Monday Already? Open Thread


In good news, we haz been saved by Super Bama and the International AGW Brigade! No moar climate change! From now on, your exhales will be 50% less carbon dioxidy!

Brought to you by 12 Days of Deals and OMG I have not done any Christmas shopping yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

99 Responses to Monday Already? Open Thread

  1. votermom says:

  2. votermom says:

    Over the weekend some guy walked into a Wal-Mart in Stroudsberg PA waving a gun and a machete. Cops were called, nobody hurt. Except guy, cops shot him, so he’s dead.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Japan’s not the only country, many in the ME won’t either.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Poor Shaun King, nobody likes him. Crybaby !

  5. Dora says:

    Cruz hires behavioral psychologists to profile possible supporters. Maybe others do too, I don’t know. But it gives me the creeps. For me it’s just another reason to support Trump. He doesn’t need all of this psycho babble. He steps out on to the stage without any teleprompters and just talks to his audience on their own level – and they love him! How absolutely refreshing!

    Cruz campaign credits psychological data and analytics for its rising success

    • lyn says:

      This is good.

    • DeniseVB says:

      If he can’t figure that out on his own…..sigh.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      Other campaigns hire experts in psychological manipulation. Donald Trump IS an expert in psychological manipulation.

      He even wrote a book about it.

    • piper says:

      I have reservations about Donald. After 7 years with the dilettante POS and ‘feelings’, it’s refreshing to hear someone speak realistically and honestly about issues and our country’s decline but as we have learned that words can be just words with no definitive action(s). I know that DT has had success in the business world but he did have help from a rich father.
      As we have seen from the Democats’ dirty tricks like crossover voting in the primaries and money donated to weak GOP candidates like Aiken in Missouri, I’m concerned that DT is a spoiler for Hillary (time for me to own up to that we donated and campaign for her in 2008).

      • DeniseVB says:

        The spoiler concern is a reasonable one but also one that the GOPe, pollsters and media are pushing. I do think Trump is in it to win it, I mean, why would he risk his *brand* playing kabuki politics? January should be a fun month, after the holidays and before Iowa, things will heat up and we’ll see the true primary colors emerge.

        We’re still only in the first quarter sportsfans enjoy the game ! Second quarter starts with the first primary in Feb. Halftime show is that period right after Super Tuesday. Third quarter is up to the conventions. Fourth and final will be the campaign. Super Bowl on Election Day. Party on!

      • Dora says:

        Since Trump has decided to run, Macy’s broke their contract with him. De Blasio announced that the city will be ending all future business with him. Dubai stripped Trump’s name off of his hotels. And yesterday it was announced from Scotland that “his reputation is now so toxic that the newly renamed Trump Turnberry can no longer host the game’s most prestigious tournament.,” Do you really, really think that he would put himself through all of this just to elect Hillary? I just can’t believe that.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Not to mention the yuuuuge pay cut, if he takes the paycheck that is.

        • gram krakka says:

          And do you really really think someone so divisive can govern effectively? Give Trump enough rope and he will hang himself and the rest of the GOP with him. There goes the Senate. The GOP doesn’t need a candidate as thin skinned as Obummer.

          Trump could have taken the approach that any of the Repub candidates would be a better President than having a third Obama term, which is what a Hillary presidency would be. And then gone on to sell us on why he would be the best of the best without tearing down the other candidates.

          In other words, tell me why I should vote FOR you, not why I should vote AGAINST the other candidates or party.

          Dem’s enthusium for Hillary is low so their turnout should be low. Trump, I fear, is energizing the Dem base, particularly the historically lower turnout hispanic base.

  6. piper says:

    Global warming at its best here in downtown Wisconsin – 2 days of rain and rain and more rain with temps in the 50’s so no bike riding for moi. Today the sun is peeking out but the overall temp is dropping back to normal 30 for this time of year (crying as bike is being put away)

  7. driguana says:

    Kunstler’s rant for this Monday morning and it’s a good one…journalism is dead…but propaganda is alive…

    • piper says:

      A well-written rant –
      “What gets left out of the story, as usual, are the diminishing returns of technology. In the news business — that is, the business of informing society what is actually going on — that blowback is leaving the public not just uninformed or misinformed, but additionally clueless about what they have lost. The result is a society increasingly shaped by delusion and paralysis. For example, The New York Times has gone from being the “newspaper of record” to being the leading dispenser of wishful thinking by a feminized political Left preoccupied with feelings over truth.”

  8. Myiq2xu says:

    Scott Adams:

    Today Trump said that Hillary Clinton “Killed hundreds of thousands of people with her stupidity.” He was talking about the Middle East and Clinton’s tenure as Secretary of State.

    According to the Master Persuader filter, that statement will set off a week of media yapping about how many thousands of people Clinton “killed” with her policy contributions as Secretary of State. As always, Trump sets a high anchor of “hundreds of thousands” and makes everyone think some form of “Can’t be more than 50,000, tops.”

    As a bonus, the country and the media will also discuss Trump’s claim she was the worst Secretary of State of all time. That gets you thinking past the sale. The “sale” is convincing you that Clinton did a bad job. If you start wondering whether she was the worst, you have already accepted the premise that she is in contention for the title.

    The secret sauce with Trump’s kill shots is that they are never random. This latest one, like the ones that came before, has enough maybe-truth to it (in your mind, if not in reality) that it will stick like sap. Clinton won’t be wiping this one off with a damp rag. It’s part of her now.

