Gossip, Girl (Open Thread)

Happy face Mr SMith

Well, well, well. Is anyone surprised that Team Hillary is good at subterfuge? Is anyone surprised that Team FeelTheBern is easily duped? No? Then you won’t mind me posting this example, over which you have my permission to snicker all day. 😎

Officials with the Democratic National Committee have accused the presidential campaign of Sen. Bernie Sanders of improperly accessing confidential voter information gathered by the rival campaign of Hillary Clinton, according to several party officials.


The discovery sparked alarm at the DNC, which promptly shut off the Sanders campaign’s access to the strategically crucial list of likely Democratic voters.

The DNC maintains the master list and rents it to national and state campaigns, which then add their own, proprietary information gathered by field workers and volunteers. Firewalls are supposed to prevent campaigns from viewing data gathered by their rivals.


The DNC has told the Sanders campaign that it will not be allowed access to the data again until it provides an explanation as well as assurances that all Clinton data has been destroyed.

This is just too convenient for words. 😑  I’m no Bernie fan, and I haven’t been on Team Hillary for years, but this has all the markings of a Clintonian machination designed to pull the rug out from under a perceived threat.

As soon as I read it, I went over to BernieCentral.com dailykos.com and was utterly surprised to see that the Wreck List was full of butt hurt #OWS vets. 😂 The poor dears. I wonder what they will call their stay-home movement, don’t you?

This is an open thread.

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #facepalmfriday, 2016 Elections, Department Of You Can't Make This Shit Up. Bookmark the permalink.

91 Responses to Gossip, Girl (Open Thread)

  1. 8 of 10 diaries on the Wreck List are Bernie fans bitching about this. Conspiracies are being hatched by the minute. Bring your popcorn.


  2. DandyTIger says:

    Funny. Probably a Clinton campaign move to squash the Bernie campaign. Or at least slow it down a bit. But it could also be the Bernie campaign nasty exposed. Have no sympathy for either version of Obama 2.0.

  3. mothy67 says:

    I got into an epic battle with my parents. I am this awful person that ruins lives. I could not deal so I ordered Pizza Hut. Pizza is always good. My parents hate the gheys but they eat pizza. Very funny my parents can’t call me a disgusting fag when they are eating. Pizza “Trumps” hate.

  4. mothy67 says:

    I love my parents but they are nuts. Hate gay people. I accept them they hate me but I love them. They are so dear to me. Wounds heal my crazy mom exists after a bruise.

  5. mothy67 says:

    As we approach Chritmas I’d like to say I am humbled by the people here taking care of grandchildren. You are saving thier lives. Not easy i applaud you.

  6. Headline: The Disturbing Story Of Widespread Sexual Assault Allegations At A Major Progressive PR Firm


  7. piper says:

    Last one before my shower (meeting friends for lunch)

  8. Anthony says:

    Sounds like the DNC is up to their old tricks – first they got Hillary with the R&B Committee Meeting** and now Bernie with the Suspension**

    ** = “Alternative to brokered convention”.

    Do they think people are that stupid?

    • Yes, they do. Have you read what these Berners are writing about their candidates? The only thing they get right is that Hillary is amoral. They have the same blinders on that Obots had.

      • Anthony says:

        Which endears them to me even more lol. I can’t wait to see whats going to happen when they realize their own irrelevance once The Changeling leaves office. Their hopes, dreams for ‘change’ and entire reason to live will suddenly cease to exist. That ought to be delicious to behold!

  9. Myiq2xu says:

    • AFVet says:

      Why in the hell is it taking so long for the Feds to nail her ass ?
      She has the audacity to call family members liars !

  10. Dora says:

    Goodness. Is the whole damn family corrupt?

    Federal Inquiry Into Hillary Clinton Son-in-Law Request

  11. AFVet says:

    Recently Putin gave Trump a thumbs up.

  12. foxyladi14 says:


  13. Myiq2xu says:

    I was having a nice morning until I came home and turned on the tv. Now my PPTSD is all triggered and shit.

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    For his next trick Obama plans to reduce crime by freeing all our convicted felons.

    • lizzy says:

      There are too many blacks in prison; they can’t really be guiity, he thinks as he readies his pardon pen.

    • 1539days says:

      I have a way to drastically reduce the population at Guantanamo Bay in an hour. I bet Trump would approve of it.

    • leslie says:

      Releasing those at Guantanamo is his contribution to decrease the “shooting incidents” that he refers all the terrorist attacks to.
      This morning I was not in a position to turn off or mute the radio and BOTH bronco AND McConnell spoke. McConnell tried to gloss over the dastardly deed (Omnibus budget) and spin it at something positive for this Republican run Congress. Bronco talked about decreasing the “shooting incidents” that occurred in San Bernardino.
      What a bad way to start my weekend.

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    • lizzy says:

      Hauling more military props around which doesn’t boost his nonexistent creditability one bit. He’s still a lying liar (whether he’s standing or sitting).

