Turkey Day Classics

The way things are going we won’t make it to Thursday so I’m playing these clips now.

This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Turkey Day Classics

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    ATTN: AT&T Uverse customers!

    This weekend you get HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, Starz and Encore all for free.

  2. DandyTIger says:

    I’m hiding under the bed for the holiday. Just tell me when the moron in the white house is gone.

  3. Falstaff says:

    I see that some “Black Lives Matter” protesters in Minneapolis were shot, allegedly by three white supremacists. This should make for an interesting holiday. I think I’d rather be in Brussels than in Minneapolis for the next week. Ugh.

    • Venus says:

      White supremists v. Black supremists
      What could go wrong?

    • leslie says:

      You could have stopped with the first 7 words.

      “I see that some “Black Lives Matter”.

      Several weeks ago in Chicago, a 9 y/o little boy was executed in an alley by gang members. He was the son of a member of a rival gang. The father is not being cooperative with the police.
      A year ago in Chicago, a 17 y/o teen was killed by a CPD person. The city is about to release the video of that murder. (He was allegedly under the influence of PCP and was allegedly charging toward the officer who is now being charged with first degree murder.)
      There is no end to the anxiety related to the release of the video. The #BLM people are already lining up with their pitchforks, flame throwers, head smashers, Molotov cocktails, bricks and “leaders” who are looking to set the town on fire “like we did” in Ferguson” and Baltimore.
      What did they do about the 9 y/o who was executed in the alley near his grandmother’s home? Not a damn thing. They were no where to be seen.
      Effing hypocrites.

  4. votermom says:

    The WKRP Turkey clip is funny.

    Also, the “Like” this post is not working for me today. Bleh

  5. Dora says:

    The anniversary was two days ago. Not much fuss about it, but I remember that day very well. I just noticed this story posted on The Blaze.


  6. Dora says:

    OMG! She’s got some gall. Where are you Juanita? Come out and be heard.

    BACKLASH: Hillary says Sex Assaults Victims Must Be Believed

    Tweet draws outrage


  7. votermom says:

    • leslie says:

      That does it. I’m waiting for the day bronco learns to speak the vernacular. Is he the most idiotic of all the POTUS we have ever had??? Or do Muslims speak an entirely different language, unique to themselves?
      You’re right, Klown. Thursday might nonverbal come

      • leslie says:

        *Thursday might not ever come… (The little gbaby was “helping me type” above.)

      • cynic says:

        They are all so desperate to get this climate change thing passed. Obama is running out of time, so they’ve ramped up their rhetoric, and it’s obvious to most normal people, that they’re being stupid.

        I suppose that if they keep mentioning it with every breath they take, and the media is in cahoots, people will nod their heads in agreement.

        I listened to John Coleman, a one-time famous Chicago Weatherman, and one of the creator’s of the Weather Channel debunk this whole thing, just a few weeks ago. (on the way to meeting you Leslie). Once you understand that the govt. is giving the researchers 3 billion dollars in grant monies, you understand that they don’t want to see the monies dry up. It’s such a scam.

        Why do you think that Rahm (never let a crisis go to waste) Emanuel and Obama pushed for Cap & Trade in the early month’s of this administration? Again, once you understand The Chicago Climate Exchange, you understand how important this scam is/was.

        They won’t stop. They never give up. It’s about money.

        • cynic says:

          Taken from today’s headlines;

          The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Boca Raton, Florida, received an “environmental justice grant” ($30,000) for education and training about sea level rise and climate change, the agency announced Wednesday.

          Now I ask you, what would they do without these grant monies?

        • leslie says:

          John Coleman is a real name from the past.🙂 He used to live just a couple of blocks east of us and until he moved to Atlanta to start The Weather Channel. He was really something. He was also a Republican in a very Democrat community. Many people did not like him (True story – the community still doesn’t like Republicans even though there are so many more now.)
          Everything in Chicago – and as you know, cynic, is about money and power. This will not change no matter who is governor.

          Rahm is on tv right now with Garry McCarthy (chief of CPD). He is trying to save his ass and the status quo. (related to the shooting of a black teenager by a white police officer a year ago). Rahm, et.al, make me cringe. I wish he, his brother, his former bosses (Clinton and obama) would crawl back under the rocks they came from. This black v white continues in the current post-racial era of bronco bama. Remember #BlackLivesMatter unless it is black on black crime – the name Tyshawn Lee should ring a bell. and there was NO demonstration, activity, protest, by the activists (except for Father Michael Pfleger). Rev. Jesse Jackson was too busy at a gala and dinner in Chicago to think of saying anything – ever. To this date, there has been little to no progress in this case.


    • DandyTIger says:

      Holy crap. That’s so stupid, even stupid people are shocked.

    • leslie says:

      Really, this merits its very own WTF.

    • lizzy says:

      No choom is that strong-Obama is flying his own deluded mind.

    • blowme0bama says:

      NASA Has Fiddled Climate Data On ‘Unbelievable’ Scale

      Professor Dr. Friedrich Karl Ewert is a retired geologist and data computation expert. He has painstakingly examined and tabulated all NASA GISS’s temperature data series, taken from 1153 stations and going back to 1881. His conclusion: that if you look at the raw data, as opposed to NASA’s revisions, you’ll find that since 1940 the planet has been cooling, not warming.