    Continuing my practice of using the Master Persuader filter to make predictions (as opposed to interpreting the past) I’m going to predict that Clinton’s poll numbers compared to Trump just hit a top. From here it starts drifting down.

    Regular readers know that I correctly predicted Fiorina’s top after she paired herself in people’s minds with a dead baby. That was the worst debate mistake of the past century, at least according to the Master Persuader filter where reason is not involved and associations rule.

    You might also know I called Ben Carson’s top after Trump’s speech about his belt-buckle-stabbing ways.

    Now ask yourself who predicted both of those tops.

  9. Myiq2xu says:

  10. lyn says:

    I will join this group today:

  11. DeniseVB says:

    LOL ! I think Trump/Cruz would be a fun administration😀

  12. lyn says:

    The Rev. Amy shared this tribute for one of the victims of the SB terrorist attack. It also puts to shame those who are politicizing it.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

  14. AFVet says:

    I like this one Denise.
    The girl has fire, she doesn’t give up.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    He must be doing something right😉 Let the GOPe pearl clutching begin….kaboom !

  16. Dora says:

  17. Dora says:

    Wow Denise. We posted the same report at the same time. 🙂

    So, mark your calendars everyone. Make your plans. Buy some popcorn.

    TRUTH about Benghazi coming to theaters across USA on 1/15/16.

  18. Myiq2xu says:

    She’s like a deer in the headlights.

  19. DeniseVB says:

    If I were “Veruca Salt” I’d tell Daddy I want this NOW ! 😉

  20. Myiq2xu says:

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. Myiq2xu says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Obama’s pen and phone are going to be working overtime, whatever happens, he’ll be pardoned in the end along with the entire black jail population. Just a hunch.

  23. Dora says:

    This is a beautifully worded letter describing why we need Donald Trump written by a man who doesn’t like him. Give it a try.

    I Do NOT Like Donald Trump!

    But it would be stupidity and/or evil at this point in our history not to support him vigorously!

  24. Myiq2xu says:

  25. Myiq2xu says:

    • mothy67 says:

      What is the possible punishment? Seems like a hate crime to me, but doesn’t fit the federal definition.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Raise the Minimum Wage ! Ha! The manager should be fired for hiring the ahole and the franchise owner should be fined for hiring such a stupid manager!

        It’s fun commenting like a Trumpkin😉

        • mothy67 says:

          I am praying that the next few weeks pass without an incident of terror. I am getting paranoid. The Star Wars phenom scares me. So many people in confined places.3,700 theaters. I am also so sick of people saying Trump is going to cause a rational person person to join a death cult. The rationale is insane. I hear someone say something against me and my response is mass murder. Well no. What I feel is sad is that people buy Law & Order SVU stories and the like as reality. The entertainment media portrays gang rape by frats/teams as real but depicts terrorists as victims. Selma and The Butler are filled with invention. Obama lied about his parents involvement in civil rights. There is no room for opposition. Racist, sexist, nazi, xenophobia, homophbic. Zip on reality. McCarthyism is evoked alot against Trump. I asked a friend posting about it. She had never heard of The Verona Papers. UPenn grad that thinks The Way We Were is historical fact.

  26. insanelysane says:

    What to make of this? Footage from the migrations that we won’t see here in US.

  27. DeniseVB says:

    Put a tinfoil tuesday post in the barn for an early am et launch. feel free to r/s for breaking😉

  28. 1539days says:

    So I finally wrote my post accepting the fact that Trump is literally a major player this year.

  29. mothy67 says:

    Proud moment. The kid told me only four of seventeen kids got to go to recess because they were all being mean to a new kid. She then said her heart breaks for him. He is so alone. I said be honest with yourself. Do you want to be that person who turns away. You see something and it troubles you. You cannot pretend you don’t see it. We watched Dolly Parton’s Coat of Many Colors together and chatted. We both cried. We then talked about a diamond in the rough. We talked about being common and how that is fine but also if you are not let it shine. Several of you talked about ballet– brat has been in ballet since 4. She opened up the season with a dance on the street. Her mom who was a kid cried watching her. I don’t know how anything works. I stumbled into a neglected kid. Straight A’s, dance solos, green belts are one thing but compassion. Given a choice to have my work at MOMA or hear my annoying charge express empathy. I’ll take her being human.
    I hate pity. I understand there maybe reasons but as a lifestyle? Poor Poor Pitiful was a soundtrack. No pity. Not for my girl. Straight A’s under Common Core. Only kid in her class. I have worked so hard in knowing her in believing in her. I am her great gay uncle who cares.

    I love Trump because the last ten years of my life are about my kid. She is my reason to vote Trump. What do the others offer. I pray she gets some sort of scholarship if not I will cash in but so unfair . A foreign student gets financial aid through US government to Purdue. I want my brat to go to Purdue. She is lead engineer in a project. I actually want to live in a trailor park in Indiana to get in state.
    My prime concern is my 9 year old brat. I think my government should be concerned with our kids.
    I am voting Trump.

    • mothy67 says:

      I ache to hear Trump call out that open immigration kills with Hillary. Imagine. IMAGINE hippie bullshit reigns. Hillary is a monster. I supported in 2008 but she is evil. Lies and lies then cries sexism.SO gross.

  30. mothy67 says:

    Does anyone know anyone who would vote for Hillary. I am I steel town guy and everyone hates her. Life long democrats on the Trump wagon.

Comments are closed.