The Jug Ear Lego AR Weapon Speechifier to the Nation

h/t Book Horde

Live streaming at WHD, 8pm ET

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to The Jug Ear Lego AR Weapon Speechifier to the Nation

  1. votermom says:

    LOL at your post title

  2. Dora says:

    He never bothered me before, but I am starting to despise this man. Who does Kasich think he is? Come on Trumpsters – let’s prove him wrong.

    Kasich: ‘Trump will not be the nominee’

    • DeniseVB says:

      What’s fun about being an Independent Political Junkie, most of us don’t give a sh*t what other candidates, unless you’re DJT, have to say unless you’re George Pataki who?πŸ˜‰

    • votermom says:

      Kasich is a dweeb.

    • 1539days says:

      Trump won’t be the nominee, it’s just a matter of how badly the Republicans will lose the general election. Remember, the people who vote for the nominee are delegates. These are lifetime establishment Republicans who get rewarded with a free week long party after doing work for the GOP. As long as the other candidates can keep Trump below 49% in the primaries, they can basically pick whomever they want on a second ballot.

      • lyn says:

        I don’t know. The winds of change are blowing like a hurricane.

      • DandyTIger says:

        It’s a private club. They can do whatever they want. And yes, they can just make someone else the nominee if they want. Here’s the problem with that. It of course would certainly mean the GOP candidate wouldn’t win. But, it also doesn’t mean Trump would lose. That would be one case where an independent candidate, with pretty much unlimited resources, with the majority of people upset with both party establishments would actually have a very good chance of winning. Then they’d have a president who’s not a member of either party, owning even less to them.

        • simofish says:

          Yep – we saw the DEMs hand the nomination to Barry

        • 1539days says:

          That’s pretty rare. Look at failing presidential candidate George Pataki. He won because Republicans and Conservatives decided to pick someone they preferred over Mario Cuomo. In the previous election, Cuomo ran against a Liberal Republican and a member of the Conservative Party, They split the anti-Cuomo vote and Mario walked right back in.

  3. SHV says:

    I suspect that after the “speech” tonight, the gun and ammo business will have the best December ever. One estimate that I read was 200-250,000 guns were sold on Black Friday; just a warm up for Dec.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Well this was funπŸ˜‰

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    Prediction #1: The speech will primarily focus on gun control.

    Prediction #2: When the speech is over the bloviating gasbags will declare that Obama was “masterful” and that this was his best speech since his Greatest Speech of Race Evah! back during the 2008 campaign. They will claim that Obama has seized the initiative and put the GOP Congress under pressure/on the defensive.

    Prediction #3: Nothing Obama says tonight will make any difference.

    • DeniseVB says:

      #3, no difference.πŸ˜‰

    • leslie says:

      AFAIC his only good speech was at the 2004 Dem convention.
      And I’m with Denise and blowmeo. #3 – no difference.
      MSNBC will have a field day tomorrow. But I have to babysit tomorrow so I’ll have to read cynic’s (and maybe Dora or piper’s) comments on MJoe when the baby is napping.

      • piper says:

        Enjoy your time with your grand baby. I will gladly share any news that I find on the great Bozo’s speechifying on the web but absolutely nothing even my fav. snickerdoodle cookie will compel me to watch MessNBC. Something about Mika causes my blood pressure to rise and swear words to spout from my mouth (which is rather amusing since I spent many hours teaching my E/BD and LD students to lose the swear words and use appropriate language when speaking. 😈

        • leslie says:

          I know! When you were gone – I hope the trip was wonderful – I nearly lost a good tv when I had the urge to throw a shoe at it. So swearing at her is better than that.πŸ˜‰

    • lyn says:

      The only winners will be the gun and ammo companies, and the NRA may get more members to boot.

      • leslie says:

        The NRA has had a rush on memberships today!

        • lyn says:

          I joined for two years today, and I was an anti-gun nut.

          • leslie says:

            So here’s a little background. I was so anti-gun that when I was first married, I wouldn’t allow my husband’s hunting rifle in the apartment. when we bought a house, it had to be in the attic (that could only be reached by using a tall ladder) by pushing open the access in the ceiling. Today, I joined the NRA. I’d imagine my former husband is turning in his grave right now….πŸ˜€
            I’ve read more tweets by ppl who joined during the speech. It’s really quite amazing what this POTUS has done – transformed the US, indeed.

          • lyn says:

            Thanks for sharing, Leslie! πŸ˜€

    • swanspirit says:

      We could probably write the speech ourselves.
      #4 At some point he will blame the American people for causing the problem.

