Merry Christmas!


May all your gifts be returnable.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

109 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    Apparently nobody told Teh Kittehs that it’s a holiday today.

  2. driguana says:

    Merry Christmas to all of you and joy to the entire world!

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Merry, Merry ! 😀

  4. leslie says:

    I'm leaving in a few minutes for Christmas Day with my kids, grand babies and son's in-laws.

    This is the first song I heard this morning celebrating the birth of Jesus…..

    • Somebody says:

      Haha! My middle granddaughter didn’t do quite that this morning, but close. I told the girls we needed to clean up and put some of the toys away in their rooms after they had opened all their presents.

      The oldest and youngest ignored me and continued to play with some of their new toys. The middle one very obediently started taking stuff to her room and putting it away. It took me a few minutes to realize she was stealing her sisters toys and hiding them in her room, LMAO! She was pissed when I called her on it too.

      • votermom says:

        That’s so funny – I had to show my kids your comment.

        • Somebody says:

          This afternoon the grandkids were over here, the oldest one was complaining that she can’t find all her toys because her little sister took some of them. The middle one started laughing when her sister was complaining, she was standing right next to me and I said “Stella that wasn’t nice to take your sisters toys”. The older one whined some more and I said to her “Well it just proves that the early bird does get the worm”, the middle child let out an evil laugh and then started flapping her arms and yelling “Tweet tweet”.

          The middle child is 2 and half years old and she totally gets that, she gets it enough to retort, tweet, tweet. Kids can really surprise you sometimes.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

    According to Democrat rules Reince’s kids are now “fair game”

  6. votermom says:



  7. DeniseVB says:

    Young Hillary wishes us all a Merry Christmas!

  8. Somebody says:

    Merry Christmas to everyone at TCH!! I hope you all have a wonderful day today.

    Sooooo, I had a Clark Griswold episode last night. I ordered something for my youngest child weeks ago. It didn’t ship, it didn’t ship, it didn’t ship and finally it ships, scheduled to arrive by 8pm last night. In fact it did come at 7:46pm. FINALLY, or so I thought. The box seemed rather light, but what I ordered wasn’t really heavy. I grabbed scissors and cut through the packing tape and found out there was nothing inside. That’s right they sent me an empty box on Christmas Eve and I went full Griswold….blush.

    It wasn’t a big part of my daughter’s Christmas, but it really, really ticked me off. I talked to some foreign customer service person, most likely in India and got my money back……but what a buzz kill on Christmas Eve.

    • 1539days says:

      That’s crazy. Was it from a big online place?

    • votermom says:

      holy cow
      was it Amazon?

      • Somebody says:

        Yes and yes, but it was an amazon vendor. I ordered the damn thing almost 4 weeks ago, prime shipping my ass. I kept checking and it said processing or preparing to ship or some such stuff. Then they send me an empty box those bastards.

        At least Griswold got the jelly of the month club, I got an empty box. I went OFF! Seriously I went full Griswold. I’ve been hustling, burning the candle at both ends, watching my grandkids 12 hours or more a day…..then decorate a little or shop a little or this past week bake and wrap. I spent yesterday trudging around Jacksonville delivering gifts, rushed in the door later than I wanted and cooked a Christmas Eve ham dinner with all the trimmings AND entertained unexpected guests.

        Finally my lone, last little package arrives and it is an empty box…..I snapped…..blush! My teenager was online with some of her friends and they asked her if she needed help, did they need her to call someone, LMAO! She said no, but I better go see what has my mom so upset. I gave customer service an ear full and sent a nasty email to the vendor. Amazon didn’t quibble they gave me my money back.

        Like I said it wasn’t anything big, it was only $7.70 but getting that empty box was the straw that broke this camel’s back! My little breakdown has been simmering for some time and that empty box finally triggered it…..blush.

        We’re done with Christmas, went to my son’s this morning, saw the girls get Santa and open gifts. I made a couple of quiche and some muffins and cinnamon rolls. Rushed back home cooked prime rib with all the trimmings, served lunch to my entire family the last of which just left!!! I have one more load for the dishwasher and then I’m on vacation until January 6th!!!! I didn’t think I would make it, but I did!!!

