Trump Derangement Syndrome

10-donald-trump-debate.w529.h352 (1)

Anatomy of a smear:

How the Media Smeared Donald Trump as a Nazi

A story is making the rounds on Facebook that claims Republican frontrunner Donald Trump is calling for “ID badges” for American Muslims. The image on the story is of Jewish children wearing yellow starts during the Holocaust. Very frightening–and a lie.

Step 1: Seed. The lie begins with a Yahoo! profile in which Trump is asked, supposedly (the reporter does not provide his exact question), if he would “require registering Muslims in a database or giving them a form of special identification that noted their religion.”

Trump does not say yes or no. Instead, he dodges the question, and comes back to the question of monitoring mosques (which the U.S. has done in the past): “We’re going to have to–we’re going to have to look at a lot of things very closely,” Trump said when presented with the idea. “We’re going to have to look at the mosques. We’re going to have to look very, very carefully.”

The Yahoo! reporter, Hunter Walker (a hater of note), construes Trump’s answer as follows: “He wouldn’t rule it out.”

Step 2: Amplify. The story is picked up by CNN. Sara Murray asks whether Trump would “rule out” a database for Muslims–borrowing from Walker’s article. Trump is surprised, and tells her, truthfully, that he never responded to Walker’s question.

Here is their exchange, as reported by CNN:

When Murray asked whether Trump would rule out a database for Muslims, he said he didn’t “know where you heard that.”

“Yahoo News asked you about it, you didn’t rule it out,” Murray said as Trump worked a ropeline after the event.

“No, I never — I never responded to that question,” Trump said.

“So would you not support it?” Murray asked.

“I never responded to that question, Sara,” Trump said.

He added that he didn’t “know who wrote it,” referring to the Yahoo News article, and declined to answer a follow-up question from Murray about whether he would “support something like that,” referring to a Muslim database.

Step 3: Distort. NBC News’ Vaughn Hillyard confronts Trump: “Should there be a database system that tracks the Muslims here in this country?” Trump replies: “There should be a lot of systems, beyond databases. We should have a lot of systems. And today you can do it. But right now, we have to have a border, we have to have strength, we have to have a wall, and we cannot let what’s happening to this country happen any longer.” Hillyard asks: “But that’s something your White House would like to implement?” Trump: “Oh I would certainly implement that. Absolutely.” Hillyard follows up: What do you think the effect of that would be? How would that work? It would stop people from coming in illegally. We have to stop people from coming into our country illegally.” Hillyard asks if Trump would go to mosques to register people. “Different places,” Trump says.

It is clear from the exchange that Trump thinks Hillyard is talking about new entrants to the United States, presumably Syrian refugees. But Hillyard reports Trump’s answer as if he is talking unambiguously about Muslims already in the United States.

You gotta go over to Breitbart to read the rest cuz I can’t steal the whole thing without getting sued.

I’m no Trump fan but if this shit keeps up I will vote for him out of spite.

Meanwhile, some radical Mormon Tea Partiers shot up a hotel in Mali and are holding a bunch of hostages.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

116 Responses to Trump Derangement Syndrome

  1. 49erDweet says:

    It’s almost as if there were intellectually dishonest people out there. We KNOW that can’t be true.

    • Somebody says:

      Not really strange bedfellows, more like old friends or frienemies at best. Protect the status quo at all costs!

    • mothy67 says:

      Every ad I see for !yeb¡ Pushes me more towards Trump. I almost never watch FOX but I tuned into the 5. National ads with him saying yappin. Ugh at that everyday folksy talk. Maybe he has back/spine problem but his posture seems weak.
      Hillary makes up terms “rahidical jihadists” What is that. She keeps using the word jihad. Not sure she knows what it means. Can you be a moderate jihadist? Trump out of context will be blasted. Hillary makes me sick.

    • Venus says:

      Not really strange bedfellows. Trump has exposed the Uni-party for what it is and there is no hiding any more.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Sailors have a saying about that.

  2. votermom says:

  3. elliesmom says:

    I was disappointed to see Ed Morrissey at Hot Air has jumped on the smear bandwagon. I know he’s not a Trump fan, but. . .

    • DeniseVB says:

      It’s the Anti-Trump GOPe team. I was surprised to see a handful of them defending Trump on this. You know, because of proof msm lies to protect their liberal bias or something😉

      • 49erDweet says:

        One of the mistaken memes going around about el Donaldo is his fans are “merely” disaffected Repubs, ergo not that many in number. 🙂🙂 What I see are mostly former (recent) Dems pushing for him. If he gets the GOP nod he’ll have a landslide.