  8. mothy67 says:

    Dad is back in the hospital. Type A and B flu. No idea what that means. He has COPD. So there is a risk. He has loads of insurance plus medicare. I think about the death panels and I get really angry. He is my father but because of my grand niece I get to see him in a different light. Oxygen tank in tow he coaches softball.
    Every morning the brat wakes up she crawls into into his bed while my mom irons her clothes for the day and makes breakfast. I am floored, in awe of the simple beauty.
    Kid has a song in her voice. Wakes up talking goes to sleep talking. Blah, blah , blah. Brat got all A’s with effusive comments by all of her teachers. Over the top stuff. She is so mentally healthy it makes me sick. Makes really good decisions. She is 9 and is working on her first novel. The Witch’s Way. Quite clever. Potter meets Mean Girls with to thine ownself be true as the theme. Sickeningly she told me the real magic is self knowledge. Ugh. I gave her a laptop for Christmas and as she loves to write I said you get office for one month beyond that you have to pay. I thought I was going to teach some grand lesson about delayed satisfaction. Earn something so it means something. Check out “Can I have a Reese’s cup” Sure but if you do not get candy I will double the price and put it in your bank to buy office. Monster put the candy down. Confess I had rehearsed my speech about delayed gratification. No need.
    Thing is my town went SEction 8 and with it came mindless parents. School is not a substitute for family. My take is it does not take money. Care about your fucking kid. Let them know you care. A sense of importance is priceless..
    I was almost 40 when I met my baby girl. She was thrown away. Trash a by product. . There was no intent I picked her up as a favor from daycare from hell. It smelled so bad. Cages(aka play pens) lined along a wall. Desolate of hope. Neglect to an extreme. She looked at me with relief in her eyes. I picked her up and she clung to me. I was broken. I am an asshole but even I knew that was no place for a child. She never went back. I became a parent by default. There is no pity. No time for self misery. I crank Poor Poor Pitiful Me all the time.
    Pup has a great gay uncle and her great grandparents raising her. Honestly she was thrown away’
    Last week she did a runway show then she did an opening for a winter festival, straight A’s, green belt in Tae kwon Do
    I love my kid. She is a star. Her trophy case is too small. Seven times she got MVP in softball playoffs. We are in perpetual court about costody. Opposing coach is ex CIA and now works on international crimes. He for free did a background check. My nephew baby girl’s dad is a dealer. Small time but big enough that he surfaced.
    I hate progressives. I think they are filth. What would my baby be if she had stayed in that abysmal welfare day care. Hillary wants to increase that.

    • votermom says:

      Prayers for your dad, Mothy.

      • mothy67 says:

        I have been given a gift. I have Catholic parents my dad was going to be a deacon. They were less than thrilled with a gay son. Not easy but I was also their child that had open heart surguries. I knew in the 80’s they despised me. Years we did not speak. I see my parents with da brat and I am overwhelmed. The word grace springs to mind. I am so lucky I get to see the true beauty of my parents. By court order her father sees her on Wednesdays and Saturdays for three hours. Insane it has to be in public place and she has to have a cell phone. My parents will sit in a Target parking lot waiting for her. I look at them with her and I am floored by the love. I watch her with them and I weep in awe. Thirty years ago AIDS and gay was different. To say the least was not nice place. Never hated my parents. Just extinguished them from my life. Along comes a kid and we see each other differently. What a gift.

        • votermom says:

          I bet they were surprised when you gave them a grandkid.🙂

          • mothy67 says:

            Haha you are funny. Sad thing after freeshman year in college I did get a woman pregnant. I was 17 she was 49 and a professor of economics at Pitt. She miscarried but not before she went to my brother’s office and said I am with child. Remember tis was 1984. Your sickly child says he is gay then a woman older than my mom shows up pregnant. She had a miscarriage. Imagine the fights in my house. I tell them I am gay and have a woman pregnant that is 7 years younger than my grandmother.. Funny now. Not so much then. I did not speak to my parents for 20 years. They hated gays. They were ashamed. I was too young to see past their pain. I was born a hot mess. My mom was a teen when I was born a defect. I was her kid and she could not protect me. I was fucked up two holes, my aorita was twisted ,ventricles leaked, heart was two times size. 1970 I live get sent home after months wake up at three and a half telling my mom my chest hurts. The wires that put my strenum back together broke Ripped me apart from the inside. I have scars. One side of my chest is higher because they couldn’t crack me open again. I understand why in 1984 my parents were afraid its about protection. All I want to do is protect my brat.

          • votermom says:

            So many health miracles in your life, mothy. Your guardian angel working overtime.

    • leslie says:

      I hope your dad recovers really soon.

    • cynic says:

      Timothy, I will remember your father when I say my evening prayers. You and the rest of your family are included as well.

