I Guess Nobody Else Is Gonna Post Today

I haven’t commented on the shooting in Colorado because it isn’t clear what happened or (more importantly) why it happened. I will say that it is logically consistent to believe that both abortion and murder are wrong.

I still don’t feel like talking about politics, but you can go ahead. I just have nothing to say right now.

I spent most of yesterday installing a new kitchen faucet at my mom’s. She has a dishwasher and a three-hole sink, so I needed a replacement faucet that was compatible. That narrowed our options considerably. She also has a garbage disposal, which means I had to reach around that beast to work. Not only that but there is no lighting under there.

Worst of all was that the reason she needed a new faucet is the old one sprung a leak, getting everything wet and nasty under there. I had to do everything while laying on my back with my head and shoulders under the sink and a flashlight in my mouth.

Other than that everything went smoothly.

Last night I watched “Kingsmen” which was better than I expected. The villain was Samuel L. Jackson who played a global warming fanatic who wanted to save the Earth by killing most of the people.

So, how you doin’? This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to I Guess Nobody Else Is Gonna Post Today

  1. Myiq2xu says:


    • lyn says:

      That clip is from the debate in September. CNN is stoking the Twitter flames: During the CNN GOP Reagan Library Debate, Sen. Ted Cruz says Planned Parenthood is a “criminal enterprise” that should not be funded with taxpayer money.

    • lyn says:

      What sucks is that I don’t believe anything I read or hear anymore. Fookin’ Obama!

      • DeniseVB says:

        I know, Obama and his media have taken the joy out my being a news junkie and politinerd. Even the middle-righty blogs and news sites I used to trust are turning more to clickbait crap. Just so annoying !

        PP seems to be driving the narrative for the CO shooting by blaming all pro-lifers and RETHUGLICANS for their hateful rhetoric !!!!1!! Those aholes were fundraising off the tragedy !

    • Venus says:

      Believes in witchcraft, I see.

      Ted Cruz spoke words — caused action.

      • lyn says:

        Yep. The hateful rhetoric of the Republicans caused the crazy man to kill in front of Planned Parenthood and ISIS to terrorize Parisians.

  2. cynic says:

    I could think of a couple of things for your Christmas list! You’re a good son. I had a 90-year-old friend stop by Thanksgiving afternoon. She has no family nearby, and she was telling us how difficult it was to get anybody to come to her house to repair things. Thank goodness your mom has you around.

    We’re about finished with our holiday decorating. I think this is the soonest that we’ve gotten things done, and it seems like I’m much more organized this time around. We got LED lights for the real tree, so hubby feels more confident with lighting the tree this early in the season.

    Writing out the Christmas cards is the next thing on the list, followed by baking, shopping, wrapping…………and on and on and on. I already have brain drain. No wonder why I January is my favorite month. I hibernate, read books, and pursue other hobbies.

    Turned on MTP this a.m., and heard Eugene Robinson talking about Trump lying. Turned it off.
    Turned on ABC This Week, and Kasich was bashing Trump. Martha Radditz asked him if he would support Trump if he is the nominee. He said that Trump WILL NOT by the Nominee. Martha asked the question again, and he repeated the same thing. I turned off the tv, and continued my decorating.

    I have no interest in politics and all the hate out there.

    I enjoyed reading about Jadzia’s cooking, and Anthony’s recipe. Loving food/hating politics.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I binge watched Father of the Bride 1 & 2 instead of the news shows. Looks like I had a better time😉

    • leslie says:

      Me too, I watched Sunday Morning on CBS and when I turned to the talk shows, I turned off the teevee, put on some of my favorite CDs, and paid bills. Even paying bills was better than listening to those programs.

  3. votermom says:

    I just posted to bookhorde right now too. Kid the younger was using the laptop.
    Kid the older boarded the bus back to college this morning.
    Nothing much to report, except if you haven’t read Monster Hunter International Book 1 by Evil Overlord Larry Correia yet it is free.

  4. 49erDweet says:

    A little under the weather this morn so stayed home. Watching the Oakland Ducks battling the Tennessee Geese in a bathtub, right now.

  5. AFVet says:

    Here’s something that you might be interested in concerning software.
    Beware of Windows 10, at least for the time being.

  6. DandyTIger says:

    Watched Kinsmen last night too. Quite liked it. For some reason I assumed it would be global warming propaganda, but it was sort of the opposite. Best part was near the end when some heads ‘sploded.🙂

  7. Dora says:

    When I read this story I started to cry. It’s so sad. Especially after reading about Cynic’s 90 year old friend who visited on Thanksgiving. 😦

    91yr. Old Man: Killed In Detroit… Body Set On Fire… No Word Yet From Obama


  8. votermom says:

    So blogger lets me look at traffic sources – at least one person in Russia is reading my blog. That’s kinda cool, assuming it’s not a hacker. (waves to Pootie)

  9. votermom says:

    This is kinda awesome:

    This is Not a Day Care. It’s a University!
    Dr. Everett Piper, President
    Oklahoma Wesleyan University

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Of course, Bam’s in Paris (thank you US taxpayers!), he HAD to stop by and pay respects for that fweely foto-op. 😉

