Jerk Friday

Of course it’s an Open Thread😉 Just watched a Mr. Big lookalike lawyer presser for the jihadi family, just be thankful this isn’t a cap from the SATC movie or series. Heh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to Jerk Friday

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Be back later after I scan the Twitter for media “coverage” for thoughtful, uhm,”coverage” of this surreal presser❤

  2. votermom says:

    Ugh. I can’t watch any news.

    • lyn says:

      Me too. I am reading people’s comments on FB about the jihadi family presser. Obama still isn’t saying “terrorism.”

      • Myiq2xu says:

        I’m watching The Ugly Truth. Katherine Heigl is on my list.

      • Constance says:

        Obama can’t say terrorism. Progressives were all set to wag their heads and pontificate on how sick Americans are and gun violence. Now they are stuck with Jihadist walking in to the USA right past the “extensive screening” of our on the ball government and killing law abiding Americans of all races, and this topic is taboo for Progs.

        • leslie says:

          I read about the false address given to immigration by Tashfeen Malik only seconds after hearing a Howard Kurtz interview on O’Reilly with someone who declared our vetting of applicants for a fiancée visa is extensive and in depth.
          Sounds just like bronco saying there is no existential threat from ISIL in the US immediately following an attack killing 14 and wounding 17 in CA.
          This is truly the “opposite administration”.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    As always, iowahawk sums it up ….

  4. DeniseVB says:

    If this is true, jihadimomma looks more Italian than I do.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Inserting Trump here, he’s just having too much fun with the media !

  6. DeniseVB says:

    I give up,true story….

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Handing it over to Twitchy😛

  8. 49erDweet says:

    OT…..slightly. Just re-read this from October re our friends and allies, the Saudi’s. Saudi Arabia Is Buying The Littoral Combat Ship The U.S. Navy …
    Jalopnik › foxtrotalpha › saudi-arabia-is-… What could possibly go wrong?

  9. 49erDweet says:

    Awk!!!!!! Quick, Henry, the Ear Bleach!!!!!

    CNN didn’t just say, “…or is it only terrorism if a Muslim does it?” did they? Buggers!!!!

  10. votermom says:

    We are watching Insidious 3 and it is scaring the crap out of me.

  11. parentofed says:

    Best part was when lawyer described what’s-her-name as a mother and housewife and soft-spoken.
    As for the lawyers, they should be working for the Obama admin, already experts in BS right to your face

    • DeniseVB says:

      Fred Claus on ABC Family now, followed by ELF. Hunkering down ;0

    • swanspirit says:

      Who else isn’t buying, “she was just a normal mother and housewife” but “we never saw her face because she always wore a burka” .

      And I could be mistaken, but I thought a burka was a garment to be worn when in public?? But when in private and among family, these outer garments did not have to be worn?
      Sorry, I am just not buying any of the BS from the family.

      • 1539days says:

        My shallow knowledge is that headscarves are worn in mixed company, too. Basically, it’s any time you’re not alone with a husband or getting your hair cut by another woman, Then again, a lot of this seems to be voluntary. In America, we don’t actually kill women for inappropriate showing of their hair, for example.

      • leslie says:

        There is something so very questionable about the entire family who never saw the sil or went inside the house – only picked up the kids when they were playing. Playing with whom? There was only a bomb making father, a burka-wearing mother who scarcely speak English, and an infant who cries, wets, eats and sleeps. And the grandmother lived on the 2nd flr of the house and never knew anything.

    • helenk3 says:

      I have not seen that much tap dancing since the Gene Kelly , Fred Astair movies.

  12. Dora says:

    Another packed house! Whoopee!

    • lyn says:

      • DandyTIger says:

        Shouldn’t the progs be making fun of the little girl? I mean, if they want to be consistent.

        • swanspirit says:

          Give them time. They are busy making excuses for the terrorist wife and mother.
          Over at the gagworthy buffoonery….