      • lyn says:

        Well, Republicans are afraid of refugee women and children and cling to their guns, and Obama has to blame someone for his incompetence.

  6. votermom says:

    Helen must be doing the mummers strut right now.

  7. lyn says:

    Obama is reading without much passion until he gets to the GUNS.

  8. jennifer lyn says:

    I actually think Trump will win. I think a lot of people will vote for him and lie about it because people are scared. Even stupid people are scared and rightfully so. And if Trump or Cruz doesn’t win, and even if they do, buy guns–A LOT OF GUNS–and plenty of bullets.

    • lyn says:

      I agree. I watched two of Trump’s campaign stops, and he doesn’t read a speech. He just rambles and talks and answers people’s questions.

  9. votermom says:

    According to Twitter, the speech is over. WTH was the point of it?

    • leslie says:

      I just looked and saw it was over! I was on twitter reading Vodka Pundit’s page. Lots of new NRA members during this speech. I never heard a word.
      What did he say?

      • Somebody says:

        He said it was a terrorist attack, but it wasn’t connected to any group. Basically that they were lone wolves.

        Then he talked about guns and how we have to make it harder for crazies to kill. He wants to ban anyone on the no fly list from owning a gun. That is a really bad idea because you can end up on the list just because you have a common name and lots of terrorists use common names as aliases. There are tons of agencies and even certain airline employees that can suggest your name be added to the list and you have no right to know who added your name or why, no due process. Once your on the list you are likely on it for life, once again you don’t know why and have no recourse. So they’ll just put all of us on the list and then nobody can buy guns.

        Beyond that he suggested an assault weapons ban and stronger background checks. He didn’t specify how to make background checks better. Then he droned on about ISIS or as he calls them ISIL, basically saying he will keep on keeping on with what he’s doing which he apparently thinks is working well.

        He also mentioned he wanted to help Turkey secure it’s border with Syria, that’s rich huh? Then he preached at everybody about not picking on Muslims and how a small segment have a twisted ideology, but Muslims are peace loving, blah, blah. One interesting thing he actually said our religious freedoms etc., are what make us exceptional……..I thought he didn’t believe in American exceptionalism??

      • blowme0bama says:

        He retweeted you !

  10. jennifer lyn says:

    Trump did pretty darn good considering he has no training in debates and speaks off the cuff. I think it is because he cares, he is pretty darn smart, and he is honest. You can’t pretend to be any of these three things and thus he will always be a winner. I just hope he brings this country along with him.

  11. jennifer lyn says:

    It is humiliating to me that Obama is the puppet leader of this country. I always think about what my grandmother would tell me about lying (god will strike you down)–guess god is on vacation.

  12. Dora says:

  13. votermom says:

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    Is it over? Is it safe to turn my TV back on now?

  15. Dora says:

  16. jennifer lyn says:

    time to speed it up god. and I cannot WAIT for a new POTUS. Makes me SICK that we have that in the white house.

  17. He invoked gun control as a matter of national security. That’s the biggest news. That allows any EO he wants to issue now. He could ban guns outright and justify it.

  18. votermom says:

  19. swanspirit says:

    WTF was that?? Was he on speed??? Did someone speed up the teleprompter? Really sad.

  20. leslie says:

    Okay. I’m done for tonight (I think). I’m going to watch the Frank Sinatra tribute.

  21. Myiq2xu says:

    Suzanne says:
    December 6, 2015 at 8:49 pm
    I love you, President Obama. Seriously. I love you so much. I am so proud that I voted for you, in the primary and both generals, and I gave you money and time for your campaigns. We do not deserve such a great leader. I wish you a long, healthy, full life, and a great post-presidency. Maybe Chief Justice of the SCOTUS Obama? A girl can dream.

    Put down the Koolaid and step away from the punch bowl!

    • NewOrleans says:

      Punch bowl? More like the crack pipe.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Holy crap. That’s some deep down crazy.

      • swanspirit says:

        The buffoons never disappoint. John thinks Presidude shouldn’t have to even demean himself to speak to the American people; and they shouldn’t need reassurance from him.
        Those buffoons have the roles reversed. They think they are privileged to have DUH GRATE ONE as their dear leader.
        Most other people, think ; when someone who works for them fucks up royally and fails to perform their duty, they need to answer for their performance and be accountable for their behavior.

  22. mothy67 says:

    I still have a perfect score of never listening to an o speech. Almost gave it ago today but it was over by the time I decided to torture my ears.

