various groups he does not consider terrorists even if they’re on the U.S. list of designated terrorists,” Attkisson said. “I don’t know the reasoning for it — I’ve only been told by those who have allegedly attempted to present him, or been in the circle that has attempted to present him, with certain intelligence that they said he doesn’t want it, he said he doesn’t want it or he won’t read it in some instances.

    Full story here:


Comments are closed.