  16. Myiq2xu says:

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Bernie’s suing the DNC😀

    • Dora says:

      Good for Bernie. He’s not going to let them kick him around anymore. Should make the debate tomorrow a little more interesting.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    We’re getting close, like I always say, glad I’m on the side with the guns😉

  19. Dora says:

    Trump’s statement regarding the spending bill. It is very much in line with what he has been saying from the start of his campaign.

    Hammer Meet Nail – Donald Trump Statement Regarding Paul Ryan Omnibus Spending Bill…

    ABC Reporter John Santucci has provided the following statement released by candidate Donald Trump:


  20. Myiq2xu says:

    • Citizen journalists should set up a Google daily notification search for each and every name. A million dollars says at least one pops up again before the primaries are over.

  21. Dora says:

  22. piper says:

    Stolen from K. Marge – My dog informed me that this is a micro-aggression and requested a large treat to soothe his hurt feelings.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    I’d be pissed if she skipped me too.

    Students who did not participate in any sexual activity or receive nude photos may need therapy to recover from the trauma of learning about it, he said.

  24. Myiq2xu says:

  25. DeniseVB says:

    True story😉 (stolen from MOTUS)

    dchrist81 • 8 hours ago
    A joke going around: who’s fault is it the left is lost?

    A woman in a hot air balloon realized she was lost. She lowered altitude and spotted a man in a boat below. She shouted to him, “Excuse me, can you help me? I promised a friend I would meet him an hour ago, but I don’t know where I am.”

    The man consulted his portable GPS and replied, “You’re in a hot air balloon approximately 30 feet above a ground elevation of 2,346 feet above sea level. You are 31 degrees, 14.97 minutes north latitude and 100 degrees, 49.09 minutes west longitude.”

    She rolled her eyes and said, “You must be a Republican.”

    “I am,” replied the man. “How did you know?”

    “Well,” answered the balloonist, “everything you told me is technically correct, but I have no idea what to make of your information, and I’m still lost. Frankly, you’ve not been much help to me.”

    The man smiled and responded, “You must be a Democrat.”

    “I am,” replied the balloonist. “But how did you know?”

    “Well,” said the man, “You don’t know where you are or where you’re going. You’ve risen to where you are due to a large quantity of hot air. You’ve made a promise that you have no idea how to keep, and now you expect ME to solve your problem. In other words you’re in EXACTLY the same position you were in before we met, but somehow, now, it’s MY fault.”

  26. Myiq2xu says:


    • votermom says:

      I don’t get the big deal about nuclear triad. It just means the air force has nukes, the army has nukes (“ICBM, Pappy.” “You see BM, too?”), and the navy has nukes. And yeah, does anyone believe Obama would ever use nukes no matter how dire the situation? No. So it doesn’t matter how many nukes we have, with Obama in charge, effectively we have none.

      In a post-America world, every other country is incentivized to get their own nukes. We are entering a new era of nuclear proliferation.

      • lyn says:

        Obama aka. Mr. Nobel Peace Prize is the daddy of this new nuclear proliferation era. Nobel manufactured armaments. Full circle.

    • smile says:

      Every nation SHOULD be afraid to use nuclear weapons. After the atomic bombing of Japan, the sole purpose for the US and other nations to have these weapons is the threat of mutually assured destruction (MAD), and this threat means that no country will dare to use them. MAD ensured that the US and the USSR remained war free during the cold war.

  27. Bernie held a big press conference accusing the DNC of working against their campaign and then filed a lawsuit against the DNC. Clinton campaign responds with force accusing the Sanders campaign of a “serious beech” of Clinton’s voter data, then backs off hours later. Politico is reporting the Democratic Primary in “chaos” 24 hours before the debate.

    Awesome sauce.

  28. This is just too rich. From the Politico article linked bove:

    Team Clinton pointed to similar information in defending itself toward the end of the day, pivoting to an attack on Sanders’ “theft.”

    “If you are so proud of your grassroots organization, you should not need to resort to stealing campaign data,” tweeted press secretary Brian Fallon. “There is a word for this in Brooklyn: chutzpah.”


    Before long, high-ranking members of President Barack Obama’s political operation, including past campaign managers David Plouffe and Jim Messina, weighed in on the Clinton campaign’s behalf, using Twitter to liken Sanders’ activity to a heist of extremely valuable property.

    Read more: http://www.politico.com/story/2015/12/sanders-campaign-threatens-to-sue-dnc-216942#ixzz3ujOtZqwM

  29. DandyTIger says:

    So Bernie basically pulls a Watergate. And he’s angry and suing. This might be the best election cycle ever.

    • leslie says:

      Here is the link to sign the Sanders’ campaign petition to the DNC to “play fair”:


    • I don’t know that this is analogous to Watergate, though that’s what Team Clinton would have us believe. Their words are hyperbole. I think more likely is that that Uretsky, the fired tech guy, found the candy store open and said, screw it, we’re getting some candy!