        • Somebody says:

          For those of you that have seen the latest Star Wars; my hubby said he was glad I didn’t have a lightsabre because the house would be totally trashed!

        • votermom says:

          You deserve the vacay!
          And a foot rub from Raoul the hunky masseuse.

        • leslie says:

          I thought I was tired until I read what you’ve been doing the past 4 weeks. I am now seriously exhausted FOR you. I hope the vacation proves to be wonderful, restorative and just plain – everything you need. You’ve earned that and more.
          Sorry you had to go through that bad shopping experience.

      • DeniseVB says:

        All my Amazon orders were perfect. I always used your portal even though I often got sent to a vendor with hopes a few nickels fell your way🙂

        Earlier this week I got a panic email from Amazon about Dancing Baby Groot got so delayed it may not arrive in time and would I like to cancel the order. I said no, I want Baby Groot ! I got it the next day. Also, told the vendor to fulfill the order for dh’s UMASS Dartmouth t-shirt which can’t be shipped til Jan. No biggie. It’s more of a shout out to his fellow alum, Boston Bomber Tsarnaev, kind of a joke. Dh graduated a small tech college in New Bedford, UMASS absorbed it into their system and sent him a new diploma with UMASS-Dartmouth smashed across it. Go Corsairs!

    • Somebody says:

      Dora I have to tell you this. I spent yesterday with my mom, a DEVOUT Bushie. She has been all in for Jeb since before he announced, she calls Trump a goon. Well, well, well, apparently she has softened to Trump and says she may well vote for him in the primary. She’s angry and Jeb and Rubio over their lax immigration policies and says she prefers Trump’s plan even if he is an egomaniac. She doesn’t like him personally, but she feels he truly loves this country and she also feels like he’s a really good manager and would make sure he surrounded himself with the best people and wouldn’t be afraid to fire them if they messed up.

      I was SHOCKED, stunned……my mom?? She is holding out hope for Kasich for some weird reason. I asked her about Chris Christie and she said if she was going to vote for a loud mouthed egomaniac she’d rather it be Trump.

      Sooooo, she’s not in love with Trump but she says she won’t vote Rubio in the primary because he’s lied time and again. She will still vote Bush, but only if he manages to get into double digits by the FL primary, same for Kasich otherwise she’s voting Trump. She apparently doesn’t care for any of the others or doesn’t think they stand a chance.

      What is an even bigger shock is that her church lady friends are coming to the same conclusion…….I’m really stunned. I know none of this is scientific, but I was really, really shocked to hear my mom complimenting Donald Trump, I’ve only heard her call him a goon and a big mouthed jerk.

  9. Ann says:

    Merry Christmas! Fans of Christmas + Queen will love this

  10. elliesmom says:

    Merry Christmas! Ellie found the present for my son’s dog under the tree and unwrapped it. I didn’t realize she could smell tennis balls through a box and wrapping paper.

    • Somebody says:

      No way she sniffed out tennis balls, that’s too funny!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      In the olden days, when we would take our springer spaniels to the beach, I swear they could smell the ocean when we just aimed the car East. I miss those girls. “Molly” would go after a tennis ball out to the third breaker and body surf in, all you could see was her snout and ball. She’s on many tourist tapes from the 90’s. “Jenny” would just find dead stuff to roll on, seals, fish or dog crap. 😉

  11. Myiq2xu says:

    “Let them eat cake”

  12. AFVet says:

    Merry Christmas.

  13. Myiq2xu says:

    • votermom says:

      I’m Jewish on lots of days of the year.🙂

      Actually, Chinese immigrants in other Asian countries are a lot like Jews – they are great at business, hard-working, great food, very education focused, and have legendary mother in laws.

      • elliesmom says:

        We did Chinese takeout for Christmas last year, but this year the closest Chinese restaurant is almost 20 miles away. I guess there aren’t many Jewish people in this part of RI. 😉

    • 1539days says:

      I thought it was because Christians used to close their restaurants on Christmas.

