Have a Cruz Christmas

Ted Cruz is running this paid ad during SNL

Open thread

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to Have a Cruz Christmas

  1. DeniseVB says:

    I’m surprised NBC is charging Cruz to run the ad because of the Hillary and Trump equal timey thingy Kaisch was bitching about. Fun ad, especially using the faux SNL infomercial format which should dupe some of their lofo fans.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Since TCH is a fair and balanced community, you can read Trump’s “Winners Aren’t Losers” and see the illustrations here:


    Between Trump and Cruz, I see a whole new genre of children’s books developing😀

  3. votermom says:

    Don’t feel so great today.
    Threw up my iron pill.

  4. AFVet says:


  5. swanspirit says:

    I finally mailed my last packages today, and I think i just made it in time. I got up early to get to the post office, and I thought there would be a few other stragglers, but the place was packed and I was lucky to even get a parking spot.
    Got through the line, and looked behind me, and there were twice as many people in line with packages as when I got there, and in the parking lot, people were waiting for people to pull out to get a space. Glad I went early, and now I don’t feel so bad about being such a procrastinator!

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I went to a Mailboxes USA yesterday morning and there was no line. The clerk gave me a USPS Priority Mail box, helped me pack it and sealed it up. Delivery date: by 12/23 Cost: $13.50

      • Myiq2xu says:

        He labeled it too.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’ve been using the UPS store for years, it’s a wonderful service and worth every cent extra for them to pack and ship. Imagine what the USPS could do if they were privatized?

      • DandyTIger says:

        I accidentally went to Mailboxes FU. Not so much service.

        • leslie says:

          I just returned. The branch of USPS was closed and the main branch was swamped. So I went to UPS and there was No One. It cost me a bit, but it’ll be delivered (in VT) on the 23rd. And my sister and her hubs are worth it despite their politics.
          I wasn’t supposed to babysit yesterday, but had to anyway. So it put me back a cpl days.
          Let me just thank the gods and goddesses for Amazon. Their boxes and packing bubbles have saved me every year at holiday time. And again this year. 🙂

          • DeniseVB says:

            You are so right leslie, keeping packing boxes, packing stuff, tape on hand is more expensive when I can’t find where I put it, so I buy more stuff. Putting a slab of gifts on the UPS counter, where they pack, wrap and ship for 3 bucks plus postage, priceless ! Amazon is my totally cool backup friend when I’m too lazy to get off my ass😀

  6. helenk3 says:

    I like the ad for Cruz.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    If you having the last minute crazies for gifts, you can order Amazon gift cards today and guaranteed to arrive by Monday (free 2-day shipping with Prime). At the very latest, order on Tues for Christmas Eve delivery. Use VM’s Amazon portal at the top of our homepage !

    The cards are shipped in cute little holiday themed tins of your choice. I picked the snowflake for my tween twin grandgirlies because they’re special😀

    • leslie says:

      They are great! One of my brothers sent me one earlier this week. He never includes a message so that leaves me scrambling to find out whom to thank. IT’s always him and his wife. Isn’t that sweet?
      This year my thank you note led to a conversation about politics, BLM, POTUS, etc. He’s turned around so now there are at least 2 of us. Not so alone this year.

  8. Dora says:

    My morning coffee almost came back up when I read this. And I’m not kidding. 😦

    Old Dixie Highway renamed in honor of Obama in Riviera Beach


  9. foxyladi14 says:

    The only thing fit to be named after him, is the out house. 😆

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Classic Sarah. This made my day, she’s’ baaaaack … and keeping a loaded rifle next to her bed❤

    • AFVet says:

      Whoa Nellie !
      You tellum’ Sarah.
      Wouldn’t it be great if Trump got the nomination and picked her for the VP ?
      The libs would go nuclear.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I love Sarah ! However, this year is different, short of a revolution, a Trump (fearless of the media/GOPe/DNCHRC and oh so bombastic) and Cruz (smartest “politician” in the universe ever, knows his way around Congress AND the Supreme Court) ticket would send a Bat Signal to the world, we can fix this mess! Cruz is young and inspiring, he should easily wear the crown next😀

        Sarah’s voice is an important one, she speaks for me❤

        • AFVet says:

          Trump in Iowa.

          • leslie says:

            I was sitting in a local fast food place having a bite after mailing my packages a little bit ago and this was on the teevee. I sat fairly close to the screen and there were an “adult” son and his mother having lunch next to me. He was arguing with her about the “stupid” and “lazy” people who support Trump, want voter IDs, and don’t want foreigners or “tan or brown people” anywhere near them. The mother was calmly trying to express her own thoughts but he was having nothing of listening to her or any reasoning at all. I didn’t feel sorry for him, but I know he will ultimately feel very disappointed while smug in his “political correctness” when he finds out he’s been sold down the proverbial river.
            There he was all tats and shaved head thinking he is so smart. I hope he gets his ass handed to him soon. Maybe he could go marching with his brothahs and sistahs and stop traffic somewhere.

        • AFVet says:

          She has a degree in journalism.
          She would make a great presidential spokeswoman.
          Hahaha !
          Sarah meet press, press meet Sarah.
          Press, gird your loins.

  11. AFVet says:

    Merry Christmas.

  12. helenk3 says:


    if anyone would follow through it would be like getting Al Capone for tax evasion

    • AFVet says:

      Very interesting.
      He could be jailed on any number of issues.
      No-one is willing to pursue it.
      No guts, and anybody that does make noise is silenced.