  4. mothy67 says:

    I hate progressives who refuse to acknowledge reality. Little girl at my pup’s school has been accommodated for tough life. No discipline. Parents begging to not have kids in same class. Parents get lectured on how she has a challanging childhood. Well fourth grade and she decided to inform the entire class about sex. She was explicit. Hard-ons she called them and then explicitly said what is involved. She is 9. Pup was distraught, but she is funny. She got in the car and said my childhood is over and then relayed what she was comfortable telling me. Not the way I wanted it to happen. My sixteen year old niece and my 28 year old SIL talked to her. I spoke to her. She was uncomfortable. I get that I tell her it’s okay. Her best friend came to me and said I was scared after the episode. I told her I had to tell her mom and there is nothing to be afraid of your mom loves you and just needs to talk.
    This girl sadly has had serious emotional problems since kindergarten. No accountability for her actions. Pity. At the expense and education of other students. She was being raised by her grandmother. Like that has never happened. I am brat’s great gay uncle. No pity. Nope.
    I see the response to isis in the same light. Maria Harf? Hillary? Smart diplomacy begat global jihad. Unconstrained child takes everything they can.
    I am lucky kid felt comfortable enough to relay that it took place. Maybe some 9/10 year olds. Will they feel shame? Because this little girl is a in pain she can extract the innocence of others? School response we do not condone those types of discussions.

    Nothing is being addressed about how a nine year old talks about a guy getting hard. How does she know that.
    Bell cannot be unrung but because her mother who left her with her great grandmother cries oh poor me I am a single mother. Everyone else must see I am hurting as I light up a Newport.

    I see this response to irresponsibility as the same as how isisissies has been treated. Poor babies. Give an inch take a yard except it is not fabric but hunan lives.

    • votermom says:

      No 9 yo girl should be talking about hard ons. Huge red flag.

      • mothy67 says:

        My point. This was on the playground and graphic. I feel pity for this little girl as her momdefines’s trailer trash. Poor kid was bounced around. No boundaries. I feel for her but she has been coddled. Poor girl. Gets her no where.
        I’d say i spent ten years being altruistic but that would be a lie. I love being a little part of her life. The it takes a village spiel pisses me off because it leads to entitlement. I had the baby now everyone owes me. No. Help sure when needed.
        This little girl should not have known the stuff she did. My brat will be fine. I even contacted a pro. What ever the other kids whose parents may not be so open. This girl has been out of control since kindergarten. Excused all behavior. She beat her great grandmother. I feel for the kid, I addressed itwith the school two years ago. She doesn’t have a traditional family. They said that to me let her evolve — I am 45 gay great uncle my parents are early 70’sand my parents her great grandparents we take “care” of her. No excuse. It does not take money to ask about your day. Children want to matter.Then if neglected they hate. Cause they hate themselves. Sad thing is there is no changing foundation. Why should everyone else pay? I will never defend islam but I feel the defenders make it so much worse. Profit.

    • leslie says:

      Teachers are mandated reporters in every state. When they see/hear something they are mandated to contact child services and report it. If they don’t and you (or anyone else) has to do that, it could cost the teacher and the school.
      It sounds as though the school staff doesn’t want to act and is now making others – parents and families – complicit in covering up problems in this child’s life.
      When incidents are reported, social services is ispposed to investigate. That does not mean remove the child unless there is reason.
      Poor kid and I have little compassion for the teachers or the parent.

      • mothy67 says:

        Talking early signs. Another kid in my neighbood should have been at school last year pulled up my fence took out a dog and then knocked on my door saying she found him. I contacted the school. Nothing done. I love the nuns no bullshit. I did something bad i paid for it.
        I am all for reporting but the signs can be so subtle. Is a child shy or abused? Teachers used to teach now they are like the national guard and the obvious stuff gets ignored. I, with help dealt with too much sex info. 9!!!!! Okay it’s out there you deal. Girl who did it no punishment. Okay fine but how did it go unnoticed that she had access. Someone said you cannot blame the parent blame the internet. My parental controls are you may never clear history. I tell her I love her and it’s just to be safe. I trust her and she feels that. I wish it was a few laters that I had to deal, but I am not going to ignore it. Trust me I am not happy. Baby girl to the best of my ability will not be hung up on this. School shut it down.
        I see so many parallels with ISIS.