      According to some reports this has happened previously when the vendor (a FOB&H) dropped the firewall during maintenance, and Team Sanders has reported that hole before on more than occasion. Team Sanders also has some evidence that suggests Team Clinton has bagged their data previously during one of the these firewall drops.

  30. mothy67, says:

    I met this kid in a diner and he said I was his dad. Fuck fuck fuck. He was right.i am gay. I thought no way but he has my eyes. Stupid blood work. My kid. I am an asshole 49 but he calls me dad I laugh. Freaks me out but he is like me. Pup laughs and says we are alike. She says we have the same sense of humor. I am an asshole. Never met my son until he was 20 he is an asshole.I was very worried about the gay thing. HOW do i explain your mom got it on with a gay guy

    • votermom says:

      When did you meet him?

      • mothy67, says:

        A few days ago. I am such a narcissist. He worked at the CoGo. Cogo is like Wawa or 7 Eleven. I always thought he was stunning. Montgomery Clift looks. Thank god i was never attracted to him. He looks like me. Same eyes. Really blue eyes. . My orbits opened many doors for me. I was raised very Catholic. Vanity is a sin. I am so wrong I’d open bathroom mirror to not look at myself as a brushed my teeth. He wants to give me his liver. I had an episode. I was on a transpant list then i got better. I meet this kid in a diner and he tells me I am his dad. What is funny he worked at a local store i always liked him. Never knew he was my son. He calls me dad. I beg him to call me Tim. He will not. I see him everyday. I was so afraid to tell him his absent father was a homo. I was so afraid he laughed and said are you going to tell me you are gay. I knew you were gay before i knew you were my dad. I want so much to be his father. I have a lot of money.College is not an issue. I obsess but I have money put away. Shaypup has four million in a trust fund. When I die she gets it all. I now have a son. His mom has stage four breast cancer. She is dying maybe our kid reached out because he senses she will be gone. He might want to cling to his gqy dad he never knew. I grew up with an outhouse but I have a lot of money. I can give him 25 million. Not even blink. I own tons of music. I get paid everytime a song is played.

  31. Dora says:

    Wow! What a headline! And on the morning of their debate too.

    ‘FEELTHE BERN’: Boston Herald Front Page for Saturday, December 19, 2015


  32. Dora says:

  33. They settled that fast! At midnight last night.

    A deal has been reached between the Bernie Sanders campaign and the Democratic National Committee to allow the campaign to regain access to voter files, Sanders’ spokesman Michael Briggs told CNN.


    • DeniseVB says:

      I saw a little blurb in the local paper today previewing the Dem debate. Mostly “boy, Bernie’s in trouble and he can expect some really, really hard questions….”. Say what? I hope he goes nuclear on HRC and the DNC, announce he’s dropping out and going Independent (d’oh) with Jim Webb, then walk off the stage. Wouldn’t that be fun !? 😉

      I’ve given up on O’Malley since we know he’s running for HRC’s VP, so he’ll be fluffing pillows for her tonight, even though he’s not even capable of carrying Maryland (hello Baltimore and taxing rain).

  34. leslie says:

    so here is the latest from the Cruz campaign…..

  35. piper says:

    This image sums up Paul Ryan to his oyster lace necklace.

    If the pearls fit… #RedNationRising #FireRyan #tcot #WakeUpAmerica https://t.co/W4PIgmzj3G pic.twitter.com/gVrF2OfDtL— Patriot Retort (@DiannyRants) December 19, 2015


  36. Dora says:

    Beautiful. I hope at least one of his inaugural balls is held here. 🙂

  37. DeniseVB says:

    Don’t these bozos realize they’re NOT helping their cause and becoming one of the most annoying groups EVER !? How about they go shutdown the nasty gangs in their neighborhoods who shoot up the little childrens? Aholes.

    • leslie says:

      Because Black Power means power, baby! They can do whatever they want, doncha know.
      They are planning to shut down Michigan Avenue shopping on Christmas eve. They tried to shut down Lake Shore Drive last night. They are so short sighted that if someone told them this is a bad plan, they’d do it because they can.
      Besides, if they actually were to go into the AA neighborhoods to protest the shootings and killings, they’d get shot.

      • leslie says:

        I’m talking about Chicago, not Minneapolis…

      • They do it because they can count on young people to act ratchet and get in brawls at malls. It’s happened here in Indy about 5 times in the last 2 years.

        This is the second time BLM has target Mall of America. The first time it didn’t go off as well as planned. They should be careful about this strategy after the incidents that have happened in African countries with terrorists targeting malls.

        • leslie says:

          Yesterday they targeted Midway Airport as well as Lake Shore Drive. They completely blocked auto traffic and may have caused people to miss flights (I haven’t heard the results yet). That will not gain them ANY support for the “cause” – to force Rahm to resign as Mayor. They blocked 3 lanes of traffic into the airport with their cars and then got out of the cars to populate the 4th lane with their bodies. A-holes. But go into the neighborhoods – THAT’s where BLM – their own. They’d not get out unscathed.

Comments are closed.