  14. lyn says:

    Merry Christmas, you lovable bunch of patriots!

  15. DeniseVB says:


  16. Dora says:

    Trump Family Christmas Photo

  17. mothy67 says:

    Merry Christmas!!

  18. lyn says:

    For closet Anglophiles:

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Merry Christmas!!!!

  20. DeniseVB says:

    This made me wonder if Obama was President back then too ? 😉

  21. DeniseVB says:


  22. Myiq2xu says:

    • Somebody says:

      One of your past loves, LMAO! I’d think it would be pretty easy to find a 400 pound bearded woman, how many could there possibly be??

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Watched a movie on the gay channel (Logo), cute they kept wishing me Happy Holigays on the commercial breaks🙂

  24. DeniseVB says:

    I bet Washington wished he had such mild weather rather than the blizzard he crossed in. So glad to see they do they do this every year on Christmas, I love our history!

  25. DeniseVB says:

    LOL ! Got to admit, it’s funnier when Harvey does it …. way to own it !

  26. Venus says:

    Merry Christmas TCHers and my sincerest wishes for a healthy, happy and prosperous New Year! I love each and every one of you big lugs,*

    *except Falstaff — he can go fuck himself.

  27. jennifer lyn says:

    I didn’t give traditional gifts this year. I wrote letters to everyone I loved telling them how much I loved them and why. I lost someone very dear to me recently and even though I told him I loved him many times every day the minute he passed I wished I had told him so many other things it just about killed me. Now I just talk to him but air does not respond, and while I have been told that words reach heaven like letters it is not the same as knowing for sure. I don’t know how people thought about the letters yet but I didn’t want to have the same sorrow if I lost another loved one wishing I had told them my heart.

    • DeniseVB says:

      ❤ I hear ya, feel ya. My daughter's back in rehab after an almost fatal overdose after 2 years of recovery. She's really pissing me off now. Merry F**king Christmas, eh?

      • votermom says:

        Oh Denise, when was this? (((hugs))) and prayers for you and for your daughter.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        Damn. Thoughts and prayers to you and yours.

      • leslie says:

        OMG Denise. How frightening and frustrating for you. And scary for your daughter. Addiction is just such a difficult thing to live with and to deal with. I hope life works out for your daughter and that you will be able to breathe again very soon. ❤

      • swanspirit says:

        Denise, I am so glad her OD was not fatal, and that you still have your daughter. Thank goodness she is back in rehab. Recovery is one of the most difficult things on the planet. Lack of recovery is why I am divorced. I am sending you and your daughter hope and healing. and many HUGS.

      • lyn says:

        {{Denise}} You and your daughter are in my thoughts and prayers. ❤

    • votermom says:

      ((Jennifer Lyn))
      I am so sorry for your loss. Prayers and hugs.

    • leslie says:

      I am so very sorry for your loss. I, too believe words reach the heavens and those we have lost. I hope your grief becomes more bearable as time goes on. I also hope your letters touch the hearts of those people so dear to you.

    • Somebody says:

      Jennifer I’m so sorry for your loss. Your letters sound very thoughtful, I’m sure everyone enjoyed them.

      Denise OMG, I’m so sorry about your daughter. Are you going up to see her? She seemed to be doing so well. Addiction is a bitch, so many things can be triggers.

  28. swanspirit says:

    There is nothing like being with your family for the Holidays. I have spent many of them without, for various and sundry reasons, I was working, they were away in the service or elsewhere. This Christmas I am such a happy camper, My son is home for the entire holiday season, and we are having a great time . I hope all of you are having happy wonderful times. Merry Christmas, Brightest Blessings to everyone here!!

  29. DeniseVB says:

    I put a “morning after” post in the barn for 7am ET. As always myiq, please r/s post time to fit with breaking news. Sleep in!!!!!!

  30. jennifer lyn says:

    thanks votermom. denise I have a friend who won’t go to rehab. i pray for her every day. She was on the letter list. Now I will pray for you too. It is harder to love an addict than be an addict, according to some.

  31. Myiq2xu says:

  32. Dora says:

Comments are closed.