      • Yes, they are mandated, but a 9 year old talking about hardons is not report worthy. It’s not abuse or neglect or even evidence of such. It’s not uncommon, either.

        I’m sorry your girl had to deal with that, Mothy. Glad she has you to talk her through it. That’s really all she needs.

        • leslie says:

          I understand your point. It seems this specific situation is on a continuum over the past sever years and perhaps the family (whoever that is right now) can get some support and some parenting tips.

  5. votermom says:

    OT instead of a review today I have an “op-ed”

  6. Dora says:

    Dr. Carson really has a way with words. 🙂

    Carson Likens Worry About Syrian Refugees to Fear of ‘Mad Dogs’

  7. Dora says:

    Under our President, ISIS is gaining great strength.

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  8. driguana says:

    It doesn’t matter if you like or dislike someone or some idea, the fact remains, viral lying is disgusting and needs to stopped immediately when it is suspected. Granted, for those who use it, it appears to be very effective…but still, it is a sinister, fascist methodology…this a good example of how it starts…like or dislike Trump…

    • swanspirit says:

      But at this point, serial lying or, propaganda, is just part of the entire Vile Prog propaganda network. They long for stories like this or make them up ; and they do not care about the truth, because they know many people will just believe the bullcrap.
      Ten seconds after that article was published, John Cole posted it on his FB feed, and was calling Trump a fucking fascist.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        What the Vile Progs don’t seem to realize is the rules have changed. They get on their high horse about keeping Syrian refugees out of the country and the majority of the voters are saying “seems reasonable.” Black Lives Matter is annoying people. Nobody gives a fuck about microagressions and they are perfectly fine with rounding up illegals and sending them home, then building a big fucking wall to keep them from coming back.

        To quote Chayefsky, Trump is “articulating a popular rage”.

    • Jadzia says:

      ITA. Frankly, I can’t stand Trump (although he certainly is interesting). But when all all a person can do is post verifiable lies about a candidate all over social media, it makes me think that maybe s/he is trying to distract me from the problems with their preferred candidate (usually Bernie).

  9. Myiq2xu says:

    • 49erDweet says:

      At one time Colbert was funny. That ship sailed four years ago when he decided his political POV was more important than his humor, per se.

    • lyn says:

      Now this is hilarious!😀

    • DeniseVB says:

      I used to like the Stewart/Colbert block, great fun, but they got icky about the same time Olbermann and Tingles were throwing Hillary under the bus, or putting her in a closet and beating her up to make her drop out for the HISTORIC black dude ?

      • Jadzia says:

        If Hillary wins, I am DYING DYING DYING to know if my former employer (a law school at a public university) cancels class so that the whole school can watch the Inauguration on tee-vee together, in a big auditorium, with our feeeee-lings, the way that it did for Obama’s historic Inauguration. I would bet five bucks on no.

  10. helenk3 says:

    the msm keep talking about American’s fear of the islamic fruitcakes. i do not know how much fear there is but there is a whole lot of anger towards them.
    why the msm keeps talking about fear I do not know

  11. Somebody says:

    Look what Obama’s bestie Erdogan has been up to in Turkey.

  12. DeniseVB says:

  13. driguana says:

    I know Mali doesn’t mean much to most Americans who probably have no idea where it is or that it is home to Timbuktu,, a truly mysterious place. but it has been on the terrorist radar for some time going back to Qaddafi’s desire to get his hands on Niger, Mali and then Senegal and Guinea so that terrorism would have a window of opportunity on the Atlantic Ocean. Something to be aware of as these things play out. Personally, I have had the incredible opportunity to have been in Mali twice and was always completely enthralled by the people, art and especially the incredible music. I’ve been sharing this little gem today from Faoumata Diawara, one of my musical idols…

  14. Myiq2xu says:

  15. Myiq2xu says:

  16. Myiq2xu says:

  17. Dora says:

    A full hour! I wonder if the other candidates will demand equal time. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Did Baba WaWa really say “Melania is so beautiful, I was surprised she was so smart too” ? Rush played the soundbite on my walkies today, it was from a promo for the interview on GMA.

      • Dora says:

        I didn’t hear Barbara Walters say that. She did ask Melania if her looks were a liability. I don’t know where that question came from, but it sounded silly. In fact, Melania’s looks will be an asset. If elected, she will be the most glamorous first lady since Jackie. I think Barbara sounded a little jealous at times, but the interview went well in spite of her snarky remarks. I think it did Trump well.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Remember that guy who heckled Trump’s rally and the media called Trump rude for calling him fat ? Wonder if the media will report on this little nugget?

