This is for all you geeks and nerds. I want to add a widget to the blog that counts down the time until Obama leaves office.

If you don’t already have administrator privileges it can be arranged.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to PLEASE HELP!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    • leslie says:

      “Here’s an idea: take the whole year off. Travel, golf, watch ESPN. Recharge your batteries and get ready for retirement.”

      You mean, just like usual?

  2. votermom says:

    let me look for a widget

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s some from WordPress. Don’t you want the days/hours/minutes seconds ?

    • Myiq2xu says:

      What I want is for someone else to do it for me.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I don’t know nothing about birthing no widgets, but found where you can make them🙂 Go look at the version on MOTUS’ front page, off to the right near the top. Scroll over it too. See how you like that one.

  4. Ann says:

    The rest seem to be plugins which you can’t use on

  5. swanspirit says:

    I see you already found the milestone widget! Shame we can’t use the fancy countdown widgets, I like the one they call C3pio!

  6. mothy67, says:

    I was going to wwit until January 20th to post Seasons of Love. 525,600 minutes how do you measure a year

  7. helenk3 says:

    what complete total assholes…..I am surprised that they were not drop kicked from one end of Broad St to the other.

    they have done nothing useful in their lives and all they do is try to screw things up for everybody else

  8. mothy67, says:

    Happy New Year.
    I am an asshole. I suck but I was listening to Shania Twain. Looks like we made it

  9. mothy67, says:

    Oops i hit return wanted to say the last line of Still the One says look how far we’ve come my baby. I would give everything for my kid. I believe in her. No sacrific. Easy to love a kid.

  10. mothy67, says:

    I am the wealthiest man alive. I ask my baby girl what time is it. She responds it’s a quarter after one I’m a lttle drunk and I need you now. . I cherish her. So unfair I am her great gay uncle. I wish I was a better man. Too bad life sucks. I am her default dad. Sucks ass but I suffer taking care of her. She wants for nothing. She i s a gem. I do not care about money. I do not give a shit about tea kwon do. I do not care. Kid won push ups. I could not care less She got a 5500 sholarship because she did push ups. She does perfect push ups. I was not ready


  11. mothy67, says:

    I tried to go to rehab. Kid asked me to stop drinking forcNew Years. I thoughtvI hid it very well. I would carry empty bottles up the street. I’d put bottlescin neighbors recycling. I never ever drank around her. I thought I was fine as long as I kept it hidden. Nope. I thought downing a bottle everday in secret was fine. I have loads of insurance but it does not cover in patient. I would have been better off faking suicide. Medicaid pays for all treatment. So fucked up i pay 400/ month with a 5,000 deductible. I never use my insurance. Cheaper to just pay my doc. Substance abuse issues are covered by the county. 495 a day. So wrong. I have had a job since I was 12.. i get no help zero. I made 78 last year zzz i invested every penny in her. My friend. Always forever..h

  12. lildoggy4u says:

    Always late to the party I just finished reading the last thread and thank everybody for their healing remedies. I’m feeling better. I could tell because I worked last night and made it through with ease. I’ll still try everybody’s suggestions since I especially like chicken soup and really love ginger root. I’ll let you know about the vitamin C thing. I’m still gonna do it, from the youtube it explains how to make it at home and seems simple. There’s a really great scientist on there who explains how to make it. love the internet tubes. If anybody’s interested –

  13. mothy67 says:

    Here s a funny. I thought I had ciatica. I would drink gallons of vodka to numb the pain. Did not work. I had a futon slept on my side. I was pinching my nerve I bought an extremely expensive matress from Macy.s . So worth it .

    • leslie says:

      I’m trying acupuncture for what the MD said was sciatica. (I also have another even worse back condition that requires surgery.) I’m going next week for my first session.
      the nurse I worked with said to sleep flat on your back. That has been helpful for me – but not a cure.

      • lyn says:

        Acupuncture is my friend. Hope it helps you. At my first visit, I was told: “Oh, you’re over 40; let’s do your kidneys first.” He put the needles in and heated them with a moxa stick. Hours later when I was home I felt warmth circulating around my kidneys for 5 to 10 minutes.

  14. mothy67 says:

    I don’t give,a shit. I am an asshole but Iwoke up everday and my leg was on fire. I wanted,to cut itoff. I woul sit in a hot bath begging god to stop the pain. I am so dumb. It was a pinched nerve

    • leslie says:

      That was happening to me as well, mothy. I tried sleeping flat on my back – a little help. After months and months of this I went to the MD; I had an MRI to find out I have advanced spinal stenosis. I need surgery on my spine and am scared to do it. I went for PT and have been doing the exercises for a year and a half. The exercises help, but still need surgery. The acupuncture is for sciatica which developed after the diagnosis of advanced sp. stenosis. The pain is alleviated a little by meds. (But I don’t want to be on meds for the rest of my life. And if my parents’ longevity is inherited – that could be another 20-25 years.)

  15. mothy67 says:

    I will stop drinking but there,are,246 cases of champagne in my basement. I suck. . I am drinking Peirre Jout by myself from the bottle. . I deserve,some,credit as I am sitting on my roof alone l love the theme from Alladin. Great song– I can show you the world. Take you wonders by wonders over side,ways and under.. I love my kid.l. I suck. Terrible person but I love my kid. I suck but I weep when I hear Peabo Bryson sing “don’t you close your eyes”.

    Alladin is corny. I love the song.

  16. Myiq2xu says:

Comments are closed.