Overnight Open Thread

That’s something you don’t see every day.

UPDATE: I had to replace the original video. YT trashed the old one.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

108 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    The Packer Faithful were rejoicing tonight. It was a cheesy Christmas miracle.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

  3. Dora says:

    Some people call it a terrorist attack, while some people don’t want to call it that. But this is the first person I’ve heard refer to the attack as a ‘wonderful moment’. My God, what kind of characters do we have running our country these days?😦

    AG LYNCH: Attack is ‘wonderful moment to make significant change’

    Living out the Rahm Emanuel adage to never let a crisis go to waste, Attorney General Loretta Lynch told reporters today that the likely terrorist attack in San Bernardino, California represents a “wonderful moment to make significant change.”


    • Jadzia says:

      WHAAAAAAT? What the FUCK is wrong with these people? Somebody call Angie, please, I’m out of swear words.

    • Somebody says:

      Twisted bitch indeed, a terrorist attack is a wonderful moment? Sure it’s a wonderful moment for radical muslim jihadist, oooops did I say that??? Why we all know there are no radical muslims they hijacked a religion or some such shit.

      I’m sure she means it’s a wonderful moment for another government power grab though. A wonderful moment for some more executive overreach. Fuck her, fuck her boss and fuck all of the worthless pieces of shit in this administration. January 2017 can’t come soon enough, where is the fast forward button when you really need it?

      I have some different ideas about it being a wonderful moment. How about a wonderful moment for the government to do their job and protect its citizens? How about a wonderful moment for the PC culture to die? If not for our insipid PC culture the neighbor may well have dropped a dime on these scumbags and saved lives. How about a wonderful moment of clarity, collectively for western societies to come to grips with the reality of Islam and its followers and their ultimate goals??

      BTW I noticed she offered thoughts and prayers for the victims and their families. I guess she didn’t get the memo, perhaps we should all rant about her empty platitudes.

    • 49erDweet says:

      As usual, progs are tone deaf to the humans in their midst.

    • piper says:

      Loretta must have forgotten that you can convert to Islam however, they meaning AA are seen as lowlifes and have no value in the eyes of Muslims. (apologizing now for my racist comment).

  4. Jadzia says:

    I am depressed. Is it Christmas? Who knows. It’s so hard to get through the day. And we’ve got great health care here, but without the language skills (and not living in a major city that would have lots of English-speaking professionals), mental health care is not really accessible. : (

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. Myiq2xu says:

  7. Myiq2xu says:

  8. driguana says:

    Regarding Joey Ryan’s victory remember that Emperor Phallus Erectus once said, “the penis is mightier than the sword”!!!

  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. Myiq2xu says:

  11. leslie says:

    When I turned on M Joe and wanted to tear my hair out. They truly are the MSM arm of the DNC. And it couldn’t have been more clear than this morning.
    When Mika said “How do you pronounce HAMAS?” as a way to mock Ben Carson, I said “How do you pronounce BITCH?”

    Going to babysit BBL.

    • Somebody says:

      I wonder if Mika was equally troubled by O’s pronunciation of corpsman or ebola?

    • cynic says:

      They really can be so childish. Didn’t they all make fun of him pronouncing it hummus?
      Then, she mentioned Obama being careful, careful, careful, before he labeled the shooting terrorism. I seem to remember Obama quickly going out and saying that the police acted stupidly (guilty before innocent? Did he really have a law license?) when they thought Professor Gates was breaking into a house. He’s only careful with his wording when it comes to Islam.

      • cynic says:

        Oh, and I was so glad that Joe pushed back David Ignatius, and the stupid stuff David was saying.

      • leslie says:

        The Prof gates incident, and, “If I had a son he would look like Trayvon”, and encouraging students at MIZZOU and other protests… The list goes on and on. And nary a thought about his ignorance or stupidity or hateful rhetoric comes to her mind. Really if I’d had time this a.m. I’d have tried to contact MSNBC myself to let them know their audience has a better memory than Mika thinks.

  12. Dora says:

    Harlem? Oh no! What is the establishment going to do now?

  13. Dora says:

    The ‘wild man from New York’. Ha Ha.

    Trump County, USA

    America’s most reliable bellwether county has fallen for the wild man from New York


  14. driguana says:

    Many American sci fi films of the 50s and Japanese sci fi films of the 60s were, symbolically, about the potential invasion of heinous “ismatic” ideologies that were emerging during those times. Interesting to understand some of them today. This was one of my favorites….Them!!!

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    Joseph and Mary were not refugees, they were travelers in their own country who couldn’t find a motel with a vacancy.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Responses to this tweet are hysterical ….😉

  17. 49erDweet says:

    Did Tag learn to use the camera? Doesn’t look like a Santa self portrait.

  18. Dora says:

    Obama is mad! Oh, don’t you just love this quote from Barry – “But, look, here’s what we know: 99.5 percent of scientists in the world say this is a really urgent problem”. Chuckle Chuckle.