          Tashfeen Malik, as Adam mentioned earlier, was a new mom in very isolated circumstances. She was thousands of miles from her family, shy around her (Americanized) inlaws, didn’t speak English well. She “chose not to drive” — that’s influence from her childhood in Saudi Arabia — which I’m assuming meant, in a Southern California suburb, that there isn’t much in the way of public transit, and she couldn’t take cabs because of the talking-to-strange-men Wahhabi prohibition. The American internet boards for new moms where she might otherwise have found some outlets tend to be (from my outsider perspective) larded with “everyday” praise-Jesus talk that would have made her very, very uncomfortable even if she understood them as no more than folk affirmations.

          She was, from all descriptions, a bright and educated woman stuck alone in a house in a strange country, day after day, with a helpless screaming needy piss and vomit machine infant. And when her poor husband came home from another long day of facing The Infidel (I assume a Muslim guy from Detroit named ‘Sayed Farook’ could’ve written a book about microagressions), he’d have been greeted by a woman desperate for grown-up interaction… possibly ashamed by her inability to be a ‘good wife’, overwhelmed by her hormones and her responsibilities as a mother.

  13. mothy67 says:

    Pollsters are clueless. Better than a yard sign or bumper sticker I read Trump on the bus. I may never finish Crippled because everyone wants to talk about it. I question polls anyhow who answers the phone with an unknown number?
    I do not know how to drive so I take a lot of buses. The people on the bus love Trump. Working folks. Reagon/Clinton democrats.
    I get a sense that the PC shit is backfiring. Joe average is sick and tired of thought police. We follow politics but most people don’t they have faith in the DC cabal. All seems beyond them along comes Donald giving a voice.
    My rep runs unopposed he is a dimocrat. I think I could win. He is an uncontested party hack. I am an obnoxious gay Republican in a Steel town where I grew up.

  14. helenk3 says:

    watching PBS Josh Grogan Stages concert. need the music to get away from the ugliness .

    also just found a thing me to add to my ruko called Qullo Concerts. all kinds of musical concerts only $4.99 month

    • DeniseVB says:

      This is my new favorite Christmas commercial with Gaga and Tony Bennett❤

      • leslie says:

        I know. I love it, too.
        BUT every time that commercial comes on with the kid “Peter” who comes up to a group of adults and starts talking – I start swearing. I finally called the insurance company and said if they didn’t change their commercial, I’d switch to Nationwide. 👿

  15. mothy67 says:

    Tim Murphy had been my rep. He made some noise after a mass shooting. Hails from an affluent area. My hood had been in his distict.5 minute drive but when they redid districts I ended up miles away. Mike Doyle is now my rep. He runs unopposed. Party hack. An aggressive campaign could unseat him. He is awful. No one challenges him. The 2008 landscape is no more. Lifelong democrats are angry. Broke towns. Illegal immigration matters.
    I am considering a run. The guy is so awful i think a genital wart could win. I would announce all of my flaws. Be very aggressive. I am gay but I grew up here give me a chance. Years ago my brother and I bought a dive drug den bar. I turned it around. Priest and Chief of police stopped in to thank me. The place had been awful. Blight on the community. I worked my ass off to make it decent. I put up bookshelves free to take. I ended up with more books than I could handle. Had a curse jar. I am no prude but I put limits on language. You want to sit and say c word with your friend go ahead if you yell it I ask you to refrain. I had a curse jar. 100% went to local school at Christmas. Gave almost 500. Four boroughs comprise the district. I am somehow akin to all mayors. I made bad decisions kind of a loser but I took care of a kid. I’d never use kid but my love word for her compels me to run. Why not? Look up Mike Doyle? He runs unopposed. If I ran my family alone gives me a pool.

    • Somebody says:

      If you want to then you should go for it Tim. To campaign without a lot of money you need to work the neighborhoods. Try to get some people you know to sponsor some coffee talks or dinners or some kind of social gathering so you can network. Come up with a list of things you want to accomplish, have ideas ready for areas of concern like immigration, budget, etc. If you can plan and attend 5-10 of these little social gatherings preferably in different parts of the district that should give you enough feedback to figure out if you can unseat him.

