This is what leadership looks like

Ben Sasse is A GOP senator from Nebraska. I hope we see more of him in the future.

This is an open thread.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to This is what leadership looks like

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    FBI briefing re: San Bernardino on tv right now.

  2. Anthony says:

    Excellent speech. Hope he runs for POTUS in the future. Or even now….

  3. NewOrleans says:

    Retired U.S. Army Lt. Col. Ralph Peters expressed his opinion of Obama on today’s ‘Varney & Company’ :

    “I mean, this guy is such a total pussy, it’s stunning.”

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Obama’s legacy The Gun President ? 😉

    • cynic says:

      I bought 2400 shares @ $2.35. My investment strategy was to make 20% and sell. I did that with every stock that I bought. I remembered the saying about pigs getting slaughtered, so I was quite happy with how I invested.

      I ended up buying the stock once again – 1200 shares @ $5.45, and once again making my 20%.

  5. elliesmom says:

    Another indication that the Republican bench will continue to be deep for awhile.

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    “This time he’s gone too far” they said in unison.

  7. DandyTIger says:

    Ouch. Watch the slaying before your eyes. I almost feel sorry for the guy.

    • jeffhas says:

      That was an awe-inspiring surgical strike.

      CNN won’t want to have her back on – what eith her slice-and-dice command if the facts, and her just slightly subtle snideness.

      Trump does know how to hire very good people.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Trump hired Nancy Mace to run his campaign in SC. She challenged Lindsey Graham in his last Senate primary, GOPe mobilized and added a couple more candidates just to steal her thunder. I think she came in 4th, but won a lot of name recognition for fighting like a girl, also the first female grad of The Citadel. She’s truly a daughter of the state, not a professional pol. It’s been working well for Trump Yuuge SC crowds🙂 And she’s not only a sweetie, but a hottie😉

    • mcnorman says:

      That was an impressive field dressing.

  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Reminds me of the early Scott Walker Throne of Skulls graphics. I still miss Walker, this was my second choice🙂

  10. Myiq2xu says:

    Don’t let the door hit you in the ass on your way out.

  11. Myiq2xu says:

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. mcnorman says:

    Go to
    Ah go on.

  14. blowme0bama says:

    As concerns U.S. Citizens, Trump couldn’t bar them permanently from reentry to the country, but he could likely prevent their reentry until investigation concerning their activities abroad was concluded given the circumstances we live with now. Gov. has a compelling interest in safety of its citizens, a narrowly tailored investigatory delay … yeah, that could likely work. Moreover, I think its a good idea.

  15. Myiq2xu says:

  16. I scheduled an open thread for tomorrow, Klown. If something breaks through ClusterfuckMedia, feel free to save it for later. It’s not time sensitive.

  17. DandyTIger says:

  18. NewOrleans says:

    Ouch! (From Gabby Morrongiello, campaign reporter for DC Examiner.)

  19. Underwhelmed says:

    Here’s what gets me. When the left wing screaming feminists go into a meltdown over something one guy did, and melt down even further when decent men go Hey, why are you tarring us all with the same brush, they then go totally insane shrieking about the evilness of Not All Men. And then, in the next breath, when an Islamic atrocity is committed, they are the first to shriek Not All Muslims.

    It makes my brain hurt.

Comments are closed.