A Strange Hill To Die On

10-donald-trump-debate.w529.h352 (1)

The media is trying to prove a negative:

NBC’s Chuck Todd did his best to paint Republican presidential front-runner Donald Trump as a liar Sunday.

Trump appeared on “Meet The Press” Sunday where Todd accused Trump of “feeding the stereotype” about Muslims and insisted the celebrations by Muslims on 9/11 that Trump says he saw “never happened.”

As I have documented on BPR I personally witnessed such celebrations myself.

Still Todd persisted “This didn’t happen in New Jersey.”

“Chuck, it did happen in New Jersey. I have hundreds of people that agree with me,” Trump replied.

“You have a huge Muslim population over there. And that’s fine. But you have a huge Muslim population, between Patterson and different places and Jersey City, an unbelievable large population,” Trump continued. “If they’re going to be doing it at soccer games, if they’re going to be doing it all around the world, it was being done.”

The more Trump stood his ground the angrier Todd got while doing everything but calling Trump a liar.

“Take it easy, Chuck. Just play cool,” Trump said. “This is people in this country that love our country that saw this, by the hundreds they’re calling, and they’re tweeting. And there’s a lot of people. In Sarasota, people were telling me yesterday they used to live in New Jersey. They remember it vividly.”

The media have f**king this particular chicken for over a week now. If you ask me this is a strange hill to die on.

I have pretty vivid memories of watching the Twin Towers fall. I remember where I was and what I was doing when I first heard the news. But there is a lot of stuff associated with that horrible day I don’t remember vividly.

I remember seeing video of Palestinians dancing in the street somewhere in Israel in celebration of that terrorist attack. I remember hearing stories about Muslims here in America also dancing in celebration, but I don’t recall seeing them do it. I should mention that I didn’t watch a lot of television news back then.

I cannot say with 100% certainty that the events that Donald Trump describes ever took place. On the other hand I can’t say with 100% certainty that it didn’t happen either. I am aware that a lot of people do believe it happened.

The media have taken the position that Trump must either prove it happened or admit he lied. In typical Trump fashion he has refused to do either one, causing the media to lose their shit. A lot of sound and fury, signifying nothing.

The Forces of Political Correctness have spent the past 14 years trying to convince people that Muslims Are Our Friends. Recent events here and abroad have dealt a serious setback to that effort. What is erroneously called “Islamophobia” is on the rise and now thanks to the media Donald Trump has run out in front to lead that parade.

It’s like they are trying to help him win.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

92 Responses to A Strange Hill To Die On

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    I have a sneaking suspicion that the dysfunction in that family precedes any religious beliefs.

    • swanspirit says:

      “They” see no difference between fundamentalists and actual terrorists”? There is some serious dysfunction right there. And yes, religiosity is usually the result of some serious dysfunction, and separation from reality.
      Vile progs are themselves a set of fundamentalists, as evidenced by the rigidity of their beliefs, and unwillingness to accept any disagreement, or anyone who disagrees with them. Another feature of prongs that becomes evident is their inability to deal with the real world, and their complete dependence on words and ideas. IOW they live in a fantasy world, where if they can twist words around , real outcomes do not matter.

    • leslie says:

      Truth be told, RD is a good writer – but she does go on and on. If her family is actually how she describes, there is a whole lot of mess right there.
      It also sounds like she is describing the political parties and their followers.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        RD had her life turned upside down when Big Pharma shut down it’s US operations. Not just one company either. RD’s religion is progressivism. Many religious people when they experience a life-changing traumatic event will either lose faith or double down on it.

        RD doubled down. That was also when her anti-religious screeds became more frequent and more intense.

        • leslie says:

          I remember. The Confluence is where I first met you.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I started “lurking” at RD’s when myiq was being smarter than her, then he was banned !!?? I just can’t remember how I found the TCH link, and I thank that person for posting it, yessirree🙂 Good lawd, it had to be 2008ish ? 7 years? About the time I jumped AmySiskind’s ship and her pearl clutching over Sarah Palin not being a true “feminist”. Give me a freaking break!

          • leslie says:

            I think I found TCH at Uppity’s or maybe it was John Smart or NoQuarter. but I really think it was Uppity’s.I think I clicked on his name.
            Klown and I had a brief argument at RD’s. As I recall I thought I was right. Thus the disagreement. (I think Klown was right. But don’t tell him I said so.) 😉

      • Anthony says:

        Rasputin was a good writer too. He was still a batshit crazy loon. I see little or no difference between the two of them😀

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I think the media likes poking at the Trumpster so they don’t have to cover stuff that makes Obama look bad ….