      BTW use those gatherings to recruit volunteers and money. It doesn’t take a ton of money to run for the house, but if you don’t have boat loads of money you have to pound the pavement and knock on doors. Go to the supervisor of elections and get a print out from the last couple of elections for that district. Then map out a strategy, concentrate on the primary first. Then figure out where his votes are coming from and target where they are not coming from. Build your base and then try to grow and expand it.

      • mothy67 says:

        I wish I could get someone else to run. This guy is uncontested. Does nothing. Just a D the districting is wierd. I live south of Pittsburgh by less than 15 blocks. Have a Pittsburgh zip but I am in same district as areas that are a half hour away and are decidedly blue collar. I grew up in one of the tiny cities. Decent place when I was a kid. Not so much now. The decay is palatable. Boards were windows should be, unkempt lawns. Where I live you get a fine there mini jungles. Building after building closed up with plywood. Rotting abandoned homes. Heroin is everywhere. Place just seems to have given up. No buses and not one grocery store. The movie The Deer Hunter was set there. Home to the largest coke plant in the US. Football team featured in NY Times

        Place is rotting. Blight everywhere. What chance do the kids growing up there have? So many homes with boards for windows. How does that happen? An epidemic of broken windows. Uncut grass. Dilapidated buildings. Ima g ine being a child developing in that world. When I was a kid it seemed to me a nice place. Rode my bike, played in the woods Slept outside. Place was evenly split black and white. I heard the n word but it was no different than a Mic, dego, spic, pollock. My godparents are from Peurto Rico. Many times I heard spic. Not an issue.
        So sad the place is wallowing in misery. Demolition and enforcement of codes could do wonders. Plywood for a window has to violate Section 8. My rep never speaks of the situation just a good little D foot soldier.

        • elliesmom says:

          Tip O’Neill, former Speaker of the House, said the most important thing you can do to get someone to vote for you is to ask them to. As up close and personal as you can. He lost his first election, but when he ran again, he learned his lesson. You knock on doors, you stand on street corners, you get people to host events in their homes for you. In a local election you campaign at the landfill on Saturday mornings. If you can’t reach everyone yourself, you get surrogates you believe in your candidacy to do it for you, but even the most enthusiastic supporter is not as good as doing it yourself. I enjoy getting involved in local elections. I always dreamed of working on a presidential campaign, but I found out local politics is more fun and more rewarding. The outcome of the race for mayor might actually affect the lives of people more, too.

          • mothy67 says:

            My rep is non existant. I have always stuck out like a sore thumb I get attention. I went to high school with two mayors in the district. I know someone who knows someone. I went door to door in 08 for Hillary. I enjoyed it. Loathe her now. The thing is I see Mike Doyle as so weak. He is a putz without a challanger. I wish I could find someone to run. I have a storied past. How does I boinked Arnold Horshack play in local politics?

  16. leslie says:

    My last comment of the day……….. I have dentist apt tomorrow and babysitting for the little girls tomorrow night. In between, I’ll clean and put up a few Christmas decorations.

  17. DandyTIger says:

    So we have the largest terrorist attack in the US since 9/11, and the president, who has had his head in the sand about terrorism since day one, acts as if it doesn’t exist. People realizing the government isn’t up the job — really can’t even admit there is a job, much less actually defend them — do the only rational thing left to them, they get what they need to defend themselves and their families. Gun sales skyrocket. And what do we hear from the progs out there, including front page editorial tomorrow in the NYT, that we have to not only dramatically increase gun control, but many on the left are finally saying what they’ve always meant, we need to disarm the American people. You can’t make this shit up.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Slightly worse than I thought, they NYT hasn’t put an editorial on the front page since 1920. So the NYT, after the worst terrorist attach on US soil since 9/11, does something extremely rare and pushes to disarm Americans.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Talk about a tin ear. Progs have lost it.

      • swanspirit says:

        It is all part of the strategy, of all politics all the time. Call it a “shooting”, treat it as if this is no different than other mass shootings; minimize the terrorist threat as if it is non existent and keep toting the party line. They don’t want anyone to notice that Obama has failed in his obligation to protect this country. It might reflect badly on Hillary, so the blame has to lie elsewhere.
        These people want full control, and they mean business.
        That is precisely why other people are keeping their guns.