  23. mothy67 says:

    Most likely has no effect but I told kasich in polite language to toss off. He is so obnoxious. He bashes Trump supporters left and right. Insults. I enjoyed Trump, but did not take him seriously. No more I cheer him on. Maybe if enough people tell him to shut up. He’ll take notice. Does the establishment not see the danger in disregarding the Trump vote?
    Anywho kasich

  24. mothy67 says:

    I have mixed feelings about gun control. I was in my early twenties I walked a woman to her car went into Wawa on Locust street came out heard the shots. I went toward the noise found a woman shot in the head. I was a kid I applied pressure to the holes in her head. All I knew to do. Cops arrived picked us up together as one and put us in a paddy wagon. I was holding her as she kept trying to talk. I cannot die I have three children. We went to Hannamann Hospital in Philly. She lived. Bullet when in her cheek took out a tooth and part of her tongue. She is now a grandmother. The whole episode was surreal. She had this big purse and the cops let me go through it to find out who she was. I found her number on a cable bill. THE COPS LET ME CALL. Her early teens son answered the phone. The cop did instruct me to say only that there was an incident and husband needed to come to the hospital. She was a restaurant manager of a place called Ribbit on Walnut Street. Sunday night two guys had been in the restaurant. Had a bottle of Sutter Home White Zinfendal they ordered a second and wanting to take it to go. Not legal . They fought she had the kitchen staff come out and throw them out. They waited outside and shot her over a bottle of cheap wine. Again she lived. Is a grandmother.
    A few months ago I had gone to an apartment to play pocker. One guy fired off a shot into his ceiling. There was a kid upstairs. I was treated for severe depression many years ago. I cannot own a gun. Seems fair. I was in the looney bin. Must confess I had a blast. So many characters. I bear no shame. I was committed because I attemted an accident to spare my loved ones. I was drunk. FYI you cannot drown yourself drunk in a four foot swimming pool. I was 25 I am now approaching 50. No suicidal ideations since. My agony then was about not wanting to be gay.
    I fully understand I should not have a weapon.
    I ask you do you think anyone convicted of a DUI should be banned from a fire arm? If you cannot be responsible to commandeer a vehicle should you have a fire arm? I think getting drunk to a point of a DUI should bear on your abilty to handle a gun.
    Also the mental health aspect is kind of backwards. I got committed because I made an existential argument in favor of suicide. Very few people get committed. I took a friend to Western Psych part of UPMC. He was battling heroin. 12 hours he was there. He walked out with a one day scrip and a 7 am appointment for out patient. Many people think an addict has a choice. I disagree. Costs alot more to imprison. The vista I have been afforded is if you have insurance most rehabs will not take you. All out patient. County pays 495 a day for out patient. A joke. I have taught adults to read through the Salvation Army’s Harbor Light program. It is a 90 day program. Only way to get in is to be on medicaid. Then it as all free.
    I snorted heroin many years ago. Did not get its clutches in me. I just never did it again. I had a rather romantic trip on heroin. I met a woman my first semester at Hunter College in the cafeteria. She was the lover of Jean Michelle Basquat. Jullian Schnabel made a movie in which she is a composite. Suzanne was his lover and I was early 20’s she turned me on to junk. I was able to walk away. She is now a psychiatrist. Suzanne Mallouk.
    My point is I think our psych stuff is more so than ever dependent on insurance bullshit. My friend asked for help sat for 12 hours to be given a scrip and a 7 am appointment. Silly to think that works. I am all for mandated 90 day rehabs followed by two years of hard core rehab. Prison does not work. So much cheaper for non violent offenders.

  25. mothy67 says:

    Seriously the drug rehab is fucked up. You do not give up a hard core drug by detox alone. Rehab might be a waste but it is cheaper than prison. My friend asked for help. HE was held in a waiting room for 14 hours. Given a scrip and put in a cab alone. He had to show up at 7 am to get next days drug. 7 am. Near impossible to get a bus there. Drug says do not drive. My dad took my friend. 495 a day. He went in got tested . a 12 step meeting. 495 a day billed to the county. No help other than 12 steps. Medicaid pays for it all . I firmly believe we can treat rather than write off. Seems to me the new substance abuse programs under o care only help the criminal element

  26. Dora says:

    Hillary defending the muslims. We don’t want to do them an injustice. Yikes! This is like FDR defending the Japanese after Pearl Harbor.

    BTW today is Pearl Harbor Day. Let’s remember. 😦

    Clinton says term ‘radical Islam’ an injustice to vast majority of Muslims

Comments are closed.