    Who’s the dumb one? Obama reacts to Trump climate criticism


    • 49erDweet says:

      99.5? So besides not being much of a student, lawyer, senator or president, he’s really bad with mathematics, too?

    • piper says:

      Bronco is a known and delusional liar who just spouts nonsense to his believers who thinks he’s for them. He’s a man looking for a legacy and money so he can continue to live his vaunted lifestyle without working. Hopefully the big billionaire boys will share their loot with him after his departure from the big White.
      2017 can’t come soon enough for me even if it means more birthdays for moi.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Sidebar: I wonder if National Geographic gets federal grant money ? I just read last month’s issue on Global Warming and their centerfold was a cow standing on a patch of grass during a flood in some godforsaken country? Could have been here, I’m starting to get my country confused with others. Most of their scenarios are about 50-100 years away, much like Gore’s prediction Manhattan island would be underwater 20 years ago.

  19. lyn says:

    Greta is better than the FBI.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I know, right? While the liberidjits were calling for more “commonsense gun control” on the day of the massacre, I was scratching my head wondering if they realized how many laws were being broken that day ? And none of them were offering “commonsense” solutions either.

  20. DeniseVB says:

  21. mothy67 says:

    Okay I cannot quit this site. My favorite. I was going to read but refrain from comment.
    Today I was told it was people like me that cause terrorism. The fault of my Christian hate.
    Worst thing I have ever said was I do not like islam. I am a gay man I do not like islam. I have never made it a public issue. My opinion. I do not break out an AK47 because people do not like the gheys. The entire mind set of processing the murders is not comprehensible.
    So warped. I went to college with a woman who was also raised Catholic yet she had 4 abortions. I am pro life but never judged her. She made her choices but in doing so how she turned her back on what she grew up with. Hates religion. Full blown progressive. She now has three kids paying 15 grand a year apiece private school. Kids are on drugs ADHD , anxiety pills. They are under 10. Kids are in pain. 50 year old mom thought life was paved for her. Still love her but she is vox progressive. I am somehow so powerful that my respecting the Tea Party caused terrorism.
    She is also all in for Sanders. Almost 50 grand for kindergarten, first and third. Progressives freak me out. Like it’s okay for other people but I am above. Like DiCaprio jet setting as climate ambassador.

    • DeniseVB says:

      This is a free speech zone😉 No apologies unless you’re an Obama supporter.

    • cynic says:

      How is your dad doing? Hope he’s out of the hospital, and feeling better.

      • mothy67 says:

        He is fine. Home for Thanksgiving. I got the flu a few d a ys later as did one of brat’s friends. Actually she had it first. My dad and tyke both were hospitalized. I was so sick but my deductible kept me at home. It was brutal. I wanted to take a can opener to my head. I was going to go but it finally broke. Think the baby might be coming down with it.
        For me one of life’s great mysteries is how I can look at her before she gets sick and know its coming. Don’t believe it but it happens. We have all had the shot. Still got deathly ill. I searched online to see if there was some new strain. Nada.
        Sickest I have ever been in my life. I, a week, later still have a runny nose. Told its just the flu. Anyhow it was brutal and I implore anyone feeling the signs to get medical help. Again we all got shots, not I am sick lay in bed watch Netflix. This was hell. Something is not right if three people inoculated get the bug and not just sniffles full blown ambulance sick.

      • mothy67 says:

        Thanks for asking.

  22. DeniseVB says:

    WTF? Fox is in there too…..

  23. mothy67 says:

    Yes I ordered a lawn goose. Kid really wants one. She is 9 and has asked many times for it. So stupid. You dress them up and leave them in the yard. I am happy because I know she knows its silly. I can relate I had to have a Chia Pet.

  24. Dora says:

    I hate this stuff, but it looks like the rumor is getting louder, so, we may as well be prepared.

    BOMBSHELL Report Against Marco Rubio – This Changes EVERYTHING!


    • DeniseVB says:

      Careful Dora, I think this is one of those fake news sites aspiring to be the next Onion ?

      Funny, I saw an “article” on another site linking Trump to the Russian Mafia, know what? I didn’t care😛 Anything post Obama will be better for our country.

      • Dora says:

        Thanks. I hope it is even though that would mean that I was fooled again.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’ve been fooled A LOT ! Even earlier when the ISIS connected blahblah to the SanBern massacre was breaking, with unnamed sources, I kept my powder dry til the FBI announced it. 🙂

  25. votermom says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I heard Rush’s WTF on Dems showing solidarity at Mosque prayer services on my walkies today. Note to self: Need to walk earlier to miss Rush’s faux commericals promoting his books with parents who love them during the last 40 minutes of my walkies. Sigh.

  26. votermom says:

    Today’s review

    • DeniseVB says:

      That wall is teh aWesome. When I’ve been there for a pit stop, the waterfall’s working and its just so relaxing. It’s one of my “happy spaces” when I visit NYC. Sipping a latte and munching a biscotti, priceless because I didn’t pay a nickle to squat there🙂

Comments are closed.