  3. Dora says:

    I watched a lot of television during those days and I vividly remember seeing Muslims in NJ dancing on rooftops and also in the streets. Watching them made me furious. I believe there were pictures of them in the newspapers too, but I haven’t found them. As to why the video and photos are so hard to find now – could it possibly have something to do with Obama’s orders to ban those words from our records? Just asking.

    Obama Bans Islam, Jihad From National Security Strategy Document

    WASHINGTON — President Barack Obama’s advisers will remove religious terms such as “Islamic extremism” from the central document outlining the U.S. national security strategy and will use the rewritten document to emphasize that the United States does not view Muslim nations through the lens of terror, counterterrorism officials said.

    The change is a significant shift in the National Security Strategy, a document that previously outlined the Bush Doctrine of preventative war and currently states: “The struggle against militant Islamic radicalism is the great ideological conflict of the early years of the 21st century.”


    • cynic says:

      Dora, or somebody near Jersey, is it possible to go to the library and look up small town newspapers on microfiche? We know that things get scrubbed on the internet, but there would still be copies of newspapers.

      • votermom says:

        I remember people in real life telling me they were upset because there were people in NJ happy about it. I was avoiding tv at the time after the 11th, because of my daughter being so young.

    • leslie says:

      I remember seeing photos taken from across the Hudson looking at the buildings going up in smoke. And the people who were in the foreground of those photos (taken from the NJ side of the river) were seemingly dancing and hugging one another and celebrating. Those photos were on television repeatedly during the weeks following the attacks and collapse of the Towers. There weren’t thousands in the photos, but they were there. Those photos were always preceded or followed by coverage of people in the ME who were shooting guns in the air and dancing in celebration when the news of the attacks and destruction of the Towers.
      The same coverage of the attacks was played endlessly during the week following the attack. And I used to watch it, I suppose using magical thinking that something would change. Now it is possible that those two images – the one in NJ and the other in Pakistan and Gaza, etc. have become as one in the minds of others, but as I said a while ago: my memory is faultier if you ask me what I just had for breakfast than what I saw the week in September, 2001.

      • votermom says:

        I think I remember seeing that photo.

      • DeniseVB says:

        These college girls aren’t celebrating 9-11, but they just won a Halloween costume contest ! I think bad taste has become a cottage industry for 9-11, their memorial musuem has a gift shop, muslims sold shirts with the Twin Towers on fire, so I’m sure people who really hate us were happy that Death To America just kicked off.

      • Myiq2xu says:

        Another thing I remember is hearing reports that members of wealthy Arab families from Saudi and Kuwait, etc. were flown out of the country during the time when all civilian flights were supposed to be grounded. This included members of the bin Laden family.

        15 of the 19 hijackers were Saudi, but the Saudis are our “friends” so we never did anything to them. We invaded Afghanistan and Iraq instead.

        The Bush administration was out in front early and often telling everyone that Muslims Are Our Friends.

        • leslie says:

          I absolutely heard and read that. All the air travel was grounded – we had a family wedding that following weekend. And people who were traveling hundreds of miles had to suddenly catch trains or not attend due to the distance they had to travel. It was a mess.

          But the Saudi and Kuwaiti families got to fly. Some were members of Osama’s family

  4. cynic says:

    I told myself that I wasn’t going to watch Morning Joe this a.m., but ended up turning it on 35 minutes into the show. They did a phone interview w/Donald, and of course, the main topic of the questioning was the 9-11 celebrations going on. He never backed down, and told the story of how many people at his FL rally came up to him, and told him that they lived in Jersey at that time, and that there was celebrating going on there.

    I remember vividly what I did that day, and the feelings that I had. It hasn’t gone away with time. Don’t you think that people who were shocked at what happened, and saw people celebrating where they live, would always remember that? I know I would.

    Don’t ever trust the media. Not now, and not then. They have an agenda, whether it was good or bad. Perhaps then, it was so that people living in those communities wouldn’t live in fear knowing that people living near them were celebrating.

    I would like to know how many calls came in to the police with reports of people celebrating.

    • leslie says:

      You beat me to it, cynic. I came over here to report on the phone interview and Donald’s consistent refusal to back down.

      And although I don’t necessarily support Donald, I’d now vote for him in a heartbeat because he can’t be bought. the media can’t own him or control what he says.

