Christmas Eve Open Thread


I hope you all spend the holidays warm, safe and happy, surrounded by family and friends. May all your problems be first world.

Merry Christmas!


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

73 Responses to Christmas Eve Open Thread

  1. helenk3 says:

    It makes me very happy to start this link with one of the best stories for Christmas

    the baby is going home for Christmas

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    Tomorrow is a twofer – breakfast at my sister’s and dinner at my son’s.

  3. Myiq2xu says:

    This is for Dora and Denise:

  4. Myiq2xu says:

  5. leslie says:

    brought here from the last thread…
    Merry Christmas, Baby…..

  6. Underwhelmed says:

    Merry Christmas, everyone!

  7. votermom says:


  8. Myiq2xu says:

  9. helenk3 says:

    there will be a comet in the sky tonight and a full moon tomorrow night. a great gift from the universe. enjoy

  10. jennifer lyn says:

    I asked Santa for one gift this year. I can’t get what I truly desire so I settled for a Cruz/Trump White House for 8 years. If anyone can deliver I think Santa can. I believe.

  11. AFVet says:

    Merry Christmas swampers.

  12. Myiq2xu says:

  13. foxyladi14 says:

    To all that come here ❤

  14. Merry Christmas everyone!

    We’re changing it up this year with Christmas dinner of lamb chops and pea salad, along with more traditional mashed potatoes and deviled eggs. Already prepping everything.

    Hope you all get everything you want this year!

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    Dandy Tiger has one of these:

  16. elliesmom says:

    Merry Christmas! Tarts on the way to the oven. Then I think I’m ready for the last Christmas dinner at our house. Of course, my kids have been telling me that for the last five years. 😉

  17. Dora says:

    I love Kathleen Battle. She’s one of my favorites.

    O Holy Night, Kathleen Battle

    • gram krakka says:

      Now there is something we can agree on Dora. Kathleen is one of my favorites also. Too bad her diva temperament got Battle axed from the Met. Kathleen is from my neck of the woods. Before auditioning for Thomas Schippers who introduced her to James Levine, she taught elementary school close to my old1840s era house on the Ohio river. Her powerful, yet delicate, lyrical rendition of “his eye is one the sparrow” never fails to bring a tear to my eye.

      • gram krakka says:

        Maybe this link will post the video.

      • 1539days says:

        So, not the theme from Baretta?

      • Dora says:

        Thank you for posting that. It’s beautiful, as is everything she sings. I saw her only once in person, when she appeared at the Met in L’elisir d’amore with Pavorotti. That was a night to remember.

        I’ve heard about her temper tantrums and I don’t quite understand. She has everything going for her – she is so pretty, her talent is unsurpassed, yet she is so difficult to get along with that it ended her career. Go figure.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Nothing says Christmas like a mall food court Hallelujah Chorus flash mob! One of my favorites, Merry Christmas you crazy, lovable TCHers❤

  19. Dora says:

    Trump: ‘We Are Going to Start Saying Merry Christmas Again … That’s The Way It Should Be’

  20. swanspirit says:

    Merry Christmas everyone!! May all your spirits be lifted this Season, and all your Christmas Wishes come true!!!

  21. blowme0bama says:

    Merry Christmas TCH folkses.

  22. leslie says:

    I can’t resist listening to the Carpenters at Christmas. This is one of my favorites.
    Hope you all have a lovely Christmas and that you are able to spend it with the people you love.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    Raiders win, 23-20 in OT

  24. gram krakka says:

    Don’t know if this will work. Trying to put my first tweet picture here, picture of gd Eleanor at 22 months.

    When a two year old meets Santa.— guess who (@gram_krakka) December 14, 2015

  25. cynic says:

    Merry Christmas Everyone! Wishing you all a wonderful holiday.

    Went to a lovely Christmas service last night, had dinner with our 98 yo aunt and her kids, and my family will be arriving around 10:00 for breakfast. After that, I am DONE cooking for at least several days.

    Every year I say that I want to slow down, simplify, and enjoy the holiday season more. The Martha Stewart in me just won’t go away. Maybe next year, with me watching my grandbaby, will be the year.

    Even though I haven’t been commenting, I have been reading regularly. I take a lunch break and read, which is a very dangerous thing to do here. I can’t tell you how many times I almost choked or spit out my drink when laughing at things you all post. Thanks for the laughs and the music.

    Have a great day!

  26. votermom says:

Comments are closed.