  13. helenk3 says:

    just because I like it

  14. DeniseVB says:

    When MSM and GOPe got their panties in a bunch over the Putin-Trump lovefest this week, and Morning Joe reminding DJT, well Putin kills dissident journos, so there. My first reaction was, well our prissy pants journO’s have killed our media and have enabled Obama and Hillary, thus destroying an entire country….. the forgot about it, til now…… our msm would suck Caligula’s balls ! /rant


    • leslie says:

      I saw that and my first reaction was “Bronco leaves our journalists, Marines, and other hostages rotting in foreign prisons while he golfs and transforms the United States”.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, The Hill promos the Cruz ad on SNL, love it ….

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Jeebus, does this guy ever slowdown?😉

  17. swanspirit says:

    I apologize in advance but I just had to

  18. Dora says:

    Is this even allowed? How can this woman be running for anything? She’s too corrupt to be dog catcher. She’d probably steal someone’s puppies.

    EXCLUSIVE: Hillary Clinton Campaign Funding the Democratic National Committee

  19. DeniseVB says:

    I put an open post in the TCH barn for early Sunday ET a.m. delivery. Feel free to trump me for breaking news.

  20. 49erDweet says:

    Calafornee drought update: Though we’ve had some drizzles and flurries, we’re a little behind last year right now. Unless the Mexican baby rescues us soon, it’s not lookin’ good. http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/Home/StateDroughtMonitor.aspx?CA

  21. Myiq2xu says:

  22. mothy67, says:

    I was looking at the Trump jet. That thing has to cost a fortune. He must have full time pilots maintenance a hanger. I can’t comprehend what ten billion dollars is. That is not a puddle jumper. He is everywhere all the time What does that cost? Parking a car at the airport is expensive. A big jet. Who can keep up with him. He is leagues ahead simply by having his own plane. He is in a different city every other day. What would that cost? Yeb’s hundred million dollars doesn’t allow him to fly all over hell and half of Georgia. What does it cost to park a jet. Has to be yuuuge. Fuel staff security. For shits and giggles I looked up renting a jet to go to Disney Obscene. He flies all the time low end I’d say 50 grand. Others cannot do it Jeb spent 40 million on ads. Donald shows up in towns and gets crowds. Ads are empty. They all lied to us. Broken promises. I did not want to like him. I had my groove on for Scott Walker. He fizzled out pretty fast. Trump is for me like a Patridge Family song. Come on Get Happy. I am an asshole but not a completely awful man. I feel Trump. I think he loves his kids. He is abrasive so am I. I hear my kid she gets on my nerves. She never stops talking. Ever. I wake up in the morning she is Chatty Cathy Babbling Brook. I look at her and say I hate you. Stop talking. I love my kid but I tell her I hate her. Everynight I say I love you she says more I say less she says more. I say infinity plus one times ten with forever anda day. . I like Trump I feel like he puts on a show. I think he loves his kids. I dig that.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Being a pilot and having your own piece of crap plane is easier and more adorable than you might think. But having a big jet is a whole different ball of wax. Very small business jets start around 1-2 million. Large, very nice business jets are more like 20-50 million. A big airliner like Trump has is way more. Hangers run anywhere from 250/mo to a few thousand a month, depending on size. Yearly maintenance for something that big can easily be in the 10s to 100s of thousands a year. Full time flight crew including pilot, co-pilot, flight attendants, maintenance, probably some level of management, and maybe more than one set of crew, can easily be a couple of million a year. Just wild guesses, but ballpark. This level of transportation is not that uncommon among really large businesses like his.

      • mothy67, says:

        I went to Rome in a private jet. One time. So much money. I had a bum ticker. One day it just got better. I was a miracle. Not really I just got better. I had two holes pig valves. Ugh who cares. I understand it can be really hard for some families but I am an asshole. Yeah I had a trach but I am obnoxious. I like Donald Trump he is a shithead. I like saying fuck off. I like hearing him go off the rails. Hillary is gross.please i love my brat that I hate. She does not get to define what a woman is. Fuck off. You are a disgrace. Never would I like my kid to be like her. . I am such an asshole. Kid was making cookies with my brothers 16 year old daughter. Her cookies were nice and sweet. My brat made all her cookies Sponge Bob then she laughed at herself. Best part my niece said I am like Shayla’s brother. We bicker but I see it as I make her think. She is smart not a broken kid. What was i gonna do when I had a little girl. She is so smart. She is tough. I have a very short fuse when it comes to pity. I think pity is abuse. Poor me gag you get nowhere.

  23. 1539days says:

    I’ve been entertaining myself reading the delusional fan-girling over Hillary in the debate.

  24. mothy67, says:

    I think the greatest most artistic thing I have ever done is to have given baby girl laughter. She sees irony and absurdity. She is so kind. Her teachers gave me a 100 dollar gift card because she makes them happy to teach. I am an awful person. Sarcastic. How did I get a good kid? I am like Jenny from Forest Gump on crack. Always running to stand still. Sarcasm is a defense. You fight with the world. Toni Morrison touched on sarcasm. Lay it all down Sethe sword and shield. I am a terrible person but I have a wicked tongue. What can suck more than an asshole stuck with a little girl. I am like a bad Lifetime movie. I am unwell I do not like touching I just don’t do it. Rugrat takes my index finger and wraps her hand around it. Little fucker I just look at her and say I hate you. She knows better. I like Trump because I think he an asshole. I have this kid that was thrown away had I been nice she may have boarded the pity train. Nope she got an asshole. I think Trump is what America needs. The noise coming from academia. No someone anyone say shut up.

Comments are closed.