      I hope he will be home in time for Thanksgiving. I’m glad you made peace with your parents. God has opened your eyes, and you get to see with your niece how loving your parent’s are. Children don’t come with an instruction book, and we try to do the best that we can. You mention that your father almost became a Deacon, so as a Catholic myself, I know how important God is in their lives. I saw it with my parents. It was the greatest generation, the ones that went to war, came home, and started families. There was no complaining or PTSD, even though they probably suffered from it. Instead, they went to work, and worked hard in the factories. My dad’s escape was any sport that was televised. I miss my father terribly. Make sure you don’t forget to tell him how much you admire how he’s involved in his granddaughter’s life. It will bring you all closer.

      I wish that I could go fishing one more time with my dad.

  9. Dora says:

    Experience a Trump rally with someone who was there.

    “Donald Trump came to Knoxville”

  10. Dora says:

    The guy in NH that was trying to get Trump off the ballot fails.


    • leslie says:

      That’s good news.

    • elliesmom says:

      If Cullen had succeeded in getting Trump off the ballot, the ruling would have kicked Bernie Sanders off the Democratic ballot. Bernie isn’t registered as a Democrat in Vermont. No one chooses a party when they register there. Bernie has filed papers with the FEC saying he plans to run as a Democrat, but, unlike Howard Dean who had already held office as a Democrat, Bernie has always maintained he’s an Independent. The Clinton campaign could probably challenge Sanders’ eligibility to be on the Democratic ticket in NH, but I think she’s smart enough to know it would be suicide in that state. Of course, if she’s following Obama’s playbook, she might give it a try.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      I love it when they show their hand so blatantly.

  11. votermom says:

    Thanksgiving at Klown’s Kitty Kasa

  12. DandyTIger says:

    Just to make some prog heads explode:

  13. westcoaster says:

    one of the 2 Russian pilots survived and is safe

  14. mothy67 says:

    My dad is out of ICU. They say it’s just the flu. I am not so sure. He had the shot and one of the local kids had this hard hitting “flu”. We were playing horse and out of no where she got sick. Her mom took her to ER. She missed one day of school then fine. She got sick the same way as my father. Just bam full on flu. We were playing basketball she was fine then in a matter of seconds she was a cold sweating mess. Same thing with my dad. He was fine then in minutes he was vey sick. I thought with Kens(Mackenzie) that it had to fe food poisoning you just don’t get that ill that fast and be completely better the next day. Also she had flu shot. This took place a week ago Tuesday. My dad got it a week later. One day of full on flu then gone.SHe has four siblings and none of them got it. I wouldn’t know if I had it because I am loaded up on Visteril. 50 mg’s four times a day. I have really bad mold allergy. Leaves fall I can’t breath. Visteral is a very powerful anti anxiety drug. They use it a lot for detox. I have smoked since age 12 I quit cold turkey on the meds. I also cannot drink. I poured myself a glass of wine. Just does not taste very good. I am a lushI see boxed wine as adult juice. No appeal at all. I have had many friends go through rehab. Spent many days visiting Ward’s Island in the East River. Place houses America’s worst criminals but they also have a 15 dollar a day rehab. I have visited many a friend. Loads of transvestite prostitutes. Makes sense you get high to avoid yourself. High becomes all you know. I try not to judge but I have seen so many people collapse go to rehab stay clean and then repeat. I know I am only a stone’s throw away from all out addiction. I abuse alcohol. Many times I went to work lit on Bloody Mary’s. I have drank bottles of wine alone. I have taken the Whitman’s sampler of drugs. Not my thing. I need some money in the bank. I’ve had a job since I was 12. I hate bills. A roof over my head is tantamount.
    I moved to New York by myself in my early 20’s. My first job was a foot messenger. Ivwas god awful. No idea 5th Avenue separated east/west. I was also going to Hunter-part of CUNY. I met this woman in the cafeteria. She got me a job. I ended up snorting heroin with her. She was the former lover of Jean Michelle Basquat. The Juliaj Schnabel film is complete bullshit. Lies. He makes a composite of Suzanne. Real life she is an MD. Went to med school in Grenada. I was a junkie for about two months. Full confession I loved buying dope. It was exciting I would buy heroin on the streets of Alphabet City. Lucky me heroin was not my thing. I just stopped Same with coke. I did it many times. I hate the crash. I did x when I lived in London. I woke up in Hyde Park soaked in urine. Not my best day
    I have been to sex clubs not my thing. I cannot judge. My job I got via my heroin connection Vincent was older his lover had AIDS. Full blown. All I couod do was put a smile on his face everyday. Charlie died years later I was on the east side alone seeing Ptincess Caribou. He saw me on the street and he cried. I was so young and so afraid of AIDS. I loved Vincent he was my boss. He kinda hated me at first. I was young and was considered attractive. I have an amazing set of peepers. So blue. People stop me and comment. Way back when Vincent kind of hated me because I was attractive. He was old his lover had AIDS. We became friends. Very good friends.

    Sometimes I get tired. Really tired. My friends have cancer. So scary and fuck off secret service.
    Fuck Hillary. I think she is a c word. Holly has three boys. She has end stage cancer. Her uterus is ground zero. I lived with Holly for years. Love Holly she was a product little girl fucked up about

Comments are closed.