  11. jennifer lyn says:

    Ted Cruz is correct. He is almost the last man standing in Washington that says the truth. Shocking how shocking it is to hear the truth. Not to be a downer, but I had some interesting conversations with relatives this week. My sister told me she and her boyfriend (both ‘artists’) have decided not to work any job that bores them or they don’t care for and plan on living with friends when they get older because they have nothing saved. When I pointed out that her friends have nothing either and will have less as they get older she just shrugged and told me to be quiet. I asked her to pay back the money I had loaned her this year and put in writing that she should not look to me for a dime for the rest of her life. My aunt, who has lived off my very (as in very very very very) wealthy uncle for probably 20 plus years told me that she was sick of the one percenters ruining it for everyone and hates it when she volunteers and they make her work too hard. Mind you she hasn’t had a job in 20 years and my mother pays for her to come every year to ‘visit.’ When I pointed out that she was the problem and was actually living due to the one percenter in her life she looked at me as if I had lost my mind. Both of these people will be voting for Hillary. These are highly educated people who are dumb and have lost their minds and I want to sue the liberal media. They are unreachable. It made me very sad because I am truly scared. Perhaps we have reached the tipping point and stupidity and evil are all we have left to look forward to. When I read the news it makes me ill. When I watch tv it makes me ill. I cry a lot. Is this the new normal?

    • votermom says:

      I try not to watch the news or read the papers because it can be depressing. Much better to hang around the few sane places on the internet, like here.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I wish I lived next door to UC Merced. Then I could watch the special snowflakes cry when I yell “Get off my lawn!”

        BTW – the hero of the UCM stabbing wasn’t a special snowflake student. He was a construction worker who fought Stab Boy and disrupted his plan. SB then ran out of the building where he was shot by UCM cops.

    • swanspirit says:

      Maybe I am delusional, and am the kid digging in the horse manure because there has to be a pony in there somewhere; but I think some people can be reached; but only after hard hard experience, like addicts who have to hit bottom. I also think some people, maybe never.
      Like one buffoon in particular screaming all over FB, blaming Carly Fiorina and Ted Cruz for the shooting at PP in Colorado, and calling it terrorism. The same person who claims solidarity with the “palestinians” but take no responsibility for encouraging and supporting actual terrorists. This same person can’t fix his own garbage disposal, and has to ask his roommate “with plumbing skills” to do it.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I love Ted Cruz too. I’m jiggy for a Trump/Cruz ticket now, though early in the season and the media’s been so stupid, I’d root for Darth/Yoda now too😉

  12. jennifer lyn says:

    I remember when…you could read the paper or watch tv without it being so bad. I remember when the world was a better place. And I am not even that old.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      The problem isn’t that things are so bad. We have faced worse and survived.

      The problem is that:

      1. We are headed in the wrong direction

      2. Today’s special snowflakes are wholly unprepared for the challenges they will face.

    • wailuagirl says:

      I remember that very clearly too jennifer lyn and I’m just barely old. Cheers!

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Four Christmases just started on TBS in my neck of the woods (ET). It’s a hoot😉

  14. Dora says:

    You can tell the climate conference has begun.

    Breaking: Leftist Climate Anarchists Destroy Memorial For Victims Of #ParisAttacks

    Obama and others were in Paris today for COP, the climate conference. Several hundred leftists who were banned from protesting came out anyway.


  15. wailuagirl says:

    not good at posting links but according to Hawaii News Now it was one of our locals that never survived yesterday….even as they don’t the facts.

  16. wailuagirl says:

    don’t release…

  17. Jadzia says:

    You’ll be shocked to hear that all over my FB feed (unfollowed some more people today!) I am seeing demands that Christians DENOUNCE the shooter. Guess what, idiots? GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND. So I posted links to articles in which various Christian leaders did exactly that, with the comment, “But I don’t think you were legitimately looking for an answer to your question, were you?”

    Finally, my friends shut the fuck up. WINNER WINNER WINNER.

    I have complicated feels about this whole thing, but probably am closest to the Klown’s view. I’m not pro choice and I am also not pro shooting doctors, police, patients, or clinic workers. David Gunn (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Gunn_(doctor)) was a family friend and it is very tough, separating the awful things that he did from the fact that I don’t believe that he deserved to die.

    • votermom says:

      Have they determined whether he was shooting at PP or just taking shelter in it?

      • Myiq2xu says:

        What I find interesting is that the primary news sources have basically gone silent on this since Friday night. Even PP is downplaying it. The partisans are still going on about “anti-abortion terrorism” but they started doing that even before the guy was captured.

  18. threewickets says:

    Hollywood made a movie where eco-terrorists who promote genocide are the bad guys? So generous of them.

  19. Dora says:

    Good grief! I see that the ’empty heads’ aren’t even trying to hide their hatred any longer. I can’t believe Kristol said this on the air. It was almost shocking. Almost.

    I’m sure that part of the reason they hate him so much is the fact that they do not and can not own him! Ever! 😦

    Kristol: ‘I Have Come to Loathe Donald Trump’

Comments are closed.