      • lyn says:

        The comments to the editorial make me sick. They show the progressives’ hatred toward redneck gun owners, and they are fascists.

    • lyn says:

      I’ll sell my right to bear arms for $10 million.

  18. swanspirit says:

    I am not sure if this will show up here, but it is worth checking out!!! A Holiday Train !!! with the Christmas Spirit!!

    • lyn says:

      That is so cool, and I love the horn.

    • leslie says:

      That is so cool, swannie!!!
      The CTA has a Holiday (commuter elevated) Train every Christmas time. It is awesome. Last year I took the older grandbaby – she had just turned 4 to see the smaller version as the larger train – with live Santa on his sleigh on a flatbed – didn’t run on the line near her home. Despite the small size (perfect for 3&4 y/os) she loved it. In fact, she loved it so much we are going to do it again this year. Only this time, I’m hoping to take her to ride the large, 8 cars with an open-air flatbed Santa, sleigh, reindeer and elves car in the middle.

  19. DeniseVB says:


  20. Dora says:

    His voice sounded a bit hoarse last night, but he did not leave the stage abruptly. Click on periscope to see the crowd.

  21. mothy67 says:

    Random thoughts
    A 16 oz bag of Puparonni dog treats is 7.99 a pound of pepperoni from deli is 4.99

    A two litre of Pepsi is 1.59 a 16 oz bottle of Dasani is 1.89.

    • DandyTIger says:

      They know their market and have priced accordingly.

      • mothy67 says:

        Get that. I just never looked. Local grocer gave 20 off 100. I do not drive so I was adding stuff up as I use a collapsible cart and walk. I pick up pup treats and don’t think this time I said whoa. I ended up buying 225 in groceries for 82 Sales are amazing. I also got 80 cents off a gallon of gas. What???? Non driver so I gave it to my brother. . I shop for a few days at a time. Hey Zeus crisco i am now a coupon clipper.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Don’t get me started………..

  22. 49erDweet says:

    Show of hands. So today, how many think the FBI’s CSI capabilities are up-to-date and thorough? Based on 1987 standards?

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I think their capabilities are state-of-the-art. I also think that their typical performance is abysmal.

      • 49erDweet says:

        I think they have SOTA capabilities, too. In labs. Their field work, based on the stuff left behind in Redlands, stinketh.
        The US Attorney in LA crafted the most inept and restrictive search warrant in history. And that might be closer to the truth than we want.

        • gram krakka says:

          Or the LA FBI field office is clever as a fox. Obama & AG Lynch wanted to spin this as just another gbmint worker gone “Postal” after he got teased about his beard at work.

          These two won’t be going to trial, so by letting the press in to rumage through the left behind evidence and see for themselves that they were radicalized Islamic extremists as evidenced by their ties to a radical mosque in Pakistan, the local FBI was able to use the press to do an end run around what Director Comey’s bosses didn’t want him to say publicly. The LA FBI forced DC to acknowledge what is as plain to see as the mole on Malik’s nose. Or WAS plain to see…hope they blasted that mole to kingdom come.

      • mothy67 says:

        I think everything under obama has gone to pot. He made the White House business casual. Insane most important job in the world let’s make it lax. Duh a big no be serious.
        I managed a restaurant in NYC the owner thought it “progressive” to let employees wear their own clothes. Service suffered. It’s a job. There is a reason unforms exist. I wish they had them in schools. No one has 200 dollar sneakers. School is a job not a soc i al experiment. I can buy my brat clothes– hell I donate with tags.

  23. leslie says:

    I don’t know if this will translate into a graphic, but I’ll try. I checked and it is the correct link.

  24. mothy67 says:

    Double triple quadruple UGH to infinity plus one
    Ihad an email exchange with my college roommate after Paris. I said it is here.
    This am she blamed my hateful rhetoric for SB. Other than to post here saying I do not like Islam and saying to her in private email i do not like islam. Her mind it is me and people like me that cause terrorism. Best friend told me the world will be better off when dinosaurs like me die off.

Comments are closed.