Overnight Open Thread

This happened last night. Trump was not there so it didn’t get much attention. The candidates were allowed to give long, serious answers. It’s over three hours long.

If you like food fights this is probably not for you.

The old thread was full so use this one until Jadzia’s First Post goes up tomorrow morning.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    If I GAF about the next election or didn’t have PPTSD (Political Post-Traumatic Stress Syndrome) I would watch it myself. I’m re-watching Gone girl instead. Last night I was watching reruns of Friends and Modern Family.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Seriously, anything having to do with the election should have a trigger warning. I am sick and tired of /hearing/reading about/listening to the candidates.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Where did all these TBS 2Broke Girls reruns come from? So annoying and they usurped my world of binging on Modern Family and TBBT nights. It’s bad enough the Hallmark Channel has knocked Frasier off til January for their 2 month Christmas marathons. I NEED MY POLITICAL MENTAL PABLUM CLEANSERS😉

      So I turned my dormant blog into a Trumpathon. Current post has the Coming Soon 2016 Trump sign. It’s right on Pennsy Ave, Prezzy can’t miss it unless he takes alternate routes to the Capitol. It’s Huuuuge!


      • 1539days says:

        I’m seriously thinking of getting the DVD collection of Frasier just because of the Hallmark blockade.

        • DeniseVB says:

          And Lucy, she’s forever. I have every episode on VHS, worthless, I get 900 channels on Verizon Fios (it seems) and all I seem to get are infomercials during my insomina hours. I think Frasier is the best, smartest sitcom ever. I recently learned that the show was supposed to be based in Denver, but the city had an anti-gay something, something, so Kelsey moved it to Seattle with respect to David Hyde-Pierce.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I was wondering how the East Coasties were going to hold off til 8am😉 Looking forward to Jadzia’s post. Merci Jadzia!

    Here’s a video that made me think of all the years I spent as a Rink Mom (like a Stage Mom, only on ice). This young lady was a Canadian champ, but her moves and style are at the level my daughter was at when she quit at 15, Boobies and loss of her center she never recovered from😉

    We should have moved to Canada ? LOL, enjoy…..

    • leslie says:

      That was nice. Remember when they used to spend all that time judging the compulsories? Do they still judge compulsories? (I know I sound weird, but at times I rather enjoyed that.
      My sister was a gymnast until boobies and loss of her center. she still wishes she could have continued all those years ago. Instead she went into theater.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

  4. DandyTIger says:

    If you’re ever bothered by a prog, just say this is your gun closet.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Just playing with that twitter p0LL thingy.

  6. NewOrleans says:

    A Black Lives Matter moron tried to heckle The Donald in Alabama.

    As the crowd roars its approval, Trump says “Get him the Hell out of here, will you please. Throw him out!”

    Donald Trump 2016: Bringing Our Balls Back


    • DeniseVB says:

      Go Donald! Last guy that heckled him was a convicted felon for trying to blow up a USMC recruiting station. Now that DJTs got SS protection, I think these rallies are going to get more fun😉 Stay safe candidates!

  7. Myiq2xu says:

  8. NewOrleans says:

    Senator David Vitter lost the Louisiana Gubernatorial Election tonight to a damn dirty Democrat and – in bigger news – announced he won’t run for re-election next year.

    That means by early 2017 Jindal AND Vitter will both be gone! Hoorah! Unfortunately, the damn dirty Democrat will still be here – embracing Sanctuary Cities and terrorist refugees – and NOLA Mayor Mitch Landrieu (Mary Landrieu’s corrupt, pandering, incompetent asshole brother) will be looking to trade up to her old position. Ugh.

    • leslie says:

      Thank goodness Vitter will soon be gone.
      I first read in your comment that Mary Landrieu’s brother was trading HER up! LOLOL.
      I guess that is wishful thinking or something.😉

  9. Underwhelmed says:

    I’m ignorant here. Why is Vitter so bad?

  10. Dora says:

    Did you all hear the latest news about obamacare? Now we have to bail out the insurance companies. Yikes!

    HHS: Bailing out Obamacare insurers an ‘obligation’ of the federal government


Comments are closed.