      I also thought about Dora when I was listening and was hoping that Dora was watching. At one point, I said (aloud) “You’re making Dora proud, Donald”. 😉

      ALSO: Trump spoke – when asked by Joe and Mika – about the vast faithful Muslim population who were not vengeful and who were also being damaged by the radical Islamists, and he noted that even the 7 – 10% number (cited by others) of radicals equals a large enough number to create chaos and crisis to everyone.

      I turned M.Joe on just when Trump began his consistent defense of his statements about Muslims but only after the panel had asked him about it. He reminded them that it was they who had raised this issue and that he doesn’t raise questions – they do. Joe and Mika agreed with him. I think this is significant. He answers questions. He doesn’t dodge them.

      I currently have the “News with José Díaz-Balart” on tv. The clip this program showed cut the first part of Trump’s statement about Muslims. They only played the part that addressed that Muslim’s want to destroy us. I’m still picking up the pieces of my head after it exploded all over the computer. (There may be misspellings.)

      • Dora says:

        As I was watching the show and listening to The Donald, I was pretty sure that I heard someone say that. I just wasn’t sure who it was. I should have known it was you Leslie. 🙂

        And yes – he did make me proud. 🙂

  5. gram krakka says:

    Wasn’t the blind cleric from the 1996 bombing of the World Trade Center still in jail? I can just imagine that his New Jersey based supporters were celebrating. What I can’t imagine is that there was a lot of extended public celebrating outdoors. If there had been, surely those not celebrating would have objected vocally and physically.

  6. votermom says:

  7. votermom says:

    Amazon released a couple new vids on their drones.
    Heres the one I put on my blog

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Another thing I recall is just about every government around the world making nice with us and condemning the terrorists in the immediate aftermath, including countries like Iran and Libya. They knew we were enraged and were correctly worried that we really didn’t care who got smashed as long as we got the right ones too.

    I’m guessing that Muslim leaders put out the word to knock off the celebrating and lay low for a while. That was also when we began hearing stories about a backlash against Muslims and Muslim businesses.

    That would also explain why the media buried those stories.

    None of this has anything to do with OIL of course.

  9. Myiq2xu says:

    If not for 9/11 we never would have invaded Iraq. We just didn’t satisfy our bloodlust invading Afghanistan.

    • votermom says:

      Iraq never made sense to me. I thought we should have done more in Afghanistan and and stuck to rooting out that rat OBL.

      • leslie says:

        From what I recall about that time is this… Saddam was planning to change the rate of exchange for oil to Euros rather than dollars at the end of the contract he’d had with us. It was rapidly approaching and we would have lost money big time.
        Besides it our oil under their sand, right? So despite all the bellowing about WMD, the reason was economic (as it usually is). At that time, I was moderately opposed to war of any kind. In Afghanistan or anywhere. But when it came to Iraq, I was adamantly opposed.
        Yes, I was one of those protestors who marched against THAT war in many cities in the Midwest and on the east coast.

  10. Dora says:

  11. Dora says:

    While I was watching Morning Joe, look what Steve Deucy was saying on Fox & Friends. 🙂

  12. DandyTIger says:

    I think maybe it’s a hill they need to die on because it’s about a narrative.

  13. Dora says:

    We need a great leader- now!

    A video posted by Donald J. Trump (@realdonaldtrump) on

  14. Dora says:

    OMG! Too bad they didn’t still use the hook. Hee Hee.

    HOT AIR=> Obama Gets BUZZED for Droning on Too Long at Climate Summit (Video)

    Wrap it up, Barack!
    Obama got buzzed by summit organizers for droning on over his allotted time at the Paris Climate Change Summit.


  15. Dora says:

    Great news. Welcome Herman. 🙂

    Herman Cain rips into Bush as he reveals plans to speak at Trump rally

    Donald Trump will be sharing the stage with another businessman-turned-political-figure at his rally in Georgia on Monday night ­ former presidential candidate Herman Cain.


  16. lyn says:

    If you like airplane failure stories where everyone lives …

    • DandyTIger says:

      Amazing story, and scary. You do train to handle complete engine failure, but that’s early in training with single engine, so he may have long since forgotten. But it sounds like he did all the right things. And those types of planes don’t glide so well, and kind of drop like a rock. Sounds like a great pilot.

