TCHanksgiving 2015

Thanksgiving 2013

Since I’ll be around this weekend. thought I’d start a generic thread where you can drop in and out, AND I don’t have to worry about cleaning the guest bathroom😉

I’m really grateful for this amazing blog community, to all of thee, I thank. We may be the crazy ones, but we’re the ones who make a difference and change the world❤

I was going to schedule this for the early a.m. Nah, changed my mind, so here it is.

Enjoy my friends. Remember, To Err is Human, To Forgive is Canine….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to TCHanksgiving 2015

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    This one brought people to tears.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    The top graphic should be larger, it was the whole inspiration for this post and I can’t even read it with my drug store 1.50 readers. Crap. Yet the doggeh graphic below that Yuuge! Sigh.

  3. votermom says:

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

  4. Underwhelmed says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, you wonderful people!

  5. leslie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to all TCHers…❤

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Got Miss Butterball prepped for an early a.m. launch into the oven. I figure I saved an hour tonight just ripping off the plastic, removing the nasty parts, rinsing and draining, patting dry, salt and pepper, some onions and celery shoved up her ass…..good to go!

    It’s just me, Col. VB and Special Greg AND FOOTBALL. *clinky*

  7. DeniseVB says:

    h/t Dandy😉 Crowder !

  8. votermom says:

    I scheduled a Thanksgiving post on Book Horde for tomo.
    I think this will be the link when it gets published:

  9. gumsnapper says:

    I have to say I get a kick out of people posting news or videos of these current celebrities. I have no idea who any of them are. But then, I’m not up on current pop culture. I consider the current entertainment culture to have degenerated. These new entertainers with their autotune and pyrotechnics can’t begin to compete with the likes of Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Sammy Davis Jr. or even the 60’s Janis Joplin. They were pure unadulterated talent. All you need is youtube to be endlessly entertained and to bask in the pure talent of yesteryear.

  10. lyn says:

    Love TCHanksgiving! I’m thankful for you all and this place.❤

  11. DeniseVB says:

    So who’s ready for Star Wars ? I am🙂

  12. driguana says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to all…have a lovely day tomorrow and a thankful and reflective week-end.

  13. swanspirit says:

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone!! I am so grateful to be a part of this community, At one point in my life, Melody Beattie saved my life. For quite sometime, being a part of this community has helped me know I am not crazy or my thoughts ! For that i am deeply apreciative.
    HUGS to everyone, and I hope your thanksgiving is filled with love and family and turkey!

  14. votermom says:

    Just saw this – until midnight tonight, Verizon is giving out some free stuff on amazon
    the link to verizon freebies is:
    (go here directly, do not use my portal)

    any amazon member (does not have to have Prime)

  15. DandyTIger says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!!! Keep it real, cooked, and tasty.

  16. Venus says:

    Just got done making my fresh cranberry sauce — I make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas every year. Everyone loves it.
    I’ll share it with you TCHers:

    Best fresh cranberry sauce:

    1 12 oz bag of cranberries
    1 orange
    Zest from orange
    1/2 cup port
    1 teaspoon cinnamon
    2 cups sugar (add more if you want very sweet)
    1 tablespoon cornstarch

    In a sauce pan, combine cranberries, juice from orange, orange zest, port, cinnamon and sugar. Bring to a boil, reduce heat to simmer. In a separate cup, mix cornstarch with about 2 tablespoons of water and mix to create a slurry. Add slurry to sauce while whisking. Continue stirring until cranberries are soft (they will start “popping”) and mixture starts to gel.
    Remove from heat.
    This is best if done the day before so that you can refrigerate over night.
    I promise you everyone will absolutely LOVE this cranberry sauce and you will be requested to make it every year.

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

    • gram krakka says:

      Sounds yummy! My mom used to make delicious homemade cranberry sauce. I’ll save your recipe & try it with poultry. I’m fixing carmelized fried apples with lots of butter, brown sugar & cinnamon to go with a rack of pork loin roast.

      • Jadzia says:

        I miss cranberry sauce! Fresh cranberries are simply not available here. Next time ANYBODY I know visits Europe, I’m going to ask them to bring a few bags for me to throw into the freezer.

Comments are closed.