  19. cynic says:

    The White House debuted a hashtag on their Facebook page last night: #RefugeesWelcome

  20. gram krakka says:

    Obama and Hillary making inaccurate statements about the history of American “values” regarding immigration? No surprise! American immigration policy has historically been driven by many factors including discrimination based on concerns (fears) about race, ethnicity and economic impact. Why don’t journalists investigative and present the facts, good and bad, on the history of American immigration policy?

    Just a little research reveals that our country has long struggled with how to deal with immigration amid concerns that culturally diverse people of different races and religions might destabilize the federal republic established by our constitution. There are concerns that instead of assimilating, immigrants and refugees might seek to establish fundamentally anti-American “values” on our soil. It seem to be a human trait of most groups to want to preserve their homogeneity. Or to put it another way, “your shit stinks, mine doesn’t”.

    “Likely to become a public charge” was reason enough to be denied entry to the US through Ellis Island. How far we have come! Obama’s immigration policy is like an émigré recruitment advertising campaign. Information on US taxpayer funded benefits are published in their home countries before they flee to the US. And now he wants to fly them here, so they don’t have to take the “death” train.

    The Immigration Act of 1924 made permanent the basic limitations on immigration into the United States established in 1921 and modified the National Origins Formula established then. In conjunction with the Immigration Act of 1917, it governed American immigration policy until the passage of the Immigration and Nationality Act of 1952, which revised it completely. The quotas remained in place with minor alterations until the Immigration and Nationality Act of 1965.

    The 1924 law was primarily aimed at further restricting immigration of Southern Europeans and Eastern Europeans. The Act limited the annual number of immigrants who could be admitted from any country to 2% of the number of people from that country who were already living in the United States in 1890. In addition, it severely restricted the immigration of Africans and outright banned the immigration of Arabs and Asians. The Act set no limits on immigration from Latin American countries. An 1882 law had already put an end to Chinese immigration.

    According to the U.S. Department of State Office of the Historian the purpose of the 1924 act was “to preserve the ideal of American homogeneity”. Congressional opposition was minimal.

    Based on the earlier Naturalization Acts of 1790 and 1870, only people of white or African descent were eligible for naturalization, and the Act forbade further immigration of any persons ineligible to be naturalized.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Yes, very cool. It’s not hard at all to create self contained WiFI networks and cell networks. It’s just radio. Also a neat thing to consider for rural areas where carriers and others neglect. And absolutely for emergencies. You don’t need big corps or governments to do this stuff.

    • COMPLETELY off topic – but been meaning to sk you since better hafl returned from Family reunion in California. Do you know the name Chula (sp?) associated wij=h So Cal RR? Engineers, I think. Sal and……..

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. That’s a good rundown from Breitbart, which is only hitting on these kind of cylinders about half the time.

    I’ve got a post scheduled for tomorrow on the Woodrow Wilson kerfluffle. I’m too tired to edit it, though. Denise, VM, of Klown, can you run down it and make sure there are no obvious errors? Feel free to revise &/or annotate if you want. I’ve put in a shitload of hours this week. Child abuse & neglect never sleep. Thx.

      • leslie says:

        This is wonderful. I love when you post these musical videos. when my daughter auditioned for the Lyric Opera children’s chorus (in 1983) she sang “Tomorrow”. She was wonderful and was selected for the chorus. So I always have tender thoughts about “Annie” and the music. ❤

  23. Dora says:

    This is the scariest thing I’ve read all day. 😦

    Jarrett: Obama Not ‘Lame Duck,’ ‘Really Big Things’ Coming

  24. driguana says:

    My heart is still a bit heavy from the tragedy in Mali, a place that I came to treasure in my life, for its music especially. Most musicologists consider Mali, especially the area around Timbuktu, to be the birthplace of the blues. A particular instrument called a dosongoni is the predecessor of the banjo. This piece is particularly beautiful.

  25. driguana says:

    hmmm…video does not play here for some reason.

  26. 1539days says:

    I don’t like Donald Trump, but I’m not going to take pleasure in media jackals lying about him.

  27. NewOrleans says:

    The Derangement is working just fine THANKYOUVERYMUCH:


    TRUMP: 38.8%
    CARSON: 14.7%
    RUBIO: 10.3%
    CRUZ: 7.1%
    WOULDN’T VOTE: 6.3%
    JEB!: 5.5%
    PAUL: 4.1%
    iCARLY: 1.6%


Comments are closed.