  17. Venus says:

    An article from the NY Post written by Fred Seigel, published on Sept. 14, 2001 titled “The Issue is Radical Islam” states:

    […] In Sudan, the Islamic militants impose slavery on captured Dinkas – but wherever radical Islam is in power, it subjugates people it regards as infidels. The Coalition for the Defense of Human Rights, an organization supporting those persecuted by militant Islam, argues that “radical Islamism is a world ideology, fielding a world terror-army, which oppresses millions with a racist ideology” that deems non-Muslims less than fully human.

    Here in New York, it was easy to get angry listening to Egyptians, Palestinians and the Arabs of nearby Paterson, N.J., celebrate as they received word of the murderous attacks in New York and Washington. But Mayor Giuliani (who has been tireless and magnificent in this crisis) rightly warned New York- ers that it would be wrong to take their anger out on the city’s Arab and Muslim residents. Attacks on Arab-Americans in Paterson or elsewhere are utterly indefensible.

    Omar, a Muslim New Yorker and former student of mine at Cooper Union, e-mailed me to say he was “sickened to watch Middle Easterners celebrate our sorrow.” He is an American who has imbibed our values while maintaining his Muslim faith. He wants no truck with those who kill in the name of Islam.

    Strangely, you can only find this article via Wayback Machine – Web Archive, instead of the “normal” NY Post search software. Link: https://web.archive.org/web/20010915001916/http://nypost.com/postopinion/opedcolumnists/32549.htm

    Scrubbed because it supports Trump? You decide.

    I seem to recall A LOT of radical Islam and 9/11 stuff being scrubbed from the interwebs around the same time GWB started running around talking about how “Islam is the religion of peace” at the behest of the Saudis. Pure coincidence, I’m sure.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I remember the protests as well. But it’s kind of vague. I don’t remember big numbers in the US, like we saw in the middle east. It’s very interesting that lots of people remember it, but we don’t seem to see videos or very many newspaper reports. They’re out there. Just depends on if any media wants to find it or not.

  18. DandyTIger says:

    Trump saying he saw muslims in the US celebrating on 9/11 is a full on talking point for the Dems. Everyone is talking about it that I’m seeing. And they’re 100% sure this is all a lie and destroys Trump. What’s sad is I don’t think any of them are even considering the possibility he’s partially right. Some are cleverly focusing on the gotcha part of the 1000s bit or the “tail gate party” bits, so if you say there were celebrations, they weren’t the kind Trump says. Anyway, it isn’t just the media on this hill fighting to the death, it’s all the Dems and their talking point followers. They’re seemingly putting everything on this event.

    Will be interesting if even the web archives of reports start going away. Time for someone to do some serious digging to find lots of articles and CNN footage, etc. But you’d be up against the entire media and Dem machine, but I repeat myself.

    • DandyTIger says:

      But an interesting thing about it is the level of anger. It’s a sort of desperate, frustrated anger, as if they’re screaming at the world for being wrong. Vs. actually being angry at Trump. It’s popcorn time to be sure.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      The anti-Trumpists (left and right) are really spun up over this, but they were never gonna vote for DT anyway. The Trumpists are of course defending him.

      The rest of the country DGAF

    • votermom says:

      The more the media denounces it, the more people are going to get their memories jogged, imo.

    • Venus says:

      On Breitbart, Nolte reported the following:

      In an interview on CNN, Giuliani conformed there were pockets of celebrations on 9/11. “New Day” co-anchor Chris Cuomo just admitted, “Were people celebrating on 9/11? Yes.”

      I clearly remember reports of Muslims in America celebrating — but then the MSM started reporting on “backlash against Muslims” 24/7 and GWB started the “Islam is the religion of peace” BS and that coverage stopped.

      Trump has exposed the corrupt MSM, again, and the more the UniParty shrieks “It didn’t happen!” the more it looks like a cover up, IMO.

      Trump did immediately back off his initial “thousands and thousands” claim, but doubled down on the fact that the celebrations happened. The new attack by the UniParty seems to be on the “thousands and thousands” number — but that puts the lie to their initial “It didn’t happen!” hysteria.

      Breitbart article here:

  19. Dora says:

    Occam’s Razor. Hmmmm. Very Interesting.

    Did New Jersey Muslims Celebrate on 9/11?

    The facts and the eyewitness.


  20. votermom says:

  21. Dora says:

    Another great night for The Donald. YEAH! 🙂

  22. Dora says:

    Published by: Herman Cain on Monday November 30th, 2015

    Hey Jeb: Before you talk about my ‘fall,’ try getting as far as I got
    Big talk from Mr. 5.5 percent.

  23. Dora says:

  24. votermom says:

    New open thread

Comments are closed.